DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-7, 9-11 and 13-16 are presented for examination. Claims 1 and 9 are amended. Claims 8 and 12 are cancelled. This office action is response to the submission on 3/3/2026.
Response to Arguments
With respect to 35 U.S.C. §103 Rejection:
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-10 of applicant response filed 3/3/2026, with respect to claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Applicant argues that Dickson’s teaching of outputting a signal indicating which attachment is detected does not teach skipping a provision of an instruction relating to an assembly or removal of an accessory as required in the previous claim 8 and in the newly amended claim 1. Examiner agrees, however upon further search and consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of Yang et al. (CN110859499A).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 9-11 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dickson et al. (US20160256005A1), in view of Palmer et al. (US20210204757A1), further in view of Yang et al. (CN110859499A) (citations to examiner provided translation).
Claim 1:
Dickson teaches “A kitchen appliance system, - wherein the kitchen appliance system comprises a base unit having a housing,” (Dickson [0112] "FIGS. 1A through 10 show aspects of an example embodiment of a mixer apparatus 100 of the present disclosure. The mixer apparatus 100 may comprise an assembly of elements, including at least a base unit 102 (i.e., a stand, housing, or support) that is configured to rest on a horizontal surface."; See Fig. 1A, side housing 116, base unit 102
),
“a controller and a communication interface,” (Dickson [0165] "The base unit 102 may house an electronics unit 254 i.e. controller. See FIGS. 4-8, The electronics unit 254 may comprise power electronics and control electronics. The power electronics may provide power to the motor 166 and user interface 110 i.e. communication interface. The control electronics may receive information via sensors and the user interface 110 to control the operation of the mixer apparatus 100."),
“and at least one accessory having an identifier,” (Dickson [0174] "Each of the various mixing tool attachments i.e. accessories that are attachable to the driveshaft 154 (e.g., dough hook attachment 202, French whisk attachment 210, and cookie whisk attachment 230) may comprise a magnetic portion that has different strength i.e. identifier or is configured to be positioned at a different distance from the driveshaft 154 (and magnets 270) when each attachment is connected. This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154."),
“the controller comprising at least one processor and at least one storage medium,” (Dickson [0207] "FIG. 35 depicts a block diagram of a computer system 400 suitable for implementing aspects of the present systems and methods. The computer system 400 may be part of the electronics unit 254 of the present disclosure. Computer system 400 includes a bus 405 which interconnects major subsystems of computer system 400, such as a central processor 410, a system memory 415 (typically RAM, but which may also include ROM, flash RAM, or the like), an input/output controller 420, an external audio device, such as a speaker system 425 via an audio output interface 430, an external device, such as a display screen 435 via display adapter 440, an input device 445 (e.g., a keyboard, touchscreen, etc.) (interfaced with an input controller 450), a sensor 455 (interfaced with a sensor controller 460), one or more universal serial bus (USB) device 465 (interfaced with a USB controller 460), and a storage interface 480 linking to a fixed disk 475. A network interface 485 is also included and coupled directly to bus 405."),
“'wherein a detector is provided and is configured to detect an identifier of at least one accessory and to forward corresponding information to the controller,” (Dickson [0173] "The Hall effect sensor 286 i.e. detector shown in FIGS. 8-10 and 22 is one example of a magnetically-sensitive sensor in the mixer apparatus 100. The Hall effect sensor 286 may be positioned at the top of the tilted shaft 132 of the lower housing 112 below the driveshaft 154 along longitudinal axis L. When the magnet carrier 268 moves in the driveshaft 154, the Hall effect sensor 286 may transduce the change in the magnetic field of the magnets 270 in the magnet carrier 268. Thus, the Hall effect sensor 286 may be used to detect attachments connected to the driveshaft 154."
Dickson [0174] "Each of the various mixing tool attachments i.e. accessories that are attachable to the driveshaft 154 (e.g., dough hook attachment 202, French whisk attachment 210, and cookie whisk attachment 230) may comprise a magnetic portion that has different strength i.e. identifier or is configured to be positioned at a different distance from the driveshaft 154 (and magnets 270) when each attachment is connected. This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154."
Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool and that the electronics unit 254 i.e. controller operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“wherein a position detector is provided and is configured to detect the position of the at least one accessory with respect to the base unit and/or with respect to a further accessory and to forward corresponding information to the controller, the position detector comprising at least one of the following: (Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool i.e. a position of the accessory with respect to the base unit and that the electronics unit 254 i.e. controller operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 i.e. magnetic sensor may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“wherein the controller is configured to recognize an accessory and its position on the basis of the forwarded information, and” (Dickson teaches indicating which attachment is detected i.e. recognizing an accessory and whether it is detected or not i.e. the attachment's position in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."),
“wherein the controller is configured to automatically confirm a proper position of a recognized accessory, wherein a proper position is defined in advance and stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory (Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool i.e. a proper position that the electronics unit 254 i.e. controller operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."; Dickson teaches turning off the mixer when an attachment i.e. accessory is removed i.e. changes position in Dickson [0176] "In some embodiments, the operational settings may comprise turning off the mixer (e.g., when a mixing tool attachment is removed and a sufficient magnetic field is not detected)."; Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. the electronics unit determines whether an accessory is removed, which would be a proper change in position in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“or a proper change in position of a detected accessory, wherein a proper change in position is defined in advance and stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory in (Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. once an appropriate attachment is detected, operation will continue in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."; Dickson teaches that each attachment has a unique magnetic field and that the electronics unit may operate differently based on which attachment is detected i.e. the electronics unit has stored in its memory which attachment correlates with each unique magnetic field in Dickson [0174-0175] "Each of the various mixing tool attachments that are attachable to the driveshaft 154 (e.g., dough hook attachment 202, French whisk attachment 210, and cookie whisk attachment 230) may comprise a magnetic portion that has different strength or is configured to be positioned at a different distance from the driveshaft 154 (and magnets 270) when each attachment is connected. This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154.As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“and to determine whether the detected change in position of the accessory corresponds to the intended proper change in position,” (Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. once an appropriate attachment is detected, operation will continue, which is equivalent to determining whether a detected change in position corresponds to the intended proper change in position in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and to output a (Dickson teaches outputting a signal to the user interface indicating which attachment is detected i.e. after a change in position, that no attachment is detected i.e. an improper position, or an unrecognized attachment in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected i.e. improper position, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“wherein a preparation instruction with a sequence of preparation steps with corresponding instructions is provided,” (Dickson teaches that a recipe i.e. preparation instruction may require a certain tool and prevent movement until the correct attachment for the steps of that recipe i.e. sequence of preparation steps with corresponding instructions is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Dickson does not appear to explicitly teach “the detector comprising at least one of the following: or “stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory in a database on a storage medium, wherein the controller is configured to access the database”. However, Palmer does teach these claim limitations.
Palmer teaches “the detector comprising at least one of the following: (Palmer teaches a food processing hub with an attachment identification module using RFID in Palmer [0221] “An attachment identification module allows the hub 10 to identify different attachments 20 and their heating/cooling requirements via attachment recognition technology eg. by data transmitted from attachment 20 to hub 10 by RFID, or by visual systems (eg. a visual sensor of the hub). This may allow, for example, hub 10 to identify an attachment 20 via RFID, and then automatically download recipes involving that attachment. Where possible, connection standards are used to enable tool recognition across different brands.”), and
“stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory in a database on a storage medium, wherein the controller is configured to access the database” (Palmer teaches an attachment database which may include details of each attachment in Palmer [0222] "An attachment database provides the hub control circuit 106 with a memory storing details of each attachment 20 it has encountered previously and software for running each attachment.”).
Dickson and Palmer are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of automatic cooking devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Dickson and Palmer before him/her, to modify the teachings of a Mixer apparatus and method of Dickson to include the attachment database and RFID sensor of Palmer because adding the Food processing hub of Palmer would allow for identification via RFID, downloading recipes involving the attachment, and allow for tool recognition across different brands as described in Palmer [0221] “An attachment identification module allows the hub 10 to identify different attachments 20 and their heating/cooling requirements via attachment recognition technology eg. by data transmitted from attachment 20 to hub 10 by RFID, or by visual systems (eg. a visual sensor of the hub). This may allow, for example, hub 10 to identify an attachment 20 via RFID, and then automatically download recipes involving that attachment. Where possible, connection standards are used to enable tool recognition across different brands.”
Dickson in view of Palmer does not appear to explicitly teach “and to output a corresponding user instruction in the event of an improper position Or “and - wherein the controller is configured to skip a provision of an instruction relating to an assembly However, Yang does teach these claim limitations.
Yang teaches “and to output a corresponding user instruction in the event of an improper position (Yang teaches a step of identifying whether a container lid is installed correctly and if it is not installed correctly, providing instructions to adjust the lid to the correct position i.e. the lid may be an accessory of the cooking device in Yang [0037-0041] "Step 3: Identify whether the heating container is the one configured for this kitchen appliance by using the container positioning detection structure, and check whether the heating container is installed in place. After the microcontroller unit (MCU) determines that the heating container is installed in place, proceed to step 4.Step 4: The container lid is installed in place by detecting whether the lid is installed in place. When the container lid is installed in place, the proximity switch is triggered by the safety linkage. The proximity switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The MCU determines that the container lid is installed in place by using the feedback signal and allows the execution of step 5.Step 5: The microcontroller unit (MCU) drives the latch motor to rotate, and the latch motor drives the latch structure to move toward the lid closing gap. When the lid closing detection switch is triggered, step 6 can be executed; otherwise, step 7 is executed.Step 6: After the latching structure triggers the lid-closing detection switch, the lid-closing detection switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The latching structure continues to move toward the lid-closing gap until it blocks the container lid and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, the latching motor current increases to a predetermined value, the latching motor stops moving, the latching structure presses the container lid, and step 8 can be executed.Step 7: When the lid-closing detection switch is not activated, the latching structure holds the container lid in place and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, and the current of the latching motor increases to 2-3 times the normal value. If the microcontroller unit (MCU) does not detect the lid-closing detection switch sending a signal, it indicates that the container lid is not placed properly. The MCU drives the latching motor to rotate in the opposite direction, and the latching structure returns to its original position. The kitchen appliance reminds you that the container lid is not placed properly and to reposition it. Then, return to step 5."), and
“and - wherein the controller is configured to skip a provision of an instruction relating to an assembly detected.” (Yang teaches a step of identifying whether a container lid is installed correctly and if it is not installed correctly, providing instructions to reposition the lid to the correct position i.e. the lid may be an accessory of the cooking device and the machine may provide instructions relating to the correct placement only if it is detected to be in the incorrect position, which may be regarded as skipping an instruction if the proper position change has already been detected before the provision of the instruction in Yang [0037-0041] "Step 3: Identify whether the heating container is the one configured for this kitchen appliance by using the container positioning detection structure, and check whether the heating container is installed in place. After the microcontroller unit (MCU) determines that the heating container is installed in place, proceed to step 4.Step 4: The container lid is installed in place by detecting whether the lid is installed in place. When the container lid is installed in place, the proximity switch is triggered by the safety linkage. The proximity switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The MCU determines that the container lid is installed in place by using the feedback signal and allows the execution of step 5.Step 5: The microcontroller unit (MCU) drives the latch motor to rotate, and the latch motor drives the latch structure to move toward the lid closing gap. When the lid closing detection switch is triggered, step 6 can be executed; otherwise, step 7 is executed.Step 6: After the latching structure triggers the lid-closing detection switch, the lid-closing detection switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The latching structure continues to move toward the lid-closing gap until it blocks the container lid and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, the latching motor current increases to a predetermined value, the latching motor stops moving, the latching structure presses the container lid, and step 8 can be executed.Step 7: When the lid-closing detection switch is not activated, the latching structure holds the container lid in place and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, and the current of the latching motor increases to 2-3 times the normal value. If the microcontroller unit (MCU) does not detect the lid-closing detection switch sending a signal, it indicates that the container lid is not placed properly. The MCU drives the latching motor to rotate in the opposite direction, and the latching structure returns to its original position. The kitchen appliance reminds you that the container lid is not placed properly and to reposition it. Then, return to step 5.").
Dickson, Palmer, and Yang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of automatic cooking devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Dickson, Palmer, and Yang before him/her, to modify the teachings of a Mixer apparatus and method of Dickson modified to include the attachment database and RFID sensor of Palmer, to include the reminder to reposition a lid if it detected to not be placed properly of Yang because adding the Kitchen appliance comprising cover closing safety protection linkage assembly of Yang would prevent proceeding to the next step until the lid is in place, reducing the chance of mechanical hazards as described in Yang [0049] "In this invention, the lid-in-place detection structure can detect whether the container lid is installed in place. Only after the container lid is detected to be installed in place can the next step be allowed, which meets safety requirements. Then, the container lid is pressed tightly by the container lid locking structure. Only when the container lid is locked in place can the stirring component be started, which meets safety requirements and greatly reduces the chance of mechanical hazards.”
Claim 2:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to - control components of the kitchen appliance system according to at least one predetermined preparation process,” (Dickson [0165] "See FIGS. 4-8, The electronics unit 254 i.e. controller may comprise power electronics and control electronics. The power electronics may provide power to the motor 166 i.e. control components of the kitchen appliance system and user interface 110. The control electronics may receive information via sensors and the user interface 110 to control the operation of the mixer apparatus 100."
Dickson teaches that a user may determine settings for a recipe and transfer them to the controller to prepare that recipe i.e. control components of the kitchen appliance system according to a predetermined preparation process in Dickson [0106] "For example, a user may determine a preferable mix cycle, power settings, timing, etc. for making a certain recipe, and those settings may be transferred to a controller in the apparatus to prepare that recipe according to those settings.”), and
“and - automatically adjust the course of a preparation process depending on the (Dickson teaches turning off the mixer when an attachment i.e. accessory is removed i.e. changes position in Dickson [0176] "In some embodiments, the operational settings may comprise turning off the mixer (e.g., when a mixing tool attachment is removed and a sufficient magnetic field is not detected)."
Dickson teaches adjusting operational settings based on the tool attachment detected in Dickson [0177] "The type of mixing tool attachment detected may affect the operational settings of the motor 166. The electronics unit 254 may set upper and/or lower limits for the operation of certain mixing tool attachments to avoid damage to the mixing tool attachments or other components of the mixer apparatus 100. For example, if a strong, thick tool attachment is connected to the motor 166 such as a dough kneading hook, the power settings available to the user to control the hook's movement may comprise a high upper power limit so that the motor 166 can provide high levels of torque to the hook.").
Claim 3:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to automatically provide instructions for preparation steps of at least one preparation process via the communication interface depending on the detected position or (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. instructions to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected i.e. based on the detected position and which attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."
Dickson teaches that a recipe may require a certain tool and prevent movement until the correct attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected."
Dickson teaches adjusting operational settings based on the tool attachment detected in Dickson [0177] "The type of mixing tool attachment detected may affect the operational settings of the motor 166.”).
Claim 4:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, - wherein an assembly or a removal of at least one accessory is recommended for carrying out a preparation step,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein the controller is configured to, - upon detection of an appropriate, intended assembly or removal of the at least one recommended accessory, automatically confirm this;” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."), and
“and - resume the corresponding preparation step or provide instructions for a subsequent preparation step.” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time.").
Claim 5:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, - wherein the controller is configured to, - upon detection of an improper assembly or elapsed,” (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it is continuously checking whether an appropriate attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected."),
“and - provide a corresponding user message when an improper assembly or an improper removal is detected during the new detection process” (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user message to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected i.e. when an improper removal is detected and which attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected i.e. improper position, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“and to prevent a preparation step from being continued at the kitchen appliance system.” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 6:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, - wherein for carrying out a preparation step an assembly of at least one accessory is recommended,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein the controller is configured to, upon detection of the absence of the at least one recommended accessory during a first detection process, automatically provide a corresponding user indication” (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user indication to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“and to carry out a renewed detection process after a predetermined period of time has elapsed.” (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it is continuously checking whether an appropriate attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 7:
Dickson teaches “The kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, - wherein an assembly of at least one accessory is required for executing a preparation step,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein the controller is configured to, upon detection of the absence of the at least one required accessory - automatically provide an appropriate user message,” (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user indication to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“and - prevent continuation of a preparation step at the kitchen appliance system until a proper assembly of the required accessory is detected.” (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it is continuously checking whether an appropriate attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 9:
Dickson teaches “A method for controlling a kitchen appliance system according to claim 1, - wherein an identifier of at least one accessory is detected,” (Dickson [0173] "The Hall effect sensor 286 shown in FIGS. 8-10 and 22 is one example of a magnetically-sensitive sensor in the mixer apparatus 100. The Hall effect sensor 286 may be positioned at the top of the tilted shaft 132 of the lower housing 112 below the driveshaft 154 along longitudinal axis L. When the magnet carrier 268 moves in the driveshaft 154, the Hall effect sensor 286 may transduce the change in the magnetic field of the magnets 270 in the magnet carrier 268. Thus, the Hall effect sensor 286 may be used to detect attachments connected to the driveshaft 154."
Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool and that the electronics unit 254 operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“wherein the position of the at least one accessory is detected with respect to the base unit and/or (Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool and that the electronics unit 254 operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment i.e. accessory due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."
Dickson [0174] "Each of the various mixing tool attachments i.e. accessories that are attachable to the driveshaft 154 (e.g., dough hook attachment 202, French whisk attachment 210, and cookie whisk attachment 230) may comprise a magnetic portion that has different strength i.e. identifier or is configured to be positioned at a different distance from the driveshaft 154 (and magnets 270) when each attachment is connected i.e. a position is detected with respect to the base unit. This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154."),
“wherein an accessory and its position are recognized on the basis of the detected identifier and the detected position,” (Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool i.e. a position of the accessory with respect to the base unit and that the electronics unit 254 operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment i.e. a detected identifier and position due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“wherein a proper position of a recognized accessory is automatically confirmed, wherein a proper position is defined in advance and stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory (Dickson teaches detecting a different magnetic field for each tool i.e. a proper position that the electronics unit 254 i.e. controller operates differently based on the information in Dickson [0174-0175] "This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154. As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."; Dickson teaches turning off the mixer when an attachment i.e. accessory is removed i.e. changes position in Dickson [0176] "In some embodiments, the operational settings may comprise turning off the mixer (e.g., when a mixing tool attachment is removed and a sufficient magnetic field is not detected)."; Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. the electronics unit determines whether an accessory is removed, which would be a proper change in position in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“or a proper change in position of a detected accessory is automatically confirmed, wherein a proper change in position is defined in advance and stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory (Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. once an appropriate attachment is detected, operation will continue in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."; Dickson teaches that each attachment has a unique magnetic field and that the electronics unit may operate differently based on which attachment is detected i.e. the electronics unit has stored in its memory which attachment correlates with each unique magnetic field in Dickson [0174-0175] "Each of the various mixing tool attachments that are attachable to the driveshaft 154 (e.g., dough hook attachment 202, French whisk attachment 210, and cookie whisk attachment 230) may comprise a magnetic portion that has different strength or is configured to be positioned at a different distance from the driveshaft 154 (and magnets 270) when each attachment is connected. This means that the Hall effect sensor 286 may detect a different magnetic field for each different mixing tool attachment due to their unique effects on the movement and magnetic field-induced positioning of the magnet carrier 268 in the driveshaft 154.As a result, the electronics unit 254 may operate differently based on which mixing tool attachment is connected to the driveshaft 154."),
“and to determine whether the detected change in position of the accessory corresponds to the intended proper change in position,” (Dickson teaches that while executing a recipe, the electronics unit 254 may stop movement of the motor until the appropriate attachment is detected i.e. once an appropriate attachment is detected, operation will continue, which is equivalent to determining whether a detected change in position corresponds to the intended proper change in position in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."), and
“and in the case of an improper position or (Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 i.e. a user message indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected i.e. improper position, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled.").
Dickson does not appear to explicitly teach “the detector comprising at least one of the following: or “stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory in a database on a storage medium, wherein the controller is configured to access the database”. However, Palmer does teach these claim limitations.
Palmer teaches “the detector comprising at least one of the following: (Palmer teaches a food processing hub with an attachment identification module using RFID in Palmer [0221] “An attachment identification module allows the hub 10 to identify different attachments 20 and their heating/cooling requirements via attachment recognition technology eg. by data transmitted from attachment 20 to hub 10 by RFID, or by visual systems (eg. a visual sensor of the hub). This may allow, for example, hub 10 to identify an attachment 20 via RFID, and then automatically download recipes involving that attachment. Where possible, connection standards are used to enable tool recognition across different brands.”), and
“stored as machine-readable information specific to the accessory in a database on a storage medium, wherein the controller is configured to access the database” (Palmer teaches an attachment database which may include details of each attachment in Palmer [0222] "An attachment database provides the hub control circuit 106 with a memory storing details of each attachment 20 it has encountered previously and software for running each attachment.”).
Dickson and Palmer are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of automatic cooking devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Dickson and Palmer before him/her, to modify the teachings of a Mixer apparatus and method of Dickson to include the attachment database and RFID sensor of Palmer because adding the Food processing hub of Palmer would allow for identification via RFID, downloading recipes involving the attachment, and allow for tool recognition across different brands as described in Palmer [0221] “An attachment identification module allows the hub 10 to identify different attachments 20 and their heating/cooling requirements via attachment recognition technology eg. by data transmitted from attachment 20 to hub 10 by RFID, or by visual systems (eg. a visual sensor of the hub). This may allow, for example, hub 10 to identify an attachment 20 via RFID, and then automatically download recipes involving that attachment. Where possible, connection standards are used to enable tool recognition across different brands.”
Dickson in view of Palmer does not appear to explicitly teach “and to output a corresponding user instruction in the event of an improper position However, Qian does teach this claim limitation (Qian teaches sending a signal to remind the user to change the placement of a smart pot when in the wrong position i.e. a user instruction in the event of an improper position of an accessory in Qian [0085] "The above confirmation process can also prevent the smart pot 200 from being placed in the wrong position. If the smart pot 200 is not found in a heating state after ignition, it means that the smart pot 200 is placed in the wrong position. The control unit 111 of the controller 110 can send an error signal to remind the user to change the placement of the smart pot 200.").
Dickson in view of Palmer does not appear to explicitly teach “and to output a corresponding user instruction in the event of an improper position Or “and - wherein an instruction relating to an assembly However, Yang does teach these claim limitations.
Yang teaches “and to output a corresponding user instruction in the event of an improper position (Yang teaches a step of identifying whether a container lid is installed correctly and if it is not installed correctly, providing instructions to adjust the lid to the correct position i.e. the lid may be an accessory of the cooking device in Yang [0037-0041] "Step 3: Identify whether the heating container is the one configured for this kitchen appliance by using the container positioning detection structure, and check whether the heating container is installed in place. After the microcontroller unit (MCU) determines that the heating container is installed in place, proceed to step 4.Step 4: The container lid is installed in place by detecting whether the lid is installed in place. When the container lid is installed in place, the proximity switch is triggered by the safety linkage. The proximity switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The MCU determines that the container lid is installed in place by using the feedback signal and allows the execution of step 5.Step 5: The microcontroller unit (MCU) drives the latch motor to rotate, and the latch motor drives the latch structure to move toward the lid closing gap. When the lid closing detection switch is triggered, step 6 can be executed; otherwise, step 7 is executed.Step 6: After the latching structure triggers the lid-closing detection switch, the lid-closing detection switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The latching structure continues to move toward the lid-closing gap until it blocks the container lid and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, the latching motor current increases to a predetermined value, the latching motor stops moving, the latching structure presses the container lid, and step 8 can be executed.Step 7: When the lid-closing detection switch is not activated, the latching structure holds the container lid in place and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, and the current of the latching motor increases to 2-3 times the normal value. If the microcontroller unit (MCU) does not detect the lid-closing detection switch sending a signal, it indicates that the container lid is not placed properly. The MCU drives the latching motor to rotate in the opposite direction, and the latching structure returns to its original position. The kitchen appliance reminds you that the container lid is not placed properly and to reposition it. Then, return to step 5."), and
“and - wherein an instruction relating to an assembly (Yang teaches a step of identifying whether a container lid is installed correctly and if it is not installed correctly, providing instructions to reposition the lid to the correct position i.e. the lid may be an accessory of the cooking device and the machine may provide instructions relating to the correct placement only if it is detected to be in the incorrect position, which may be regarded as skipping an instruction if the proper position change has already been detected before the provision of the instruction in Yang [0037-0041] "Step 3: Identify whether the heating container is the one configured for this kitchen appliance by using the container positioning detection structure, and check whether the heating container is installed in place. After the microcontroller unit (MCU) determines that the heating container is installed in place, proceed to step 4.Step 4: The container lid is installed in place by detecting whether the lid is installed in place. When the container lid is installed in place, the proximity switch is triggered by the safety linkage. The proximity switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The MCU determines that the container lid is installed in place by using the feedback signal and allows the execution of step 5.Step 5: The microcontroller unit (MCU) drives the latch motor to rotate, and the latch motor drives the latch structure to move toward the lid closing gap. When the lid closing detection switch is triggered, step 6 can be executed; otherwise, step 7 is executed.Step 6: After the latching structure triggers the lid-closing detection switch, the lid-closing detection switch sends a signal to the microcontroller unit (MCU). The latching structure continues to move toward the lid-closing gap until it blocks the container lid and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, the latching motor current increases to a predetermined value, the latching motor stops moving, the latching structure presses the container lid, and step 8 can be executed.Step 7: When the lid-closing detection switch is not activated, the latching structure holds the container lid in place and cannot move. The latching motor stalls, and the current of the latching motor increases to 2-3 times the normal value. If the microcontroller unit (MCU) does not detect the lid-closing detection switch sending a signal, it indicates that the container lid is not placed properly. The MCU drives the latching motor to rotate in the opposite direction, and the latching structure returns to its original position. The kitchen appliance reminds you that the container lid is not placed properly and to reposition it. Then, return to step 5.").
Dickson, Palmer, and Yang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of automatic cooking devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Dickson, Palmer, and Yang before him/her, to modify the teachings of a Mixer apparatus and method of Dickson modified to include the attachment database and RFID sensor of Palmer, to include the reminder to reposition a lid if it detected to not be placed properly of Yang because adding the Kitchen appliance comprising cover closing safety protection linkage assembly of Yang would prevent proceeding to the next step until the lid is in place, reducing the chance of mechanical hazards as described in Yang [0049] "In this invention, the lid-in-place detection structure can detect whether the container lid is installed in place. Only after the container lid is detected to be installed in place can the next step be allowed, which meets safety requirements. Then, the container lid is pressed tightly by the container lid locking structure. Only when the container lid is locked in place can the stirring component be started, which meets safety requirements and greatly reduces the chance of mechanical hazards.”
Claim 10:
Dickson teaches “The method according to claim 9, wherein components of the kitchen appliance system are controlled in accordance with at least one predetermined preparation process,” (Dickson [0165] "See FIGS. 4-8, The electronics unit 254 may comprise power electronics and control electronics. The power electronics may provide power to the motor 166 i.e. control components of the kitchen appliance system and user interface 110. The control electronics may receive information via sensors and the user interface 110 to control the operation of the mixer apparatus 100."
Dickson teaches that a user may determine settings for a recipe and transfer them to the controller to prepare that recipe i.e. control components of the kitchen appliance system according to a predetermined preparation process in Dickson [0106] "For example, a user may determine a preferable mix cycle, power settings, timing, etc. for making a certain recipe, and those settings may be transferred to a controller in the apparatus to prepare that recipe according to those settings.”), and
“the course of a preparation process being automatically adapted in dependence on (Dickson teaches turning off the mixer when an attachment is removed i.e. changes position in Dickson [0176] "In some embodiments, the operational settings may comprise turning off the mixer (e.g., when a mixing tool attachment is removed and a sufficient magnetic field is not detected)."
Dickson teaches adjusting operational settings based on the tool attachment detected i.e. detected identifier in Dickson [0177] "The type of mixing tool attachment detected may affect the operational settings of the motor 166. The electronics unit 254 may set upper and/or lower limits for the operation of certain mixing tool attachments to avoid damage to the mixing tool attachments or other components of the mixer apparatus 100. For example, if a strong, thick tool attachment is connected to the motor 166 such as a dough kneading hook, the power settings available to the user to control the hook's movement may comprise a high upper power limit so that the motor 166 can provide high levels of torque to the hook.").
Claim 11:
Dickson teaches “The method according to claim 9, wherein instructions for preparation steps of at least one preparation process are automatically provided via the communication interface in dependence on the detected position or (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. instructions to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected i.e. based on the detected position and which attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."
Dickson teaches that a recipe may require a certain tool and prevent movement until the correct attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 13:
Dickson teaches “The method according to claim 9, - wherein assembly or removal of at least one accessory is recommended for carrying out a preparation step,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein, when a corresponding, proper assembly or (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it moves to the next step when a proper assembly is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 14:
Dickson teaches “The method according to claim 9, - wherein, upon detection of an improper assembly or an (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it is continuously checking whether an appropriate attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected."),
“and - wherein, when an improper assembly or (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user message to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected i.e. when an improper assembly is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected i.e. improper assembly, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“and a continuation of a preparation step on the kitchen appliance system is prevented.” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 15:
Dickson teaches “The method according to claim 9, - wherein an assembly of at least one accessory is recommended for carrying out a preparation step,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein, upon detection of the absence of the at least one recommended accessory during a first detection process, a corresponding user message is automatically provided” (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user indication to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."),
“and a new detection process is carried out after a predetermined period of time has elapsed,” (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it is continuously checking whether an appropriate attachment is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected."),
“or- wherein the performance of a preparation step requires the assembly of at least one accessory,” (Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected. Similarly, some recipes may have steps that require different kinds of tool attachments for each step. The control electronics of the electronics unit 254 may therefore check whether the appropriate attachment is detected at each step of the process so that the wrong tool is not used at the wrong time."),
“and - wherein, upon detection of the absence of the at least one required accessory, a corresponding user message is automatically provided” (Dickson teaches outputting a signal i.e. user indication to the user interface 110 indicating that no attachment is detected in Dickson [0175] "In some embodiments, the electronics unit 254 may also output a signal to the user interface 110 indicating which attachment is detected, that no attachment is detected, and/or that the motor 166 is disabled."), and
“and a continuation of a preparation step on the kitchen appliance system is prevented until a proper assembly of the required accessory is detected.” (Dickson teaches preventing the movement of the motor until an appropriate attachment is detected i.e. it moves to the next step when a proper assembly is detected in Dickson [0179] "In yet another example, the user may select a recipe to create using the user interface 110 or another input device. The recipe may require a certain kind of mixing tool attachment to create, so the electronics unit 254 may prevent movement of the motor 166 to complete the steps of that recipe until an appropriate attachment is detected.").
Claim 16:
Dickson teaches “A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a computer program comprising instructions, the execution of which on at least one processor of a controller of a kitchen appliance system causes the at least one processor to perform the method according to claim 9.” (Dickson [0207] "FIG. 35 depicts a block diagram of a computer system 400 suitable for implementing aspects of the present systems and methods. The computer system 400 may be part of the electronics unit 254 of the present disclosure."
Dickson [0208] "The ROM or flash memory can contain, among other code, the Basic Input-Output system (BIOS) which controls basic hardware operation such as the interaction with peripheral components or devices. For example, a control module 402 which may implement the present systems and methods may be stored within the system memory 415. Control module 402 may comprise instructions to implement steps of methods disclosed herein, such as, for example, the methods of FIGS. 33-34 and other methods used to control the motor 166 and other electronics of a mixer apparatus 100."
).
Conclusion
/Z.A.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2116
/KENNETH M LO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2116