DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1, 7, 8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Park (2021/0131143) in view of Bruce et al. (8,226,131) . Regarding claim 1, Park discloses a protection apparatus, comprising: a protection shell ( 300 ), covering at least part of an area outside a protected member; a first locking part ( 321 ), comprising a first locking member (320) operable to move relative to a protected member; and a controller ( 350 ), configured to control, in response to the in-position signal, the first locking part to unlock the protected member. Park does not disclose: a second locking part , comprising a second locking member operable to move relative to the protection shell , wherein the second locking member has a locking position and an unlocking position arranged at intervals in a movement direction, and the locking position and the unlocking position are respectively used to lock and unlock the protection shell ; a sensor , arranged in the movement direction of the second locking member and configured to generate an in-position signal when the second locking member is in the unlocking position; Bruce et al. teaches a second locking part ( 1160 ), comprising a second locking member operable to move relative to the protection shell (1), wherein the second locking member has a locking position (31a) and an unlocking position (31b) arranged at intervals in a movement direction, and the locking position (31a) and the unlocking position (31b) are respectively used to lock and unlock the protection shell (1); a sensor (4), arranged in the movement direction of the second locking member and configured to generate an in-position signal when the second locking member is in the unlocking position (3 1b); for the purpose of providing an unpowered latching option to a device . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Park with a second locking part ( 1160 ), comprising a second locking member operable to move relative to the protection shell , wherein the second locking member has a locking position ( 165 a) and an unlocking position ( 165 b) arranged at intervals in a movement direction, and the locking position and the unlocking position are respectively used to lock and unlock the protection shell ; a sensor ( 354c ), arranged in the movement direction of the second locking member and configured to generate an in-position signal when the second locking member is in the unlocking position; as taught by Bruce et al. for the expected benefit of providing an unpowered latching option to a device . Regarding claim 7, Park as modified by Bruce et al. discloses t he protection apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the sensor ( 354c ) comprises a microswitch (C.4, l.22; Bruce et al.) ; the second locking part (162) f urther comprises the main part and a support arm ( perpendicular to 162 portion of 164 ), the second locking member is fixedly connected to the support arm by means of the main part ), and the support arm extends in the movement direction of the second locking member; and when the second locking member moves to the unlocking position, an end part of the support arm moves to a contact point position of the microswitch C.4, l.22; Bruce et al.) . Regarding claim 8 , Park as modified by Bruce et al. discloses t he protection apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the second locking part further comprises a second positioning member and a second elastic element ( 16 6) sleeved on the second positioning member , one end of the second positioning member is fixedly connected to (in assembly) the main part, and the other end extends in the movement direction of the second locking member; and the second elastic element ( 16 6) generates an elastic force to reset the second locking member from the unlocking position (165b) to the locking position (165a) . Regarding claim 10 , Park as modified by Bruce et al. discloses t he protection apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller ( 3 5 0 ) is configured to: control the first locking part to lock the protected member when the time after the first locking part is unlocked exceeds a predetermined time; and/or maintain an unlocking state of the first locking part when the time after the first locking part is unlocked is less than or equal to the predetermined time (time setting [0020]) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-6 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Park (2021/0131143) as modified by Bruce et al. (8,226,131) discloses the protection apparatus except: a ribbed plate (13), wherein the ribbed plate (13) and the main plate (12) are respectively used to serve as a bottom and a side wall of the receiving recess (11), and the receiving recess (11) is used to at least partially receive the protected member; the second locking part (3) is configured to be located outside the receiving recess (11) and to slide relative to the ribbed plate (13), and the movement direction of the second locking member is perpendicular to a thickness direction of the main plate Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as it may affect the patentability of applicant’s claimed invention is listed on the attached PTO-892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Thomas L. Neubauer whose telephone number is 571.272.4864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kristina R. Fulton can be reached on 571-272-7376. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /T. L. N./ Examiner, Art Unit 3675 /KRISTINA R FULTON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3675