DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because figures 8-10 are distorted. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3, 7-8 and 15 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 and 14 of copending Application No.18/111,680 (hereinafter 680) in view of SELBY et al. (US 12,046,938 B2, hereinafter SELBY). Regarding claim 1 of the current application, reference claim 1 of the reference application 680 discloses all the limitations of claim 1 of the current application except “the support surface has two placement regions, the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions, and the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon”.
SELBY discloses a wireless charger comprising two placement regions (See Col.10, lines 13-37 and Figs.7-8, disclose two retaining spaces 338A and 338B and a partition bar 355 for separating the two regions), the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions (See Fig.8, Item#322 and Par.61, discloses a slot between the placement regions and a plurality of opening 321, the figure shows some of the opening are in the middle around the bar 355 between the separate regions), the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon (See Par.63, discloses each of the two retaining spaces can retain a portable device such as a mobile phone).
Reference claim 1 and SELBY are analogous art since they both deal with wireless charging.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by reference claim 1 with the teachings of SELBY by adding a second placement region for the benefit of providing two separate areas for charging different electronic devices and placing an air inlet between the two placement regions for the benefit of cooling the charging device by pacing the air inlet in an area that is not obstructed by the electronic devices.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application
Application#18/111,680
Claim 1:
A wireless charging device, configured to charge two electronic devices, comprising:
a casing, having an interior space, at least one air inlet, an air outlet and a support surface, wherein the at least one air inlet and the air outlet are in fluid communication with the interior space [1], the support surface faces away from the interior space [2], the support surface has two placement regions [3],
the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions [4], and
the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon [5];
a wireless charging module, disposed in the interior space and corresponding to the two placement regions [6]; and
a fan, disposed in the interior space and configured to suck air into the interior space through the at least one air inlet and blow air out of the interior space through the air outlet [7].
Claim 1:
A wireless charging device, configured to charge at least one electronic device, comprising:
a casing, having an interior space, at least one air inlet, an air outlet and a support surface, wherein the at least one air inlet and the air outlet are in fluid communication with the interior space [1], the support surface faces away from the interior space [2], the support surface has at least one placement region [3+SELBY], the at least one placement region is located at one side of the at least one air inlet [4+SELBY], and
the at least one placement region is configured for the at least one electronic device to be placed thereon [5+SELBY];
a wireless charging module, disposed in the interior space and corresponding to the at least one placement region [6]; and
a fan, disposed in the interior space and configured to suck air into the interior space through the at least one air inlet and blow air out of the interior space through the air outlet [7].
Claim 2:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, further comprising a partition, wherein the partition is connected to the casing and located in the interior space, the partition divides the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area [1], the casing further has at least one drainage hole [2], the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole are in fluid communication with the drainage channel [3], the air outlet is in fluid communication with the accommodation area [4], and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area [5].
Claim 2:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, wherein the casing has an inner top surface, an inner bottom surface and a partition, the inner top surface faces away from the support surface, the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface, the partition protrudes from the inner top surface so as to divide the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area [1], the casing further has at least one drainage hole [2], the at least one drainage hole is located at the inner bottom surface [8], the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole is in fluid communication with the drainage channel [3], the air outlet is located at the inner bottom surface and in fluid communication with the accommodation area [4], and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area [5].
Claim 3:
The wireless charging device according to claim 2, wherein the casing further has an inner top surface [1], an inner bottom surface [2] and an embankment wall [3], the inner top surface faces away from the support surface [4], the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface [5], the air outlet and the at least one drainage hole are located at the inner bottom surface [6], the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface [7], the partition is fixed to the inner top surface [8], an opening is formed between the partition and the inner bottom surface [9], and the embankment wall covers the opening [10].
Claim 3 (claims 2+claim 3)
Claim 2:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, wherein the casing has an inner top surface [1], an inner bottom surface [2] and a partition, the inner top surface faces away from the support surface [4], the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface [5], the partition protrudes from the inner top surface [8] so as to divide the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area, the casing further has at least one drainage hole, the at least one drainage hole is located at the inner bottom surface [6], the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole is in fluid communication with the drainage channel, the air outlet is located at the inner bottom surface [6] and in fluid communication with the accommodation area, and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area.
Claim 3:
wherein an opening is formed between the partition and the inner bottom surface [9], the casing further has an embankment wall [3], the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface [7], and the embankment wall covers the opening [10].
Claim 7:
The wireless charging device according to claim 3, wherein the embankment wall divides the inner bottom surface into a first region and a second region, at least part of the first region corresponds to the drainage channel, the second region corresponds to the accommodation area, the first region has at least one drainage slope, the at least one drainage slope has a first side and a second side located opposite to each other, a distance from the first side to the inner top surface is smaller than a distance from the second side to the inner top surface, and the second side is located between the first side and the at least one drainage hole.
Claim 4:
The wireless charging device according to claim 3, wherein the embankment wall divides the inner bottom surface into a first region and a second region, at least part of the first region corresponds to the drainage channel, the second region corresponds to the accommodation area, the first region has at least one drainage slope, the at least one drainage slope has a first side and a second side located opposite to each other, a distance from the first side to the inner top surface is smaller than a distance from the second side to the inner top surface, and the second side is located between the first side and the at least one drainage hole.
Claim 8:
The wireless charging device according to claim 7, wherein the quantity of the at least one drainage hole and the quantity of the at least one drainage slope both are two, the two drainage slopes are symmetrical to each other, and the two drainage slopes are located between the two drainage holes.
Claim 5:
The wireless charging device according to claim 4, wherein the quantity of the at least one drainage hole and the quantity of the at least one drainage slope both are two, the two drainage slopes are symmetrical to each other, and the two drainage slopes are located between the two drainage holes.
Claim 15:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, wherein the wireless charging module comprises a circuit board and two coil assemblies [1], the two coil assemblies respectively correspond to the two placement regions, the circuit board is located closer to the fan than the two coil assemblies [2], the circuit board has at least one heat source, and the at least one heat source is located close to an air inlet side of the fan [3].
Claim 14:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, wherein the wireless charging module comprises a circuit board and at least one coil assembly [1], the circuit board is located closer to the fan than the at least one coil assembly [2], the circuit board has at least one heat source, and the at least one heat source is located close to an air inlet side of the fan [3].
Claims 1-3 and 12-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 5 and 14-15 of copending Application No.18/112,549 (hereinafter 549) in view of SELBY et al. (US 12,046,938 B2, hereinafter SELBY). Regarding claim 1 of the current application, reference claim 1 of the reference application 549 discloses all the limitations of claim 1 of the current application except “the support surface has two placement regions, the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions, and the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon”.
SELBY discloses a wireless charger comprising two placement regions (See Col.10, lines 13-37 and Figs.7-8, disclose two retaining spaces 338A and 338B and a partition bar 355 for separating the two regions), the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions (See Fig.8, Item#322 and Par.61, discloses a slot between the placement regions and a plurality of opening 321, the figure shows some of the opening are in the middle around the bar 355 between the separate regions), the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon (See Par.63, discloses each of the two retaining spaces can retain a portable device such as a mobile phone).
Reference claim 1 and SELBY are analogous art since they both deal with wireless charging.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by reference claim 1 with the teachings of SELBY by adding a second placement region for the benefit of providing two separate areas for charging different electronic devices and placing an air inlet between the two placement regions for the benefit of cooling the charging device by pacing the air inlet in an area that is not obstructed by the electronic devices.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application
Application#18/112,549
Claim 2:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, further comprising a partition [1], wherein the partition is connected to the casing and located in the interior space, the partition divides the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area [2], the casing further has at least one drainage hole [3], the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole are in fluid communication with the drainage channel [4], the air outlet is in fluid communication with the accommodation area [5], and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area [6].
Claim 14:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, wherein the casing has an inner top surface, an inner bottom surface and a partition [1], the inner top surface faces away from the support surface, the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface, the partition protrudes from the inner top surface so as to divide the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area [2], the casing further has at least one drainage hole [3], the at least one drainage hole is located at the inner bottom surface, the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole is in fluid communication with the drainage channel [4], the air outlet is located at the inner bottom surface and in fluid communication with the accommodation area [5], and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area [6].
Claim 3:
The wireless charging device according to claim 2, wherein the casing further has an inner top surface, an inner bottom surface and an embankment wall, the inner top surface faces away from the support surface, the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface, the air outlet and the at least one drainage hole are located at the inner bottom surface,
the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface, the partition is fixed to the inner top surface, an opening is formed between the partition and the inner bottom surface, and the embankment wall covers the opening.
Claim 15 (claims 14+15)
Claim 14:
…wherein the casing has an inner top surface, an inner bottom surface…wherein the casing has an inner top surface, an inner bottom surface and a partition, the inner top surface faces away from the support surface, the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface…the at least one drainage hole is located at the inner bottom surface…the air outlet is located at the inner bottom surface…
Claim 15:
an opening is formed between the partition and the inner bottom surface, the casing further has an embankment wall, the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface, and the embankment wall covers the opening.
Claim 12:
The wireless charging device according to claim 1, further comprising two support pads, wherein the two support pads are respectively disposed at the two placement regions, each of the two support pads has a plurality of protrusions, the plurality of protrusions are configured to support the two electronic devices, and the plurality of protrusions form a plurality of channels towards the at least one air inlet.
Claim 2:
…wherein the at least one support pad has a plurality of protrusions, the plurality of protrusions are configured to support the at least one electronic device, and the plurality of protrusions form a plurality of channels towards the at least one air inlet (Claim 4 +SELBY, discloses two charging areas with 2 charging pads each comprising the airflow protrusions)
Claim 13:
The wireless charging device according to claim 12, wherein in each of the two support pads, the plurality of protrusions are triangular protrusions and arranged along a first line, a second line, a third line and a fourth line which are parallel to one another, the second line and the third line are located between the first line and the fourth line, corners of some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the third line point towards a first direction, corners of the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the second line and the fourth line point towards a second direction, the first direction is opposite to the second direction, some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the second line are in a staggered arrangement, and the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the third line and the fourth line are in a staggered arrangement.
Claim 5:
The wireless charging device according to claim 2, wherein the plurality of protrusions are triangular protrusions and arranged along a first line, a second line, a third line and a fourth line which are parallel to one another, the second line and the third line are located between the first line and the fourth line, corners of some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the third line point towards a first direction, corners of the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the second line and the fourth line point towards a second direction, the first direction is opposite to the second direction, some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the second line are in a staggered arrangement, and the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the third line and the fourth line are in a staggered arrangement.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUI et al. (US 2021/0185854 A1, hereinafter SUI) in view of SELBY et al. (US 12,046,938 B2, hereinafter SELBY).
Regarding claim 1, SUI discloses a wireless charging device (See Fig.1, discloses a wireless charger 100 for charging an electronic device 200), comprising:
a casing, having an interior space (See Fig.1 and Par.36, disclose a housing 101 comprising an interior space), at least one air inlet (See Fig.1 and Par.36, disclose air inlets 106), an air outlet (See Fig.1 and Par.36, disclose openings 107 for letting air out) and a support surface (See Fig.1, discloses the housing 101 includes a first surface (an upper surface of the wireless charging device 100)), wherein the at least one air inlet and the air outlet are in fluid communication with the interior space (See Fig.1, discloses the air inlet 106 and outlet 107 are in fluid communication with the interior such that air enters through the inlet, i.e. air flows through the interior and out of the outlet), the support surface faces away from the interior space (See Fig.1, the top surface faces away from the inside of the housing 101), the support surface has one placement region (See Fig.1, discloses an area for accepting an electronic device), the one placement region is located at one side of the at least one air inlet (See Fig.1, disclose an area between air inlets 106), and the one placement region is configured for the at least one electronic device to be placed thereon (See Fig.1, discloses an electronic device placed on the placement region);
a wireless charging module, disposed in the interior space and corresponding to the one placement region (See Fig.1 and Par.36, disclose a ferrite and an attached coil module 102 corresponding to the placement area); and
a fan, disposed in the interior space and configured to suck air into the interior space through the at least one air inlet and blow air out of the interior space through the air outlet (See Fig.1 and Par.104, disclose an axial flow fan which sucks air through inlet 106 and out of the outlet 107).
However, SUI does not disclose the wireless device is configured to charge two electronic devices, the support surface has two placement regions and that the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions.
SELBY discloses a wireless charger configured to charge two electronic devices comprising a support surface that has two placement regions (See Col.10, lines 13-37 and Figs.7-8, disclose two retaining spaces 338A and 338B and a partition bar 355 for separating the two regions), the at least one air inlet is located between the two placement regions (See Fig.8, Item#322 and Par.61, discloses a slot between the placement regions and a plurality of opening 321, the figure shows some of the opening are in the middle around the bar 355 between the separate regions), the two placement regions are configured for the two electronic devices to be placed thereon (See Par.63, discloses each of the two retaining spaces can retain a portable device such as a mobile phone).
SUI and SELBY are analogous art since they both deal with wireless charging devices.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI with the teachings of SELBY by adding a second placement region for the benefit of providing two separate areas for charging different electronic devices and placing an air inlet between the two placement regions for the benefit of cooling the charging device by placing an air inlet in are that is not obstructed by the electronic devices.
Regarding claim 15, SUI and SELBY disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the wireless charging module comprises a circuit board (See SUI, Fig.1, Item#103, discloses a PCB) and the circuit board has at least one heat source (See SUI, Par.49 discloses the PCB generates heat, the examiner explains that the PCB includes components such as the converter circuitry which generates heat).
However, SUI and SELBY as applied to claim 1 do not disclose two coil assemblies, the two coil assemblies respectively correspond to the two placement regions.
SELBY further discloses two coil assemblies, the two coil assemblies respectively correspond to the two placement regions (See Pars.20 and 63, disclose the charger includes two groups of charge coils for charging the two devices respectively and that the charger include two groups of charging coils aligned with or corresponding to the first and second retaining portions 338a, 338b).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI and SELBY as applied to claim 1 with the further teachings of SELBY by utilizing two charging coils corresponding to the two placement regions for the benefit of charging a plurality of electronic devices simultaneously while separately controlling the charging of each device.
Even though SUI and SELBY do not explicitly disclose the circuit board is located closer to the fan than the two coil assemblies, however it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI and SELBY by placing the fan closer to the circuit board than to the coil for the benefit of improving the charger protection since the circuit board generates more heat and has a higher chance of damage caused by the generated heat.
Claim(s) 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUI in view of SELBY and in further view of KISHIMA et al. (US 2015/0084591 A1, hereinafter KISHIMA).
Regarding claim 2, SUI and SELBY disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 1 as discussed above, further comprising an accommodation area (See SUI Fig.1, discloses a housing 101 comprising an interior space. The interior space middle area where the components are location is interpreted as the accommodation area for the electronics), the air outlet is in fluid communication with the accommodation area (See Fig.1, discloses the air outlet 107 is at the inner bottom surface and in fluid communication with wireless charging module 102 and PCB 103 in the accommodation area), and at least part of the wireless charging module and the fan are located in the accommodation area (See SUI, Fig.1 and Par.36, disclose a ferrite and an attached coil module 102 and a fan 104 in the accommodation area).
However SUI and SELBY do not disclose the wireless charger further comprising a partition, wherein the partition is connected to the casing and located in the interior space, the partition divides the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area, the casing further has at least one drainage hole, the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole are in fluid communication with the drainage channel, the air outlet is in fluid communication with the accommodation area.
KISHIMA discloses a charger housing comprising a partition, wherein the partition is connected to the casing and located in the interior space, the partition divides the interior space into a drainage channel and an accommodation area (See Figs.6 and 8 and Pars.71-72, disclose a closing member 25 at the top surface comprising an extending portion 251. The extending portion separates the drainage channel formed by 250+251 from the accommodation area and water falls through drainage port 3c), the casing further has at least one drainage hole (See Fig.8, Item#3C), the at least one air inlet and the at least one drainage hole are in fluid communication with the drainage channel (The examiner explains SUI discloses an air inlet at the top and KISHIMA discloses a drainage at the bottom. Fluid such as water or air entering the charger trough the top will find its way to the drainage hole).
SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA are analogous art since they both all with charger structures.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed SUI and SELBY with the teachings of KISHIMA by adding the partition wall for the benefit of protecting the charger components by directing the water away from the interior circuit components.
Regarding claim 3, SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 2, wherein the casing further has an inner top surface (See SUI, Fig.1, discloses a top surface on which electronic device 200 is placed, the top surface has an interior side facing the components inside), an inner bottom surface (See Fig.1, discloses a bottom housing having an upper surface facing the PCB 103), the inner top surface faces away from the support surface (See SUI, Fig.1, discloses the support surface is the surface supporting mobile phone 200, the opposite side is the inner top surface and faces away from it), the inner bottom surface faces the inner top surface (See SUI, Fig.1, discloses the inner bottom surface faces the bottom side of the top surface on which the mobile phone 200 rests), the air outlet and the at least one drainage hole are located at the inner bottom surface (See SUI, Fig.1, discloses an air outlet 107. Th rejection of claim 2 incorporates the partition and a drainage hole disclosed by KISHIIMA. The drainage hole 3C shown in Fig.8 is located at the bottom of the charger to use gravity to drain water from the charger), the partition is fixed to the inner top surface (See KISHIMA, See Figs.6 and 8 and Pars.71-72, disclose a closing member 25 at the top surface comprising an extending portion 25 interpreted as the partition separating the accommodation area from the drainage channel and incorporated in claim 2 rejection), an opening is formed between the partition and the inner bottom surface (See KISHIMA, discloses the inclining portion 250 has a hole at the bottom such that water drains through the opening).
However, SUI and KISHIMA as applied to claim 2 do not disclose the casing further has an embankment wall, the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface, and the embankment wall covers the opening.
KISHIMA further discloses an embankment wall, the embankment wall protrudes from the inner bottom surface, and the embankment wall covers the opening (See Fig.8 and Par.66, disclose a waterproofing wall 34B that extends from the lower casing 3 and covers the hole of the sloped portion 251).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA as applied to claim 2 with the further teachings of KISHIMA by adding the embarkment wall for the benefit of waterproofing the circuit components by isolating them from the drainage area (See KISHIMA Par.68).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUI in view of SELBY and in further view of BUDENSKI et al. (US 2021/0167632 A1, hereinafter BURDENSKI).
Regarding claim 12, SUI and SELBY disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 1 as discussed above, However SUI and SELBY as applied to claim 1 do not disclose further comprising two support pads, wherein the two support pads are respectively disposed at the two placement regions, each of the two support pads has a plurality of protrusions, the plurality of protrusions are configured to support the two electronic devices, and the plurality of protrusions form a plurality of channels towards the at least one air inlet.
SELBY further discloses a wireless charger comprising two support pads, wherein the two support pads are respectively disposed at the two placement regions (See Col.9, line 54 to Col.10, line 3, and Fig.7, Item#320, disclose a pad comprising an anti-skid surface in each of the placement areas 338A and 338B [Fig.8]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI and SELBY as applied to claim 1 with the further teachings of SELBY by adding the disclosed pad for the benefit of preventing the electronic devices from sliding over the charging surface.
However, SU and SELBY do not disclose each of the two support pads has a plurality of protrusions, the plurality of protrusions are configured to support the two electronic devices, and the plurality of protrusions form a plurality of channels towards the at least one air inlet.
BUDENSKI discloses a wireless charger including a support surface comprising a plurality of protrusions, the plurality of protrusions are configured to support the two electronic devices, and the plurality of protrusions form a plurality of channels towards the at least one air inlet (See Figs.5-6 and Par.49, disclose a plurality of projections13a arranged on the support surface, the examiner explains that several of the channels formed by the protrusions 13a lead directly to holes 5a which allows air to enter the charger. Par.40 discloses the openings 5 allow air to flow in and out of the charger).
SU, SELBY and BUDENSKI are analogous art since they all deal with wireless charging.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SU and SELBY with the further teachings of BUDENSKI by adding protrusions to the supporting pad directing air flow towards the air inlet for the benefit of improving the ventilation system.
Claim(s) 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUI in view of SELBY and KISHIMA and in further view of SHIMAZAKI et al. (US 2020/0075907 A1, hereinafter SHIMAZAKI).
Regarding claim 7, SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 3 as discussed above, wherein the embankment wall divides the inner bottom surface into a first region and a second region (See KISHIMA, Fig.8 and Par.66, disclose a waterproofing wall 34B that extends from the lower casing 3. The wall 34B is interpreted as the embankment and divides the area into an accommodation area and a drainage area) , at least part of the first region corresponds to the drainage channel (See KISHIMA, Fig.8, discloses the area to the right of embankment 34B corresponds to a drainage channel formed by partition 250+251), the second region corresponds to the accommodation area (See KISHIMA Figs.7A and 8, discloses the area to the left of the wall 34B is for accommodating the electronics).
However, SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA do not disclose the first region has at least one drainage slope, the at least one drainage slope has a first side and a second side located opposite to each other, a distance from the first side to the inner top surface is smaller than a distance from the second side to the inner top surface, and the second side is located between the first side and the at least one drainage hole.
SHIMAZAKI teaches a battery pack comprising a bottom surface sloping surface towards a drainage hole (See Fig.3, discloses bottom wall 31a with a downward incline towards drain 31i), the height from the highest area of the incline to the top surface is less than that from the lowest point of the incline to the same top surface (See Fig.3, disclose height from the bottom wall 31a at the area closest to wall 31d to the cover 32 is smaller than the distance from the bottom wall 31a at the area closets to the drain hole 31i to the cover 32).
SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI are analogous art since they all deal with electronic structures.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI, SELBY and KISHIMA with the teachings of SHIMAZAKI by sloping the bottom surface of the drainage area towards the drain hole for the benefit of discharging the water out of the drain hole.
Regarding claim 8, SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI disclose the wireless charging device according to claim 7 as discussed above, However, SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI as applied to claim 7 do not disclose wherein the quantity of the at least one drainage hole and the quantity of the at least one drainage slope both are two, the two drainage slopes are symmetrical to each other, and the two drainage slopes are located between the two drainage holes.
KISHIMA further discloses the charger comprising a plurality of drainage holes (See Fig.7A, Items#3C, disclose a plurality of drainage holes) with areas separating the drainage holes (See Fig.7A, Items#35B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI as applied to claim 7 with the further teachings of KISHIMA by utilizing a plurality of drainage holes for the benefit of improving the drainage of fluid from the bottom of the charger.
However, SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI do not disclose the quantity of the at least one drainage slope is two, the two drainage slopes are symmetrical to each other, and the two drainage slopes are located between the two drainage holes.
However, SHIMZAKI discloses providing a structure comprising a bottom surface sloping surface towards a drainage hole (See Fig.3, discloses bottom wall 31a with a downward incline towards drain 31i).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by SUI, SELBY, KISHIMA and SHIMAZAKI as applied to claim 7 with the teachings of SHIMAZAKI by sloping the areas between the plurality of drains (KISHIMA, Fig.8, Items#35B) towards the plurality of drain holes by providing two drainage slopes are symmetrical to each other located between the two drainage holes for the benefit of improving the drainage properties of the structure by using gravity for drainage.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6, 9-11 and 13-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims (claim 13 is also rejected under double patenting, an amendment or terminal disclaimer is required to overcome the rejection).
Regarding claim 4, the prior art does not disclose “…wherein the partition has a drainage groove, the casing has an inner lateral surface, the inner lateral surface is connected to the inner top surface and the inner bottom surface, the inner top surface, the inner bottom surface, the inner lateral surface and the drainage groove together form the drainage channel, the drainage groove has a wide portion and a narrow portion connected to each other, a width of the wide portion is greater than a width of the narrow portion, and the narrow portion is located farther away from the inner lateral surface than the wide portion.”
Regarding claim 9, the prior art does not disclose “…the casing include a main body and a baffle, the interior space, the air outlet and the support surface are located at the main body, the main body has at least one vent hole, the at least one vent hole is located at the support surface and between the two placement regions, the baffle comprises a cover portion and an annular wall portion, the annular wall portion is connected to a periphery of the cover portion, the annular wall portion and the cover portion together form a guide space, the annular wall portion has a plurality of recesses located at one side of the annular wall portion located farther away from the cover portion, the annular wall portion is in contact with the support surface and surrounds the at least one vent hole, the quantity of the at least one air inlet is plural, the air inlets are respectively formed at the plurality of recesses, and the air inlets are in fluid communication with the interior space through the guide space and the at least one vent hole.”
Regarding claim 13, he prior art does not disclose “…wherein in each of the two support pads, the plurality of protrusions are triangular protrusions and arranged along a first line, a second line, a third line and a fourth line which are parallel to one another, the second line and the third line are located between the first line and the fourth line, corners of some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the third line point towards a first direction, corners of the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the second line and the fourth line point towards a second direction, the first direction is opposite to the second direction, some of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the first line and the second line are in a staggered arrangement, and the others of the plurality of protrusions arranged along the third line and the fourth line are in a staggered arrangement.”
Conclusion
/AHMED H OMAR/Examiner, Art Unit 2859