DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claim rejections under 35 USC 102 and 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The claim rejections under 35 USC 102 and 103 has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection for some of the claims is made in view of the amendments and newly found prior art.
Claim Objections
Claims 3 and 6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
As per claim 3, the limitation “a driver” should be amended to “[[a]]the driver” as it is now previously defined in the amendment of claim 1.
As per claim 6, the claim should be amended to read “from the manual driving mode, in which the autonomous vehicle is controlled by a steering wheel, a brake pedal, and an acceleration pedal, to [[an]]the autonomous driving mode” for clarity.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10-13 and 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Oba (US 2017/0364070) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221).
Re claim 10, Gordon discloses an autonomous vehicle comprising:
a steering wheel (see at least para. 56 for steering control in manual mode);
a brake pedal (see at least para. 56 for braking control in manual mode);
an acceleration pedal (see at least para. 56 for throttle control in manual mode);
one or more sensors (sensors 153); and
an autonomous vehicle control system including a non-transitory storage device (processor 103 with hard drive 133) storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to:
receive, from a driver information database, one or more driver experience parameters associated with a driver of the autonomous vehicle during a drive (see at least para. 88-90 for retrieving driver profile while the vehicle is driving on the roadway);
collect sensor data using the one or more sensors during a drive (see at least para. 53-70 for collecting data from a variety of sensors 153 for determining current roadway conditions);
detect, using the sensor data, a driving condition representing a risk of damage (see at least para. 77-85 for examples of determining unsafe driving conditions); and
in response to detecting the driving condition representing the risk of damage, perform a first change between an autonomous navigation mode and a manual driving mode (see at least para. 86 for switching vehicle from manual mode to autonomous mode);
Gordon is silent regarding:
detect that the driving condition has ended in response to detecting that the driving condition has ended;
perform a second change between the autonomous navigation mode and the manual driving mode;
Oba teaches detect that the driving condition has ended; and in response to detecting that the driving condition has ended, deactivate the autonomous navigation mode (see at least para. 67-91 for terminating automatic driving when the driver’s driving ability is sufficiently maintained or recovered).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Gordon with the features of Oba because it mitigates risk by preventing the driver from reactivating manual driving mode when an unsafe driving condition is ongoing.
Modified Gordon is silent regarding:
update the driver experience parameters with driving conditions and actions taken by the driver during current driving trip.
Vaughn teaches creating, modifying, and managing a driver profile based on measured driver behavior (see at least para. 18-19).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified Gordon with the features of Vaughn because it enables a driver profile to be current by dynamically updating with measured driver behavior instead of a static profile that can be outdated as it does not change since creation.
Re claim 11, Gordon further discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to issue a command to avoid a particular obstacle identified in or near a road on which the autonomous vehicle is travelling (see at least para. 56, 60, 62, for obstacle avoidance while operating in autonomous mode).
Re claim 12, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more driver experience parameters include one or more of: a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle; a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle and one or more other vehicles; an amount of time spent driving at a particular time of day; an amount of time spent driving in a particular weather condition; an amount of time spent driving on a particular road type; a history of driving test results associated with the driver; or a history of driving events associated with the driver (see at least para. 89 for history of traffic accidents of a driver).
Re claim 13, Oba further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to, responsive to detecting the risk of damage, determine and follow a lane of a road (see at least para. 68 for performing automatic driving to enter an evacuation lane when the driver’s driving ability is insufficient).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Gordon with the features of Oba because it allows the vehicle to evacuate into an evacuation lane and safely slow down to a stop without impeding traffic when a driver’s driving ability is insufficient.
Re claim 15, Gordon further discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to: track one or more of an eye movement of the driver or a head orientation of the driver; identify, based on the tracking, a field of vision or direction in a surrounding of the autonomous vehicle; and perform an autonomous navigation action based at least partly on the identifying (see at least para. 38 for transition from manual mode to autonomous mode if driver’s eyes have drifted from the road).
Re claim 16, Gordon further discloses wherein the risk of damage is a risk of personal or property damage (see at least para. 24 for example driving behaviors that pose risk of damage).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Oba (US 2017/0364070) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Huber (US 2017/0369073).
Re claim 14, modified Gordon is silent regarding, but Huber teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to generate a debriefing message indicating to the driver why autonomous navigation is activated (see at least para. 37 for warning driver collision is imminent and controlling vehicle autonomously without any user input).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of modified Gordon with the features of Huber because it reduces surprise and panic by the driver by informing the driver of an autonomous mode change.
Double Patenting
Claims 2, 5-12, and 15-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 10,640,117 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221).
As per claim 2, claim 28 of patent ‘117 teaches the claimed invention except for:
collecting the sensor data during a drive and
updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Gordon teaches collecting sensor data during a drive (see at least para. 50 and 53 for sensors for determining current roadway conditions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon because it enables the system to determine whether or not to switch to autonomous driving mode by basing the determinization in part on real-time roadway conditions currently experienced by the vehicle.
Modified patent ‘117 is silent regarding updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Vaughn teaches creating, modifying, and managing a driver profile based on measured driver behavior (see at least para. 18-19).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Vaughn because it enables a driver profile to be current by dynamically updating with measured driver behavior instead of a static profile that can be outdated as it does not change since creation.
As per claim 5, modified claim 10 of patent ‘117 teaches all the limitations of the claim.
As per claim 6, Gordon further teaches wherein changing between the autonomous navigation mode and the manual driving mode includes switching from a manual driving mode, in which the autonomous vehicle is controlled by a steering wheel, a brake pedal, and an acceleration pedal, to an autonomous driving mode (see at least para. 55-59 for switching from manual mode to fully autonomous mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to provide standard control inputs for driving a vehicle in manual mode.
As per claim 7, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes an external microphone to detect a sound and direction of sirens, or of operation of other vehicles undetected by an external camera (see at least para. 67 for microphone).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 8, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes one or more motion detection sensors to detect obstacles on a road (see at least para. 50 for camera).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 9, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes a radar device or a sonar device to determine a distance to or relative motion of objects (see at least para. 53 for radar).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 10, claim 28 of patent ‘117 teaches the claimed invention except for:
receiving the driver experience parameters during a drive;
updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Gordon teaches:
receiving the driver experience parameters during a drive (see at least para. 88 for receiving driver profile while the vehicle is traveling on a roadway);
collecting sensor data during a drive (see at least para. 50 and 53 for sensors for determining current roadway conditions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon because it enables the system to determine whether or not to switch to autonomous driving mode by basing the determinization in part on real-time roadway conditions currently experienced by the vehicle and the driver profile.
Modified patent ‘117 is silent regarding updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Vaughn teaches creating, modifying, and managing a driver profile based on measured driver behavior (see at least para. 18-19).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Vaughn because it enables a driver profile to be current by dynamically updating with measured driver behavior instead of a static profile that can be outdated as it does not change since creation.
As per claim 11, Gordon further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to issue a command to avoid a particular obstacle identified in or near a road on which the autonomous vehicle is travelling (see at least para. 56, 60, 62, for obstacle avoidance while operating in autonomous mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to mitigate damage to the vehicle when a risk for a potential collision is determined.
As per claim 12, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more driver experience parameters include one or more of: a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle; a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle and one or more other vehicles; an amount of time spent driving at a particular time of day; an amount of time spent driving in a particular weather condition; an amount of time spent driving on a particular road type; a history of driving test results associated with the driver; or a history of driving events associated with the driver (see at least para. 89 for history of traffic accidents of a driver).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon to build a driver profile comprising of a history of traffic accidents for use in determining whether is driver is unskilled or unqualified to drive in manual mode.
As per claim 15, Gordon further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to: track one or more of an eye movement of the driver or a head orientation of the driver; identify, based on the tracking, a field of vision or direction in a surrounding of the autonomous vehicle; and perform an autonomous navigation action based at least partly on the identifying (see at least para. 38 for transition from manual mode to autonomous mode if driver’s eyes have drifted from the road).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon because it allows to determine whether a driver is distracted by tracking whether the eyes have drifted from the road.
As per claim 16, Gordon further teaches wherein the risk of damage is a risk of personal or property damage (see at least para. 24 for example driving behaviors that pose risk of damage).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘117 with the features of Gordon because it defines the risk as risk of damage to the vehicle and/or occupants.
Claims 3 and 4 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 10,640,117in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Moran (US 2015/0266484).
As per claim 3, modified patent ‘117 is silent regarding but Moran teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the autonomous vehicle control system to: detect that a driver is manipulating a vehicle control of the autonomous vehicle; and determine, based on the driver manipulating the vehicle control, an inattentiveness of the driver, the risk of personal or property damage includes an increased risk based on the inattentiveness of the driver (see at least para. 2, 7, 38 for determining driver distracted based at least in part on turning a radio or adjusting the heating controls).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of modified patent ‘117 with the features of Moran because it provides additional scenarios for which a driver is distracted and provides risk to the vehicle and occupants.
As per claim 4, Moran further teaches wherein the vehicle control includes at least one of a radio tuner or a volume control (see at least para. 2, 7, 38 for determining driver distracted based at least in part on turning a radio or adjusting the heating controls).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of modified patent ‘117 with the features of Moran because it provides additional scenarios for which a driver is distracted and provides risk to the vehicle and occupants.
Claim(s) 13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 10,640,117 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Oba (US 2017/0364070).
Re claim 13, modified patent ‘117 is not explicit regarding, but Oba teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to, responsive to detecting the risk of damage, determine and follow a lane of a road (see at least para. 68 for performing automatic driving to enter an evacuation lane when the driver’s driving ability is insufficient).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of modified patent ‘117 with the features of Oba because it allows the vehicle to evacuate into an evacuation lane and safely slow down to a stop without impeding traffic when a driver’s driving ability is insufficient.
Claim(s) 14 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 10,640,117 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Huber (US 2017/0369073).
Re claim 14, modified patent ‘117 is silent regarding, but Huber teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to generate a debriefing message indicating to the driver why autonomous navigation is activated (see at least para. 37 for warning driver collision is imminent and controlling vehicle autonomously without any user input).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of modified patent ‘117 with the features of Huber because it reduces surprise and panic by the driver by informing the driver of an autonomous mode change.
Claims 2, 5-12, and 15-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 28 of U.S. Patent No. 11,597,389 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221).
As per claim 2, claim 28 of patent ‘389 teaches the claimed invention except for:
collecting the sensor data during a drive and
updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Gordon teaches collecting sensor data during a drive (see at least para. 50 and 53 for sensors for determining current roadway conditions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon because it enables the system to determine whether or not to switch to autonomous driving mode by basing the determinization in part on real-time roadway conditions currently experienced by the vehicle.
Modified patent ‘389 is silent regarding updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Vaughn teaches creating, modifying, and managing a driver profile based on measured driver behavior (see at least para. 18-19).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Vaughn because it enables a driver profile to be current by dynamically updating with measured driver behavior instead of a static profile that can be outdated as it does not change since creation.
As per claim 5, modified claim 28 of patent ‘389 teaches all the limitations of the claim.
As per claim 6, Gordon further teaches wherein changing between the autonomous navigation mode and the manual driving mode includes switching from a manual driving mode, in which the autonomous vehicle is controlled by a steering wheel, a brake pedal, and an acceleration pedal, to an autonomous driving mode (see at least para. 55-59 for switching from manual mode to fully autonomous mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to provide standard control inputs for driving a vehicle in manual mode.
As per claim 7, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes an external microphone to detect a sound and direction of sirens, or of operation of other vehicles undetected by an external camera (see at least para. 67 for microphone).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 8, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes one or more motion detection sensors to detect obstacles on a road (see at least para. 50 for camera).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 9, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more sensors includes a radar device or a sonar device to determine a distance to or relative motion of objects (see at least para. 53 for radar).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to provide additional sources of input providing data indicative of potential risks to the vehicle.
As per claim 10, claim 28 of patent ‘389 teaches the claimed invention except for:
receiving the driver experience parameters during a drive;
updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Gordon teaches:
receiving the driver experience parameters during a drive (see at least para. 88 for receiving driver profile while the vehicle is traveling on a roadway);
collecting sensor data during a drive (see at least para. 50 and 53 for sensors for determining current roadway conditions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon because it enables the system to determine whether or not to switch to autonomous driving mode by basing the determinization in part on real-time roadway conditions currently experienced by the vehicle and the driver profile.
Modified patent ‘389 is silent regarding updating the plurality of driver experience parameters with the driving condition and an action taken by the driver during the drive.
Vaughn teaches creating, modifying, and managing a driver profile based on measured driver behavior (see at least para. 18-19).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Vaughn because it enables a driver profile to be current by dynamically updating with measured driver behavior instead of a static profile that can be outdated as it does not change since creation.
As per claim 11, Gordon further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to issue a command to avoid a particular obstacle identified in or near a road on which the autonomous vehicle is travelling (see at least para. 56, 60, 62, for obstacle avoidance while operating in autonomous mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to mitigate damage to the vehicle when a risk for a potential collision is determined.
As per claim 12, Gordon further teaches wherein the one or more driver experience parameters include one or more of: a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle; a total amount of time spent driving the autonomous vehicle and one or more other vehicles; an amount of time spent driving at a particular time of day; an amount of time spent driving in a particular weather condition; an amount of time spent driving on a particular road type; a history of driving test results associated with the driver; or a history of driving events associated with the driver (see at least para. 89 for history of traffic accidents of a driver).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon to build a driver profile comprising of a history of traffic accidents for use in determining whether is driver is unskilled or unqualified to drive in manual mode.
As per claim 15, Gordon further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to: track one or more of an eye movement of the driver or a head orientation of the driver; identify, based on the tracking, a field of vision or direction in a surrounding of the autonomous vehicle; and perform an autonomous navigation action based at least partly on the identifying (see at least para. 38 for transition from manual mode to autonomous mode if driver’s eyes have drifted from the road).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon because it allows to determine whether a driver is distracted by tracking whether the eyes have drifted from the road.
As per claim 16, Gordon further teaches wherein the risk of damage is a risk of personal or property damage (see at least para. 24 for example driving behaviors that pose risk of damage).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified patent ‘389 with the features of Gordon because it defines the risk as risk of damage to the vehicle and/or occupants.
Claims 3 and 4 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 28 of U.S. Patent No. 11,597,389 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Moran (US 2015/0266484).
As per claim 3, modified patent ‘389 is silent regarding but Moran teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the autonomous vehicle control system to: detect that a driver is manipulating a vehicle control of the autonomous vehicle; and determine, based on the driver manipulating the vehicle control, an inattentiveness of the driver, the risk of personal or property damage includes an increased risk based on the inattentiveness of the driver (see at least para. 2, 7, 38 for determining driver distracted based at least in part on turning a radio or adjusting the heating controls).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of modified patent ‘389 with the features of Moran because it provides additional scenarios for which a driver is distracted and provides risk to the vehicle and occupants.
As per claim 4, Moran further teaches wherein the vehicle control includes at least one of a radio tuner or a volume control (see at least para. 2, 7, 38 for determining driver distracted based at least in part on turning a radio or adjusting the heating controls).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of modified patent ‘389 with the features of Moran because it provides additional scenarios for which a driver is distracted and provides risk to the vehicle and occupants.
Claim(s) 13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 28 of U.S. Patent No. 11,597,389 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Oba (US 2017/0364070).
Re claim 13, modified patent ‘389 is not explicit regarding, but Oba teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to, responsive to detecting the risk of damage, determine and follow a lane of a road (see at least para. 68 for performing automatic driving to enter an evacuation lane when the driver’s driving ability is insufficient).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of modified patent ‘389 with the features of Oba because it allows the vehicle to evacuate into an evacuation lane and safely slow down to a stop without impeding traffic when a driver’s driving ability is insufficient.
Claim(s) 14 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 28 of U.S. Patent No. 11,597,389 in view of Gordon (US 2017/0106876) in view of Vaughn (US 2017/0174221) and further in view of Huber (US 2017/0369073).
Re claim 14, modified patent ‘389 is silent regarding, but Huber teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the autonomous vehicle control system to generate a debriefing message indicating to the driver why autonomous navigation is activated (see at least para. 37 for warning driver collision is imminent and controlling vehicle autonomously without any user input).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of modified patent ‘389 with the features of Huber because it reduces surprise and panic by the driver by informing the driver of an autonomous mode change.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17-21 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record does not disclose the combination of limitations of the claimed invention.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBERT T NGUYEN/PRIMARY EXAMINER, Art Unit 3619