DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Doree et al. (US 20190364466 A1) in view of Ghai Rajat (WO 2010081146 A2).
Considering claim 1, Doree teaches a method for service data transmission, performed by a second terminal (UE B, Fig.1-3), comprising:
sending a service transfer request by the second terminal (UA B) to a network device ([0091] receives a call from a client device UE B, an SIP INVITE call request is transmitted to an S-CSCF server), wherein the service transfer request (SIP INVITE call request) comprises identifier information (STN-SR number) of a first terminal (UE A) receiving target service data sent by a target network function ([0100]-[0101] STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A) and request that a recipient device of the target service data to be changed (Fig.1-3, [0102] receives said INVITE request (step 6), and takes charge of the session transfer. From this moment, the MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network);
receiving a transfer indication sent by the network device in response to the service transfer request sent by the second terminal (Fig.1-3, [0102] MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network); and
receiving, according to the transfer indication, the target service data sent by the target network function ([0101] an SIP INVITE request for transfer of an active session, comprising said STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A), wherein the target service data was to be sent by the target network function to the first terminal, and the target network function comprises at least one of a Packet Data Network Gateway (PDN GW) ([0085]), a Session Management Function (SMF), or a User Plane Function (UPF).
Doree do not clearly teach service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal.
Ghai teaches service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal ([0026]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Ghai to Doree to provide for a reduction in network devices used by a network provider, reduced signaling over the communication network, and scalability of network devices.
Considering claim 13, Doree teaches a terminal, wherein the terminal a second terminal, comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations comprising:
sending a service transfer request by the second terminal (UA B) to a network device ([0091] receives a call from a client device UE B, an SIP INVITE call request is transmitted to an S-CSCF server), wherein the service transfer request (SIP INVITE call request) comprises identifier information (STN-SR number) of a first terminal (UE A) receiving target service data sent by a target network function ([0100]-[0101] STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A) and request that a recipient device of the target service data to be changed (Fig.1-3, [0102] receives said INVITE request (step 6), and takes charge of the session transfer. From this moment, the MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network);
receiving a transfer indication sent by the network device in response to the service transfer request sent by the second terminal (Fig.1-3, [0102] MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network); and
receiving, according to the transfer indication, the target service data sent by the target network function ([0101] an SIP INVITE request for transfer of an active session, comprising said STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A), wherein the target service data was to be sent by the target network function to the first terminal, and the target network function comprises at least one of a Packet Data Network Gateway (PDN GW) ([0085]), a Session Management Function (SMF), or a User Plane Function (UPF).
Doree do not clearly teach service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal.
Ghai teaches service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal ([0026]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Ghai to Doree to provide for a reduction in network devices used by a network provider, reduced signaling over the communication network, and scalability of network devices.
Considering claim 17, Doree teaches non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor of a second terminal, causes the processor to perform operations comprising:
sending a service transfer request by the second terminal (UA B) to a network device ([0091] receives a call from a client device UE B, an SIP INVITE call request is transmitted to an S-CSCF server), wherein the service transfer request (SIP INVITE call request) comprises identifier information (STN-SR number) of a first terminal (UE A) receiving target service data sent by a target network function ([0100]-[0101] STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A) and request that a recipient device of the target service data to be changed (Fig.1-3, [0102] receives said INVITE request (step 6), and takes charge of the session transfer. From this moment, the MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network);
receiving a transfer indication sent by the network device in response to the service transfer request sent by the second terminal (Fig.1-3, [0102] MME can ask the client device UE A to switch to the GSM or UMTS network); and
receiving, according to the transfer indication, the target service data sent by the target network function ([0101] an SIP INVITE request for transfer of an active session, comprising said STN-SR number as well as the MSISDN public telephone number of the user of the client device UE A), wherein the target service data was to be sent by the target network function to the first terminal, and the target network function comprises at least one of a Packet Data Network Gateway (PDN GW) ([0085]), a Session Management Function (SMF), or a User Plane Function (UPF).
Doree do not clearly teach service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal.
Ghai teaches service data to be changed from the first terminal to the second terminal ([0026]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Ghai to Doree to provide for a reduction in network devices used by a network provider, reduced signaling over the communication network, and scalability of network devices.
Considering claims 2, 14, 18, wherein before receiving the transfer indication sent by the network device, the method further comprises: receiving a service transfer response message sent by the network device, wherein the transfer indication is comprised in the service transfer response message, or the transfer indication is the service transfer response message (Doree: [0075], [0138] SIP 200 OK response).
Considering claims 3, 15, 19, wherein the service transfer request further comprises an inter-terminal transfer indication, and the inter-terminal transfer indication is used to represent that a terminal requests to transfer the target service data between the first terminal and the second terminal (Ghai: [0029]).
Considering claim 6, wherein identifier information of the first terminal comprises at least one of the following identifiers: an identifier of the first terminal (Doree: [0101]-[0102]), a connection identifier of a first connection, or a flow identifier, wherein the first connection is a connection between the first terminal and the network device.
Considering claim 7, wherein the service transfer request further comprises a transfer type identifier (Doree: [0101]-[0102]), and the transfer type identifier is used to represent that a device receiving the target service data is changed to the second terminal or is changed to the first terminal and the second terminal (Doree: [0101]-[0102], Ghai: [0029], [0031]-[0037]).
Considering claim 8, wherein the first terminal and the second terminal are terminals that have a capability of obtaining an inter-terminal service transfer service (Ghai: [0029], [0031]-[0037]).
Considering claim 9, wherein before sending the service transfer request to the network device, the method further comprises: requesting authorization from a network, so that the first terminal and the second terminal obtain an inter-terminal service transfer service capability (Ghai: [0029], [0031]-[0037]).
Considering claim 10, wherein requesting authorization from the network, so that the first terminal and the second terminal obtain the inter-terminal service transfer service capability (Ghai: [0029]) comprises: sending a mobility management request message to the network device, wherein the mobility management request message comprises a first indication identifier used to request to obtain an inter-terminal service transfer service or a second indication identifier used to represent that an inter-terminal service transfer service capability is supported; and receiving a mobility management response sent by the network, wherein the mobility management response comprises network signaling used to represent that the network allows the second terminal to obtain an inter-terminal service transfer service capability (Ghai: [0029], [0031]-[0037]).
Considering claim 11, wherein the mobility management request message further comprises a terminal identifier of the first terminal (Doree: [0101]-[0102]).
Considering claim 12, wherein before sending the service transfer request to the network device, the method further comprises: receiving a network capability indication sent by the network device (Doree: [0091]), wherein the network capability indication is used to indicate that the network device supports an inter-terminal service transfer service capability (Ghai: [0029], [0031]-[0037]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 16, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641