Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-10, 12-18, 20, 23 & 24 are pending and presented for examination.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 4-8, 12-16 & 20 have been amended.
Claims 21 & 22 have been cancelled.
Claims 23 & 24 have been added and are presented for examination.
Rejections to claims 1-10, 12-18 & 20 in the previous record Final Rejection dated 11/3/2025 have been withdrawn based on amendments to claims 1, 4-8, 12-16 & 20. However, after further consideration, new grounds of rejections of claims 1-10, 12-18 & 20 under 35 USC 103 have been introduced based on new reference Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”).
Rejections to claims 6, 7, 12, 14, 15 & 20 under 35 USC 112(b) have been introduced based on amendments to these claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant submits that claims 1-10, 12-18, 20, 23 & 24 are patentable based on amendments and arguments made for claims 1, 4-8, 12-16 & 20. Examiner respectfully disagrees noting that, per 35 U.S.C. 103, a patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains (see §MPEP 2141).
Applicant’s arguments, see “Remarks”, filed 9/23/2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-10, 12-18 & 20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, these rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejections is made in view of Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”).
Regarding claim 1, applicant argues that amendments to this claim traverse the rejection of this claim under 35 USC 103 made in the previous record Final Rejection dated 11/3/2025. Examiner agrees and withdraws rejection of claim 1 made in the prior record under 35 USC 103. However, after further consideration, examiner introduces a new ground of rejection of claim 1 under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Based on the above discussion examiner withdraws rejection of claim 1 made in the prior record under 35 USC 103, and introduces a new ground of rejection of claim 1 under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi.
Regarding claims 4 & 5, applicant argues that these claims traverse the rejection of these claims under 35 USC 103 made in the previous record Final Rejection dated 11/3/2025 based on amendments and arguments made for claim 1 and due to their dependency on claim 1. Examiner agrees and withdraws rejection of these claims made in the prior record under 35 USC 103. However, for the same reasons as discussed above, examiner introduces new grounds of rejections of these claims under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi.
Regarding claims 6 & 14, applicant argues that similar amendments to these claim traverse the rejection of these claims under 35 USC 103 made in the previous record Final Rejection dated 11/3/2025. Examiner agrees and withdraws rejection of these claims made in the prior record under 35 USC 103. However, after further consideration, examiner introduces a new ground of rejection of these claims under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi. Applicant’s arguments with respect to these claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Based on the above discussion examiner withdraws rejections of claims 6 & 14 made in the prior record under 35 USC 103, and introduces a new ground of rejection of these claims under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi.
Regarding claims 2, 3, 7-10, 12, 13, 15-18 & 20, applicant argues that these claims traverse the rejection of these claims under 35 USC 103 made in the previous record Final Rejection dated 11/3/2025 based on amendments and arguments made for claims 1, 6 & 14 and due to their dependency on claims 1, 6 or 14. Examiner agrees and withdraws rejection of these claims made in the prior record under 35 USC 103. However, for the same reasons as discussed above, examiner introduces new grounds of rejections of these claims under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi.
Regarding claims 23 & 24, applicant argues that these claims are patentable based on amendments and arguments made for claim 6 and due to their dependency on claim 6. Examiner respectfully disagrees, and for the same reasons as discussed above, examiner introduces rejections of these claims under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Gandhi.
Claim Interpretation
Claim in the present application recite Markush groups in the format of “at least one of A, B or C”. For the purpose of this review, the examiner is interpreting these Markush claims as a single element selection from a closed group of elements consisting of alternatives A, B or C. See MPEP §2117 for more details.
Claim 1 recites “a plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center” which includes relative terminology through the use of the term “positionable” (see MPEP 2173.05(b)). However, [0003] in the specification of the current application discloses the plurality of computing devices can include the computing devices for a region being built in the data center (e.g., a prefab factory) within multiple server racks that may be positioned in the prefab factory. For the purpose of this review the examiner is interpreting “a plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center” as “a plurality of computing devices positioned within the data center”.
Claim 4 recites “an additional plurality of computing devices positionable at the second location in the data center” which includes relative terminology through the use of the term “positionable” (see MPEP 2173.05(b)). However, [0003] in the specification of the current application discloses the plurality of computing devices can include the computing devices for a region being built in the data center (e.g., a prefab factory) within multiple server racks that may be positioned in the prefab factory. For the purpose of this review the examiner is interpreting “an additional plurality of computing devices positionable at a second location in the data center” as “an additional plurality of computing devices positioned at a second location within the data center”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6, 7, 12, 14, 15 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the limitation “generating, by the network service using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting this limitation as “generating, by the network service using the first configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the first connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network”.
Claims 7 & 15 recite the limitation “wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to the first networking device, and wherein determining the configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of the network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting this limitation in these claims as “wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to the first networking device, and wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device”
Claim 12 recites the limitation “generating, by the network service using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the second set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network”. This claim limitation is unclear because it is not clear whether “the configuration” is referring to “the first configuration”, “the second configuration” or “the additional configuration”. Also, this claim limitation recites that the additional connection plan is for connecting an additional set of networking cables to the additional plurality of computing devices and not for connecting the second set of networking cables to the additional plurality of computing devices. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting this claim as “generating, by the network service using the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the additional set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network”.
Claim 14 recites the limitation “generate using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting this limitation as “generate, using the first configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the first connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network”.
Claim 20 recites the limitation “generate, using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the additional set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network”. This claim limitation is unclear because it is not clear whether “the configuration” is referring to “the first configuration”, “the second configuration” or “the additional configuration”. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting this claim as “generating, by the network service using the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the additional set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1, 4 & 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”), and further in view of Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”).
Regarding claim 1, Sen discloses a system, comprising: a networking fabric for a data center, the networking fabric comprising a plurality of networking cables routed through the data center, the plurality of networking cables characterized by a static network fabric topology, and a set of networking cables of the plurality of networking cables configured to terminate at a location in the data center (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose a network fabric, that may be embodied as a high performance computing system or a data center, that may be established through a series of cables communicatively connecting a first plurality of computing platforms and a first plurality of accelerator sleds. The network fabric may employ any suitable network topology (e.g. a static network fabric topology) passing data between the first plurality of computing platforms and the first plurality of accelerator sleds. Col 34, lines 3-10 disclose an example topology with one or more first rack units comprising hardware accelerators from the first plurality of accelerator sleds and one of more second rack units comprising server systems including computing platforms from the first plurality of computing platforms, each rack being a termination location for a set of cables.);
a first plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center, the first plurality of computing devices configured to form a first region network when communicatively connected to a first subset of the set of networking cables according to a first connection plan, the first connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology and a first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose an arrangement of the first plurality of computing platforms and the first plurality of accelerator sleds that may be embodied as a data center with a series of cables connecting the first plurality of computing platforms and the first plurality of accelerator sleds. Fig 8 & col 21, lines 32-57 disclose an example accelerator fabric that is a cloud computing environment (i.e. a first region network). Fig 9, col 24, lines 63-67 & col 25, lines 1-8 disclose a first connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources based on the network fabric topology and configuration of the first plurality of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Fig 10 & col 27, lines 25-37 disclose the first connection plan consists of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with the first plurality of computing platforms based on the network fabric topology and configuration of the first plurality of computing platforms disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41.), and
Sen fails to disclose wherein the first connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the first plurality of computing devices and the first subset of the set of networking cables.
However, Korkalo teaches wherein the first connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the first plurality of computing devices and the first subset of the set of networking cables ([0089] discloses a documented plan (i.e. the first connection plan) for connections between physical connection points, such as cross cabling racks, and networked devices.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a system, comprising: a networking fabric for a data center, the networking fabric comprising a plurality of networking cables routed through the data center, the plurality of networking cables characterized by a static network fabric topology, a set of networking cables of the plurality of networking cables configured to terminate at a location in the data center.); and a first plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center, the first plurality of computing devices configured to form a first region network when communicatively connected to a first subset of the set of networking cables according to a first connection plan, the first connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology and a configuration of the first plurality of computing devices, as disclosed by Sen, wherein the first connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the first plurality of computing devices and the first subset of the set of networking cables, as taught by Korkalo. The motivation to do so would be to have a system including a first connection plan documenting physical connections between first networking devices and first cable cross-connect racks in a data center so that a user can understand the impact of making a change to the first connection plan and decide whether to accept or reject the change to the first connection plan.
Sen fails to disclose, but Gandhi further teaches a second plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center, the second plurality of computing devices configured to form a second region network when communicatively connected to a second subset of the set of networking cables according to a second connection plan, the second connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology and a second configuration of the second plurality of computing devices, wherein the second connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the second plurality of computing devices and the second subset of the set of networking cables, wherein the first subset and the second subset of the set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first subset and the second subset comprise at least one common networking cable (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 60-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally installed and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Figs 2A-2C, col 13, lines 45-67 & col 14, lines 1-23 disclose that the data center may have network communication cabling (i.e. a set of network cables) running through communication conduit 271 and terminating at switch device 270 that includes a set of communication connections 272. Computer system racks 240 and a network switch 230 may be incrementally positioned along row 210 and connected to a subset of the communication cabling through switch device 270. Fig 2A & col 15, lines 16-44 disclose a first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 positioned in the data center along row 210 to form a first region network through connections to a first subset of cables using the 4 right most ports of switch device 270. Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a first connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections. Thus, the first connection plan would be based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and a configuration of the first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 to define physical connections between the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 and a first subset of networking cables through the 4 right most connections of switch device 270. Fig 2C & col 17, lines 34-44 disclose a second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 positioned in the data center along row 210 to form a second region network through connections to a second subset of cables using the 5 right most ports of switch device 270. Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a second connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections. Thus, the second connection plan would be based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and the configuration of the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 to define physical connections between the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 and a second subset of networking cables through the 5 right most connections of switch device 270, which represents a different subset of networking cables than the first subset of networking cables, and the cables associated with the 4 right most connections of switch device 270 are common between the first subset of networking cables and the second subset of networking cables.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a system, comprising: a networking fabric for a data center, the networking fabric comprising a plurality of networking cables routed through the data center, the plurality of networking cables characterized by a static network fabric topology, a set of networking cables of the plurality of networking cables configured to terminate at a location in the data center.); and a first plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center, the first plurality of computing devices configured to form a first region network when communicatively connected to a first subset of the set of networking cables according to a first connection plan, the first connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology and a configuration of the first plurality of computing devices, wherein the first connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the first plurality of computing devices and the first subset of the set of networking cables, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo, and a second plurality of computing devices positionable at the location in the data center, the second plurality of computing devices configured to form a second region network when communicatively connected to a second subset of the set of networking cables according to a second connection plan, the second connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology and a second configuration of the second plurality of computing devices, wherein the second connection plan defines a plurality of physical connections between the second plurality of computing devices and the second subset of the set of networking cables, wherein the first subset and the second subset of the set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first subset and the second subset comprise at least one common networking cable, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would be to have a system including a first connection plan documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables in a data center, and a second connection plan documenting physical connections between a second set of computer system racks and a second subset of cables in a data center, wherein the first and second subset of cables are different and the first and second subset of cables have at least one common cable in order to be able to incrementally add and connect, to cables in a data center, computer system racks to an existing set of computer system racks without having to change the connection plan for the existing set of computer system racks.
Regarding claim 4, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the system of claim 1.
Sen discloses wherein the plurality of networking cables comprises a second set of networking cables configured to terminate at a second location in the data center, and further comprising an additional plurality of computing devices positionable at the second location in the data center and configured to form an updated region network when communicatively connected to the second set of networking cables (Col 34, lines 3-10 disclose first rack units comprising hardware accelerator sleds from a plurality of accelerator sleds, and second rack units comprising server systems including computing platforms from a plurality of computing platforms. Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose that the plurality of accelerator sleds and the plurality of computing platforms establish connection through a series of cables. Fig 8 & col 21, lines 32-57 disclose an example accelerator fabric that is a cloud computing environment (i.e. a region network). Thus, disclosed is a plurality of networking cables connecting a plurality of accelerator sleds and a plurality of computing platforms, wherein a first subset set of networking cables terminate at a rack of accelerator sleds from the plurality of accelerator sleds at a first location, and a second set of networking cables terminate at a rack of computing platforms from the plurality of computing platforms at a second location, that when connected form an updated cloud computing environment (i.e. updated region network).)
Regarding claim 5, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the system of claim 4.
Sen discloses wherein the updated region network is characterized by an additional connection plan generated based at least in part on the static network fabric topology, the region network, and an additional configuration of the additional plurality of computing devices (Fig 9, col 24, lines 63-67 & col 25, lines 1-8 disclose a first connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources from a plurality of accelerator sleds based on the network fabric topology and configuration of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Fig 10 & col 27, lines 25-37 disclose an additional connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with computing platforms from a plurality of computing platforms based on the network fabric topology and configuration of computing platforms disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Fig 8 & col 21, lines 32-57 disclose an example accelerator fabric that is a cloud computing environment (i.e. a region network). An updated cloud computing environment (i.e. an updated region network) is created by the additional connection plan process and procedures.).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Corrigan et al. (US 10243785)(herein after “Corrigan”).
Regarding Claim 2, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the system of claim 1.
Sen fails to disclose wherein the static network fabric topology corresponds to a Clos network.
However, Corrigan further teaches wherein the static network fabric topology corresponds to a Clos network (Col 2, lines 26-37 disclose a type of network fabric, which can be organized according to various topologies, which may be a Clos network.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the system of claim 1, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein the static network fabric topology corresponds to a Clos network, as further taught by Corrigan. The motivation to do so would be to leverage the scalability, traffic management efficiency, resilience and ease of management of a Clos network in designing a network fabric for a data center.
Claim 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Eslick et al. (US 9946034)(herein after “Eslick”).
Regarding Claim 3, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the system of claim 1.
Sen fails to disclose wherein the set of networking cables comprise cable termination connectors corresponding to at least one of multi-fiber push on (MPO), multi- fiber pull off, small form-factor pluggable (SFP), SFP+, SFP28, quad small form-factor pluggable (QSFP), QSFP+, QSFP28, or RJ45.
However, Eslick further teaches wherein the set of networking cables comprise cable termination connectors corresponding to at least one of multi-fiber push on (MPO), multi- fiber pull off, small form-factor pluggable (SFP), SFP+, SFP28, quad small form-factor pluggable (QSFP), QSFP+, QSFP28, or RJ45 (Col 3, lines 44-67 & col 4, lines 1-16 disclose plugs located at the end of a cable (i.e. termination connectors) that may correspond to SFP, SFP+, RJ45, QSFP or MPO.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the system of claim 1, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein the set of networking cables comprise cable termination connectors corresponding to at least one of multi-fiber push on (MPO), multi- fiber pull off, small form-factor pluggable (SFP), SFP+, SFP28, quad small form-factor pluggable (QSFP), QSFP+, QSFP28, or RJ45 (Col 3, lines 44-67 & col 4, lines 1-16 disclose plugs located at the end of a cable (i.e. termination connectors) that may correspond to SFP, SFP+, RJ45, QSFP or MPO, as further taught by Eslick. The motivation to do so would be to use standardized, commonly available cable connectors when designing a network fabric for a data center provide compatibility when connecting to most computing platforms or accelerator sleds.
Claims 6, 7, 12-15, 20, 23 & 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”), and further in view of Belleau et al. (US 20230254287)(herein after “Belleau”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”).
Regarding claim 6, Sen discloses a method, comprising: determining a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-19 disclose an arrangement 100 (i.e. a first configuration) of a first plurality of computing platforms 102.);
determining a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose a network fabric, that may be embodied as a high performance computing system or a data center. The network fabric may employ any suitable network topology (e.g. a static network fabric topology) passing data between the plurality of accelerator sleds and the computing platforms using a series of cables.);
generating, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network (Fig 3, Fig 9, col 24, lines 63-67 & col 25, lines 1-8 disclose generation of a first connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources 312 (within accelerator sleds 104) based on the network fabric topology (that may be a static network fabric topology), a first series of cables and configuration of the first plurality of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose the network fabric, that may be embodied as a high performance computing system or a data center, that may be established through the first series of cables communicatively connecting a first plurality of computing platforms and the first plurality of accelerator sleds. Col 34, lines 3-10 disclose an example topology with one or more first rack units comprising hardware accelerators from the first plurality of accelerator sleds and one of more second rack units comprising server systems including computing platforms from the first plurality of computing platforms, each rack being a termination location for the first series of cables. Fig 8 & col 21, lines 32-57 disclose an example accelerator fabric that is a cloud computing environment (i.e. a region network), and thus the first connection plan forms a region network. Fig 3 & col 10, line 24-35 disclose a host fabric interface 310 similar to corresponding components of computing platforms. Fig 2, col 6, lines 58-67 & col 7, lines 1-4 disclose a host fabric interface 210 for computing platforms that interfaces with electrical cables via a suitable input connector (e.g. a networking port), and therefore the host fabric interface 310 also interfaces with electrical cables via a suitable input connector (e.g. a networking port). Thus, disclosed is generation, based on the network fabric topology (that may be a static network fabric topology), a first series of cables and first configuration of the first plurality of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41, of a first connection plan for connecting the first series of cables of the network fabric (that may be a static network fabric) to the first plurality of accelerator sleds in a data center, the first series of networking cables determined from the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the first connection plan comprising a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources within accelerator sleds through connecting each cable of a the first series of cables to a corresponding network port of the first plurality of accelerator sleds to form a cloud computing region network.).
Sen fails to disclose wherein the connection plan connecting the set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan.
However, Korkalo teaches wherein the first connection plan connecting the first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan ([0089] discloses a documented plan for connections between physical connection points, such as cross cabling racks, and networked devices.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a method, comprising: determining a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices; and determining a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; and generating, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the first connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network, as disclosed by Sen, wherein the first connection plan connecting the first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan, as taught by Korkalo. The motivation to do so would be to have a method for a system including a connection plan documenting physical connections between networking devices and cable cross-connect racks in a data center so that a user can understand the impact of making a change to the connection plan and decide whether to accept or reject the change to the connection plan.
Sen fails to disclose but Gandhi further teaches wherein connection of each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port is of a first networking device (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 60-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally installed and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Figs 2A-2C, col 13, lines 45-67 & col 14, lines 1-23 disclose that the data center may have network communication cabling (i.e. a set of network cables) running through communication conduit 271 and terminating at switch device 270 (i.e. a first networking device) that includes a set of communication connections 272. Computer system racks 240 and a network switch 230 may be incrementally positioned along row 210 and connected to a subset of the communication cabling through switch device 270.);
determining a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device (Fig 2A & col 15, lines 16-44 disclose a first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a first subset of cables using the 4 right most ports of switch device 270. Col 1, lines 20-23 disclose that each computer system rack includes many servers and associated computer equipment (i.e. a first plurality of computing devices). Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a first connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections through switch device 270. Thus, the first connection plan would be based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and a configuration of the first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 of the first plurality of server & associated computer equipment to define physical connections between the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 and a first subset of networking cables through the 4 right most connections of switch device 270. Fig 2C & col 17, lines 34-44 disclose a second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 including a plurality of servers and computer equipment (i.e. a second configuration of second computing devices) positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a second subset of cables using the 5 right most ports of switch device 270 (i.e. communicatively connected to a second networking device).); and
generating, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable (Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a second connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections. Thus, the second connection plan would be generated based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and the second configuration of the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 to define physical connections between the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 and a second subset of networking cables through the 5 right most connections of switch device 270, which represents a different subset of networking cables than the first subset of networking cables, and the cables associated with the 4 right most connections of switch device 270 are common between the first subset of networking cables and the second subset of networking cables.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a method, comprising: determining a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices; determining a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; generating, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo, and wherein the connection of each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port is of a first networking device; determining a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device; and generating, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would be to have a method including a first connection plan documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables through a first network device in a data center, and a second connection plan documenting physical connections between a second set of computer system racks and a second subset of cables through a second network device in a data center, wherein the first and second subset of cables are different and the first and second subset of cables have at least one common cable in order to be able to incrementally add and connect, to cables in a data center, computer system racks to an existing set of computer system racks without having to change the connection plan for the existing set of computer system racks.
Sen fails to disclose a method, comprising: receiving, at a network service, physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center; and responsive to receiving the physical build requests: the determining and generating is by the network.
However, Belleau further teaches a method, comprising: receiving, at a network service, physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center ([0065] discloses a Cloud Infrastructure Orchestration Service (CIOS) (i.e. a network service) receiving from a user a build requests for a new target region (i.e. a physical build requests) involving bootstrapping resources corresponding to a variety of services. [0002] discloses a data center may be included in the new target region. [0110]- [0112] discloses the new target region may include network fabric to connect a plurality of services (i.e. computing devices providing a service) to the network fabric. [0150] discloses that the overall infrastructure topology can be described declaratively (i.e. the network fabric can be a static network fabric). [0094] discloses that once a build request is deployed, the CIOS may be available for subsequent build requests (i.e. build request for a first plurality of computing devices followed by a subsequent build request for a second plurality of computing devices). Thus disclosed is a method comprising: receiving, at a CIOS network service, new target region physical build requests to connect a first plurality of service providing computing devices and a second plurality of service providing computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center.); and
responsive to receiving the physical build requests: the determining and generating is by the network ([0065] discloses a CIOS network responding to a new region build requests by initiating (i.e. determining and generation) a region build using a virtual bootstrap environment.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a method, comprising: determining a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices; determining a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; generating, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network, and determining a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device; and generating, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi, further comprising: receiving, at a network service, physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center; and responsive to receiving the physical build requests: the determining and generating is by the network, as further taught by Belleau. The motivation to do so would be to reduce build time and risk in building multiple data centers, from the time of build requests to completion of the data centers, by bootstrapping services for the build request using a CIOS service that provisions and deploys the requested services based on predefined network fabric and service device configurations prior to availability of resources in the data center that can be incrementally or consecutively bootstrapped.
Regarding Claim 7, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau disclose the method of claim 6.
Sen fails to disclose but Gandhi further teaches wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to the first networking device, and wherein determining the configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of the network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 60-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a first plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally installed and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Figs 2A-2C, col 13, lines 45-67 & col 14, lines 1-23 disclose that the data center may have network communication cabling (i.e. a set of network cables) running through communication conduit 271 and terminating at a first switch device 270 (i.e. a first networking device) that includes a set of communication connections 272. Computer system racks 240 and a network switch 230 (i.e. a first configuration) may be incrementally positioned along row 210 to determine an arrangement of connections to a first subset of the communication cabling through first switch device 270.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to a first networking device, and wherein determining the configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of the network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would be to have a method including a first connection plan documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables through a first network device in a data center, in order to be able to efficiently and accurately connect computing devices in the computer system racks to cables in a data center to provide connectivity to the computing devices.
Regarding Claim 12, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau disclose the method of claim 6.
Sen fails to disclose further comprising: determining, by the network service, an additional configuration of an additional plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to an additional networking device; and generating, by the network service using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the second set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to merely repeat the steps of having a first and second configuration, first and second connection plan, first and second set of networking cables and first and second networking device to have a an additional configuration, an additional connection plan, an additional set of networking cables and an additional networking device, since it has been held (see MPEP Section 2144.04, subsection VI.B) that “mere duplication of parts that does not produce new or unexpected results involves only routine skill in the art and thus has no patentable significance” - In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, further comprising: determining, by the network service, an additional configuration of an additional plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to an additional networking device; and generating, by the network service using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the second set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network, representing a mere duplication of parts. The motivation to do so would be to have a method including a first connection plan, based on a build request for a first configuration, documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables through a first network device in a data center, and a second connection plan, based on a build request for a second configuration, documenting physical connections between a second set of computer system racks and a second subset of cables through a second network device in a data center, and an additional connection plan, based on a build request for an additional configuration, documenting physical connections between an additional set of computer system racks and an additional subset of cables through an additional network device in a data center in order to have a flexible process of introducing additional configurations and creating additional connection plans to connect additional computer system racks to additional sets of cables through and additional network device in a data center without having to change the data center network fabric to support connectivity to all computing devices with each configuration addition.
Regarding claim 13, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau discloses the method of claim 12.
Sen discloses wherein generating the additional connection plan comprises determining the additional set of networking cables configured to terminate at a second location in the data center (Col 34, lines 7-10 disclose additional rack units comprising additional computing platforms from the plurality of computing platforms. Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose that the plurality of computing platforms establish connection through a series of cables in a data center. Fig 10, col 27, lines 25-37 disclose an additional connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with additional computing platforms based on the network fabric topology and configuration of the plurality of computing platforms disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Thus, disclosed is an additional connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for determining an additional set of cables from the series of cables for establishing communication sessions with computing platforms based on the network fabric topology of fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 configured to terminate at a location of an additional rack of units comprising platforms in the data center); and
determining an arrangement of connections of the additional set of networking cables to the additional networking device to communicatively connect the additional plurality of computing devices to the first plurality of computing devices in the updated region network ([Fig 1 and col 4, lines 16-41 disclose a plurality of computing platforms communicatively connected to a network 106. Fig 2, col 6, lines 58-67 & col 7, lines 1-4 disclose a host fabric interface 210 (i.e. a networking device), wherein the configuration of the plurality of computing platforms comprises determining an arrangement of network 106 connections of the plurality of computing platforms to the host fabric interface 210 networking device in the updated region (as disclosed by Sen in regards to claim 12).).
Regarding claim 14, Sen discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to at least (Col 42, lines 54-67 & col 43, lines 1-4 disclose a non-transitory computer-readable media, that may be embodied as a storage device, including computer program instructions for executing computer processes by one or more processors of a computing system.):
determine a first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-19 disclose determining an arrangement 100 (i.e. a first configuration) of a first plurality of computing platforms 102.); and
determine a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center (Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose a network fabric, that may be embodied as a high performance computing system or a data center. The network fabric may employ any suitable network topology (e.g. a static network fabric topology) passing data between the plurality of accelerator sleds and the computing platforms using a series of cables.); and
generate, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of first the plurality of computing devices to form a region network (Fig 3, Fig 9, col 24, lines 63-67 & col 25, lines 1-8 disclose generation of a first connection plan consisting of a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources 312 (within accelerator sleds 104) based on the network fabric topology (that may be a static network fabric topology), a first series of cables and configuration of the first plurality of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41. Fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41 disclose the network fabric, that may be embodied as a high performance computing system or a data center, that may be established through the first series of cables communicatively connecting a first plurality of computing platforms and the first plurality of accelerator sleds. Col 34, lines 3-10 disclose an example topology with one or more first rack units comprising hardware accelerators from the first plurality of accelerator sleds and one of more second rack units comprising server systems including computing platforms from the first plurality of computing platforms, each rack being a termination location for the first series of cables. Fig 8 & col 21, lines 32-57 disclose an example accelerator fabric that is a cloud computing environment (i.e. a region network), and thus the first connection plan forms a region network. Fig 3 & col 10, line 24-35 disclose a host fabric interface 310 similar to corresponding components of computing platforms. Fig 2, col 6, lines 58-67 & col 7, lines 1-4 disclose a host fabric interface 210 for computing platforms that interfaces with electrical cables via a suitable input connector (e.g. a networking port), and therefore the host fabric interface 310 also interfaces with electrical cables via a suitable input connector (e.g. a networking port). Thus, disclosed is generation, based on the network fabric topology (that may be a static network fabric topology), a first series of cables and first configuration of the first plurality of accelerator sleds disclosed in fig 1 & col 4, lines 16-41, of a first connection plan for connecting the first series of cables of the network fabric (that may be a static network fabric) to the first plurality of accelerator sleds in a data center, the first series of networking cables determined from the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the first connection plan comprising a process and procedure for establishing communication sessions with target accelerator resources within accelerator sleds through connecting each cable of a the first series of cables to a corresponding network port in a host fabric interface network device of the first plurality of accelerator sleds to form a cloud computing region network.).
Sen fails to disclose wherein the first connection plan connecting the first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan.
However, Korkalo further teaches wherein the first connection plan connecting the first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan ([0089] discloses a documented plan for connections between physical connection points, such as cross cabling racks, and networked devices.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to at least determine a first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices; and determine a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; and generate, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of first the plurality of computing devices to form a region network, as disclosed by Sen, wherein the first connection plan connecting the first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices is a physical connection plan, as further taught by Korkalo. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to include a connection plan documenting physical connections between networking devices and cable cross-connect racks in a data center so that a user can understand the impact of making a change to the connection plan and decide whether to accept or reject the change to the connection plan.
Sen fails to disclose but Gandhi further teaches determine a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device; and generate, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 60-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally installed and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Figs 2A-2C, col 13, lines 45-67 & col 14, lines 1-23 disclose that the data center may have network communication cabling (i.e. a set of network cables) running through communication conduit 271 and terminating at switch device 270 that includes a set of communication connections 272. Computer system racks 240 and a network switch 230 may be incrementally positioned along row 210 and connected to a subset of the communication cabling through switch device 270. Fig 2A & col 15, lines 16-44 disclose a first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a first subset of cables using the 4 right most ports of switch device 270. Col 1, lines 20-23 disclose that each computer system rack includes many servers and associated computer equipment (i.e. a first plurality of computing devices). Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 (i.e. a first networking device) may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a first connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections. Thus, the first connection plan would be based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and a configuration of the first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 of the first plurality of server & associated computer equipment to define physical connections between the first plurality of computer system racks 240 & network switch 230 and a first subset of networking cables through the 4 right most connections of switch device 270. Fig 2C & col 17, lines 34-44 disclose a second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 including a plurality of servers and computer equipment (i.e. a second configuration of second computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device) positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a second subset of cables using the 5 right most ports of switch device 270. Col 12, lines 16-29 disclose that the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 may be installed based on an allocation plan (i.e. a second connection plan) through a rack allocation system 170 that is communicatively coupled to one or more infrastructure modules in the data center to access information associated with the availability of the data center infrastructure to support network connections. Thus, the second connection plan would be generated based on a static network fabric topology of the data center and the second configuration of the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 to define physical connections between the second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 and a second subset of networking cables through the 5 right most connections of switch device 270, which represents a different subset of networking cables than the first subset of networking cables, and the cables associated with the 4 right most connections of switch device 270 are common between the first subset of networking cables and the second subset of networking cables.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to: determine a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices; determine a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; generate, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo, and determine a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device; and generate, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to determine a first connection plan documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables in a data center, and a second connection plan documenting physical connections between a second set of computer system racks and a second subset of cables in a data center, wherein the first and second subset of cables are different and the first and second subset of cables have at least one common cable in order to be able to incrementally add and connect, to cables in a data center, computer system racks to an existing set of computer system racks without having to change the connection plan for the existing set of computer system racks.
Shen fails to disclose receive physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center; responsive to receiving the physical build requests: determine a first configuration and a second configuration.
However, Belleau receive physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center ([0065] discloses a Cloud Infrastructure Orchestration Service (CIOS) (i.e. a network service) receiving from a user a build requests for a new target region (i.e. a physical build requests) involving bootstrapping resources corresponding to a variety of services. [0002] discloses a data center may be included in the new target region. [0110]- [0112] discloses the new target region may include network fabric to connect a plurality of services (i.e. computing devices providing a service) to the network fabric. [0150] discloses that the overall infrastructure topology can be described declaratively (i.e. the network fabric can be a static network fabric). [0094] discloses that once a build request is deployed, the CIOS may be available for subsequent build requests (i.e. build request for a first plurality of computing devices followed by a subsequent build request for a second plurality of computing devices). Thus disclosed is a method comprising: receiving, at a CIOS network service, new target region physical build requests to connect a first plurality of service providing computing devices and a second plurality of service providing computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center.);
responsive to receiving the physical build requests: determine a first configuration and a second configuration ([0065] discloses a CIOS, in response to new region build requests, initiating a region builds (i.e. determining a first configuration and a second configuration) using a virtual bootstrap environment.);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed with one or more processors, cause a computing system to at least: determine a first configuration of a first plurality of computing devices; determine a static network fabric topology of the static network fabric of the data center; generate, using the configuration and the static network fabric topology, a first connection plan for physically connecting a first set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the first plurality of computing devices, at a location in the data center, the first set of networking cables determined from a plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, and the connection plan comprising instructions usable to connect each networking cable of the first set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of a first networking device of the first plurality of computing devices to form a region network, and determine a second configuration of a second plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device; and generate, using the second configuration and the static network fabric topology, a second connection plan for physically connecting a second set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the second network device at the location, the second set of networking cables determined from the plurality of networking cables of the static network fabric that terminate at the location in the data center, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables are different, and wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables comprise at least one common networking cable, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi, and receive physical build requests to connect a first plurality of computing devices and a second plurality of computing devices to a static network fabric of a data center; responsive to receiving the physical build requests: determine a first configuration and a second configuration, as taught by Belleau. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable media, that may be embodied as a storage device, including computer program instructions for executing computer processes by one or more processors of a computing system that, when executed, would be capable of reducing build time and risk in building multiple data centers, from the time of build requests to completion of the data centers, by bootstrapping services for the build request using a CIOS service that provisions and deploys the requested services based on predefined network fabric and service device configurations prior to availability of resources in the data center that can be incrementally or consecutively bootstrapped.
Regarding Claim 15, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14.
Sen discloses wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to the first networking device, and wherein determining the configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of the network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 60-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a first plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally installed and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Figs 2A-2C, col 13, lines 45-67 & col 14, lines 1-23 disclose that the data center may have network communication cabling (i.e. a set of network cables) running through communication conduit 271 and terminating at a first switch device 270 (i.e. a first networking device) that includes a set of communication connections 272. Computer system racks 240 and a network switch 230 (i.e. a first configuration) may be incrementally positioned along row 210 to determine an arrangement of connections to a first subset of the communication cabling through first switch device 270.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, wherein the first plurality of computing devices are communicatively connected to the first networking device, and wherein determining the configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises determining an arrangement of the network connections of the first plurality of computing devices to the first networking device, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium that includes a first connection plan documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables through a first network device in a data center, in order to be able to efficiently and accurately connect computing devices in the computer system racks to cables in a data center to provide connectivity to the computing devices.
Regarding Claim 20, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14.
Shen fails to discloses wherein the computing system is further caused to store further instruction that, when executed with the one or more processors, cause the computing system to further: determine an additional configuration of an additional plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to an additional networking device; and generate, using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the additional set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to merely repeat the steps of having a first and second configuration, first and second connection plan, first and second set of networking cables and first and second networking device to have a an additional configuration, an additional connection plan, an additional set of networking cables and an additional networking device, since it has been held (see MPEP Section 2144.04, subsection VI.B) that “mere duplication of parts that does not produce new or unexpected results involves only routine skill in the art and thus has no patentable significance” - In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, wherein the computing system is further caused to store further instruction that, when executed with the one or more processors, cause the computing system to further: determine an additional configuration of an additional plurality of computing devices communicatively connected to an additional networking device; and generate, using the configuration, the additional configuration, and the static network fabric topology, an additional connection plan for connecting an additional set of networking cables of the static network fabric to the additional plurality of computing devices, the additional connection plan comprising additional instruction usable to connect each networking cable of the additional set of networking cables to a corresponding networking port of the additional networking device to form an updated region network. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium that includes a first connection plan, based on a build request for a first configuration, documenting physical connections between a first set of computer system racks and a first subset of cables through a first network device in a data center, and a second connection plan, based on a build request for a second configuration, documenting physical connections between a second set of computer system racks and a second subset of cables through a second network device in a data center, and an additional connection plan, based on a build request for an additional configuration, documenting physical connections between an additional set of computer system racks and an additional subset of cables through an additional network device in a data center in order to have a flexible process of introducing additional configurations and creating additional connection plans to connect additional computer system racks to additional sets of cables through and additional network device in a data center without having to change the data center network fabric to support connectivity to all computing devices with each configuration addition.
Regarding claim 23, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau the method of claim 6.
Sen fails to disclose but Gandhi further teaches wherein the physical build requests correspond to successive region build operations in the data center (Figs 2A-2C & col 12, lines 41-67 disclose a data center where computer system racks (i.e. a plurality of computing devices) can be incrementally (i.e. successively) installed along row 210 and connected to infrastructure connections of the data center. Fig 4 & col 23, lines 28-33 disclose receiving a notification that one or more rack computer systems are inbound to a data center (i.e. a build request). Fig 4, col 24, lines 41-67 & col 25, lines 1-3 disclose a process for determining rack positions of the inbound rack computer systems based on the notification that the rack computer systems are inbound to the data center (i.e. a successive region build operation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, wherein the physical build requests correspond to successive region build operations in the data center, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for requesting installation of additional/successive computer system racks to a data center that are to be installed alongside computer system racks already installed in the data center, so that a rack allocation connection plan can be performed to determine the location of the additional computer system racks to save time when installing the additional computer system racks when they arrive, or to identify that there is no space for the additional computer system racks so that an alternative build plan can be determined.
Regarding claim 24, Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau the method of claim 6,
Sen fails to disclose but Gandhi further teaches wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables each comprise fewer than all of the plurality of networking cables at the location (Fig 2A & col 15, lines 16-44 disclose a first plurality of computer system racks 240 and network switch 230 positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a first subset of cables using the 4 right most ports of switch device 270. Fig 2C & col 17, lines 34-44 disclose a second plurality of computer system racks 240 & 290 and network switch 230 including a plurality of servers and computer equipment (i.e. a second configuration of second computing devices communicatively connected to a second networking device) positioned in the data center along row 210 connected to a second subset of cables using the 5 right most ports of switch device 270. Both the first and second configuration use fewer than the 6 cables connected to the 6 ports of switch device 270.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Korkalo and Gandhi and Belleau, wherein the first set of networking cables and the second set of networking cables each comprise fewer than all of the plurality of networking cables at the location, as further taught by Gandhi. The motivation to do so would have been to have a method for incrementally installing computer system racks into a data center and connecting the computer system racks to cables in the data center by having a very large set of cables in the data center for which subsets of the set of cables can be used to provide connectivity to each incremental installed computer system rack and still leave a subset of cables of the set of cables free in order to allow for growth in installing additional computer system racks in the future.
Claims 8 & 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Belleau et al. (US 20230254287)(herein after “Belleau”) and Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”), as applied to claim 6, and further in view of Roy et al. (US 9426036)(herein after “Roy”).
Regarding Claim 8, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the method of claim 6.
Sen fails to disclose wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack.
However, Roy further teaches wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack (Fig 2 & col 6, lines 46-53 disclose obtaining data from a data store. Fig 2 & col 4, lines 6-23 disclose the data store may include hardware footprint configuration parameters corresponding to racks for holding a plurality of rack units, and mixture model network hardware configuration parameters. Fig 2 & Col 5, lines 53-67 disclose the mixture model network hardware configuration parameters may include optical fiber connections for connecting the first plurality of rack units (i.e. network fabric topology) to network 209.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack, as further taught by Roy. The motivation to do so would be to have a method for obtaining predefined or forecasted network fabric and computing device parameter configuration information from a data store to reduce build time and risk in building a data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the information obtained from the data store prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Regarding Claim 9, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the method of claim 6.
Sen fails to disclose wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center.
However, Belleau teaches wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center ([0032] discloses a CIOS may determine infrastructure components and software to be deployed (i.e. network fabric topology) by obtaining predefined configuration files of the infrastructure components and software of a data center.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 6, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center, as taught by Belleau. The motivation to do so would be to have a method for obtaining predefined infrastructure component and software configuration information to reduce build time and risk in building a data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the information obtained prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Sen fails to disclose wherein the determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center is from a data store.
However, Roy further teaches wherein the determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center is from a data store (Fig 2 & col 6, lines 46-53 disclose obtaining data from a data store. Fig 2 & col 4, lines 6-23 disclose the data store may include hardware footprint configuration parameters corresponding to racks for holding a plurality of rack units, and mixture model network hardware configuration parameters. Fig 2 & Col 5, lines 53-67 disclose the mixture model network hardware configuration parameters may include optical fiber connections for connecting the plurality of rack units (i.e. network fabric topology) to network 209.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 6, wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein the determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center is from a data store, as further taught by Roy. The motivation to do so would be to have a method for obtaining, in response to a build request for a data center, hardware and optical fiber connection configuration information by a CIOS service to reduce build time and risk in building the data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the hardware and optical fiber connection configuration information obtained prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Claims 16 & 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Belleau et al. (US 20230254287)(herein after “Belleau”) and Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”), as applied to claim 14, and further in view of Roy et al. (US 9426036)(herein after “Roy”).
Regarding Claim 16, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14.
Sen fails to disclose wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack.
However, Roy further teaches wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack (Fig 2 & col 6, lines 46-53 disclose obtaining data from a data store. Fig 2 & col 4, lines 6-23 disclose the data store may include hardware footprint configuration parameters corresponding to racks for holding a plurality of rack units, and mixture model network hardware configuration parameters. Fig 2 & Col 5, lines 53-67 disclose the mixture model network hardware configuration parameters may include optical fiber connections for connecting the first plurality of rack units (i.e. network fabric topology) to network 209.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein determining the first configuration of the first plurality of computing devices comprises obtaining configuration parameters from a data store, the configuration parameters corresponding to an arrangement of network connections of the first plurality of computing devices with one or more networking devices on a rack, as further taught by Roy. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing programs that, when executed, obtain predefined or forecasted network fabric and computing device parameter configuration information from a data store to reduce build time and risk in building a data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the information obtained from the data store prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Regarding claim 17, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14.
Sen fails to disclose wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric.
However, Belleau teaches wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center ([0032] discloses a CIOS may determine infrastructure components and software to be deployed (i.e. network fabric topology) by obtaining predefined configuration files of the infrastructure components and software of a data center.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein determining the static network fabric topology comprises obtaining a predetermined topology of the static network fabric for the data center, as taught by Belleau. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing programs that, when executed, obtain predefined infrastructure component and software configuration information to reduce build time and risk in building a data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the information obtained prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Sen fails to disclose wherein determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a topology of a static network fabric is from a data store.
Roy further teaches wherein determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a topology of a static network fabric is from a data store (Fig 2 & col 6, lines 46-53 disclose obtaining data from a data store. Fig 2 & col 4, lines 6-23 disclose the data store may include hardware footprint configuration parameters corresponding to racks for holding a plurality of rack units, and mixture model network hardware configuration parameters. Fig 2 & Col 5, lines 53-67 disclose the mixture model network hardware configuration parameters may include optical fiber connections for connecting the plurality of rack units (i.e. network fabric topology) to network 209.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 14, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi, wherein determining of the static network fabric topology comprising obtaining a topology of a static network fabric is from a data store, as further taught by Roy. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing programs that, when executed, obtain, in response to a build request for a data center, hardware and optical fiber connection configuration information by a CIOS service to reduce build time and risk in building the data center by bootstrapping services for the data center build request based on the hardware and optical fiber connection configuration information obtained prior to availability of resources in the data center.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Belleau et al. (US 20230254287)(herein after “Belleau”) and Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”) and Roy et al. (US 9426036)(herein after “Roy”), as applied to claim 9, and further in view of Corrigan et al. (US 10243785)(herein after “Corrigan”).
Regarding claim 10, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi and Roy disclose the method of claim 9.
Sen fails to disclose wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network.
However, Corrigan further teaches wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network (Col 2, lines 26-37 disclose a type of network fabric, which can be organized according to various topologies, which may be a Clos network.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the method of claim 9, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi and Roy, wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network, as further taught by Corrigan. The motivation to do so would be to have a method to leverage the scalability, traffic management efficiency, resilience and ease of management of a Clos network in designing a network fabric for a data center.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sen et al. (US 11301407)(herein after “Sen”) in view of Belleau et al. (US 20230254287)(herein after “Belleau”) and Korkalo et al. (US 2017/0134224)(herein after “Korkalo”) and Gandhi et al. (US 10028405)(herein after “Gandhi”) and Roy et al. (US 9426036)(herein after “Roy”), as applied to claim 17, and further in view of Corrigan et al. (US 10243785)(herein after “Corrigan”).
Regarding Claim 18, Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi and Roy disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17.
Sen fails to disclose wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network.
However, Corrigan further teaches wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network (Col 2, lines 26-37 disclose a type of network fabric, which can be organized according to various topologies, which may be a Clos network.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, as disclosed by Sen in view of Belleau and Korkalo and Gandhi and Roy, wherein the predetermined topology of the static network fabric corresponds to a Clos network, as further taught by Corrigan. The motivation to do so would be to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing programs that, when executed, can leverage the scalability, traffic management efficiency, resilience and ease of management of a Clos network in designing a network fabric for a data center.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Pogorelskiy et al. (Sergey Pogorelskiy and Imre Kocsis, “Automation for Structured Cabling System in Data Centers Using Building Information Modelling”, International Review of Applied Sciences and Engineering, University of Debrecen, 4/8/2022.) discloses Automation for Structured Cabling System in Data Centers Using Building Information Modelling.
Dockter et al. (US 12423115) discloses Techniques for Managing Region Build Dependencies.
Lim et al. (US 2017/0289015) discloses Managing Physical Network Cross-Connects in a Datacenter.
Jain et al. (US 2014/0105029) discloses Detection of Cabling Error in Communication Network.
Vogel et al. (US 2006/0004542) discloses Management of Electrical Cable Installations in a Building.
Razafinjatovo et al. (US 10146889) discloses a Method and Device for Managing Cabling in a Cluster.
/JAMES P SEYMOUR/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419