CTNF 18/121,315 CTNF 80480 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-2, 7-9, 11-12, 14-16, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bushnell (US 11,134,141 B1, and also cited in an IDS received 5/8/2024) . Regarding claim 1 , Bushnell anticipates: “An apparatus comprising: a dynamic speaker comprising a speaker coil” by teaching a dynamic speaker comprising the voice, or speaker, coil wound around a stationary magnet and a diaphragm comprising a portion of a front wall of a housing, such that the dynamic speaker moves the diaphragm up and down when the speaker coil is driven by audio signals (see Bushnell, figure 3, units 22, 80, 82F, 96, 102, and 112, and column 12, line 16 - column 13, line 4); “a speaker amplifier to cause the dynamic speaker to produce sound” by teaching the acoustic/haptic amplifier circuitry that sends a signal to drive the speaker coil of the dynamic speaker and move the diaphragm up and down (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 30, figure 2, units 22 and 68, and column 12, line 54 - column 13, line 24,); and “radio frequency (RF) circuitry to cause the speaker coil to transmit a radio frequency signal having a frequency greater than about 100 kHz” by teaching that the speaker coils are also used by near-field communications circuitry to transmit and receive signals above 100 kHz, such as one example supports communication at a frequency of 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 34 and column 5, line 55 - column 6, line 7). Regarding claim 2 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the speaker amplifier comprises a first speaker amplifier output and a second speaker amplifier output” (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74), “the RF circuitry comprises an RF input/output” (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 54, 64, 70, and 76), “the dynamic speaker further comprising: a first speaker input conductively coupled to a first end of the speaker coil” by teaching that the speaker amplifier is connected to the coil windings at coil leads, such that the speaker has a first input at one end of the coil via a first coil lead (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, and column 12, lines 16-56) ; and “a second speaker input conductively coupled to a second end of the speaker coil” by teaching that the speaker amplifier is connected to a second input at the other end of the coil via a second coil lead (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, and column 12, lines 16-56) ; “wherein the first speaker amplifier output is conductively coupled to the first speaker input, the second speaker amplifier output is conductively coupled to the second speaker input, and the RF input/output is conductively coupled to the first speaker input or the second speaker input” by teaching that the same coil is shared between the amplifier and RF circuitry (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 54, 64, 68, 70, 74 and 76, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, and column 12, lines 16-56) . Regarding claim 7 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within a near-field communication frequency band” by teaching a near-field communication band at 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, column 6, lines 4-7). Regarding claim 8 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within about 120 to about 150 kHz, about 13.56 MHz, about 433 MHz, within about 856 MHz to about 858 MHz, within about 902 MHz to about 928 MHz, within about 2.45 GHz to about 5.80 GHz, or within about 3.1 GHz to about 10 GHz” by teaching a near-field communication band at 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, column 6, lines 4-7), and further teaches that the speaker coil is shared by the audio circuitry, near-field circuity, and other wireless circuitry, where the wireless circuitry is intended to communication within multiple frequency ranges (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22, 30, 34, and 36, column 7, lines 6-55, and column 17, lines 8-19). Regarding claim 9 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus is a mobile computing device” by teaching that the device is a portable electronic device, such as a laptop computer, tablet computer, or the like (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48). Regarding claim 11 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus further comprises a battery” by teaching a rechargeable or replaceable battery for the device (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 12 and 18, and column 6, line 61 - column 7, line 5). Regarding claim 12 , Bushnell anticipates: “A method comprising: causing a dynamic speaker of a mobile computing device to produce sound” by teaching a mobile device, such as a laptop computer, tablet computer, or the like (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48), where a dynamic speaker in the mobile device comprising the voice, or speaker, coil wound around a stationary magnet and a diaphragm comprising a portion of a front wall of a housing, such that the dynamic speaker moves the diaphragm up and down when the speaker coil is driven by audio signals (see Bushnell, figure 3, units 22, 80, 82F, 96, 102, and 112, and column 12, line 16 - column 13, line 4) ; and “causing a coil of the dynamic speaker to transmit a radio frequency signal having a frequency greater than about 100 kHz” by teaching that the speaker coils are also used by near-field communications circuitry to transmit and receive signals above 100 kHz, such as one example supports communication at a frequency of 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 34 and column 5, line 55 - column 6, line 7) . Regarding claim 14 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 12 above. Bushnell anticipates the “method of claim 12, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within a near-field communication frequency band” by teaching a near-field communication band at 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, column 6, lines 4-7) . Regarding claim 15 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 12 above. Bushnell anticipates the “method of claim 12, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within about 120 to about 150 kHz, about 13.56 MHz, about 433 MHz, within about 856 MHz to about 858 MHz, within about 902 MHz to about 928 MHz, within about 2.45 GHz to about 5.80 GHz, or within about 3.1 GHz to about 10 GHz” by teaching a near-field communication band at 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, column 6, lines 4-7), and further teaches that the speaker coil is shared by the audio circuitry, near-field circuity, and other wireless circuitry, where the wireless circuitry is intended to communication within multiple frequency ranges (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22, 30, 34, and 36, column 7, lines 6-55, and column 17, lines 8-19) . Regarding claim 16 , Bushnell anticipates: “An apparatus, comprising: a transmitting means to produce sound and to transmit a radio frequency signal having a frequency greater than about 100 kHz” by teaching a dynamic speaker comprising the voice, or speaker, coil wound around a stationary magnet and a diaphragm comprising a portion of a front wall of a housing, such that the dynamic speaker moves the diaphragm up and down when the speaker coil is driven by audio signals to produce sound (see Bushnell, figure 3, units 22, 80, 82F, 96, 102, and 112, and column 12, line 16 - column 13, line 4), and the speaker coil is also used by near-field communications circuitry to transmit and receive signals above 100 kHz, such as one example supports communication at a frequency of 13.56 MHz (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 34 and column 5, line 55 - column 6, line 7) ; “a speaker amplifier to cause the transmitting means to produce the sound” by teaching the acoustic/haptic amplifier circuitry that sends a signal to drive the speaker coil of the dynamic speaker and move the diaphragm up and down (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 30, figure 2, units 22 and 68, and column 12, line 54 - column 13, line 24) ; and “radio frequency (RF) circuitry to cause the transmitting means to transmit the radio frequency signal” by teaching the near-field communications circuitry to transmit and receive radio frequency signals using the shared speaker coil (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22 and 34, column 5, lines 35-37, and column 5, line 50 - column 6, line 7) . Regarding claim 20 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 16 above. Bushnell anticipates the “apparatus of claim 16, wherein the apparatus is a mobile computing device” by teaching that the device is a portable electronic device, such as a laptop computer, tablet computer, or the like (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bushnell as applied to claim s 1 and 16 above, and further in view of Jumani et al. (US 2017/0041715 A1, hereafter Jumani, and also cited in an IDS received 5/8/2024) . Regarding claim 3 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 2 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 2, but does not appear to teach the features of the low-pass and high-pass filters. Jumani teaches a speaker with a coil antenna (see Jumani, abstract and figure 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Jumani for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, ¶ 0026-0027). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Jumani makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 2, further comprising: a low-pass filter positioned between the first speaker amplifier output and the first speaker input” because Jumani makes obvious the low-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68, 74, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 132, 134 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0026); and “a high-pass filter, positioned between the RF input/output and the first speaker input or the second speaker input” because Jumani makes obvious the high-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the audio frequency range interfering with the signals in the RF range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 70, 76, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 136, 138 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0027). Regarding claim 17 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 16 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 16, but does not appear to teach the features of the low-pass filter. For the same reasons as stated above with respect to claim 3, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Jumani for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, ¶ 0026-0027). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Jumani makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 16, wherein the speaker amplifier comprises a low-pass filter conductively coupled to an output of the speaker amplifier, the output of the speaker amplifier conductively coupled to the transmitting means” because Jumani makes obvious the low-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68, 74, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 132, 134 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0026). Regarding claim 18 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 16 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 16, but does not appear to teach the features of the high-pass filter. For the same reasons as stated above with respect to claim 3, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Jumani for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, ¶ 0026-0027). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Jumani makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 16, wherein the RF circuitry comprises a high-pass filter conductively coupled to an input/output of the RF circuitry, the output of the RF circuitry conductively coupled to the transmitting means” because Jumani makes obvious the high-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the audio frequency range interfering with the signals in the RF range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 70, 76, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 136, 138 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0027) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bushnell as applied to claim 2 above, in view of well-known prior art . Regarding claim 4 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 1, where the speaker amplifier is connected to two ends of the speaker coil (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, and column 12, lines 16-56). Bushnell also teaches the portable device includes one or more coils that are shared between the speaker amplifier and the RF circuitry (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 10, 22, 30, and 34, figure 8, units 22-1 - 22-N, column 5, lines 19-60, and column 15, line 38 - column 16, line 29). Herein, Bushnell teaches multiple coils, where any one or more coils are shared, such as one coil being used as the speaker coil and a second coil shared by the RF circuitry and wireless charging circuitry (see Bushnell, figure 8, units 74, 76, and 78, and column 16, lines 16-29). Bushnell does not appear to teach the features of “a third speaker input conductively coupled to a point along the speaker coil between the first end of the speaker coil and the second end of the speaker coil” because Bushnell teaches, or illustrates, each coil having a first and second input (see Bushnell, figure 8, units 22-1 and 22-2). The Office takes Official Notice that split coil, or tapped coil, antenna designs are well-known in the prior art. The split coil, or tapped coil, is well-known for use with inductors, where the coil of wire is equivalent to an inductor, where an intermediate coil tap allow the length of the inductor to be changed and therefore allow changing the amount of inductance coupled to the circuitry. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of the well-known prior art for the purpose of tuning the RF circuit with an appropriate inductive load for a give frequency band and allow a compact design (see Bushnell, column 5, lines 27-37). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and the well-known prior art makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the speaker amplifier comprises a first speaker amplifier output and a second speaker amplifier output” (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74), “the RF circuitry comprises an RF input/output” (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 54, 64, 70, and 76), “the dynamic speaker further comprising: a first speaker input conductively coupled to a first end of the speaker coil” by teaching that the speaker amplifier is connected to the coil windings at coil leads, such that the speaker has a first input at one end of the coil via a first coil lead (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, figure 8, units 22-1 and 74, column 12, lines 16-56, and column 16, lines 16-29) ; “a second speaker input conductively coupled to a second end of the speaker coil” by teaching that the speaker amplifier is connected to a second input at the other end of the coil via a second coil lead (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68 and 74, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, figure 8, units 22-1 and 74, column 12, lines 16-56, and column 16, lines 16-29) ; and “a third speaker input conductively coupled to a point along the speaker coil between the first end of the speaker coil and the second end of the speaker coil” by making obvious a split, or tapped, coil, such that two coils are joined with a shared input and the shared input creates a third intermediate input between the beginning of the first coil and the end of the connected second coil for the purpose of providing an appropriate inductance for the RF circuitry and another appropriate inductance for the audio circuitry (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 54, 64, 68, 70, 74 and 76, figure 3, units 22, 112, and 80, figure 8, units 22-1, 22-2, 74, and 76, column 5, line 27 - column 6, line 7, and column 12, lines 16-56) ; “wherein the first speaker amplifier output is conductively coupled to the first speaker input, the second speaker amplifier output is connected to the second speaker input, and the RF input/output is conductively coupled to the third speaker input” by making obvious the shared coil, such that an intermediate connection is obvious for the purpose of providing an appropriate inductance for the RF circuitry and another appropriate inductance for the audio circuitry (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 54, 64, 68, 70, 74 and 76, figure 8, units 22-1, 22-2, 74, and 76, column 5, line 27 - column 6, line 7, and column 12, lines 16-56) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Bushnell and the well-known prior art as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of Jumani . Regarding claim 5 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 4 above. The combination of Bushnell and the well-known prior art makes obvious the apparatus of claim 4, but does not appear to teach or reasonably suggest the features of the low-pass and high-pass filters. Jumani teaches a speaker with a coil antenna (see Jumani, abstract and figure 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Jumani for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, ¶ 0026-0027). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Jumani makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 4, further comprising: a low-pass filter positioned between the first speaker amplifier output and the first speaker input” because Jumani makes obvious the low-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the RF range interfering with the signals in the audio frequency range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 68, 74, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 132, 134 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0026); and “a high-pass filter, positioned between the RF input/output and the first speaker input or the second speaker input” because Jumani makes obvious the high-pass filter for the purpose of avoiding signals in the audio frequency range interfering with the signals in the RF range (see Bushnell, figure 2, units 70, 76, 80, and 22, figure 10, unit 120 and row “I” and column 17, lines 30-37, in view of Jumani, figure 1, units 136, 138 and 105, and ¶ 0024 and 0027) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 10, 13, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bushnell as applied to claim s 1, 12, and 16 above, and further in view of Burgan et al. (US 2007/0060221 A1 and hereafter Burgan) . Regarding claim 6 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 1, where the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within a near-field communications frequency band (see Bushnell, column 5, line 55 - column 6, line 7). Bushnell further teaches that the shared speaker coil is used with by the audio circuitry, near-field circuity, and other wireless circuitry, where the wireless circuitry is intended to communication within multiple frequency ranges, such as ultra-wideband (UWB) communication frequencies for Wi-Fi (IEEE 802.11), 2.4 GHz BLUETOOTH or other wireless personal area network (WPAN) bands, cellular telephone frequency bands, and the like (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22, 30, 34, and 36, column 5, lines 35-37, column, 5, lines 50-54, column 7, lines 6-55, and column 17, lines 8-19). However, Bushnell does not appear to explicitly teach radio frequency identification (RFID) frequency bands. Therefore, Bushnell does not appear to teach the features “wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band”. Burgan teaches a speaker voice coil antenna (see Burgan, abstract and figure 2, units 50, 10, 16, and 20). Herein, Burgan teaches a radiating circuit for near field identification (NFID) or radio frequency identification (RFID), and the NFID or RFID circuit is coupled to the voice coil of the speaker, such that the voice coil serves as a radiating element or radio frequency (RF) transducer to transmit an RF signal (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Burgan for the purpose of supporting common wireless communication technology in cellular telephones (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48, in view of Burgan, ¶ 0002). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Burgan makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band” because Burgan makes obvious the RFID communication, which transmits, or radiates, and receives RFID signals in the RFID frequency band (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). Regarding claim 10 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 1 above. As stated above with respect to claim 6, Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 1, where the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within a near-field communications frequency band (see Bushnell, column 5, line 55 - column 6, line 7), and further teaches that the shared speaker coil is used with wireless circuitry for other multiple frequency ranges (see Bushnell, figure 1, units 22, 30, 34, and 36, column 5, lines 35-37, column, 5, lines 50-54, column 7, lines 6-55, and column 17, lines 8-19). However, Bushnell does not appear to teach the features “wherein the RF circuitry is part of an RFID tag”. As stated above with respect to claim 6, Burgan teaches a speaker voice coil antenna (see Burgan, abstract and figure 2, units 50, 10, 16, and 20), where a radiating circuit for NFID or RFID is coupled to the voice coil of the speaker, such that the voice coil serves as a radiating element or RF transducer to transmit an RF signal (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Burgan for the purpose of supporting common wireless communication technology in cellular telephones (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48, in view of Burgan, ¶ 0002). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Burgan makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 1, wherein the RF circuitry is part of an RFID tag” because Burgan makes obvious the RFID circuitry, where one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date would understand the RFID circuitry to make obvious the RFID tag (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002 and 0011). Regarding claim 13 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 12 above. Bushnell anticipates the method of claim 12, but does not appear to explicitly teach radio frequency identification (RFID) frequency bands. Therefore, Bushnell does not appear to teach the features “wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band”. As stated above with respect to claim 6, Burgan teaches a speaker voice coil antenna (see Burgan, abstract and figure 2, units 50, 10, 16, and 20), where a radiating circuit for NFID or RFID is coupled to the voice coil of the speaker, such that the voice coil serves as a radiating element or RF transducer to transmit an RF signal (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Burgan for the purpose of supporting common wireless communication technology in cellular telephones (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48, in view of Burgan, ¶ 0002). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Burgan makes obvious the “method of claim 12, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band” because Burgan makes obvious the RFID communication, which transmits, or radiates, and receives RFID signals in the RFID frequency band (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). Regarding claim 19 , see the preceding rejection with respect to claim 16 above. Bushnell anticipates the apparatus of claim 16, but does not appear to explicitly teach radio frequency identification (RFID) frequency bands. Therefore, Bushnell does not appear to teach the features “wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band”. As stated above with respect to claim 6, Burgan teaches a speaker voice coil antenna (see Burgan, abstract and figure 2, units 50, 10, 16, and 20), where a radiating circuit for NFID or RFID is coupled to the voice coil of the speaker, such that the voice coil serves as a radiating element or RF transducer to transmit an RF signal (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date to modify Bushnell with the teachings of Burgan for the purpose of supporting common wireless communication technology in cellular telephones (see Bushnell, figure 1, unit 12 and column 3, lines 38-48, in view of Burgan, ¶ 0002). Therefore, the combination of Bushnell and Burgan makes obvious the “apparatus of claim 16, wherein the frequency of the radio frequency signal is within an RFID frequency band” because Burgan makes obvious the RFID communication, which transmits, or radiates, and receives RFID signals in the RFID frequency band (see Burgan, figure 1, units 20 and 16, and ¶ 0002, 0011, and 0013). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Daniel R Sellers whose telephone number is (571)272-7528. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 10:00-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Fan S Tsang can be reached at (571)272-7547. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Daniel R Sellers/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 2 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 3 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 4 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 5 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 6 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 7 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 8 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 9 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 10 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 11 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 12 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 13 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 14 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 15 Art Unit: 2694 Application/Control Number: 18/121,315 Page 16 Art Unit: 2694