D DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
Claims 1-17 are pending, claims 1-17 have been amended. Claims 1-17 remains rejected.
Response to Argument(s)
101 rejection:
Regarding the 101 rejection, the examiner finds the Applicants’ argument to be non-persuasive, in pages 8-9 of the remarks, the Applicants argue that the independent claims 1 and 10, each has been amended that be directed to a specific technical implementation that provides a specific user interface such as, determining that the object is the first user, the display is controlled to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first clothes, moreover, based on a first menu selected, the display of images of the first clothes is corresponded. Furthermore, the displayed images of the first clothes includes the first status information of the first clothes. Which indicates a specific environment of clothing treating system, which further indicates that the claims cannot be performed by a human.
Moreover, the Applicants argue that although the claim recites “generic devices” such as a camera, and display, these devices are used in a unique manner in a specific technical implementations, therefore, directed to a practical application.
Examiner’s reply:
The examiner respectfully disagrees with the Applicants argument, the examiner finds the amendment to add some features into the claims in manner that further uses the included camera and display in their well-known routine uses of capturing images and displaying processed information (of an user interface); moreover, the steps of “determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user;…based on the determining…control the display to display a first user interface including…menu…display images of the first clothes…display the status information corresponding to the first clothes in the image”, which is alleged to be the technical improvement of the claimed invention by the Applicants, is performed by the at least one processor, which performs no more than its generic well-known function of executing program instructions of such mentioned steps. Therefore, regarding the Applicants’ argument that the claims are directed to a specific technical implementation in a specific environment of clothing treating system, the examiner respectfully find these steps and included components such as, camera, display and processor, are not more than generic implementation of a system that include these components performing their respective generic functions. There is no meaningful technical implementation that perform more than generic functions, providing specific modification to the components that would result in specific machine providing specific improvement in structure, uses of these components.
Importantly, the Applicants’ argument revolves about the system that can provide updated status information of the cloths of the corresponding user detected by the system, to be a specific technical practical application, however, the examiner respectfully find this approach, as using the language in the claim, to reflect no more than mere attempt to implement steps of abstract ideas, using generic system of generic components recited at high level of generality to perform generic functions. Moreover, the abstract ideas are merely steps that the human mind can perform through observation, evaluation and judgement such as, the human mind can observe an image and determine if the detected object in the image corresponds to a certain user, and control a display to display a corresponding interface of selectable menu to that user including information regarding the status information of clothes belonging to that user (which are just pre-stored information as recited in “memory storing status information of the clothes own by…users, the status information including first status information…and second status information…update the status information stored” indicating no meaningful limit to what is being display but just mere information/data of something pre-stored in a memory to be displayed later in a menu [a menu is not an improvement, but a mere attempt to monopolize a generic well-known observable information/data, interface], even when the information being updated, it is just a mere attempt to update some information without providing in which manner and what specific updating of what is happening). Furthermore, there is no specific technical solution to a practical problem, to have a practical application. Therefore, the 101 rejection still holds.
Examiner’s suggestion: the Applicants are suggested to further specify how the status information being updated according to what specific conditioning and what to be updated regarding the status information, moreover, in what specific processing/image analysis is performed to determine if a detection is a specific user, and it’s recommended to indicate the processing to determine the user is performed by a neural network to reflect the inventive concept, and the claims should reflect a specific solution to a specific problem, such as, providing coordinates information as the result of the whole processing of the claim to guide the user to their clothing item specifically corresponding to the user’s need through image analysis performed by a neural network. The Applicants are recommend to consult with the examiner’s suggested proposed amendment that was previously discussed and emailed to the Applicants upon authorization for internet communication filed.
Prior art rejections:
Regarding the amended features of the claims, in view of the Amendments to independent claims 1 and 10 the previously applied prior art rejections are withdrawn. Applicants’ arguments are rendered moot in view of the new grounds of rejection set forth below.
However, regarding the features that were previously mapped to the prior arts, the Applicants argue that the proposed prior art such as, Catwall in view of Li and lqbal does not teach or suggest the features of the claims such as (not included the added features through amendment but previously mapped features):
“updating the status information….capturing an image by the camera;”
In support of the above argument, the Applicants state that Catwall simply discloses that a washer or dryer can be retrofitted to alert a user via a text message when clothes are done, hence does not teach these features.
The Applicants further assert that the proposed Li, which was previously mapped to “capturing an image by a camera” by the use of cameras to track people in Li. However, the Applicants finds Li to not relate to the use of a camera in he specific scenario of claim 1. Specifically, Li does not teach or suggest any relationship of a user in an image captured by a camera to status information of clothes of the user, nor updating of status information, the capturing of an image by the camera.
Furthermore, the Applicants further state that the proposed lqbal is directed to using RFID tagging and automated laundry collection drop boxes to track the collection and deliver process of laundry through the use of a Kiosk for picking up and delivering laundry, however, does not teach or suggest the updating of status information, the capturing of an image.
Examiner’s reply:
The examiner respectfully finds the Applicants’ argument to be non-persuasive and incommensurate with the scope of the claims as being discussed regarding the features mentioned above. The Applicants are respectfully reminded that the claims are construed based on BRI (broadest reasonable interpretation) in light of the specification, the examiner finds those features to fall within the scope of the proposed prior arts, based on BRI. specifically, the examiner finds Catwall to teach “update the status information” such as, in Catwall’s page 3, 1st Par., which discloses the user can receive message regarding the status of the cloths, since the claim merely recites “update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry inforkaiton and dry information received from the server” therefore, what Catwall’s “message regarding the cloth” be but updated information regarding the clothe?, in a sense that a message is an updated information, a message regarding cloths in a dryer and/or a message regarding cloths in a washing machine then would be, updated information based on laundry information and dry information.
And the examiner finds the proposed Li to teach the capturing of an image by a camera, such as Li uses a camera that can detect RFID tag to detect specific person in an image with the RFID tag captured; therefore, the reason for combination with the previous arts is that if Catwell teaches a system of dryer and washing machine to provide status information to a user regarding their cloths in the washing machine, lqbal teaches a system of also dryer and washing machine of clothes to the further include a locker cabinet to receive and distribute clothes, which further provides a reason to combine with Catwell to have a system using a locker cabinet with information regarding laundry status and location to the user when their clothes are to be received and delivered correctly based on using RFID tags to associated clothes with specific customers. Therefore, Li is brought in to teach that the RFID tags can be further detected using a camera capturing an image of a person with such tag. With this reasoning, it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li, and furthermore, Li’s RFID tagging can be further modified to be based on the use of a camera system that can detect person based on their RFID tags associated with them through the image captured by the camera as taught by lqbal.
Therefore, regarding these mentioned features of the claims, the proposed prior arts still hold to teach and suggest.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function.
Claims 1 and 10 , recite(s) limitation(s) that use words like “means” (or “step”) or similar terms with functional language and do invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f):
Claim 1; recites the limitation, “a dryer configured to….” [Line 6].
Claim 10; recites the limitation, “a communicator configured to receive at least…..” [Line 9].
After a careful analysis, as disclosed above, and a careful review of the specification the following limitations in claims 1 and 10;
(i) “a dryer”, the specification disclose sufficient structure, material and/or act for the recited dryer to perform the recited function such as discloses in the instant specification’s [0063-0064] wherein the dryer is a smart clothing dryer machine with display and computer such as shown in FIG. 1 of the dryer 300, and further discloses in [00112-00113] wherein the dryer includes a communicator for communicating with an external device, as storage for storing various information, a sensor module for obtaining maintenance information of the dryer, a controller for controlling various components of the dryer, and the controller includes a memory for storing a program and data for controlling various components of the dryer, microprocessor for performing computations to control operations of the various components of the dryer according to the program and data stored in the memory, and the memory and processor of the controller are integrated in one chip or may be provided separated, thus have sufficient structure or material/act wherein includes a communicator for communicating with an external device, as storage for storing various information, a sensor module for obtaining maintenance information of the dryer, a controller for controlling various components of the dryer, and the controller includes a memory for storing a program and data for controlling various components of the dryer, microprocessor for performing computations, etc.. as mentioned.).
(ii) “a communicator” The specification disclose sufficient structure, material and/or act for the recited communicator to perform the recited functions such as disclosed in the instant specification’s [00114] wherein the communicator include a radio module for communicating with a server or with various home appliances ([00131]), a short-range communication module for communicating with the NFC tag and/or the RFID tag attached to the clothing, and the short-range communication module, according to [000117], includes an RFID reader and/or and RFID antenna, thus have sufficient structure or material/act wherein is a radio module for communicating with a server or with various home appliances ([00131]), a short-range communication module for communicating with the NFC tag and/or the RFID tag attached to the clothing, and the short-range communication module, according to [000117], includes an RFID reader and/or and RFID antenna.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101
Regarding Independent Claim 1 and its dependent claims 2-9,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 1 is directed to a system/device, which falls within one of the four statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong 1 Analysis: Claim 1 recites, in part, “wash clothes owned by a plurality of users, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; dry the clothes owned by a plurality of users; update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server; control the camera; determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display; based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display.” The limitations of “wash clothes owned by a plurality of users, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; dry the clothes owned by a plurality of users; update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server; control the camera; determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display; control the display,” as drafted, are processes that, under broadest reasonable interpretation, covers the performance of the limitation in the mind which falls within the “Mental Processes” and/or “Certain Method of Organizing Human Activities” grouping of abstract ideas. The limitations of:
“wash clothes owned by a plurality of users, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes” and “dry the clothes owned by a plurality of users” is a step that a human can do with mental processes of observation and evaluation to wash/dry clothes of different people/users, and certain method of organizing human activities, this step, under another BRI scope, can be understood to be certain method of organizing human activities to follow certain instructions of washing/drying clothes by a plurality of users;
“update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server” is a step that the human can perform with mental processes of observation and evaluation, by BRI (broadest reasonable interpretation) such as the human mind can perform updating status information or information/data such as recited in the claim, moreover, in another BRI scope, the step can be certain method of organizing human activities such as following instructions or rules since updating information requires certain understanding of following instructions and rules;
“control the camera” is a step, under BRI, is a certain method of organizing human activities the human can follow instructions to control a camera to capture images.
“determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user” is a step, under BRI, a human mind can perform through process of observation and evaluation such as the human mind can observe image captured by a camera to determine if the object in the image is a certain user of the other;
“based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display; based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display” is a step, under BRI, is a certain method of organizing human activities the human can follow instructions to control a display, moreover by adding a condition to when to control the display, is still a human observable information/data to make an observation about if a person is detected then display them information which is a mental process abstract idea of observation and evaluation.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Notes: under MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III), mental process (thinking) “can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper" to be an abstract idea. CyberSource Corp. v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1372, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1695 (Fed. Cir. 2011): "methods which can be performed mentally, or which are the equivalent of human mental work, are unpatentable abstract ideas the ‘basic tools of scientific and technological work’ that are open to all." (citing Gottschalk v. Benson, 409 U.S. 63, 175 USPQ 673 [1972]). See also Mayo Collaborative Servs. v. Prometheus Labs. Inc., 566 U.S. 66, 71, 101 USPQ2d 1961, 1965 ("mental processes and abstract intellectual concepts are not patentable, as they are the basic tools of scientific and technological work’" (quoting Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 175 USPQ at 675).
The courts do not distinguish between mental processes that are performed entirely in the human mind and mental processes that require a human to use a physical aid (e.g., pen and paper or a slide rule) to perform the claim limitation. See, e.g., Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 65, 175 USPQ at 674-75, 674; Synopsys, Inc. v. Mentor Graphics Corp., 839 F.3d 1138, 1139, 120 USPQ2d 1473, 1474 (Fed. Cir. 2016).
Nor do the courts distinguish between claims that recite mental processes performed by humans and claims that recite mental processes performed on a computer, generic circuit or device, or the likes. See " Versata Dev. Group v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1335, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1702 (Fed. Cir. 2015). See also Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Symantec Corp., 838 F.3d 1307, 1318, 120 USPQ2d 1353, 1360 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (‘with the exception of generic computer-implemented steps, there is nothing in the claims themselves that foreclose them from being performed by a human, mentally or with pen and paper.’’).
Because both product/device and process claims may recite a "mental process", the phrase "mental processes" should be understood as referring to the type of abstract idea, and not to the statutory category of the claim. The courts have identified numerous product claims as reciting mental process-type abstract ideas, for instance the product claims to computer systems and computer-readable media in Versata Dev. Group. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 115 USPQ2d 1681 (Fed. Cir. 2015).
Step 2A Prong 2 Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. particular, the claim recites the following additional element(s) –
A clothing treatment system comprising:
a washing machine configured to send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server;
and a dryer configured to send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes;
a clothing treatment device including:
a camera,
a display,
memory storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user,
at least one processor:
receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server,
the camera to capture an image of an object,
the display to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first clothes;
the display to display the images of the first cloths, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
The additional elements as shown above includes generic device and components such as clothing treatment system, a washing machine, a dryer, a clothing treatment device, a camera, a display, memory, processor, a server, a first user interface, a second user interface, recited to perform generic well-known functions of these components and device; and further additional elements of insignificant extra-solution activities of data gathering such as storing data/information, sending data/information, receiving data/information, providing data/information, capturing data/information, displaying information/data hence, still merely data gathering steps, and the user is recited in the limitation to have an intended use additional element. Accordingly, these additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Please see MPEP §2106.04.(d).III.C.
Step 2B Analysis: there are no additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Please see MPEP §2106.05. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
For all of the foregoing reasons, claim 1 does not comply with the requirements of 35 USC 101.
Accordingly, the dependent claims 2-9 do not provide elements that overcome the deficiencies of the independent claim 1. Moreover, claim 2 recites, in part, “request laundry information of the first clothes from the server and request dry information of the first clothes from the server based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user” are all steps that the human can perform with mental processes of observation, the human mind can make request for certain task, moreover, these information/data being requested and sent are just data gathering insignificant extra-solution activity additional elements, moreover, the capturing of the image performed by the camera is just a generic camera performing generic function recited at high level of generality, same for the generic recited server recited at high level of generality, hence, not indicative of an integration of the judicial exceptions into a practical application, nor being considered significantly more. Claim 3 recites, in part, “create recommended coordinates information for the first user based on the first status information and control the display provide the recommended coordinates information for the first user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user” are all steps that the human can perform with mental processes of observation, the human mind can make request for certain task, moreover, these information/data being requested and sent are just data gathering insignificant extra-solution activity additional elements such as creating information/data, providing information/data, moreover, the display is being recited at high level of generality being generic device performing generic function, moreover, the capturing of the image performed by the camera is just a generic camera performing generic function recited at high level of generality hence, not indicative of an integration of the judicial exception into a practical application, nor being considered significantly more. Claim 4 recites, in part, “recognize clothing worn by an object in the image captured by the camera and update at least one of information about a date of wearing and information about a number of wearing times of the recognized clothing” are just steps that the human mind can perform mentally, based on BRI, through processes of observation and evaluation such as, the human mind can observe data/information of an image captured by a camera to recognize clothing worn such as recited in the claim, and the human mind can update the information/data about a date of wearing and a number of wearing times such as recited in the claim, moreover, the updating step can be understood to be an insignificant extra-solution activity additional element of data gathering/updating data. Claim 5 recites, in part, “determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information, information about a number of wearing times, and information about a date of wearing of the clothes owned by the plurality of users” is a step that the human mind can perform, based on BRI, such as the human mind can observe data/information and make a determination such as recited in the claim, therefore, mental process “and control the display provide information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user” is a series of insignificant extra-solution activity additional elements such as providing data/information, displaying data/information hence, not an indication of an integration of the judicial exceptions into a practical application, nor being considered significantly more. Claim 6 recites, in part, “send information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server” is a step of insignificant extra-solution activity of data gathering of sending data/information to generic devise recited at high level of generality such as a washing machine, a dryer, a server hence, not indicative of an integration of the judicial exceptions into a practical application nor being considered significantly more. Claim 7 recites, in part, “update location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users and dry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users” is a step of an insignificant extra-solution activity of data gathering of updating data/information based on certain data/information and condition therefore, not an indication of an integration of judicial exceptions into a practical application nor being considered significantly more. Claim 8 recites, in part, “the washing machine” being a generic device recited at high level of generality, as discussed above in claim 1, “send maintenance information of the washing machine to the clothing treatment device through the server” is a step of insignificant extra-solution activity of data gathering of sending information/data, “at least one processor is configured to perform control to: control the display” is a recitation of generic processor recited at high level of generality recited to perform generic function, and the step of control the display being the step, under BRI, is a certain method of organizing human activities the human can follow instructions to control a display, such as discussed above in claim 1, “provide the maintenance information of the washing machine to the first user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type” is a step of insignificant extra-solution activity of data gathering of providing information/data and the additional elements of generic devices performing generic functions recited at high level of generality, “and provide the maintenance information of the washing machine to the second user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a second type” is a step of insignificant extra-solution activity of data gathering of providing data/information and displaying data/information and further additional elements of generic devices, components performing generic functions. Claim 9 recites, in part, “the dryer is configured to” is a generic device recited at high level of generality, “send maintenance information of the dryer to the clothing treatment device through the server, and the at least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the dryer to the first user based on the object captured by the camera determined to be the first user and a maintenance type of the dryer corresponding to a first type, and control the display provide the maintenance information of the dryer to the second user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user and a maintenance type of the dryer corresponding to a second type” recites a series of insignificant extra-solution activity additional elements of data gathering of providing information/data, displaying data/information, capturing information/data and further additional elements of generic devices, components performing generic functions recited at high level of generality hence, not an indication of an integration of the judicial exceptions into a practical application, nor being considered significantly more, “control the display; control the display” is a step, under BRI, is a certain method of organizing human activities the human can follow instructions to control a display.
Accordingly, the dependent claims 2-9 are not patent eligible under 101.
Regarding independent claim 10 and its dependent claims 11-15:
The independent claim 10 is a device claim which falls under one of the statutory categories, moreover, claim 10 recites analogous limitations to the independent claim 1 and some limitations of claim 7 hence, are analyzed under the same approach to be 101 ineligible, moreover, claim 10 recites further additional elements of generic devices and components recited at high level of generality to perform generic functions such as storage storing data/information, a communicator to communicate with data/information, a controller to control data/information, hence, not an indication of an integration of the judicial exceptions into a practical application, not being considered significantly more. Same for the dependent claims 11-15 which recite analogous limitations to the dependent claims 2-9 hence, are analyzed under the same approach to be 101 ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(the claims below are interpreted based on the interpretation laid out in the 112f interpretation section above for the corresponding claims)
Claims 1-2, 7, 10-11 and 17, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Catwell (“[Project] Raspberry Pi Washer/Dryer Text Alert System – IoT Retrofit Appliances, Aug. 2017, Element14/An Avnet Community, community.element14.com” hereinafter as “Catwell”) in view of Sarwat Iqbal et. al. (“RFID-Based Automated Shared Drop Box for Laundry Business: A Process Model, Jan. 2019, Mehran Univ. Research Journal of Engineering & Technology, Vol. 38, No. 1, 37-52” hereinafter as “Iqbal”) and Hanchuan Li et. al. (“ID-Match: A Hybrid Computer Vision and RFID System for Recognizing Individuals in Groups, 2016, #chi4good, CHI 2016, San Jose, CA, USA” hereinafter as “Li”) and James Andrew Janis et. al. (“US 2017/0243156 A1” hereinafter as “Janis”).
Regarding claim 1, Catwell discloses a clothing treatment system comprising (page 1 and title disclose a laundry system): a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users (page 3, 1st par., discloses the washer top wash clothes, which are used by people [according to page 3/20, 1st par., indicating a plurality of users and the clothes belong to the plurality of people]) and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server (page 3, 1st par., discloses the washer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the laundry information of the clothes as claimed, the text message receiver such as a phone and the text is sent to the phone by Raspberry Pi 3 therefore the Raspberry Pi 3 is analogous to the server as claimed, by BRI), the plurality of users including a first user and a second user (any of the people using the washing machine can be understood to be a first user and any of the other people can be understood to be a second user) and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes (“at least one of” indicates a selection, therefore, only one of the options is the instant scope of the claim, the examiner selects “a washing time” to be mapped, which is disclosed in Catwell’s page 18/20 of the figure of the screenshot of the received text on phone, which includes the time of the laundry is done indicating “5:52 PM” which is analogous to the recited “a washing time of the washed clothes”); and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users (page 3/20, 1st par., discloses the dryer is to dry clothes of people, indicating clothes owned by a plurality of users) and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server (page 3, 1st par., discloses the dryer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the dry information of the clothes as claimed), the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes (“at least one of” indicates a selection, therefore, only one of the options is the instant scope of the claim, the examiner selects “a drying time” to be mapped, which is disclosed in Catwell’s page 18/20 of the figure of the screenshot of the received text on phone, which includes the time of the laundry is done indicating “5:52 PM” which is analogous to the recited “a drying time of the dried clothes”), wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server (here the phone with the messaging system linked to the washing machine and the dryer all together are analogous to being part of the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI, moreover, the phone is to receive the messaged from the server regarding the laundry information and the dry information from), a clothing treatment device including (the system of Catwell is a clothing treatment device): memory (the raspberry Pi device of Catwell includes a memory to store information such as disclosed in page 3/20, last par.), and at least one processor (the raspberry pi device includes a processor to execute the code of page 8/20) configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server (since the system of Catwell includes the raspberry pi device which communicates with a phone device to transmit and exchange information regarding the washing machine and the dry information of the dryer, it can be understood to receive the information from a server, ), update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server (page 3, 1st par., discloses, the system can send a reminder to the user when the clothes been left for a long time, hence it can be understood to be send an updated message to the user, by BRI, is analogous to update status in formation of the clothes as claimed, from both the washing machine and the dryer, in other words, the laundry information and the dry information as claimed, and these information received from the Raspberry Pi 3/the server as claimed, by BRI), provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes (the user will receive the updated information the status information through text message on the phone, hence, the phone screen is the user interface as claimed being through a display, since the washing machine and the dryer can be understood to be used by multiple users, hence, any of which can be understood to be the first user as claimed and their phone to be the first user interface), and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information (any of the other users can be understood to be the second user as claimed to be provided in their phone a test message regarding the cycles of the washing machine and the dryer, therefore, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation, any of the other users and their phones can be understood to be analogous to the recited second user and the second user interface).
However, Catwell does not explicitly disclose storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal discloses storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user (page 41, 1st par., discloses the system of the current invention which includes the laundry devices such as a washer and the dryer, the associated computer, and also include the locker cabinet to receive and distribute cloth all together can be understood to be a system of a clothing treatment device, by BRI, which is to store information regarding the tracking of laundry on rea-time basis [store status information of clothes] for customers [any of which can be understood to be the first user and the other to be the second user as claimed] to send messages regarding the status [analogous to the messaging status of Catwell], moreover, this system uses RFID tags to identify the customers belonging to which clothes; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal does not explicitly disclose a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field RFID tagging system (title, Li) Li discloses providing status information based on a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object (a system that uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people, it also perform capturing an image by a camera as recited in the claim, and Li’s camera system helps track and identify people in the image based on the tag being worn on cloth of each person in the people, such as shown in figure 1. Therefore, this system can be used in combination with the system of Catwell and Lqbal to use RFID tagging on clothes to identify which person is wearing the cloth based on the person’s saved identity and the corresponding RFID tag, through the use of a camera; the system further includes a display to show the result [page 4935, 2nd column, 3rd par.]), determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user (page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to); ; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface (page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; moreover, Page 4935, 2nd Col., 3rd Par., discloses “determine which of two people are standing on the left and right of an interactive display” indicating a display being used to show information when determine a user is detected, what being shown on the display is analogous to a first user interface as claimed; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field of laundry system with a washing machine and dryer (FIG. 1, Janis), Janis explicitly teaches a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths (Par. [0060] discloses ”an optional state can be entered in which a display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been deplayed in processing” indicating a display showing screen/images information regarding a bag of cloths including first cloths; moreover, Par. [0042] discloses “other information may also be collected for authentication of the customer…such as biometrics provided by the user (a fingerprint, facial photograph, signature)” indicating a face authentization can be used to recognize a user to allow the displaying of information, it can be understood the prior arts, when being combined, teaches using facial photograph to recognize a user to then display corresponding info. to the user according to the user being authenticated, moreover, the facial photograph can further be modified to be obtained through a camera as taught by Li, as previously discussed), and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, a menu here is analogous to any screen that allow user to select or enter options/information), control the display to display the images of the first clothes (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, wherein the user can indicate a certain garment on the screen, which is understood to have images of the garments shown as well), each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, indicating showing images of the garments being processed by the laundry treatment and their status information; Therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treating system that treat cloths and provide status information regarding the cloths wherein the user can be recognized through a camera to correspond to that certain cloths belonging to them, wherein the laundry treatment system can include a camera that can authenticate a person based on their facial photograph to allow access to their laundry/garment information through a display with options to indicate certain garments and their information belong to that particular user. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill of the art at the time the invention was made to have a process of extracting intra-frame spatial feature representation from images, wherein the extraction can be done by a CNN model. Thus in order to have use Hopper CNN model to obtain spatial context of images in a great accuracy, see Par. [0062] of Kadav).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image as taught in Janis.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Janis share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030].
Regarding claim 2, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1), wherein Catwell explicitly teaches at least one processor is configured to.
However, Catwell does not explicitly teaches request laundry information of the first clothes from the server and request dry information of the first from the server based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal discloses request laundry information of the first clothes from the server and request dry information of the first from the server (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI]).
Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal does not explicitly disclose based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field RFID tagging system (title, Li) Li discloses based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 1 and disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
Regarding claim 7, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li explicitly teaches the clothing treatment system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to.
However, Catwell in view of Li does not explicitly teach update location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users and the dry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal explicitly teaches update location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users and the dry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users (Iqbal, page 43, 1st par., discloses the customer can update location to be delivered of the finished laundry [based on the laundry information and the dry information as claimed, by BRI], therefore, it can be understood as the customer request specific location, the clothing treatment device update the location information accordingly, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
Regarding claim 10, Catwell discloses a clothing treatment device comprising: memory storing wherein the status information includes at least one of a washing date, a washing time, a drying date, and a drying time of the first clothes, and the second status information includes at least one of a washing date, a washing time, a drying date, and a drying time of the second clothes (page 3, 1st par., discloses the washer top wash clothes, which are used by people [according to page 3/20, 1st par., indicating a plurality of users and the clothes belong to the plurality of people]; page 3, 1st par., discloses the washer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the laundry information of the clothes as claimed, the text message receiver such as a phone and the text is sent to the phone by Raspberry Pi 3 therefore the Raspberry Pi 3 is analogous to the server as claimed, by BRI; any of the people using the washing machine can be understood to be a first user and any of the other people can be understood to be a second user; “at least one of” indicates a selection, therefore, only one of the options is the instant scope of the claim, the examiner selects “a washing time” to be mapped, which is disclosed in Catwell’s page 18/20 of the figure of the screenshot of the received text on phone, which includes the time of the laundry is done indicating “5:52 PM” which is analogous to the recited “a washing time of the washed clothes”; page 3/20, 1st par., discloses the dryer is to dry clothes of people, indicating clothes owned by a plurality of users); a communicator configured to receive at least one of laundry information (page 3, 1st par., discloses the washer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the laundry information of the clothes as claimed, the text message receiver such as a phone and the text is sent to the phone by Raspberry Pi 3 therefore the Raspberry Pi 3 is analogous to the server as claimed, by BRI, the system send information between processes can be understood to have the use of a communicator); dry information dry information, and location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, from a server (page 3, 1st par., discloses the dryer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the dry information of the clothes as claimed), wherein the laundry information includes at least one of a washing date and a washing time of clothes washed by a washing machine, and the dry information includes at least one of a drying date and a drying time of clothes dried by a dryer (page 3, 1st par., discloses the dryer can send notification about cycle finished to the user regarding the clothes, by BRI [broadest reasonable interpretation] covers the scope of the claim, wherein the notification regarding the clothes being done washing is analogous to the dry information of the clothes as claimed; “at least one of” indicates a selection, therefore, only one of the options is the instant scope of the claim, the examiner selects “a drying time” to be mapped, which is disclosed in Catwell’s page 18/20 of the figure of the screenshot of the received text on phone, which includes the time of the laundry is done indicating “5:52 PM” which is analogous to the recited “a drying time of the dried clothes”), at least one processor to (the raspberry Pi device of Catwell includes a memory to store information such as disclosed in page 3/20, last par.; the raspberry pi device includes a processor to execute the code of page 8/20): update the status information stored in the memory based on receiving at least one of the laundry information, the dry information, and the location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users via the communicator (“at least one of” indicates a selection, only one option of the list is the instant scope of the claim; page 3, 1st par., discloses, the system can send a reminder to the user when the clothes been left for a long time, hence it can be understood to be send an updated message to the user, by BRI, is analogous to update status in formation of the clothes as claimed, from both the washing machine and the dryer, in other words, the laundry information and the dry information as claimed, and these information received from the Raspberry Pi 3/the server as claimed, by BRI), control the display to provide a first user interface (the user will receive the updated information the status information through text message on the phone, hence, the phone screen is the user interface as claimed being through a display, since the washing machine and the dryer can be understood to be used by multiple users, hence, any of which can be understood to be the first user as claimed and their phone is analogous to the first user interface as claimed), control the display to display images (any of the other users can be understood to be the second user as claimed to be provided in their phone a test message regarding the cycles of the washing machine and the dryer, therefore, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation, for any other users, any of which can be understood to be analogous to the recited second user as claimed and their phones to be the second user interface as claimed).
However, Catwell does not explicitly disclose storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal discloses storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user (page 41, 1st par., discloses the system of the current invention which includes the laundry devices such as a washer and the dryer, the associated computer, and also include the locker cabinet to receive and distribute cloth all together can be understood to be a system of a clothing treatment device, by BRI, which is to store information regarding the tracking of laundry on rea-time basis [store status information of clothes] for customers [any of which can be understood to be the first user and the other to be the second user as claimed] to send messages regarding the status [analogous to the messaging status of Catwell], moreover, this system uses RFID tags to identify the customers belonging to which clothes; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal does not explicitly disclose a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field RFID tagging system (title, Li) Li discloses providing status information based on a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object (a system that uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people, it also perform capturing an image by a camera as recited in the claim, and Li’s camera system helps track and identify people in the image based on the tag being worn on cloth of each person in the people, such as shown in figure 1. Therefore, this system can be used in combination with the system of Catwell and Lqbal to use RFID tagging on clothes to identify which person is wearing the cloth based on the person’s saved identity and the corresponding RFID tag, through the use of a camera; the system further includes a display to show the result [page 4935, 2nd column, 3rd par.]), determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user (page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to); ; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to display a first user interface (page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; moreover, Page 4935, 2nd Col., 3rd Par., discloses “determine which of two people are standing on the left and right of an interactive display” indicating a display being used to show information when determine a user is detected, what being shown on the display is analogous to a first user interface as claimed; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image.
In the same field of laundry system with a washing machine and dryer (FIG. 1, Janis), Janis explicitly teaches a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths (Par. [0060] discloses ”an optional state can be entered in which a display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been deplayed in processing” indicating a display showing screen/images information regarding a bag of cloths including first cloths; moreover, Par. [0042] discloses “other information may also be collected for authentication of the customer…such as biometrics provided by the user (a fingerprint, facial photograph, signature)” indicating a face authentization can be used to recognize a user to allow the displaying of information, it can be understood the prior arts, when being combined, teaches using facial photograph to recognize a user to then display corresponding info. to the user according to the user being authenticated, moreover, the facial photograph can further be modified to be obtained through a camera as taught by Li, as previously discussed), and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, a menu here is analogous to any screen that allow user to select or enter options/information), control the display to display the images of the first clothes (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, wherein the user can indicate a certain garment on the screen, which is understood to have images of the garments shown as well), each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, indicating showing images of the garments being processed by the laundry treatment and their status information; Therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treating system that treat cloths and provide status information regarding the cloths wherein the user can be recognized through a camera to correspond to that certain cloths belonging to them, wherein the laundry treatment system can include a camera that can authenticate a person based on their facial photograph to allow access to their laundry/garment information through a display with options to indicate certain garments and their information belong to that particular user. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill of the art at the time the invention was made to have a process of extracting intra-frame spatial feature representation from images, wherein the extraction can be done by a CNN model. Thus in order to have use Hopper CNN model to obtain spatial context of images in a great accuracy, see Par. [0062] of Kadav).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image as taught in Janis.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Janis share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030].
Regarding claim 11, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 10 (as discussed above in claim 10), wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to: control the communicator to (the laundry system of Catwell as discussed above in claim 10).
However, Catwell does not explicitly teaches request laundry information of the first clothes from the server and request dry information of the first from the server based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal discloses request laundry information of the first clothes from the server and request dry information of the first from the server (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI]).
Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal does not explicitly disclose based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field RFID tagging system (title, Li) Li discloses based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 10 and disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
Regarding claim 17, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li explicitly teaches the clothing treatment device of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is configured to.
However, Catwell in view of Li does not explicitly teach update location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users and the dry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field of Laundry system (title and abstract, Iqbal), Iqbal explicitly teaches update location information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users and the dry information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users (Iqbal, page 43, 1st par., discloses the customer can update location to be delivered of the finished laundry [based on the laundry information and the dry information as claimed, by BRI], therefore, it can be understood as the customer request specific location, the clothing treatment device update the location information accordingly, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment device comprising a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment device can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment device comprising a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
Claims 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Catwell (“[Project] Raspberry Pi Washer/Dryer Text Alert System – IoT Retrofit Appliances, Aug. 2017, Element14/An Avnet Community, community.element14.com” hereinafter as “Catwell”) in view of Sarwat Iqbal et. al. (“RFID-Based Automated Shared Drop Box for Laundry Business: A Process Model, Jan. 2019, Mehran Univ. Research Journal of Engineering & Technology, Vol. 38, No. 1, 37-52” hereinafter as “Iqbal”) and further in view of Hanchuan Li et. al. (“ID-Match: A Hybrid Computer Vision and RFID System for Recognizing Individuals in Groups, 2016, #chi4good, CHI 2016, San Jose, CA, USA” hereinafter as “Li”) and James Andrew Janis et. al. (“US 2017/0243156 A1” hereinafter as “Janis”) and Ankur Chandra et. al. (“GPS Locator: An Application for Location Tracking and Sharing Using GPS for Java Enabled Handhelds, Oct 2011, 2011 International Conference on Computational Intelligence and Communication Networks, Gwalior, India” hereinafter as “Chandra”).
Regarding claim 3, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to.
However, Catwell does not explicitly teach obtain recommended location information for the first user based on the first status information and control the display to provide the recommended location information for the first user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, Lqbal) Lqbal explicitly teaches information for the first user based on the first status information and control the display to provide the recommended location information for the first user (as discussed above in claim 1, the system can provide drop box locker to the user to pick a location to be delivered the laundry when finished through the app on the mobile phone regarding the status information of the clothes, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim, as taught by Lqbal; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Lqbal does not explicitly teach based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of user identification using tagging (Title and Abstract, Li), Li explicitly teaches based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 1 and as disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose the location being coordinates.
In the same field of location identification (title, Chandra), Chandra discloses the location being coordinates (as disclosed in section III.B, 2nd par., wherein the location is based on GPS coordinates; therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a system that can identify location of an object, wherein the location include coordinate information. Thus in order to identify location on map more effectively using GPS coordinates [abstract, Chandra]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have location information.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Chandra share the same field of endeavor of localization system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates. Thus in order to identify location on map more effectively using GPS coordinates [abstract, Chandra]).
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Chandra does not explicitly disclose a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image, of a second menu using a trained model.
In the same field of laundry system with a washing machine and dryer (FIG. 1, Janis), Janis explicitly teaches a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths (Par. [0060] discloses ”an optional state can be entered in which a display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been deplayed in processing” indicating a display showing screen/images information regarding a bag of cloths including first cloths; moreover, Par. [0042] discloses “other information may also be collected for authentication of the customer…such as biometrics provided by the user (a fingerprint, facial photograph, signature)” indicating a face authentization can be used to recognize a user to allow the displaying of information, it can be understood the prior arts, when being combined, teaches using facial photograph to recognize a user to then display corresponding info. to the user according to the user being authenticated, moreover, the facial photograph can further be modified to be obtained through a camera as taught by Li, as previously discussed), and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, a menu here is analogous to any screen that allow user to select or enter options/information), control the display to display the images of the first clothes (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, wherein the user can indicate a certain garment on the screen, which is understood to have images of the garments shown as well), each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image of a second menu using a trained model (Par. [0060] discloses “display can be presented on the smart phone telling the customer that their bas has been delayed in the processing. Also…a screen may be optionally displayed allowing the user to indicate that some apparent mistake was made with the laundry processing” indicating a menu is displayed for selection, indicating showing images of the garments being processed by the laundry treatment and their status information; Therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treating system that treat cloths and provide status information regarding the cloths wherein the user can be recognized through a camera to correspond to that certain cloths belonging to them, wherein the laundry treatment system can include a camera that can authenticate a person based on their facial photograph to allow access to their laundry/garment information through a display with options to indicate certain garments and their information belong to that particular user. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill of the art at the time the invention was made to have a process of extracting intra-frame spatial feature representation from images, wherein the extraction can be done by a CNN model. Thus in order to have use Hopper CNN model to obtain spatial context of images in a great accuracy, see Par. [0062] of Kadav).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image as taught in Janis.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Janis share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image. Thus in order to allow for better user interactive experience, see Janis’ Par. [0060] and allow for automation that better manage customer service system, see Janis’ Par. [0005] that can accurately authenticate certain user for certain belonging, see Janis’ Par. [0030].
Regarding claim 12, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 10, wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to. However, Catwell does not explicitly teach create recommended location information for the first user based on the first status information and control the display to provide the recommended location information for the first user based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, Lqbal) Lqbal explicitly teaches information for the first user based on the first status information and control the display to provide the recommended location information for the first user (as discussed above in claim 10, the system can provide drop box locker to the user to pick a location to be delivered the laundry when finished through the app on the mobile phone regarding the status information of the clothes, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim, as taught by Lqbal; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Lqbal does not explicitly teach based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of user identification using tagging (Title and Abstract, Li), Li explicitly teaches based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 10 and as disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose the location being coordinates.
In the same field of location identification (title, Chandra), Chandra discloses the location being coordinates (as disclosed in section III.B, 2nd par., wherein the location is based on GPS coordinates; therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a system that can identify location of an object, wherein the location include coordinate information. Thus in order to identify location on map more effectively using GPS coordinates [abstract, Chandra]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have location information.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Chandra share the same field of endeavor of localization system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates. Thus in order to identify location on map more effectively using GPS coordinates [abstract, Chandra]).
Claims 4-6 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Catwell (“[Project] Raspberry Pi Washer/Dryer Text Alert System – IoT Retrofit Appliances, Aug. 2017, Element14/An Avnet Community, community.element14.com” hereinafter as “Catwell”) in view of Sarwat Iqbal et. al. (“RFID-Based Automated Shared Drop Box for Laundry Business: A Process Model, Jan. 2019, Mehran Univ. Research Journal of Engineering & Technology, Vol. 38, No. 1, 37-52” hereinafter as “Iqbal”) and further in view of Hanchuan Li et. al. (“ID-Match: A Hybrid Computer Vision and RFID System for Recognizing Individuals in Groups, 2016, #chi4good, CHI 2016, San Jose, CA, USA” hereinafter as “Li”) and James Andrew Janis et. al. (“US 2017/0243156 A1” hereinafter as “Janis”)and Neeraj Singh (“How is Blockchain Transforming the Fashion Industry, May 2020, Linkedin.com” hereinafter as “Singh”).
Regarding claim 4, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1).
However, Catwell does not explicitly teaches wherein the cat least one processor is configured to perform control to: recognize clothing worn by an object in the image captured by the camera.
In the same field of cloth identification system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), Lqbal explicitly teaches wherein the cat least one processor is configured to perform control to: recognize clothing worn by an object in the image captured by the camera (Iqbal, page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; therefore, the clothing treatment system can recognize an object captured by a camera; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose and update at least one of information about a date of wearing and information about a number of wearing times of the recognized clothing.
In the same field clothing treatment system (title and page 1, Singh), Singh discloses and update at least one of information about a date of wearing and information about a number of wearing times of the recognized clothing (page 1 and page 2 discloses that by inserting a small chip into the clothing, the clothing can be identified if the product has been returned [can be understood to have a number of return or a number of wearing time as claimed, by BRI] and the date of return such as the timestamp as disclosed in page 6, 2nd par.; therefore, by BRI, the clothing can be installed a chip to track the return number and timestamp of the product, can be combined with the previous arts to teach that the tracking of clothing can be done through using a small chip as well as taught in Singh; therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. Thus in order to track garment pieces easier [page 1, 1st par., Singh]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Chandra share the same field of endeavor of localization system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. Thus in order to track garment pieces easier (page 1, 1st par., Singh).
Regarding claim 5, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1), wherein Catwell explicitly teaches the at least one processor is configured to perform control to:, and control the display to provide information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes (Catwell, the user will receive the updated information the status information through text message on the phone, hence, the phone screen is the user interface as claimed being through a display, since the washing machine and the dryer can be understood to be used by multiple users, hence, any of which can be understood to be the first user as claimed).
However, Catwell does not explicitly teach determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI], hence, send information about clothes requiring washing to the laundry system which includes the washing machine and the dryer [based on laundry information and dry information] through the server/the website on the phone app).
based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (Li, page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Lqbal does not explicitly teach based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of user identification using tagging (Title and Abstract, Li), Li explicitly teaches based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 1 and as disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose information about the number of wearing times, and wearing date information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field clothing treatment system (title and page 1, Singh), Singh discloses information about the number of wearing times, and wearing date information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users (page 1 and page 2 discloses that by inserting a small chip into the clothing, the clothing can be identified if the product has been returned [can be understood to have a number of return or a number of wearing time as claimed, by BRI] and the date of return such as the timestamp as disclosed in page 6, 2nd par.; therefore, by BRI, the clothing can be installed a chip to track the return number and timestamp of the product, can be combined with the previous arts to teach that the tracking of clothing can be done through using a small chip as well as taught in Singh, moreover, these information will be provided to the user requiring it, therefore, can be understood to be “based on the information about the number of wearing times and wearing date”; therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to update information regarding status of clothes being treated by a laundry system, wherein the update include wearing and time and date of wearing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to update information of the laundry including date of wearing and wearing times. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Singh share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, including updating to status information including date of wear and wear times. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to track garment pieces easier (page 1, 1st par., Singh).
Regarding claim 6, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to.
However, Catwell does not explicitly teach send information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches send information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI], hence, send information about clothes requiring washing to the laundry system which includes the washing machine and the dryer through the server/the website on the phone app; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
Regarding claim 13, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 10 (as discussed above in claim 10), wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to. However, Catwell does not explicitly teaches wherein the cat least one processor is configured to perform control to: recognize clothing worn by an object in the image captured by the camera.
In the same field of cloth identification system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), Lqbal explicitly teaches wherein the cat least one processor is configured to perform control to: recognize clothing worn by an object in the image captured by the camera (Iqbal, page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; therefore, the clothing treatment system can recognize an object captured by a camera; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose and update at least one of information about a date of wearing and information about a number of wearing times of the recognized clothing.
In the same field clothing treatment system (title and page 1, Singh), Singh discloses and update at least one of information about a date of wearing and information about a number of wearing times of the recognized clothing (page 1 and page 2 discloses that by inserting a small chip into the clothing, the clothing can be identified if the product has been returned [can be understood to have a number of return or a number of wearing time as claimed, by BRI] and the date of return such as the timestamp as disclosed in page 6, 2nd par.; therefore, by BRI, the clothing can be installed a chip to track the return number and timestamp of the product, can be combined with the previous arts to teach that the tracking of clothing can be done through using a small chip as well as taught in Singh; therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. Thus in order to track garment pieces easier [page 1, 1st par., Singh]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Chandra share the same field of endeavor of localization system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, update information of a laundry information being date of wearing and number of wear times. Thus in order to track garment pieces easier (page 1, 1st par., Singh).
Regarding claim 14, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 10 (as discussed above in claim 10), wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to: determine clothing required to be washed Catwell, the user will receive the updated information the status information through text message on the phone, hence, the phone screen is the user interface as claimed being through a display, since the washing machine and the dryer can be understood to be used by multiple users, hence, any of which can be understood to be the first user as claimed).
However, Catwell does not explicitly teach determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI], hence, send information about clothes requiring washing to the laundry system which includes the washing machine and the dryer [based on laundry information and dry information] through the server/the website on the phone app).
based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (Li, page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Lqbal does not explicitly teach based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user.
In the same field of user identification using tagging (Title and Abstract, Li), Li explicitly teaches based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user (as discussed above in claim 1 and as disclosed in Li’s page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose information about the number of wearing times, and wearing date information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field clothing treatment system (title and page 1, Singh), Singh discloses information about the number of wearing times, and wearing date information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users (page 1 and page 2 discloses that by inserting a small chip into the clothing, the clothing can be identified if the product has been returned [can be understood to have a number of return or a number of wearing time as claimed, by BRI] and the date of return such as the timestamp as disclosed in page 6, 2nd par.; therefore, by BRI, the clothing can be installed a chip to track the return number and timestamp of the product, can be combined with the previous arts to teach that the tracking of clothing can be done through using a small chip as well as taught in Singh, moreover, these information will be provided to the user requiring it, therefore, can be understood to be “based on the information about the number of wearing times and wearing date”; therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to update information regarding status of clothes being treated by a laundry system, wherein the update include wearing and time and date of wearing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to update information of the laundry including date of wearing and wearing times. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Singh share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, including updating to status information including date of wear and wear times. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to track garment pieces easier (page 1, 1st par., Singh).
Regarding claim 15, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 10, wherein Catwell explicitly teaches the at least one processor is configured to perform control to control the display to provide information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes owned by the first user through the display (Catwell, the user will receive the updated information the status information through text message on the phone, hence, the phone screen is the user interface as claimed being through a display, since the washing machine and the dryer can be understood to be used by multiple users, hence, any of which can be understood to be the first user as claimed)
However, Catwel does not explicitly teach determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information and control the display to provide information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes owned by the first user through the display; at least one of information about the number of wearing times, and information about a date of wearing of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstact, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches determine clothing required to be washed among the clothes owned by the plurality of users based on at least one of the laundry information, the dry information (Iqbal, section 3.1.2 disclose the customers can request a locker through a website or App to have the laundry be collected and delivered to that locker when finished through messaging for the status of the laundry, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim such as the customer can request laundry information [booking of the laundry locker and the laundry status regarding being inside the locker to be requested and messaged to the user’s phone with the app. or the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI], hence, send information about clothes requiring washing to the laundry system which includes the washing machine and the dryer [based on laundry information and dry information] through the server/the website on the phone app; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of lqbal does not explicitly teach based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined as the first user.
In the same field of object localization (Title and Abstract, Li), Li explicitly teaches based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined as the first user. (Li, page 4934, “System Overview” section, discloses the system uses camera and RFID system to track and identify multiple people and which tag is worn on cloth of which person, such as shown in FIG. 1; therefore, the RFID system of Liu is analogous to the RFID system of Iqbal wherein Iqbal uses RFID tag to identify which cloth belongs to which customer for the laundry system; therefore, Li further teaches that the RFID system can be used in a camera vision system to use camera to identify which perform the RFID tag belongs to hence, is analogous to the recited limitation wherein the laundry treatment system can identify through an object [the RFID tag] captured by a camera to be determined as the first user of the second user for the status information of the clothes; Therefore it would be obvious for one person or ordinary skill in the art at the time the instant invention of the Applicants was made to have a system of laundary with a washing machine and a dryer to treat cloths of specific users and alert them about status of their cloths through a messaging system through phone device as taught in Catwel, and moreover Catwell’s laundry system can be modified to include a locket cabinet that can receive and deliver clothe to specific users based on RFID tags, wherein their laundry are treated by the washing machine and the dryer as taught in Li. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a camera that capture images of a user and determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface as taught in Li.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Li share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface, control the display to display the images of the first clothes. Thus in order to been to identify people effectively [abstract, Li] to allow dynamic environments that require fast and ubiquitous identification of users, see Page 4933, 2nd Col., 2nd Par., of Li.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose at least one of information about the number of wearing times, and information about a date of wearing of the clothes owned by the plurality of users.
In the same field clothing treatment system (title and page 1, Singh), Singh discloses at least one of information about the number of wearing times, and information about a date of wearing of the clothes owned by the plurality of users (“at least one of” indicates a selection, therefore, only one option is the instant scope of the claim, page 1 and page 2 discloses that by inserting a small chip into the clothing, the clothing can be identified if the product has been returned [can be understood to have a number of return or a number of wearing time as claimed, by BRI] and the date of return such as the timestamp as disclosed in page 6, 2nd par.; therefore, by BRI, the clothing can be installed a chip to track the return number and timestamp of the product, can be combined with the previous arts to teach that the tracking of clothing can be done through using a small chip as well as taught in Singh, moreover, these information will be provided to the user requiring it, therefore, can be understood to be “based on the information about the number of wearing times and wearing date” ; therefore, it would have been obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to update information regarding status of clothes being treated by a laundry system, wherein the update include wearing and time and date of wearing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to update information of the laundry including date of wearing and wearing times. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Singh share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, including updating to status information including date of wear and wear times. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to track garment pieces easier (page 1, 1st par., Singh).
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable overCatwell (“[Project] Raspberry Pi Washer/Dryer Text Alert System – IoT Retrofit Appliances, Aug. 2017, Element14/An Avnet Community, community.element14.com” hereinafter as “Catwell”) in view of Sarwat Iqbal et. al. (“RFID-Based Automated Shared Drop Box for Laundry Business: A Process Model, Jan. 2019, Mehran Univ. Research Journal of Engineering & Technology, Vol. 38, No. 1, 37-52” hereinafter as “Iqbal”) and further in view of Hanchuan Li et. al. (“ID-Match: A Hybrid Computer Vision and RFID System for Recognizing Individuals in Groups, 2016, #chi4good, CHI 2016, San Jose, CA, USA” hereinafter as “Li”) and James Andrew Janis et. al. (“US 2017/0243156 A1” hereinafter as “Janis”) and K. Seklou et. al. (“Monitoring and Management of Home Appliances with NETCONF and YANG, Nov. 2019, 2019 Association for Computing Machinery, ACM ISBN 978-4503-7292-3” hereinafter as “Seklou”).
Regarding claim 8, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1), the at least one processor is configured to perform control to:
However, Catwel does not explicitly teach to the first based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user, based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user wherein the washing machine is configured to send maintenance information of the washing machine to the clothing treatment device through the server, and the cat least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the washing machine and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type, and provide the maintenance information of the washing machine to the second user and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a second type.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches to the first based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user, based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user (as discussed above in claim 1, the clothing treatment system has information being transferred to the user when the user is recognized as the owner of the clothing pieces being recognized by the camera as discussed in Lqbal of using the RFID tag to recognize the owner and the laundry piece belonging to that owner therefore, include information regarding the cycles and the tracking of the cloth and the washing machine and the dryer machine, moreover, Li teaches that the RFID tag can be recognized using a camera system, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim; as discussed previously, the same process is applied for any customers, any of which can be understood to be the second user as claimed, by BRI; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose wherein the washing machine is configured to send maintenance information of the washing machine to the clothing treatment device through the server, and the cat least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the washing machine and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type, and provide the maintenance information of the washing machine to the second user and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a second type.
In the same field of clothing treatment system (abstract, Seklou), Seklou discloses wherein the washing machine is configured to send maintenance information of the washing machine to the clothing treatment device through the server (section 3, “Remote Diagnosis” section, discloses that a remote diagnosis can be performed on the washing machine to obtain maintenance information from the washing machine, therefore, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation wherein the washing machine send diagnosis information [maintenance information as claimed, by BRI] to the a remote device [the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI]), and the at least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the washing machine and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type (as shown in FIG. 2 when the diagnosis information being sent from the washing machine to the remote device [the clothing treatment device, by BRI], the intelligence can analyze the result and provide [the clothing treatment device to provide the maintenance information of the washing machine] appropriate service [maintenance type, by BRI] to perform the interaction also being the first type, by BRI), and provide the maintenance information of the washing machine to the second user and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a second type (different services are presented to the users of the washing machine being diagnosed, any of which can be understood to be the second type and the second user as claimed, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation; therefore it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. Thus in order to manage devices effectively [abstract, Seklou]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Singh share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, and having a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to manage devices effectively (abstract, Seklou).
Regarding claim 9, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li discloses the clothing treatment system of claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1).
However, Catwel does not explicitly teach to the first based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user, based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user wherein the dryer is configured to send maintenance information of the dryer to the clothing treatment device through the server, and the cat least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the dryer and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type, and provide the maintenance information of the dryer to the second user and a maintenance type of the dryer corresponding to a second type.
In the same field of laundry system (Title and Abstract, lqbal), lqbal explicitly teaches to the first based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the first user, based on the object in the image captured by the camera determined to be the second user (as discussed above in claim 1, the clothing treatment system has information being transferred to the user when the user is recognized as the owner of the clothing pieces being recognized by the camera as discussed in Lqbal of using the RFID tag to recognize the owner and the laundry piece belonging to that owner therefore, include information regarding the cycles and the tracking of the cloth and the washing machine and the dryer machine, moreover, Li teaches that the RFID tag can be recognized using a camera system, hence, by BRI, covers the scope of the claim; as discussed previously, the same process is applied for any customers, any of which can be understood to be the second user as claimed, by BRI; Therefore, it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry treatment system that can provide to a user status information regarding the laundry, wherein the status information can include status information of respective clothes belonging to respective users. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user as taught in lqbal.
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and lqbal share the same field of endeavor of a laundry treatment system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user. Thus in order to enhance user experience and laundry system interaction more effectively [abstract, Iqbal] by using locket cabinet system and RFID tag for improve collection, tracking and delivery process of laundry, see section 1, 5th to the last Par. of lqbal.
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li does not explicitly disclose wherein the dryer is configured to send maintenance information of the dryer to the clothing treatment device through the server, and the cat least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the dryer and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type, and provide the maintenance information of the dryer to the second user and a maintenance type of the dryer corresponding to a second type.
In the same field of clothing treatment system (abstract, Seklou), Seklou discloses wherein the washing machine is configured to send maintenance information of the dryer to the clothing treatment device through the server (section 3, “Remote Diagnosis” section, discloses that a remote diagnosis can be performed on the washing machine to obtain maintenance information from the washing machine, therefore, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation wherein the washing machine send diagnosis information [maintenance information as claimed, by BRI] to the a remote device [the clothing treatment device as claimed, by BRI]), and the at least one processor is configured to provide the maintenance information of the dryer and a maintenance type of the washing machine corresponding to a first type (as shown in FIG. 2 when the diagnosis information being sent from the washing machine to the remote device [the clothing treatment device, by BRI], the intelligence can analyze the result and provide [the clothing treatment device to provide the maintenance information of the washing machine] appropriate service [maintenance type, by BRI] to perform the interaction also being the first type, by BRI), and provide the maintenance information of the dryer to the second user and a maintenance type of the dryer corresponding to a second type (different services are presented to the users of the washing machine being diagnosed, any of which can be understood to be the second type and the second user as claimed, by BRI, covers the scope of the claimed limitation; therefore it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. Thus in order to manage devices effectively [abstract, Seklou]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to have a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Singh share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, and having a laundry system that provide maintenance request for the laundry machine. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to manage devices effectively (abstract, Seklou).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Catwell (“[Project] Raspberry Pi Washer/Dryer Text Alert System – IoT Retrofit Appliances, Aug. 2017, Element14/An Avnet Community, community.element14.com” hereinafter as “Catwell”) in view of Sarwat Iqbal et. al. (“RFID-Based Automated Shared Drop Box for Laundry Business: A Process Model, Jan. 2019, Mehran Univ. Research Journal of Engineering & Technology, Vol. 38, No. 1, 37-52” hereinafter as “Iqbal”) and further in view of Hanchuan Li et. al. (“ID-Match: A Hybrid Computer Vision and RFID System for Recognizing Individuals in Groups, 2016, #chi4good, CHI 2016, San Jose, CA, USA” hereinafter as “Li”) and James Andrew Janis et. al. (“US 2017/0243156 A1” hereinafter as “Janis”)and Neeraj Singh (“How is Blockchain Transforming the Fashion Industry, May 2020, Linkedin.com” hereinafter as “Singh”) and Silviu Nistor et. al. (“Capability of Smart Appliances to Provide Reserve Services, Applied Energy, Vol. 138, Jan. 2015, pp. 590-597” hereinafter as “Nistor”).
Regarding claim 16, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh discloses the clothing treatment device of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor is configured to perform control to: send information (as discussed above in claim 15).
However, Catwell in view of Iqbal further in view of Li and Singh does not explicitly disclose about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server.
In the same field of washing machine communication (abstract and figure 1, Nistor) Nistor discloses about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server (figure 1 shows the between the home appliances and the user; moreover, the appliances can be remotely turned on/off [page 591, 4th par.] therefore, it indicates when the user needs to wash their clothes, it can send signal through the communication module to remotely turn on the washing machine or dryer [which is analogous to information about the clothing required to be washed to the washing machine or dryer through the server/the communication module]; therefore it would be obvious for one person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a laundry system that can remind the user the cloth needs to be washed; Thus in order to a smart user device system that can be interactive and effective and managing user’s usage, see Nistor’s Abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Catwell in view of Iqbal and Li and Janis of a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface. Moreover, Catwell’s laundry treatment system can be modified to send information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server. .
Such a modification is the result of combing prior art elements. Catwell and Nistor share the same field of endeavor of laundry system. The motivation for the proposed modification would have been to have a clothing treatment system comprising: a washing machine configured to wash clothes owned by a plurality of users and send laundry information of the washed clothes to a server, the plurality of users including a first user and a second user and the laundry information including at least one of a washing date and a washing time of the washed clothes; and a dryer configured to dry the clothes owned by the plurality of users and send dry information of the dried clothes to the server, the dry information including at least one of a drying date and a drying time of the dried clothes, wherein the clothing treatment device is configured to receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server: memory, and at least one processor configured to perform control to: receive, from the server, the laundry information sent by the washing machine to the server and the dry information sent by the dryer to the server, update the status information stored in the memory based on the laundry information and dry information received from the server, provide a first user interface for providing the first status information of clothes, and provide a second user interface for providing the second status information; storing status information of the clothes owned by the plurality of users, the status information including first status information corresponding to first clothes owned by the first user and second status information corresponding to second clothes owned by the second user, a camera, a display, control the camera to capture an image of an object, determine whether the object in the image captured by the camera is the first user or the second user; based on determining that the object is the first user, control the display to a first user interface including at least one menu selectable to display images of the first cloths, and based on a first menu among the at least one menu being selected, control the display to display the images of the first clothes, each image of the displayed images of the first clothes being selectable to display the first status information corresponding to the first cloths in the image to further include location information being coordinates, including sending information about the clothing required to be washed among the first clothes to at least one of the washing machine and the dryer through the server. Thus in order to a smart user device system that can be interactive and effective and managing user’s usage, see Nistor’s Abstract
Pertinent Prior Art(s)
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ricci; Christopher, “US 20140309864 A1” discloses A vehicle control system can determine a location of the vehicle and evaluate laws and rules of the location to determine if changes to an instrument display are required. The vehicle control system can automatically configure the instrument display for the location. The vehicle control system can image and translate traffic signs in the location. The vehicle control system can also determine if the location is associated with an interruption of a communication network, identify an alternate communication network, and automatically transfer to the alternate communication network. An alert may be generated by the vehicle control system that includes information related to traffic rules, languages, and communication networks of the location that are different than a previous location of the vehicle.
McLean; Melissa, “US 20190243535 A1”, discloses a method is performed at a client device with a display screen, processor(s), and memory storing program(s) for execution by the processor(s). The method comprises obtaining alert events from smart devices at a physical location. The smart devices include a camera located at or in proximity to the physical location. The method further comprises displaying in a scrollable list a chronological sequence of camera event items. Each of the camera event items includes a thumbnail image, a time of the alert event, and one or more activity alert indicators corresponding to predefined activity alert types. The method further comprises receiving a user selection of a first thumbnail image corresponding to a first one of the camera event items, and responsive to the user selection, enabling playback of a video of a first alert event in a video player interface while maintaining display of the scrollable list.
Conclusion
/PHUONG HAU CAI/Examiner, Art Unit 2673
/CHINEYERE WILLS-BURNS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2673