DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the communications for the present US application number 18/119,958 last filed on March 10th, 2023.
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined, directed to METHOD FOR RESOURCE TRANSFER MODE EVALUATION IN DISTRIBUTED NETWORK USING SEMI-DYNAMIC TOKENIZED GRAPH NODE PROCESSING.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-8, 13-15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. US 2017/0148021 A1 to Goldstein et al. (referred to hereafter as “Goldstein”) in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. US 2019/0394096 A1 to Bernat et al. (referred to hereafter as “Bernat”).
As to claim 1, Goldstein further discloses a system for resource transfer mode evaluation in distributed network using semi-dynamic tokenized graph node processing, the system comprising:
at least one non-transitory storage device (e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 23 and 80-81); and
at least one processor coupled to the at least one non-transitory storage device (e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 24-25 and 71-72), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive resource data from one or more resource transfer channels (Goldstein discloses of an overall system that can receive various client requests via various channels or communication links at a proxy server/system or a digital gateway, which is made up of multiple servers, e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 33 and 86-88 and Figs. 1 and 7-9);
extract metadata from the resource data and determine one or more resource transfer processing requests (Goldstein’s system can receive and determine the type of request and send it towards the appropriate systems. While Goldstein does not explicitly describe of metadata with respect to the received requests, Goldstein’s system is still able to identify the type of request, and it would still have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present application, that the system has to be able to identify and determine the type of request it is being passing it along to the correct subsequent system. Types of received client system requests can range from transactions involving money or financials to retail, to subscription type requests, etc. And so, there are many types of connected external systems like retail point of sale or financial institutions, etc. (e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 88-89 and Fig. 7).
Bernat more expressly discloses in a similar example of a gateway element that can assign requests by reading metadata associated with the request, in order to more properly send it to the appropriately available system to handle (e.g., Bernat: ¶ 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present application, to combine and incorporate Bernat’s taught feature together within Goldstein’s overall system and teachings because this aligns with the overall goal to improve on overall user experience with the most appropriate system/server to handling to the user’s request);
generate a dynamic hash value for the one or more resource transfer processing requests (In some embodiments with respect to certain types of requests, Goldstein’s system is further able to handle cryptocurrency type related requests, which would further involve cryptographic hash functions that forms a secured connection involving the client end and the system’s servers/systems, e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 43-43);
tokenize the dynamic hash value to generate a semi-dynamic token (Goldstein discloses of embodiments wherein a proxy server can utilize a token or identifier that’s associated with the users’ request (e.g., Goldstein: ¶ 33). While Goldstein did not explicitly disclose of the use of tokens within the cryptocurrency embodiment, it still would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present application, that the system can operate in such a manner, such as with either the proxy or the digital gateway and associate a token or identifier with the user’s (cryptocurrency) request, if needed);
select a resource gateway and a resource mode for the one or more resource transfer processing requests (Goldstein discloses that the proxy or the digital gateway can act as the intermediary and form the connection between the client and the correct system for handling their request. So, a sale transaction would go the corresponding point of sale system or the cryptocurrency related request can go to the correct financial system, e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 33 and 86-89 and Figs. 1 and 7);
generate a key value pair for the selected resource gateway and the resource mode (Following the above examples and interpretations, private key values can be formed tying the user’s request to the corresponding systems that are able to handle those requests, e.g., Goldstein: ¶ 40);
tokenize the key value pair and store the tokenized key value pair on a distributed ledger (Following the above examples and interpretations, the generated hash functions are a form of tokenizing, along with the private key value pairing between the client’s request and the system handling the request have already formed a unique pairing, and this can be stored within ledgers, e.g., Goldstein: ¶ 40); and
flag one or more non-selected resource gateways and resource nodes (Goldstein discloses of the ability to indicate certain networks or channels, which teaches and/or suggests that there’s some way to mark or indicate or flag various channels or sections or nodes for various reasons, e.g., Goldstein: ¶ 100).
As to claim 6, Goldstein further discloses the system of claim 1, wherein selecting the resource gateway and the resource mode for the one or more resource transfer processing requests further comprises the use of a machine learning model to analyze the extracted metadata from the resource data to determine a resource transfer type (While Goldstein does not expressly discloses of utilizing machine learning capabilities, Bernat more expressly discloses of utilizing machine learning applied towards data like identified patterns or the level of resource utilization, e.g., Bernat: ¶ 29).
See the previously stated reasons for combining Bernat’s teachings within Goldstein’s overall system and teachings.
As to claim 7, Goldstein further discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: provide an option via a graphical user interface for a user to select the resource gateway and the resource mode (Client end systems would have a display screen, e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 46 and 73-75).
As to claim 8, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 13, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 6.
As to claim 14, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 7.
As to claim 15, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 20, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 6.
Claims 2-5, 9-12, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. US 2017/0148021 A1 to Goldstein in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. US 2019/0394096 A1 to Bernat et al. (referred to hereafter as “Bernat”) and further in view of U.S. Patent No. US 11,463,366 B1 to Burnett et al. (referred to hereafter as “Burnett”).
As to claim 2, Goldstein does not fully further disclose of the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: block one or more nodes associated with the flagged one or more non-selected resource gateways and resources nodes (Following claim 1, Goldstein does not expressly disclose of blocking any nodes associated with gateways.
Burnet more expressly discloses of the concept of either enabling or disabling connections to systems, like the gateways (e.g., Burnett: It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present application, to combine and incorporate Burnett’s teachings together within Goldstein’s overall system and teachings because this can improve on the overall system’s efficiency by selecting on what’s available as well as maintaining some form of secured connections by sticking with the selected system, from claim 1’s steps).
As to claim 3, Goldstein does not fully further disclose of the system of claim 2, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit a notification to one or more user devices containing an override option for the block of the one or more nodes associated with the flagged one or more non-selected resource gateways and resources nodes (Following claims 1 and 2, while Goldstein discloses of various notifications related to the system status can be sent out, Goldstein does not explicitly disclose about sending a notice regarding an override option for the blocked gateways.
Bernat also does not expressly disclose of this step.
Burnett more expressly discloses of the concept of overriding any settings by either enabling or disabling connections, which means the blocked connections may be available and can be re-enabled, if desired, given Burnett’s teachings (e.g., Burnett: col. 28, ll. 52-63).
See the previously stated reasons for combining Burnett’s teachings within Goldstein’s overall system and teachings).
As to claim 4, Goldstein further discloses the system of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: update metadata of the semi-dynamic token in response to receiving an affirmative response to the override option (Following claims 1-3, the metadata or identifier information that’s associated with the request is uniquely tied to the request and the corresponding system handling the request, especially with the hashed tokenized value, all established in claim 1 (e.g., Goldstein: ¶¶ 33 and 88-89). Therefore, if there’s a change to that connection or if there’s a way that allows for an update to that change, then it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present application, that the unique connection identifier is also updated or changed as well, in response to the override option).
As to claim 5, Goldstein does not fully further disclose of the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: disable all subsequent resource modes or resource gateways for the one or more resource transfer processing requests (Following claim 1’s interpretations, since the connection is uniquely established with a selected gateway already, along with a hashed/tokenized identifier, especially for secured financial transactions, then it would have been obvious that the other gateways or severs/systems are not being utilized.
While Goldstein and Bernat both do not explicitly disclose of disabling the other systems/gateway, once again, Burnet more expressly discloses of the ability to enable or disable connections (e.g., Burnett: col. 28, ll. 52-63).
See the previously stated reasons for combining Burnett’s teachings within Goldstein’s overall system and teachings).
As to claim 9, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 2.
As to claim 10, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 3.
As to claim 11, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 4.
As to claim 12, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 5.
As to claim 16, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 2.
As to claim 17, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 3.
As to claim 18, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 4.
As to claim 19, see the similar corresponding rejection of claim 5.
Conclusion
/Xiang Yu/Examiner, Art Unit 2455