DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-12 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda et al. (US Pub. 2021/0321440, hereinafter Takeda440) in view of Takeda et al. (US Pub. 2023/0199782, hereinafter Takeda782).
Regarding claims 1, 9 and 17, Takeda440 teaches a wireless device comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device to: receive downlink control information (DCI) (see step 915 in Figure 9, see also “In a multi-carrier scheduling scheme, the scheduling cell can use a single DCI to schedule data for data transmissions on multiple cells” in [0068] and “DCI for CC1+CC2 332” in Figure 3D) comprising: a first field indicating a plurality of cells (see “Field 1 for CC1+CC2” in Figure 3D); and a second field for a second cell of the plurality of cells (see “Field 3 for CC2” in Figure 3D), wherein the DCI indicates (“DCI format 330 for multi-carrier scheduling” in [0072]): scheduling for a first cell (“CC1” in Figure 3D), of the plurality of cells, based on the first field (see “Field 1 for CC1+CC2” in Figure 3D); and scheduling for the second cell (“CC2” in Figure 3D) based on: the first field (see “Field 1 for CC1+CC2” in Figure 3D); and the second field (see “Field 3 for CC2” in Figure 3D). Takeda440, however, does not teach a plurality of cells configured with periodic resources and DCI for activation or release of the periodic resources. Takeda782 teaches a plurality of cells configured with periodic resources (“configuration of semi-persistent resources for the UE using a plurality of CCs. The semi-persistent resources may be SPS and/or CG resources” in [0136]) and DCI for activation or release of the periodic resources (“a DCI message to indicate the activation/release of semi-persistent resources (e.g., semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) resources and/or configured grant (CG) resources)” in [0079]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takeda440 to have a plurality of cells configured with periodic resources and DCI for activation or release of the periodic resources as taught by Takeda782 in order to use DCI with SPS resources and/or CG resources [0079].
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 18, Takeda782 teaches the instructions further cause the wireless device to receive configuration parameters for the periodic resources of cells comprising the first cell and the second cell (step 615 in Figure 6).
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 19, Takeda782 teaches the first field is a redundancy version field for the first cell (see RV (CC1) 330 in Figure 3).
Regarding claims 4, 12 and 20, Takeda782 teaches the second field is a redundancy version field for the second cell (see RV (CC2) 345 in Figure 3).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Takeda782 teaches the DCI indicates activation of the periodic resources for both the first cell and the second cell (“For multiple SPS/CG resources, the HARQ field may be used to indicate the SPS index or CG index and activation/release may be based on the FDRA, RV and MCS fields.” in [0137]).
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Takeda782 teaches the DCI indicates release of the periodic resources for both the first cell and the second cell (“For multiple SPS/CG resources, the HARQ field may be used to indicate the SPS index or CG index and activation/release may be based on the FDRA, RV and MCS fields.” in [0137]).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Takeda782 teaches the DCI indicates activation of the periodic resources for the first cell and release of the periodic resources for the second cell or the DCI indicates release of the periodic resources for the first cell and activation of the periodic resources for the second cell (“For multiple SPS/CG resources, the HARQ field may be used to indicate the SPS index or CG index and activation/release may be based on the FDRA, RV and MCS fields.” in [0137]).
Claims 5 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda440 in view of Takeda782 and further in view of Lin et al. (US Pub. 2021/0160879).
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Takeda440 in view of Takeda782 teaches the limitations in claims 1 and 9 as shown above. Takeda440 in view of Takeda782, however, does not teach the instructions further cause the wireless device to: activating a periodic resource configuration indicating the periodic resources; and transmit, via resource of the periodic resource and in response to activating the periodic resource configuration, a transport block. Lin teaches the instructions further cause the wireless device to: activating a periodic resource configuration indicating the periodic resources (see “activation command for … UL CG configuration” in step 1120 in Figure 11); and transmit, via resource of the periodic resource and in response to activating the periodic resource configuration (see “determines … CG PUSCH resources and parameters per … UL CG configuration and activation command” in step 1130 in Figure 11 and “transmit CG PUSCH in determined resources and per determined parameters” in step 1140 in Figure 11), a transport block (“UL CG PUSCH transport block” in [0113]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takeda440 in view of Takeda782 to have the instructions further cause the wireless device to: activating a periodic resource configuration indicating the periodic resources; and transmit, via resource of the periodic resource and in response to activating the periodic resource configuration, a transport block as taught by Lin in order to use modified UL CG configuration [0242].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CLEMENCE S HAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414