DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mody et al (US 2023/0328545 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Mody discloses a method comprising:
determining, using a processing device comprising processing elements (Fig. 1, device 100 includes CLS engine 104 and Walden engine 112), a plurality of wireless parameters representing wireless data features on a wireless communications channel (Fig. 7, block 706, feature set is determined);
determining, using the processing device, a plurality of interference parameters and a predicted pattern of interference events based, at least in part, on the plurality of wireless parameters, the plurality of interference parameters identifying interference events on the wireless communications channel (Fig.7, block 708, interference signals are classified); and
generating one or more data transmission pattern modifications based, at least in part, on the plurality of interference parameters and the predicted pattern of interference events (Fig. 7, block 710, interference mitigation scheme is determined based on classified interference signals), the one or more data transmission pattern modifications including an update to a schedule of wireless communications medium usage for upcoming transmission activity (79th and 82nd paragraphs, determine an interference mitigation scheme for restoring underlying and nullifying interference effect. When a barrage interference is encountered, it is best to move away to a different frequency band).
Regarding claim 2, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of wireless parameters comprises data values identifying a plurality of wireless devices (Fig. 1 and 121st paragraph, the database must include identifiers of devices having associated derived parameters, illustrated in Fig. 7), and further identifying activity on the wireless communications channel (Fig. 7, block 702 and 704, features of the signals and characteristics are determined).
Regarding claim 3, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of interference parameters is determined using a neural network (Fig. 6, a neural network is used to classify interference).
Regarding claim 4, Mody discloses that wherein the neural network is configured based, at least in part, on data received from the plurality of wireless devices (Fig. 6, data derived from devices 601 are fed into the neural network 610).
Regarding claim 5, Mody discloses that wherein the neural network is configured to classify the plurality of interference parameters to identify the interference events (Fig. 6), and is further configured to generate a predicted pattern of interference events (Figs. 8S and 8T and 116th paragraph, interference patterns).
Regarding claim 6, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of interference parameters is determined using an autoencoder (97th paragraph, neural network can be an autoencoder to determine interference parameters).
Regarding claim 7, Mody discloses that wherein the autoencoder is configured based, at least in part, on observed activity on the wireless communications channel (60th paragraph, features of the received RF signals which may then be stored as templates for future correlation with any new signal that is observed).
Regarding claim 8, Mody discloses that wherein the autoencoder is configured to classify the plurality of interference parameters to identify the interference events (Fig. 6 and 97th paragraph), and is further configured to generate a predicted pattern of interference events (Figs. 8S and 8T and 116th paragraph, interference patterns).
Regarding claims 10 and 16, Mody discloses a system (Fig. 1) comprising:
a transceiver configured to be compatible with a wireless communications protocol (Fig. 1, RF head 106 operating in a wireless networking system); and
processing elements coupled to the transceiver (Fig. 1, CLS engine and Walden engine), the processing elements being configured to:
determine a plurality of wireless parameters representing wireless data features on a wireless communications channel (Fig. 7, block 706, feature set is determined);
determine a plurality of interference parameters based and a predicted pattern of interference events based, at least in part, on the plurality of wireless parameters, the plurality of interference parameters identifying interference events on the wireless communications channel (Fig.7, block 708, interference signals are classified); and
generate one or more data transmission pattern modifications based, at least in part, on the plurality of interference parameters and the predicted pattern of interference events (Fig. 7, block 710, interference mitigation scheme is determined based on classified interference signals), the one or more data transmission pattern modifications including an update to a schedule of wireless communications medium usage for upcoming transmission activity (79th and 82nd paragraphs, determine an interference mitigation scheme for restoring underlying and nullifying interference effect. When a barrage interference is encountered, it is best to move away to a different frequency band).
Regarding claim 11, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of wireless parameters comprises data values identifying a plurality of wireless devices (Fig. 1 and 121st paragraph, the database must include identifiers of devices having associated derived parameters, illustrated in Fig. 7), and further identifying activity on the wireless communications channel (Fig. 7, block 702 and 704, features of the signals and characteristics are determined).
Regarding claims 12 and 17, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of interference parameters is determined using a neural network (Fig. 6, a neural network is used to classify interference), and wherein the neural network is configured based, at least in part, on data received from the plurality of wireless devices (Fig. 6, data derived from devices 601 are fed into the neural network 610).
Regarding claims 13 and 18, Mody discloses that wherein the neural network is configured to classify the plurality of interference parameters to identify the interference events (Fig. 6), and is further configured to generate a predicted pattern of interference events (Figs. 8S and 8T and 116th paragraph, interference patterns).
Regarding claims 14 and 19, Mody discloses that wherein the plurality of interference parameters is determined using an autoencoder (97th paragraph, neural network can be an autoencoder to determine interference parameters), and wherein the autoencoder is configured based, at least in part, on observed activity on the wireless communications channel (60th paragraph, features of the received RF signals which may then be stored as templates for future correlation with any new signal that is observed).
Regarding claims 15 and 20, Mody discloses that wherein the autoencoder is configured to classify the plurality of interference parameters to identify the interference events (Fig. 6 and 97th paragraph), and is further configured to generate a predicted pattern of interference events (Figs. 8S and 8T and 116th paragraph, interference patterns).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472