CTNF 18/123,419 CTNF 76296 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. This OFFICE Action is in response to the application filed on 03/20/2023. 3. The IDS filed on 03/20/2023 is considered and entered into the application file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 4. Claim s 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by KULKARNI et al (US 20150358650 A1) . As per claims 1 (method), 8 (computer-product), and 15 (system), KULKARNI discloses a computer-implemented method for selectively recording metaverse collaboration content ( KULKARNI disclose [0002] a method and system for collaboratively recording and summarizing an event by analyzing metadata received from a plurality of electronic devices); the method comprising: receiving contextual boundaries to perform selective recording in a first collaborative environment of a metaverse; [0046] Embodiments described herein achieve a system and a method for coordinating a multimedia recording in a collaborative environment. The method includes receiving, by a first electronic device, a first metadata associated with a first multimedia stream recorded. receiving a workflow sequence which defines portions of said contextual boundaries to record via one or more nodes ([0085] in an embodiment, the collaborative management agent 106 can be configured to automatically identify interesting video segments or images in the multimedia streams in order to create the resultant multimedia file. In an embodiment, the resultant multimedia file is a composite summary video file based on an analysis of the metadata received from the first electronic device 102 and the metadata received from the second electronic device 104). recording metaverse collaboration content in said first collaborative environment of said metaverse using a recording node sequence based on said workflow sequence ([0018] The method includes recording, by the first electronic device, a first multimedia stream, generating a first metadata associated with the first multimedia stream, receiving at least one second metadata associated with a second multimedia stream recorded by at least one second electronic device, and generating a final multimedia file based on an analysis the first metadata and the at least one second metadata ); and creating a second collaborative environment of said metaverse based on said recorded metaverse collaboration content ([0067] the collaborative management agent 106 can be configured to generate a resultant metadata file from the analyzed first metadata and the second metadata. Based on the generated resultant metadata file, the collaborative management agent 106 can be configured to fetch the portions of the multimedia stream including the selected interesting video segments or images from the second electronic device 104 corresponding to the selected portions for generating a multimedia recording. [0085] In an embodiment, the collaborative management agent 106 can be configured to automatically identify interesting video segments or images in the multimedia streams in order to create the resultant multimedia file. Also see [0074, 0082, 0087]). As per claims 2 (method), 9 (computer-product), and 16 (system), KULKARNI further discloses that the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 1 further comprising: tracking mobility of content in said workflow sequence, wherein said tracked mobile content is recorded and made available in said second collaborative environment of said metaverse ([0047] Based on the analysis of the received metadata, a resultant metadata file is created which contains information of interesting video segments or images in the multimedia streams recorded during the multimedia recording session. Based on the resultant metadata file, the associated second multimedia streams or portions of the associated second multimedia streams can be fetched from the respective electronic devices. As only few identified multimedia streams are fetched based on the resultant metadata file, there is no need to fetch all the multimedia streams from the electronic devices. This saves the time and bandwidth in the collaborative environment thereby, significantly reducing the overall system cost at both the sender and receiver end. Also see [0125]). As per claims 3 (method), 10 (computer-product), and 17 (system), KULKARNI further discloses that the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 1 further comprising: receiving a request from a user to perform said selective recording in said first collaborative environment of said metaverse; and determining whether said user has permission to perform said selective recording in said first collaborative environment of said metaverse ([0079] At operation 302, the method 300 includes initiating a collaborative multimedia recording session. The method 300 allows the collaborative management agent 106, as illustrated in FIG. 2, of the first electronic device 102 to initiate the collaborative recording session by inviting one or more second electronic devices 104 to join the collaborative recording session. The invitations can be sent from the collaborative management agent 106 of the first electronic device 102 to the plurality of second electronic devices 104 using the collaborative management agent 106 via the communication network 108, as illustrated in FIG. 1. [0087] Unlike related systems, the method 300 allows the generation of the resultant metadata file based on the user specified parameters and the metadata analysis. This allows the first electronic device 102 to generate a quality multimedia recording in the collaborative environment. Also see [0081]). As per claims 4 (method), 11(computer-product) and 18 (system), KULKARNI further discloses that the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 3 further comprising: requesting said user to provide said contextual boundaries and said workflow sequence in response to said user having permission to perform said selective recording in said first collaborative environment of said metaverse ([0122] In an embodiment, the interactions of user with the representative thumbnails allows the collaborative multimedia agent 108 to identify the interesting video or images in the event being recorded. [0092] Unlike related systems, the alert system may allow users to capture different scenes in an event and combine them to create a resultant summarized multimedia recording covering different scenes of the event. Also see [0107]). As per claims 6 (method) and 13 (computer-product) , KULKARNI further discloses that the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 1 further comprising: receiving a request from one or more users to join said second collaborative environment of said metaverse; and creating a third collaborative environment of said metaverse consisting of said one or more users joining said second collaborative environment of said metaverse via one or more nodes ([0079] At operation 302, the method 300 includes initiating a collaborative multimedia recording session. The method 300 allows the collaborative management agent 106, as illustrated in FIG. 2, of the first electronic device 102 to initiate the collaborative recording session by inviting one or more second electronic devices 104 to join the collaborative recording session. The invitations can be sent from the collaborative management agent 106 of the first electronic device 102 to the plurality of second electronic devices 104 using the collaborative management agent 106 via the communication network 108, as illustrated in FIG. 1. [0080] In an embodiment, the second electronic devices 104 can discover active collaborative recording session using the collaborative management agent 106 and join the active collaborative recording session after authentication from the user of the first electronic device 102. The user of the first electronic device 102 created the collaborative recording session and coordinates the recording session of an event) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 5. Claim s 5,12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KULKARNI in view of Todasco et al (US 20240004456 A1) . As per claims 5 (method), 12 (computer product), and 19 (system), KULKARNI further discloses [0008] a system and method for coordinating a multimedia recording in a collaborative environment. KULKARNI, however does not request said user to provide payment in order to perform said selective recording. Todasco disclose [0013] In order to interact with an AR or VR experience and environment with avatars, such as to purchase, modify, or otherwise configure avatars and avatar presentations in different digital environments, a user may create an account with a service provider. The user may be required to provide personal or other identification information to establish the account, such as a name, address, and/or other information. The user may also be required to provide financial information, including payment cards (e.g., credit/debit cards), bank account information, gift cards, and/or benefits/incentives, which may be utilized to provide payments or otherwise engage in processing of another transaction associated with the AR or VR environment. [0040] An AR environment provided by digital environments 122 may correspond to one or more virtual avatars, virtual objects, or the like that may be overlaid on real-world captured images and/or video associated with a location of user device 110 and/or being captured by user device 110. A VR environment may correspond to a metaverse, video game world, online communication and/or activity platform, and the like, where a digital world or location may be generated and output to allow users to interact with avatars and customize or configure avatars. [0045] Subscription services may also be provided to provide access to multiple avatars and/or services, including on a rotating basis. Once purchased, such avatars may be utilized for automatic avatar configuration and presentation to users in AR/VR provided by digital environment system 120 and/or other AR/VR systems. Before effective filling date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Todasco’s transaction processing and payment services with KULKARNI so that the users with verified account information may be allowed to use the online service including recording AR/VR session. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine KULKARN with Todasco to obtain the invention as specified in claims 5, 12 and 19 . 07-21-aia AIA 6. Claim s 7, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KULKARNI in view of NGUYEN et al ( US 20230221799 A1) . As per claims 7 (method), 14 (computer-product), and 20 (system), KULKARNI does not seem to teach contextual boundaries are defined via hand or finger gestures. NGUYEN, on the other hand, is directed to devices and methods for controlling electronic devices or systems with physical objects. NGUYEN discloses [0025] in some examples, one or more image sensor(s) 106 are positioned relative to the user to define a field of view of the image sensor(s) and an interaction space in which finger/hand position, orientation and/or movement captured by the image sensors are used as inputs (e.g., to distinguish from a user's resting hand or other hands of other persons in the real-world environment). Tracking the fingers/hands for input (e.g., gestures) can be advantageous in that it provides an input means that does not require the user to touch or hold input device, and using image sensors allows for tracking without requiring the user to wear a beacon or sensor, etc. on the hands/fingers. Thus, at least for the above reason it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate NGUYEN’s teaching with KULKARNI so that tracking the fingers/hands for input (e.g., gestures) can be advantageous in that it provides an input means that does not require the user to touch or hold input device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine KULKARN with NGUYEN to obtain the invention as specified in claims 7, 14 and 20. Conclusion 7. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TADESSE HAILU whose telephone number is (571)272-4051 ; and the email address is Tadesse.hailu@USPTO.GOV. The examiner can normally be reached Monday- Friday 9:30-5:30 (Eastern time). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Bashore, William L. can be reached (571) 272-4088. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TADESSE HAILU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 2 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 3 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 4 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 5 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 6 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 7 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 8 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/123,419 Page 9 Art Unit: 2174