Procedural Summary
This is responsive to the claims filed 2/6/2023.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Signed copies of the IDS’ are attached.
The Drawings filed 2/6/2023 are noted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 7, 8, 10, 15, 16, 18 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1() as being anticipated by Anvaripour et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0303855 A1).
Regarding Claims 1, 7, 15 & 18: Anvaripour discloses a method and electronic device, (Abstract) comprising: at least one processor, (Fig. 10, 1004); and a memory communicatively connected to said at least one processor, (Fig. 10, 1006), wherein, the memory is stored with instructions executable by said at least one processor, (Fig. 10, 1010), and when the instructions are performed by said at least one processor, said at least one processor is caused to perform a method, (¶ 11), for processing a makeup, applied to a client, (Fig. 1, 102), comprising: acquiring a search keyword; querying and displaying at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword, (e.g., Fig. 8A, search box and related description); acquiring a face image after makeup rendering in response to a selection operation of a target makeup image among each of the candidate makeup images, (Figs. 8A/8B and related descriptions), wherein the face image after makeup rendering is acquired by performing makeup rendering on a collected face image of a target object according to the target makeup image; and displaying the face image after makeup rendering, (Figs. 8A/8B and related descriptions).
Regarding Claims 2 & 16: Anvaripour discloses wherein querying and displaying at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword comprises: sending a search request to a server, (e.g., ¶¶ 39, 59), wherein the search request carries the search keyword; receiving a search response returned by the server, wherein the search response is generated by the server by searching said at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword and according to said each of the candidate makeup images, in response to the search request; and displaying said each of the candidate makeup images, (Figs. 8A/8B and related descriptions).
Regarding Claims 8 & 19: Anvaripour discloses wherein performing makeup rendering on the face image according to the target makeup image comprises: determining a makeup parameter of the target makeup image; and performing the makeup rendering on the face image according to the makeup parameter, (Figs. 8A/8B and related descriptions).
Regarding Claim 10: Anvaripour discloses wherein acquiring an identifier of a target makeup image in said each of the candidate makeup images and a face image of a target object from the client comprises: receiving a makeup changing instruction sent by the client, wherein the makeup changing instruction is generated by the client according to the identifier of the target makeup image and the face image of the target object, in response to a selection operation of the target makeup image among each of the candidate makeup images, (e.g., Fig. 7, 722, ¶ 93).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 9, 11-14, 17 & 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: A through search of the prior art yielded several references which are cited on the attached 892 form. Of these references, the closest appears to be Anvaripour et al. US Pub. No.: 2021/0303855 A1. However, this reference fails to disclose, suggest or render obvious, in combination with the other claimed limitations:
Per Claims 3-5: wherein the search response further comprises a search display page matching the search keyword, and displaying said each of the candidate makeup images comprises: displaying the search display page; and displaying a function page corresponding to a first setting control in response to a trigger operation of the first setting control on the search display page, wherein the function page displays said each of the candidate makeup images and the face image.
Per Claim 6: wherein the makeup changing instruction is generated according to an identifier of the target makeup image and the face image; and receiving a face image after makeup rendering returned by the server, wherein the face image after makeup rendering matches a makeup of the target makeup image, and the face image after makeup rendering is obtained by the server by determining the target makeup image according to the identifier and performing makeup rendering on the face image based on the target makeup image.
Per Claim 9: searching a makeup object matching the makeup parameter; and returning object information of the makeup object to the client, wherein the object information comprises an access link of the makeup object.
Per Claims 11-14: wherein the search request carries the search keyword, correspondingly, querying at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword, and sending each of the candidate makeup images to the client comprises: searching said at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword in response to the search request; and sending a search response to the client, wherein the search response comprises said each of the candidate makeup images.
Per Claim17: wherein the makeup changing instruction is generated according to an identifier of the target makeup image and the face image; and receiving a face image after makeup rendering returned by the server, wherein the face image after makeup rendering matches a makeup of the target makeup image, and the face image after makeup rendering is obtained by the server by determining the target makeup image according to the identifier and performing makeup rendering on the face image based on the target makeup image.
Per Claim 20: wherein the search request carries the search keyword, correspondingly, querying at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword, and sending each of the candidate makeup images to the client comprises: searching said at least one candidate makeup image matching the search keyword in response to the search request; and sending a search response to the client, wherein the search response comprises said each of the candidate makeup images.
Conclusion
Additional Relevant References: See 892
/OMKAR A DEODHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715