Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed 11/10/25 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amended claims filed 11/10/25 have been considered as follows.
Improper Markush Grouping and Double Patenting Rejections of the claims:
The rejections are withdrawn in view of the amended claims.
35 USC 102/103 Rejections of the claims:
Applicant’s arguments are moot in view of the new ground rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,7,12-15,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (CN 110262015, of record, as evidenced by the translation).
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches (Fig. 3, Table 3) An optical lens assembly, comprising, sequentially along an optical axis from an object side to an image side:
a first lens, having a negative refractive power, an object-side surface of the first lens being a convex surface (near the edge), and an image-side surface of the first lens being a concave surface;
a second lens, having a positive refractive power, an object-side surface of the second lens being a convex surface, and an image-side surface of the second lens being a convex surface;
a third lens, having a refractive power;
a fourth lens, having a refractive power; and
a fifth lens, having a refractive power,
wherein a radius of curvature R6 of an object-side surface of the third lens and a radius of curvature R7 of an image-side surface of the third lens satisfy: 0.5≤|R6/R7|≤1.986 (1.3); and
a radius of curvature R1 of the object-side surface of the first lens and a radius of curvature R2 of the image-side surface of the first lens satisfy: |R1/R2|≤5 (3).
Regarding claim 7, Li further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a distance BFL from an image-side surface of the fifth lens to an imaging plane of the optical lens assembly on the optical axis and a distance TTL from a center of the object-side surface of the first lens to the imaging plane of the optical lens assembly on the optical axis satisfy: 0.07≤BFL/TTL≤0.35 (0.9725/3.94).
Regarding claim 12, Li further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a radius of curvature R6 of the object-side surface of the third lens and a radius of curvature R7 of the image-side surface of the third lens satisfy: 0.8≤|R6/R7|≤1.986 (see claim 1).
Regarding claim 13, Li further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a radius of curvature R3 of the object-side surface of the second lens and a radius of curvature R4 of the image-side surface of the second lens satisfy: 0.5≤|R3/R4|≤5 (0.6).
Regarding claim 14, Li further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a spacing distance T12 from a center of the image-side surface of the first lens to a center of the object-side surface of the second lens on the optical axis and a distance TTL from a center of the object-side surface of the first lens to an imaging plane of the optical lens assembly on the optical axis satisfy: 0.1≤T12/TTL≤0.4 (0.4/3.94).
Regarding claim 15, Li further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a spacing distance T23 from a center of the image-side surface of the second lens to a center of the object-side surface of the third lens on the optical axis and a distance TTL from a center of the object-side surface of the first lens to an imaging plane of the optical lens assembly on the optical axis satisfy: T23/TTL≤0.18 (0.0972/3.94).
Regarding claim 20, mutatis mutandis, Li teaches all the limitations as stated in claim 1 rejection above ([161], “CCD”).
Claim(s) 1,6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li (CN 111679402, as evidenced by the translation).
Regarding claim 1, Jiang teaches (Fig. 16, Tables 9-10) An optical lens assembly, comprising, sequentially along an optical axis from an object side to an image side:
a first lens, having a negative refractive power, an object-side surface of the first lens being a convex surface (near the edge), and an image-side surface of the first lens being a concave surface;
a second lens, having a positive refractive power, an object-side surface of the second lens being a convex surface, and an image-side surface of the second lens being a convex surface;
a third lens, having a refractive power;
a fourth lens, having a refractive power; and
a fifth lens, having a refractive power,
wherein a radius of curvature R6 of an object-side surface of the third lens and a radius of curvature R7 of an image-side surface of the third lens satisfy: 0.5≤|R6/R7|≤1.986 (1.8); and
a radius of curvature R1 of the object-side surface of the first lens and a radius of curvature R2 of the image-side surface of the first lens satisfy: |R1/R2|≤5 (2.3).
Regarding claim 6, Jiang further teaches The optical lens assembly according to claim 1, wherein a distance TTL from a center of the object-side surface of the first lens to an imaging plane of the optical lens assembly on the optical axis and a total effective focal length F of the optical lens assembly satisfy: 3.768≤TTL/F≤8 (5.36/1.32).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WEN HUANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872
wen.huang2@uspto.gov
(571)270-0234