DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 31-34, 37-40, 42-48, 51-54, 56 and 57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MURUGANATHAN et al PG PUB 2024/0205695.
Re Claims 31, 45, MURUGANATHAN et al a wireless device (a communication device comprising one storage and processing circuit) for receiving a DCI from a network node via a CORESET wherein the DCI includes a TCI field codepoint corresponding to at least to at least one TCI state (first or second) from a network node (at least on storage device, one processing circuitry with instructions) wherein the TCI codepoint is associated with a CORESET Pool A (a value…index) [0122-0128].
Re Claims 32, 42, 46, 56, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches the TCI codepoints can indicates one DL TCI state (the first TCI state) and one UL TCI state (the second TCI state) [0128] wherein the TCI codepoint is associated with the same CORESET pool A (a same value of a CORESET pool index).
Re Claims 33, 47, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches the DCI includes the TCI state field indicating at least one TCI state configured with the CORESET [0122].
Re Claims 34, 48, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches receiving a PDCCH from the network node according to the at least one TCI state via the CORESET [0122].
Re Claims 37, 51, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches the CORESET is configured with a CORESET pool A (a value…index) whereby the CORESET pool A is associated with at least one TCI state (a first or second TCI state) [0122-0128].
Re Claims 38, 52, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches in figure 17a, the TCI field codepoint indicating at least one TCI state (first or second) associated with component carriers [0248].
Re Claim 39, 53, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches receiving a MAC-CE (activation command) for mapping a plurality of TCI states to at least one TCI codepoint from the network [0019].
Re Claims 40, 54, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches determining UL TX spatial filter (setting) associated with the at least one TCI state (the first or second) for transmitting the PUCCH [0052].
Re Claims 43, 57, MURUGANATHAN et al teaches the wireless device transmitting an A/N feedback in a PUCCH corresponding to the DCI indicates TCI state to the network wherein the A/N feedback in the PUCCH is HARQ feedback located in a last symbol of the PUCCH [0282].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 35, 36, 49, 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MURUGANATHAN et al PG PUB 2024/0205695 in view of LIU et al PG PUB 2025/0219793.
Re Claims 35, 49, MURUGANATHAN et al fails to teach “wherein a DM-RS antenna port for receiving at least one PDCCH via the CORESET is QCLed with a plurality or RSs provided by the at least one TCI state.”. However, LIU et al teaches the UE assumes the DMRS port of PDCCH from CORESET is QCLed with the DL-RS(s) of DL-TCI state [0078]. By combining the teachings, MURUGANATHAN et al can be modified with to assume the DMRS port of PDCCH from CORESET is QCLed with the DL-RS(s) of DL-TCI state, in so doing, the UE can reuse channel estimation from the known RSs to reduce the processing load. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have reduced the processing load. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claims 36, 50, LIU et al teaches the CORESET is associated with at least on UE USS set or a plurality of PDCCH CSS set [0012].
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 31-40, 42-54, 56 and 57 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 3-6, 9-15, 17-19, 21-26 and 28-30 are allowed.
Claims 44 and 58 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Re Claims 44 and 58, prior art fails to teach starting applying the at least one of the first TCI state or the second TCI state indicated by the TCI field from a slot that is at least time for beam application symbols after the last symbol of the PUCCH, if the at least one of the first TCI state or the second TCI state is different from a previous TCI state indicated by a previous TCI state indication as claimed.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475