DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed (MPEP 606.01) . The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Inconsistency with Drawings: paragraph [0027] states that FIG. 6 is an enlargement of the casing of FIG. 3. However, FIG. 3 does not include the reference numeral 110 to identify the casing. Grammatical Error: in paragraph [0027], line 22, the phrase "for avoid affecting" is grammatically incorrect. Appropriate correction is required ( 37 CFR 1.71(a) ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 2, 4 , and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated by L eung et al. (US 2022/0029456 Al) . Regarding claim 1, Leung discloses a charging box, configured to accommodate at least one wireless earphone and at least one microphone, where the specification states "...in particular, the headphone described in this application is a wireless headphone ..." ([0006]), and "As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 ..., which is configured as a base member for storing the microphone 100 and the headphone 200" ([0069]). Leung further discloses a casing, having at least one inner accommodation recess and at least one outer accommodation recess: "As shown in FIG. 1, the upper surface of the second lower of the case member 300 is provided with a first cut-out region ... and a second cut-out region ..." ([0070]). The at least one inner accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one wireless earphone, with the description noting the "second cut-out region for accommodating the headphone 200." ([0070]), and the at least one outer accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one microphone, as the "first cut-out region for accommodating the microphone 100 ..." ([0070]). Furthermore, a cover, mounted at the casing, and the cover is configured to cover the at least one inner accommodation recess, is described as having "a first upper part is configured as a lid with respect to a second lower part ..." ([0069]). Finally, a charging system, disposed in the casing, and the charging system is configured to charge the at least one wireless earphone, is disclosed as "In addition, the case member 300 is also provided with electronic means or an electronic device for accommodating and/or for charging ... the headphone 200" ([0071]). Regarding claim 2, Leung discloses the charging box according to claim 1, further comprising a battery, wherein the battery is disposed in the casing, the charging system charges the battery, and the charging system is configured to charge the at least one wireless earphone via the battery. The description notes that "Such electronic devices may include contact-type or non-contact-type chargers, which could reasonably be selected by those skilled in the art according to actual needs" ([0071]). Batteries are traditionally charged using contact-type methods; thus, t his passage suggests the inclusion of a battery as a standard electronic device for a charging system. Regarding claim 4, Leung discloses the charging box according to claim 1, wherein a quantity of the at least one inner accommodation recess is two, with Fig. 1 of the reference clearly showing the quantity of the "cut-out region 200" as two. Regarding claim 8, Leung discloses a storage box, configured to accommodate at least one wireless earphone and at least one microphone, stating "...in particular, the headphone described in this application is a wireless headphone ..." ([0006]), and "As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 ..., which is configured as a base member for storing the microphone 100 and the headphone 200" ([0069]). Leung further discloses a casing, having at least one inner accommodation recess, and the at least one inner accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one wireless earphone: “As shown in FIG. 1, the upper surface of the second lower of the case member 300 is provided with … a second cut-out region for accommodating the headphone 200.” ([0070]). Furthermore, a cover, mounted at the casing, and the cover is configured to cover the at least one inner accommodation recess: “ As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 may include two parts pivotally coupled to each other, in which a first upper part is configured as a lid with respect to a second lower part … ” ([0069]). Finally, the casing or the cover has at least one outer accommodation recess, and the at least one outer accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one microphone, is disclosed “ As shown in FIG. 1, the upper surface of the second lower of the case member 300 is provided with a first cut-out region for accommodating the microphone 100 … ” ([0070]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. Claim(s) 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leung et al. (US 2022/0029456 Al). Regarding claim 3, Leung discloses the charging box according to claim 1, wherein the casing has a first surface and a second surface: “As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 may include two parts pivotally coupled to each other, in which a first upper part is configured as a lid with respect to a second lower part, which is configured as a base member …” ([0069]). The reference does not explicitly teach: the second surface faces away from the first surface, the at least one inner accommodation recess is located at the first surface, and the at least one outer accommodation recess is located at the second surface. The orientation of the surfaces, and the placement of the recesses on opposite surfaces , represent one of a finite number of known ways to implement this feature . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art ( PHOSITA ) before the filing date of the instant invention to separate the at least one inner accommodation recess and the at least one outer accommodation recess onto opposing surfaces (i.e. microphone in the top lid portion and the wireless headphone in the base portion) as rearranging parts involves only routine skill in the art, for the benefit of avoid ing spatial interference, congestion, or structural weakening caused by multiple recesses formed on the same surface (MPEP 2143(I)(E)). Regarding claim 5, Leung discloses a charging box, configured to accommodate at least one wireless earphone and at least one microphone, where the specification states "...in particular, the headphone described in this application is a wireless headphone ..." ([0006]), and "As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 ..., which is configured as a base member for storing the microphone 100 and the headphone 200" ([0069]). Leung additionally discloses a casing, having at least one inner accommodation recess, and the at least one inner accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one wireless earphone: " As shown in FIG. 1, the upper surface of the second lower of the case member 300 is provided with … a second cut-out region for accommodating the headphone 200." ([0070]). Furthermore, a cover, mounted at the casing, the cover is configured to cover the at least one inner accommodation recess , is described in the reference " As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 may include two parts pivotally coupled to each other, in which a first upper part is configured as a lid with respect to a second lower part … " ([00 69 ]). It further discloses a charging system, disposed in the casing, and the charging system is configured to charge the at least one wireless earphone, specifying “In addition, the case member 300 is also provided with electronic means or an electronic device for accommodating and/or for charging … the headphone 200.” ([0071]) . The reference does not explicitly teach: the cover has at least one outer accommodation recess, and the at least one outer accommodation recess is configured to accommodate the at least one microphone ; rather, it teaches: “As shown in FIG. 1, the upper surface of the second lower of the case member 300 is provided with a first cut-out region for accommodating the microphone 100 …” ([0070]). It would have been obvious to a PHOSITA before the filing date of the instant invention to position the at least one outer accommodation recess configured to accommodate the at least one microphone at the cover to reduce crowding in the casing. The location of the outer accommodation recess on the cover, as opposed to the casing, represents one of a finite number of predictable storage configurations for accommodating a microphone, and selecting among these known alternatives would have been obvious to try with a reasonable expectation of success. (MPEP 2143(I)(E)). Regarding claim 6, Leung disclose s the charging box according to claim 5, further comprising a battery, the battery is disposed in the casing, the charging system charges the battery, and the charging system is configured to charge the at least one wireless earphone via the battery. The reference’s specification states: “Such electronic devices may include contact-type or non-contact-type chargers, which could reasonably be selected by those skilled in the art according to actual needs.” ([0071]). Regarding claim 7, Leung discloses the charging box according to claim 5, wherein a quantity of the at least one inner accommodation recess is two, with Fig. 1 of the reference clearly showing the quantity of the "cut-out region 200" as two. Regarding claim 9, Leung discloses the storage box according to claim 8, wherein the casing has a first surface and a second surface, stating “ As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the case member 300 may include two parts pivotally coupled to each other, … ” ([0069]) . Leung does not explicitly teach: the second surface faces away from the first surface, the at least one inner accommodation recess is located at the first surface, and the at least one outer accommodation recess is located at the second surface. It would have been obvious to a PHOSITA before the filing date of the instant invention to separate the at least one inner accommodation recess and the at least one outer accommodation recess onto opposing surfaces to avoid spatial interference, congestion, or structural weakening caused by multiple recesses formed on the same surface. The orientation of the surfaces, and the placement of the recesses on opposite surfaces, represents one of a finite number of predictable storage configurations for accommodating a microphone, and selecting among these known alternatives would have been obvious to try with a reasonable expectation of success. (MPEP 2143(I)(E)). Regarding claim 10, Leung discloses the storage box according to claim 8. Leung does not explicitly teach: wherein the at least one outer accommodation recess is located at the cover. It would have been obvious to a PHOSITA before the filing date of the instant invention to position the at least one outer accommodation recess at the cover to reduce crowding in the casing. The location of the outer accommodation recess on the cover, as opposed to the casing, represents one of a finite number of predictable storage configurations for accommodating a microphone, and selecting among these known alternatives would have been obvious to try with a reasonable expectation of success. (MPEP 2143(I)(E)). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DOMINIQUE JOHANN DJANAL-MANN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4697 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:00 - 17:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /D. JOHANN DJANAL-MANN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2859 /DREW A DUNN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859