DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This communication is in response to the amendment of 9/12/2025. All changes made to the claims have been entered. Accordingly, Claims 1 and 3 are currently pending in the application and Claim 2 withdrawn.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the amended subject matter of “transmits, via the transmitter, to the second terminal apparatus, a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive a sidelink data, and the sidelink data is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US 2022/0338092).
Regarding claim 1, 3, Wang discloses a third terminal apparatus for communicating with a first terminal apparatus and a second terminal apparatus, the third terminal apparatus being responsible for a relay communication between the first terminal apparatus and the second terminal apparatus (a relay UE 603 and remote UEs 601 and 602, [0030] and [0024] and figure 6 and figure 1 and figure 10), the third terminal apparatus comprising:
a processing unit (processor, [0022]-[0024] and figure 1); and
a transmitter (transceiver, [0022]-[0024] and figure 1) wherein
the processing unit transmits, via the transmitter, to the second terminal apparatus, a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive sidelink data (a Layer-2 (L2) sidelink relay path between the first remote UE and the second remote UE with an end-to-end sidelink radio bearer (SLRB) configuration, wherein the first sidelink channel and the second sidelink channel are in the relay path. An SLRB handler 193 activates the end-to-end SLRB between the first remote UE and the second remote UE. A traffic handler 194 forwards data packets between the first remote UE and the second remote UE and relay UE 603 sends the relaying channel establishment request via PC5 RRC message to the remote UE 601 and remote UE 602 at steps 691 and 693, respectively. The sidelink configuration for relay message configures the sidelink for each direct PC5 link between relay UE 603 and corresponding remote UEs, [0024] and [0035]-[0038] and table 1 and [0026] and [0040] and [0056] and figure 6 and figure 10), and
the sidelink data is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus (An SLRB (end-to-end sidelink radio bearer) handler 193 activates the end-to-end SLRB between the first remote UE and the second remote UE. A traffic handler 194 forwards data packets between the first remote UE and the second remote UE with a bearer mapping based on the L2 sidelink path, [0024] and [0035]-[0038] and table 1 and [0026] and [0040] and [0056] and figure 6 and figure 10).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 9/12/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant submits that Wang fails to disclose “a third terminal apparatus transmits, to a second terminal apparatus, a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive sidelink data, which is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus” (remarks page 2). Examiner however respectfully disagrees as Wang discloses “relay UE 603 (correlating to a third terminal apparatus) sends the relaying channel establishment request via PC5 RRC message to the remote UE 601 and remote UE 602 (correlating to first and second terminal apparatus) at steps 691 and 693, respectively. The sidelink configuration for relay message configures the sidelink for each direct PC5 link between relay UE 603 and corresponding remote UEs, such as remote UE 601 and remote UE 602” ([0036] and figure 6) and “The relay channel establishment and SLRB configuration messages (correlating to a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive a sidelink data) at steps 691 and 693 prepares the information needed for both traffic forwarding (correlating to the first terminal apparatus to receive a sidelink data) and bearer mapping for the L2 sidelink relay” ([0037] and figure 6) and “At step 698, the data traffic is forwarded with bearer mapping at relay UE 603 with remote UE 601 and remote UE 602 (correlating to sidelink data is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus)” ([0039] and figure 6). Wang further discloses “At step 1002, the UE configures a L2 sidelink relay path between the first remote UE and the second remote UE with an end-to-end SLRB configuration, wherein the first sidelink channel and the second sidelink channel are in the relay path. At step 1003, the UE activates the end-to-end SLRB between the first remote UE and the second remote UE. At step 1004, the UE forwards data packets between the first remote UE and the second remote UE with a bearer mapping based on the L2 sidelink path” ([0056]) and “UE 111 has an antenna 165, which transmits and receives radio signals. An RF transceiver circuit 163, coupled with the antenna, receives RF signals from antenna 165, converts them to baseband signals, and sends them to processor 162” ([0023] and figure 1). In other words, Examiner correlates relay UE 603 (correlating to a third terminal apparatus) in which transmits SLRB configuration to remote UE 601 and 602 (correlating to a first and second terminal apparatus) used for end-to-end forwarding (consisting of receiving signals via an antenna at a remote UE) to the subject matter of “a third terminal apparatus transmits, to a second terminal apparatus, a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive sidelink data, which is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus” as SLRB configuration information is transmitted to remote UEs such that end to end data forwarding is achieved in which forwarding consists of a first terminal/remote UE receiving forwarded sidelink data based upon the transmitted SLRB configuration to remote UEs. Examiner thus believes Wang to disclose the subject matter of “a third terminal apparatus transmits, to a second terminal apparatus, a configuration for the first terminal apparatus to receive sidelink data, which is transmitted from the third terminal apparatus to the first terminal apparatus”.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NGUYEN H NGO/Examiner, Art Unit 2473