DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dou et al. (CN 103439538 – machine translation provided).
Regarding claim 1, Dou discloses (Figs. 1-3) a detachable modularized test platform (as shown in Figs. 1-3: each of the parts are detachable from at least one other part, replaceable: see Abstract), comprising a gantry (as shown in Figs. 1-3), a control box (area where 16 and 25 are located: [0013]; Fig. 3) and a jig box 15 [0013], wherein the jig box 15 is mounted on a bottom of the gantry (as shown in Figs. 1-3), a test area 151 [0014] is arranged on the jig box 15 (as shown in Figs. 1-3), an air cylinder 12 [0013] directly facing the test area 151 is arranged on the gantry (as shown in Figs. 1-3), a control assembly 16/25 is mounted in the control box [0013], and a test assembly 151/152 [0014] is mounted in the jig box (as shown in Figs. 1-3);
the control box (area where 16 and 25 are located: [0013]; Fig. 3) is in communication connection with an upper computer (implicit, presets: [0018]) by means of the control assembly, the control assembly is connected to the test assembly for transmitting a signal [0018], during testing, a sample to be tested is placed on the test area of the jig box [0019-[0020], and the upper computer sends an instruction to control the air cylinder 12 to extend a driving rod to move to the sample to be tested [0018]; and the upper computer sends the instruction to the control assembly in the control box 16/25, to complete testing of the sample by providing different test conditions (timing: [0018]), and output test data [0018].
Dou does not disclose the control box is mounted on a side of the gantry; and upload test data to a server for saving.
However, mounting the control box on a side of the gantry would be merely a rearrangement of parts, which is obvious – see MPEP 2144.04(VI)(C). Also, although Dou does not disclose uploading test data to a server for saving, the Examiner takes official notice that uploading test data to a server for saving was well-known in the art at the time the invention was filed. See MPEP 2144.03.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Dou’s device so that the control box is mounted on a side of the gantry; and to include uploading test data to a server for saving.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter. The prior art of record does not show or suggest:
“…the control assembly in the control box comprises a main circuit board, a functional circuit board and an electrical control component, the electrical control component is connected to the main circuit board, the functional circuit board is in insertion connection to the main circuit board and an adapter circuit board by means of terminals separately, and the adapter circuit board is connected to the test assembly in the jig box…”
(as in claim 2)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Zhang (CN 204359825) discloses a test platform with a gantry, jig, air cylinder, and control box, as well as several of the control box features claimed by claim 2 (but not all, see Allowable Subject Matter, above).
Swart (U.S. Pub. 2001/0015641) discloses a test platform with a gantry, jig, and control box, and test area.
/BENJAMIN R SCHMITT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852