DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in PCT/IB2020/000806 on 08/28/2020. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the PCT/IB2020/000806 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 03/10/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Ouchi (Pub No 20230155746) in view of newly cited Matsumura (Pat No 12500699)
Regarding claim 1,
The applicant argues Ouchi does not teach the amended limitations.
The examiner relies on newly cited Matsumura (Pat No 12500699) to teach the limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ouchi (Pub No 20230155746)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ouchi (Pub No 20230155746) in view of Matsumura (Pat No 12500699)
Regarding claim 1 and 12,
Ouchi teaches A wireless communication method applied in a User Equipment (UE), comprising:
a memory having computer program stored thereon; and a processor configured to invoke and run the computer program whereby the UE is operative to: (see memory and processor para [0312])
detecting a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) format; (interpreted as terminal apparatus 1 detects the first DCI format, see para [0433])
receiving a first Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) scheduled by the first DCI format; (interpreted as terminal apparatus 1 receives the first PDSCH scheduled by the first DCI format, see para [0434])
detecting a second DCI format, the second DCI format being detected after the first DCI format; (interpreted as subsequently detects, further in a certain slot, the second DCI format that is used for scheduling of the second PDSCH,, see para [0433])
receiving a second PDSCH, the second PDSCH being received after the first PDSCH; and (interpreted as subsequently detects, further in a certain slot, the second DCI format that is used for scheduling of the second PDSCH,, see para [0433])
transmitting Hybrid Automatic Repeat request-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information corresponding to the first PDSCH in a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) in a first slot indicated by the second DCI format in response to the UE detecting the second DCI format in any PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format; and (interpreted as In a first case that the terminal apparatus 1 receives the first PDSCH scheduled by the first DCI format that is detected on the first PDCCH monitoring occasion and that is including the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field providing the inapplicable value from dl-DataToUL-ACK, and in a case that the terminal apparatus 1 detects the second DCI format, then in the PUCCH or PUSCH transmission in the slot indicated by the value of the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the second DCI format, the terminal apparatus 1 may multiplex the corresponding HARQ-ACK information. Note that in this case, the terminal apparatus 1 is not provided with pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook=enhancedDynamic-r16 and that the terminal apparatus 1 detects the second DCI format on the PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format, see para [0434])
However Ouchi does not teach transmitting the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the first PDSCH in a second PUCCH or a second PUSCH in response to the UE failing to detect the second DCI format in any PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format, wherein the second PUCCH or the second PUSCH is a resource for transmitting HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the second PDSCH and is indicated by the first DCI format.
Matsumura teaches transmitting the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the first PDSCH in a second PUCCH or a second PUSCH in response to the UE failing to detect the second DCI format in any PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format, wherein the second PUCCH or the second PUSCH is a resource for transmitting HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the second PDSCH and is indicated by the first DCI format. (interpreted as determines, based on only a last DCI out of the first DCI and the second DCI, a PUCCH resource, for transmitting both a first HARQ-ACK for the first PDSCH and a second HARQ-ACK for the second PDSCH by using the common HARQ-ACK codebook, from the PUCCH resource set which is common to the first TRP and the second TRP; and a transmitter that transmits, by using the common HARQ-ACK codebook for the first TRP and the second TRP, both the first HARQ-ACK for the first PDSCH and the second HARQ-ACK for the second PDSCH in the PUCCH resource, wherein the last DCI is the last DCI format among DCI formats that are indexed in ascending order of a serving cell index in the same physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring occasion, see claim 1)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the first dci and second dci taught by Ouchi with the first dci and second dci determination as taught by Matsumura with the motivation being to use a selection method for transmitting data based on the DCI formats.
Regarding claim 2 and 13,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, further comprising: transmitting HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the second PDSCH in a second slot, wherein the first slot is not later than the second slot. (interpreted as in the PUCCH resource in the slot, the terminal apparatus 1 may include, in the Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook, the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the first PDSCH and the HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the second PDSCH, see para [0433])
Regarding claim 3,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 2, wherein the second DCI format comprises a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field providing a value indicating the first slot. (interpreted as the value of the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the second DCI format, see para [0434])
Regarding claim 4 and 14,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the second DCI format includes a One-shot HARQ-ACK request field with a value of 1 (interpreted as Here, in a case that multiple candidates (multiple DCI formats) are available for the DCI format, the DCI format used to determine the PUCCH resource may be the latest DCI format of the multiple DCI formats including the value of the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field or the value of dl-DataToUL-ACK and indicating the same slot, the latest DCI format including a one-shot HARQ-ACK request field with a value set to “1”, if present, see para [0415])
Regarding claim 5 and 15,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the second DCI format comprises a PDSCH group index field indicating a same PDSCH group index as the first PDSCH. (interpreted as second DCI format indicates the HARQ-ACK information report for the same PDSCH group index as indicated by the first DCI format, see para [0434])
Regarding claim 6 and 16,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the second DCI format comprises a feedback request for both PDSCH groups corresponding to the first DCI format and the second DCI format. (interpreted as In other words, setting the value of 4M to “1” indicates that a one-shot HARQ-ACK feedback (feedback based on the Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) is requested, see para [0234]. Also see the terminal apparatus 1 is provided with the pdsch-HARQ-ACK-OneShotFeedback-r16, the terminal apparatus 1 detects the second DCI format on the PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format, the second DCI format includes a one-shot HARQ-ACK request field with a value set to “1”, and the terminal apparatus 1 includes the HARQ-ACK information in the Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook, see para [0434])
Regarding claim 7,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 5, wherein the UE is provided with pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook=enhancedDynamic-r16. (interpreted as the terminal apparatus 1 is provided with the pdsch-HARQ-ACK-OneShotFeedback-r16, the terminal apparatus 1 detects the second DCI format on the PDCCH monitoring occasion after the first DCI format, the second DCI format includes a one-shot HARQ-ACK request field with a value set to “1”, and the terminal apparatus 1 includes the HARQ-ACK information in the Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook, see para [0434])
Regarding claim 8 and 17,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the second PDSCH is a Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) PDSCH. (interpreted as For DCI formats other than DCI format 1_0 scheduling PDSCH reception or SPS PDSCH release, one or multiple values of the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field, if present, may be mapped to one or multiple values for a set of number of slots provided by dl-DataToUL-ACK, see para [0410])
Regarding claim 9 and 18,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the PUCCH or the PUSCH is assigned by the second DCI format. (interpreted as subsequently detects, further in a certain slot, the second DCI format that is used for scheduling of the second PDSCH, that is indicating a resource (PUCCH resource) for PUCCH transmission with corresponding HARQ-ACK information, see para [0433])
Regarding claim 10 and 19,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the second PDSCH is configured by a higher layer. (interpreted as A first aspect of the present invention is a terminal apparatus including a higher layer configured to configure a configuration related to a PDCCH, a receiver configured to monitor the PDCCH, and a transmitter configured to transmit a HARQ-ACK, wherein in a case that a PDCCH with a second DCI format is received after a PDCCH with a first DCI format, see para [0009][0234]
Regarding claim 11 and 20,
Ouchi teaches The wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the first DCI format comprises a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field providing an inapplicable value. (interpreted as detects the first DCI format that is used for scheduling of the first PDSCH and that is including a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field providing an inapplicable value, see para [0433])
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BAO G NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461