DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/17/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments/amendments, see arguments filed 10-28-2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-18 under USC 103a have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claim 1 has been amended, Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of , Hiraike which teaches the new added limitation of claim 1 and teaches the division region is a gap (18) between each of the plurality of strand wires (20).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the strand wires wherein teach the division region is a gap between each of the plurality of strand wires as suggested by Hiraike to reduce proximity effect (Hiraike, P[0007]).
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Inventorship
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trimmel et al. (US PG Pub 20140049352 hereinafter “Trimmel”) in view of Hiraike (JP 2014096349 hereinafter “Hiraike”).
Re-claim 1, Trimmel discloses a coil wire rod (4), comprising: a conductor (12) formed of a conductive material (conductor that conduct electricity is made from conductive material) having a uniform outer peripheral shape (12), and extending in a direction of an axis (axis of 11, see Fig.5), wherein the conductor is divided by a division region (annotated Fig.5) having a radial shape around the axis in a cross-sectional view orthogonal (crosses the axis) to the direction of the axis and includes a plurality of stranded wires (11, annotated Fig.5) each extending in the direction of the axis (annotated Fig.2), and the division region is twisted about the axis toward the direction of the axis in at least a part in the direction of the axis (annotated Fig.2), Examiner takes official notice that a conductor conducting electricality is formed of conductive material, therefore Trimmel wire that conduct electricity is made of conductive material which conducts electrical current.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach the division region is a gap between each of the plurality of strand wires.
However, Hiraike teaches the division region is a gap (18) between each of the plurality of strand wires (20).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the strand wires wherein teach the division region is a gap between each of the plurality of strand wires as suggested by Hiraike to reduce proximity effect (Hiraike, P[0007]).
Re-claim 2, Trimmel discloses the coil wire rod according to claim 1, wherein at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (at least 11) forms an arc shape (13 is arc shaped) when viewed from the direction of the axis (direction of looking at it from front, in Fig.5).
Re-claim 3, Trimmel discloses the coil wire rod according to claim 1, wherein at least one corner facing an inner periphery side (annotated fig.6) with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) forms an arc shape (annotated fig.6, inside of the cables strand in the inside has corner arc shape, se fig.6) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Re-claim 4, Trimmel discloses the coil wire rod according to claim 1, wherein at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape (annotated Fig.6, at least one corner facing the outside surfaces) expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (annotated Fig.6, showing corner at outside surface to be orthogonal to the radial direction, which is the up and down direction in fig.6, any direction is interpreted as radial the other direction is orthogonal to the direction defined, so a line crossing radial direction is orthogonal).
Re-claim 5, Trimmel discloses the coil wire rod according to claim 1, wherein at least one corner facing an inner periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (see annotated fig.5, any direction could be radial, in this case infig.5 up and down is radial, then crossing is orthogonal direction).
Re-claim 6, Trimmel as modified discloses the coil wire rod according to claim 1, wherein a recessed groove (annotated Fig.5) extending in the direction of the axis is formed in a part of an outside surface of the conductor (12, see fig.5).
Re-claim 7, Trimmel as modified disclose the coil wire rod according to claim 6, wherein the recessed groove (annotated Fig.5) has an asymmetric cross-sectional shape with reference to a diametrical direction with respect to the axis (annotated Fig.6).
Claims 9-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trimmel in further view of Kozo (Japanese Patent Publication JP2008147062a hereinafter “Kozo”).
Re-claim 9, Trimmel discloses coils including the coil wire rod according to claim 1 at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) is substantially cut out (curved, is cut out, or at least as described in disclosure, curved strand is cut out, see Fig.5) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Kozo teaches a stator (100), comprising: a yoke (20,23b) annular around a center axis (p); a plurality of teeth (23) protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke (see fig.5b) and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction (see fig.5b); and including the coil wire rod (21,24,10a,10b) wound around the teeth (23a), wherein the teeth (23a,23c) include a tooth body (23a) connected to the inside surface of the yoke (23b) and extending in a radial direction (see fig.5b) and a flange portion (23c) overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body (23a, 23c is circumferentially extending) , and in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located at a connection portion between the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) is cut out (10a,10b are convex and concave portions) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein the motor has a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 10, Trimmel as modified discloses the stator according to claim 9.
Trimmel teaches the coil where at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) forms an arc shape (13 is arc shape) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.6, fig.5, fig.4).
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach wherein in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms an arc shape when viewed from the direction of the axis.
However, Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located at a connection portion between the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) forms an arc shape (10a,10b are convex and concave portions, is arced) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms an arc shape when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 11, Trimmel as modified discloses the stator according to claim 9.
Trimmel teaches the coil where at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) forms a flat shape (see annotated fig.5, see fig.4) expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.6, fig.5, fig.4).
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach wherein in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis.
However, Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located at a connection portion between the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) forms a flat shape (10a,10b are convex and concave portions with flat portions) expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein in the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 12, Trimmel discloses coils including the coil wire rod according to claim 1 at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) is substantially cut out (curved, is cut out, or at least as described in disclosure, curved strand is cut out, see Fig.5) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Kozo teaches a stator (100), comprising: a yoke (20,23b) annular around a center axis (p); a plurality of teeth (23) protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke (see fig.5b) and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction (see fig.5b); and including the coil wire rod (21,24,10a,10b) wound around the teeth (23a), wherein the teeth (23a,23c) include a tooth body (23a) connected to the inside surface of the yoke (23b) and extending in a radial direction (see fig.5b) and a flange portion (23c) overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body (23a, 23c is circumferentially extending) , and in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) in contact with any one of the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) is cut out (10a,10b are convex and concave portions) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein the motor has a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 13, Trimmel as modified discloses the stator according to claim 12.
Trimmel teaches the coil where at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) forms an arc shape (13 is arc shape) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.6, fig.5, fig.4).
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach wherein in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms an arc shape when viewed from the direction of the axis.
However, Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) rod in contact with any one of the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) forms an arc shape (10a,10b are convex and concave portions, is arced) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms an arc shape when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 14, Trimmel as modified discloses the stator according to claim 12.
Trimmel teaches the coil where at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) forms a flat shape (see annotated fig.5, see fig.4) expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.6, fig.5, fig.4).
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach wherein in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis.
However, Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) in contact with any one of the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) forms a flat shape (10a,10b are convex and concave portions with flat portions) expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein in the coil wire rod in contact with any one of the tooth body and the flange portion of the plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires forms a flat shape expanding in a direction orthogonal to a radial direction with respect to the axis when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 15, Trimmel discloses the stator according to claim 9, in the coil at least one corner (13) facing an inner periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) is substantially cut out (curved, is cut out, or at least as described in disclosure, curved strand is cut out, see Fig.5) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an inner periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located at a connection portion between the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an inner periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) is cut out (10a,10b are convex and concave portions) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor and use coils of Trimmel wherein the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an inner periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 16, Trimmel discloses the stator according to claim 9, in the coil at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) is substantially cut out (curved, is cut out, or at least as described in disclosure, curved strand is cut out, see Fig.5) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Kozo teaches in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located at a connection portion between the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) is cut out (10a,10b are convex and concave portions) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor and use coils of Trimmel wherein the coil wire rod located at a connection portion between the tooth body and the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 17, Trimmel discloses coils including the coil wire rod according to claim 1 at least one corner (13) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11) is substantially cut out (curved, is cut out, or at least as described in disclosure, curved strand is cut out, see Fig.5) when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod located outside in a circumferential direction of the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis.
Kozo teaches a stator (100), comprising: a yoke (20,23b) annular around a center axis (p); a plurality of teeth (23) protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke (see fig.5b) and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction (see fig.5b); and including the coil wire rod (21,24,10a,10b) wound around the teeth (23a), wherein the teeth (23a,23c) include a tooth body (23a) connected to the inside surface of the yoke (23b) and extending in a radial direction (see fig.5b) and a flange portion (23c) overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body (23a, 23c is circumferentially extending) , and in the coil wire rod (11, 10a,10b,) located outside in a circumferential direction of the tooth body (23a) and the flange portion (23c) of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils (11) , at least one corner (at least corner of 10a, 10b) facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires (11, 10a,10b, wire strand) is cut out (10a,10b are convex and concave portions) when viewed from the direction of the axis (see fig.5a).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein the motor has a stator, comprising: a yoke annular around a center axis; a plurality of teeth protruding inward in a radial direction from an inside surface of the yoke and arrayed at intervals in a circumferential direction; and including the coil wire rod wound around the teeth, wherein the teeth include a tooth body connected to the inside surface of the yoke and extending in a radial direction and a flange portion overhanging in a circumferential direction from an end portion inward in the radial direction of the tooth body, and in the coil wire rod located outside in a circumferential direction of the flange portion of a plurality of the coil wire rods included in the coils, at least one corner facing an outer periphery side with respect to the axis of outside surfaces of the plurality of stranded wires is cut out when viewed from the direction of the axis as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Re-claim 18, Trimmel as modified discloses the electric motor of claim 9.
Trimmel fails to explicitly teach comprising: a rotor extending along a center axis; and the stator according to claim 9 covering the rotor from an outer periphery side.
However, Kozo teaches a rotor (22) extending along a center axis; and the stator (23) according to claim 9 covering the rotor from an outer periphery side (rotor 22 is inside of 23, see fig.4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the electrical motor of Trimmel wherein : a rotor extending along a center axis; and the stator according to claim 9 covering the rotor from an outer periphery side as suggested by Kozo to provide an improved motor device with aligned winding with high accuracy as suggested in( Kozo, Page-8, P[13,14]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834