Response to Amendment
This office action in response to a response received on May 4, 2026.
Claims 1, 14, and 20 have been amended.
Claims 11 and 18 were previously cancelled.
Claims 1-10, 12-17, and 19-20 are currently pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
The applicant’s arguments directed towards the 35 U.S.C §103 rejections of claim 1-10, 12-17 and 19-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made as necessitated by the claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 6, 8-9, 13-15, 17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200110437 A1, Legge et al., (hereinafter Legge) in view of US 20190036903 A1, CHEN et al., (hereinafter CHEN) and in further view of Traynor et al., US 20210271881 A1, also cited as CN 115136174, in previous office action (see the English translated copy) (hereinafter, Traynor) and in further view of ROBAINA et al., US 20250095810 A1, (hereinafter, ROBAINA).
Regarding claim 1, 14 and 20, Legge teaches, a user device (Fig. 1, e.g., element 110) comprising a near field communication (NFC) interface (Fig. 2, e.g., element 242, Fig. 13A, e.g., element 1301, Pg. 19, [0291], e.g., wireless communication protocol, for example, without limitation: Bluetooth®, Bluetooth® Low-Energy, Bluetooth Smart®, ZigBee®, WiFi®, Near-Field Communication (NFC));
a head-wearable apparatus, further comprising one or more image displays configured to display visual content to a user wearing the head-wearable apparatus; (see ¶ [0262], e.g.,
a head-mounted display that enables the user to see displayed content; ¶ [0272], e.g., eyeglasses 1100 are a wearable heads-up display wherein display-producing components are present within),
a short-range wireless communication interface (see Fig. 2, e.g., element Wireless comm. interface 240) configured to communicate with devices in a local physical space (see Pg. 10, ¶ [0171], e.g., host personal area network service 750 may communicate with a personal area network service 735 of wearable computing device 710 via a general personal area network (e.g., Bluetooth™)); one or more processors (see Fig. 2, e.g., element CPU 205); and
a non-transitory computer readable storage medium (see Fig. 2, e.g., element Storage 225) comprising instructions (see Pg. 5, [0087], e.g., Non-volatile memory 225 stores computer programs (e.g., application programs, service programs, drivers, frameworks, etc.) consisting of computer-executable instructions) that, when executed (see Pg. 5, ¶ [0087], e.g., computer-executable instructions, which may be loaded into volatile memory 220 for execution by processor 205) by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising:
detecting, via the NFC interface, near field proximity (see Pg. 11, ¶ [0191], e.g., the host computing device may first attempt to determine if a connection strength is above a connection strength threshold (e.g., to determine if the wearable computing device is “close enough”) prior to transmitting the connection attempt packet) between the user device and a NFC-enabled device (see Fig. 1, e.g., element 140);
receiving pairing information (see Fig. 8A, e.g., element 800a, 808, Pg. 11, ¶ [0195], e.g., the exchange of connection attempt confirmations and success messages may be referred to as pre-pairing (or in some cases, simply pairing) via the low-power personal area network.) from the NFC-enabled device via the NFC interface;
receiving location information (see Pg. 21, ¶ [0312], e.g., a current location of the host computing device 1540, which can be provided to a navigation service of the wearable computing device.) from the wireless-enabled device (see Fig. 1, e.g., element 140) via the short- range wireless communication interface (see Fig. 4, e.g., element 441, Pg. 12, ¶ [0204], e.g., a short-range wireless data communications interface 441); and
determining a location (see Pg. 21, ¶ [0312], e.g., wearable computing device can leverage the host computing device's location to determine its own location) of the user device in the local physical space, relative to at least one reference point (see Pg. 21, ¶ [0312], e.g., wearable computing device can leverage the host computing device's location), using the location information (see Pg. 21, ¶ [0312], a current location of the host computing device 1540, which can be provided to a navigation service of the wearable computing device.).
However, it does not explicitly teach the pairing information including short-range wireless pairing information for a wireless-enabled device located in the local physical space; and establishing communication between the system and the wireless-enabled device, via the short-range wireless communication interface, by locally processing the pairing information at the user device without using other information provided by a user or by another device; and
generating, by the one or more processors, an augmented reality component based at least in part on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space; and
presenting, on the one or more image displays, visual content comprising the generated augmented reality component, presentation of the generated augmented reality component being based on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space
CHEN teaches, the pairing information including short-range wireless pairing information for a wireless-enabled device located in the local physical space (¶ [0018], For example, short-range wireless communication may include a Bluetooth, Wi-Fi hotspot, near field communication (NFC), or quick response (QR) code scan. As shown in FIG. 2, communication interface 106 of computing device 102 and communication interface 212 of user device 110 may be connected via short-range wireless communication 220, see ¶ [0035], e.g., At 504, user device may scan the QR code displayed on a user interface of the server. Upon scanning the QR code by the user device, the user device may be enabled to automatically connect to Wi-Fi hotspot of the server by the server application, at 512. At 506, user device may be connected directly to the Wi-Fi hotspot of the server. At 508, user device 110 may be peer-to-peer connected to the NFC reader of the server by taping the NFC reader. At 510, user device may be paired/connected to Bluetooth of the server.); and
establishing communication between the system and the wireless-enabled device, via the short-range wireless communication interface, by locally processing the pairing information at the user device without using other information provided by a user or by another device (see ¶ [0014], e.g., the examples described herein may reduce the complexity and time-consumption of the connection/pairing procedures by automatically configuring the pairing, and connection information on the user device. see ¶ [0024], In this case, when user device 110 (e.g., mobile phone) of user 302 is in reach of computing device 102 (e.g., located inside the seminar room), then the following may be performed by computing device 102: i. establish communication with user device 110 via a short-range wireless communication; ii. receive a request o user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C; iii. authenticate access credentials (e.g., user identifier (ID)) associated with user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C; iv. determine the access rights of user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C; and v. enable storage unit 104 to transmit communication information 308-312 associated with wireless devices 306A-306C to user device 110 when user device 110 has the access rights. ¶ [0025] The following may be performed by client application 210 residing in user device 110: vi. receive and store communication information 12 associated with wireless devices 306A-306C in user device 110; vii. automatically configure communication information 308-312 on user device 110; and viii. enable user device 110 to establish communication with wireless devices 306A-306C.).
ROBAINA teaches, generating, by the one or more processors, an augmented reality component based at least in part on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space (see ¶ [0037], e.g., A wearable system (also referred to herein as an augmented reality (AR) system) can be configured to present 2D or 3D virtual images to a user. The images may be still images, frames of a video, or a video, in combination or the like. At least a portion of the wearable system can be implemented on a wearable device that can present a VR, AR, or MR environment, alone or in combination, for user interaction; see ¶ [0065] - ¶ [0066], e.g., wherein the display system 202 may be configured to receive other environmental inputs, such as GPS location data, weather data, date and time, or other available environmental data which may be received from suitable wired or wireless data communication method; see ¶ [0111], e.g., wherein the wearable system 900 comprises a map 920, which may include map data for the world which may partly reside locally on the wearable system, and may partly reside at networked storage locations accessible by wired or wireless network and may be used to determine position and orientation of the wearable device or user.); and
presenting, on the one or more image displays, visual content comprising the generated augmented reality component, presentation of the generated augmented reality component being based on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space see ¶ [0048], e.g., wherein the wearable system 200 can be configured to allow a user to interact with virtual and physical objects. As an example, a doctor can wear an ARD which can present virtual content such as a virtual representation of a patient's medical record or physiological data (e.g., an electrocardiogram) to the doctor while the doctor is examining or performing a procedure or operation on the patient. The virtual content may be presented based on the user's interaction with physical objects in the doctor's environment. For example, while a doctor is performing a surgery on a patient, the wearable system can display virtual information related to surgical equipment used by the doctor, for example, to track the location or status of surgical instruments used by the doctor (or surgical team).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the pairing information of Legge and to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to include locally processing the pairing information at the user device without using other information provided by a user or by another device and incorporate the teachings of ROBAINA to include generating, an augmented reality component based at least in part on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space and presenting, on the one or more image displays, visual content comprising the generated augmented reality component, presentation of the generated augmented reality component being based on the determined location of the user device in the local physical space. Doing so would facilitate in achieving no manual intervention needed for connecting/pairing and improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information between paired devices as suggested by CHEN (see ¶ [0014], Examples described herein may obviate the manual intervention needed for connecting/pairing the user device to wireless devices. Further, the examples described herein may reduce the complexity and time-consumption of the connection/pairing procedures by automatically configuring the pairing, and connection information on the user device. Furthermore, the examples described may provide an improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information of the wireless devices to the user device.) and would facilitate in addressing various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology as suggested by ROBAINA (see ¶ [0003], e.g., As it turns out, the human visual perception system is very complex, and producing a VR, AR, or MR technology that facilitates a comfortable, natural-feeling, rich presentation of virtual image elements amongst other virtual or real-world imagery elements is challenging. Systems and methods disclosed herein address various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology.).
Regarding claim 2, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the at least one reference point comprises a location (Pg. 21, [0312], e.g., wearable computing device can leverage the host computing device's
location to determine its own location.) of the wireless-enabled device.
Regarding claim 6, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge further teaches, wherein the operations further comprise: sending user device location information (Pg. 22, [0326], e.g., a location service that interacts with a location microservice to determine an estimated location of the wearable computing device, and to update the location microservice with the estimated location.) to the wireless-enabled device, the user device location information enabling a determination (Pg. 21, [0312], e.g., wearable computing device can leverage the host computing device's location to determine its own location.) of a location of the short-range wireless communication interface by the wireless-enabled device.
Regarding claim 8, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the short-range wireless communication interface comprises a Bluetooth® (Pg. 5, [0089], e.g., the wireless data communication interface 240 is a wireless PAN interface, such as a Bluetooth™ interface) interface,
however, it does not explicitly teach the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a pairing request comprising a device identity
CHEN teaches, the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a pairing request comprising a device identity (see ¶ [0017], e.g., Communication information 208 may include information used to establish communication between wireless devices 112A-112N and user device 110. For example, communication information 208 may include connection and pairing information such as device identifiers and passwords corresponding to wireless devices 112A-112N. see ¶ [0024], e.g., i. establish communication with user device 110 via a short-range wireless communication; ii. receive a request of user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C; iii. authenticate access credentials (e.g., user identifier (ID)) associated with user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the pairing information of Legge to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to include pairing request comprising a device identity. Doing so would facilitate in achieving improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information between paired devices as suggested by CHEN (see ¶ [0014], the examples described herein may reduce the complexity and time-consumption of the connection/pairing procedures by automatically configuring the pairing, and connection information on the user device. Furthermore, the examples described may provide an improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information of the wireless devices to the user device.).
Regarding claim 9, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 8.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the Bluetooth® interface (Pg. 4, [0079], e.g., PAN
interface such as Bluetooth™ or BLE, or both) is configured to communicate using a Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) (Pg. 4, [0076], e.g., wearable computing device 110 may use Bluetooth™ for
communication with host device 140 and BLE for communication with controller device 120) protocol.
Regarding claim 12, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the head-wearable apparatus comprises the short-range wireless communication interface (Fig. 2, e.g., element Wireless comm. interface 240).
Regarding claim 13, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge as combined with CHEN does not teach but ROBAINA teaches wherein: the wireless-enabled device is a second head-wearable apparatus (see ¶ [0101], e.g., FIG. 7 is a block diagram of an example of an MR environment 700. The MR environment 700 may be configured to receive inputs (e.g., visual input 702 from the user's wearable system, stationary input 704 such as room cameras, sensory input 706 from various sensors, gestures, totems, eye tracking, user input from the user input device 466 etc.) from one or more user wearable systems 720a, 720b (e.g., wearable system 200 or display system 220).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of ROBAINA to provide multiple augmented reality display devices. Doing so would facilitate in addressing various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology as suggested by ROBAINA (see ¶ [0003], e.g., As it turns out, the human visual perception system is very complex, and producing a VR, AR, or MR technology that facilitates a comfortable, natural-feeling, rich presentation of virtual image elements amongst other virtual or real-world imagery elements is challenging. Systems and methods disclosed herein address various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology.).
Regarding claim 15, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 14.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the at least one reference point comprises a location (Pg. 21, [0312], e.g., wearable computing device can leverage the host computing device's
location to determine its own location.) of the wireless-enabled device.
Regarding claim 17, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 14.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the short-range wireless communication interface comprises a Bluetooth® interface (Pg. 4, [0079], e.g., PAN interface such as Bluetooth™ or BLE, or both) configured to communicate using a Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) (Pg. 4, [0076],
e.g., wearable computing device 110 may use Bluetooth™ for communication with host device 140 and BLE for communication with controller device 120) protocol,
however, it does not explicitly teach the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a pairing request comprising a device identity.
CHEN teaches, the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a pairing request comprising a device identity (see ¶ [0017], e.g., Communication information 208 may include information used to establish communication between wireless devices 112A-112N and user device 110. For example, communication information 208 may include connection and pairing information such as device identifiers and passwords corresponding to wireless devices 112A-112N. see ¶ [0024], e.g., i. establish communication with user device 110 via a short-range wireless communication; ii. receive a request of user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C; iii. authenticate access credentials (e.g., user identifier (ID)) associated with user device 110 to access wireless devices 306A-306C).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the pairing information over short-range wireless communication interface of Legge to incorporate the teachings of CHEN to include pairing request comprising a device identity. Doing so would facilitate in achieving improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information between paired devices as suggested by CHEN (see ¶ [0014], the examples described herein may reduce the complexity and time- consumption of the connection/pairing procedures by automatically configuring the pairing, and connection information on the user device. Furthermore, the examples described may provide an improved, reliable, and secure transmission of communication information of the wireless devices to the user device.).
Regarding claim 19, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 14.
Legge as combined with CHEN does not teach but ROBAINA teaches wherein: the wireless-enabled device is a second head-wearable apparatus (see ¶ [0101], e.g., FIG. 7 is a block diagram of an example of an MR environment 700. The MR environment 700 may be configured to receive inputs (e.g., visual input 702 from the user's wearable system, stationary input 704 such as room cameras, sensory input 706 from various sensors, gestures, totems, eye tracking, user input from the user input device 466 etc.) from one or more user wearable systems 720a, 720b (e.g., wearable system 200 or display system 220)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of ROBAINA to provide multiple augmented reality display devices. Doing so would facilitate in addressing various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology as suggested by ROBAINA (see ¶ [0003], e.g., As it turns out, the human visual perception system is very complex, and producing a VR, AR, or MR technology that facilitates a comfortable, natural-feeling, rich presentation of virtual image elements amongst other virtual or real-world imagery elements is challenging. Systems and methods disclosed herein address various challenges related to VR, AR and MR technology.).
Claim(s) 3-5, 10, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Legge, CHEN and ROBAINA and in further view of US 10163107 B1 White et al. (hereinafter White).
Regarding claim 3, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge as combined with CHEN and ROBAINA, does not teach but White teaches wherein: the at least one reference point comprises a fixed location (Col. 29, lines 16-17, e.g., thus allowing the PPS 700 to (a) serve as a “beacon” and broadcast data, Col. 11, lines 61-63, e.g., the POS location can correspond to a store or other place of business of the merchant, and thus, can be a fixed location) in the local physical space.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of White to provide a beacon with fixed position as a reference point as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 24-27, e.g., a beacon is a short range communication device having a known or fixed location that provides a signal that can be detected by mobile devices within proximity of the beacon). Doing so would facilitate in allowing constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices and also allowing persistent or intermittent transmission of data as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices, lines 41-42, e.g., BLE beacon also allows for persistent or intermittent transmission of data.).
Regarding claim 4, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge as combined with CHEN and ROBAINA, does not teach but White teaches wherein: the at least one reference point comprises one or more Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) beacons (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices) in the local physical space.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of White to provide a beacon with fixed position as a reference point as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 24-27, e.g., a beacon is a short range communication device having a known or fixed location that provides a signal that can be detected by mobile devices within proximity of the beacon). Doing so would facilitate in allowing constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices and also allowing persistent or intermittent transmission of data as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices, lines 41-42, e.g., BLE beacon also allows for persistent or intermittent transmission of data.).
Regarding claim 5, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 4.
Legge as combined with CHEN and ROBAINA, does not teach but White teaches wherein: the one or more BLE beacons (Col. 31, lines 14-15, the reader 700 may be configured to provide and detect a plurality of beacons) comprise the wireless-enabled device (Fig. 7, e.g., element 700, 734).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of White to provide a beacon with fixed position as a reference point as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 24-27, e.g., a beacon is a short range communication device having a known or fixed location that provides a signal that can be detected by mobile devices within proximity of the beacon). Doing so would facilitate in allowing constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices and also allowing persistent or intermittent transmission of data as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices, lines 41-42, e.g., BLE beacon also allows for persistent or intermittent transmission of data.).
Regarding claim 10, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 9.
Legge as combined with CHEN and ROBAINA does not teach but White teaches wherein: the Bluetooth® interface (Fig. 7, e.g., element 732) is configured to operate (Col. 29, line 33, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon) as a BLE beacon.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge to incorporate the teachings of White to provide a beacon as a reference point as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 14-17, e.g., BLE interface 732 is capable of being paired with a peripheral device, such as another reader, a payment card, or a client 702B associated with a user 702A, thus allowing the PPS 700 to (a) serve as a “beacon”). Doing so would facilitate in allowing constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices and also allowing persistent or intermittent transmission of data as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices, lines 41-42, e.g., BLE beacon also allows for persistent or intermittent transmission of data.).
Regarding claim 16, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 14.
Legge as combined with CHEN and ROBAINA does not teach but White teaches wherein: the at least one reference point comprises one or more Bluetooth® Low Energy (BLE) beacons (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices) in the local physical space.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Legge as improved by CHEN and Traynor to incorporate the teachings of White to provide a beacon with fixed position as a reference point as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 24-27, e.g., a beacon is a short range communication device having a known or fixed location that provides a signal that can be detected by mobile devices within proximity of the beacon). Doing so would facilitate in allowing constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices and also allowing persistent or intermittent transmission of data as suggested by White (Col. 29, lines 33-35, e.g., The PPS 700 BLE beacon allows for constant, scheduled or random scanning of other Bluetooth peripherals and devices, lines 41-42, e.g., BLE beacon also allows for persistent or intermittent transmission of data.).
Claim(s) 7, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Legge in view of CHEN and ROBAINA and in further view of US 20190258435 A1, SHIRAISHI, (hereinafter SHIRAISHI).
Regarding claim 7, most of limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of
Claim 1.
Legge further teaches, wherein: the short-range wireless communication interface comprises a Wi-Fi interface configured to communicate using an IEEE 802.11 (Pg. 4, [0079], e.g., a wireless data communications interface capable of communication in one or more of
the IEEE 802.11 family of protocols (e.g., “Wi-Fi”).) wireless network protocol,
however, it does not explicitly teach the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a Wi-Fi SSID and a login.
SHIRAISHI teaches, the short-range wireless pairing information comprises a Wi-Fi SSID and a login (see ¶ [0051], e.g., In Act10, the processor 11 transmits pairing data for wireless communication from the short-range communication unit 17 so that the wireless communication is performed through the wireless communication unit 18. The pairing data includes a service set identifier (SSID) and a passphrase if a communication standard to which the wireless communication unit 18 conforms is IEEE802.11g.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the pairing information over short-range wireless communication interface of Legge as improved by CHEN and Traynor to incorporate the teachings of SHIRAISHI to include Wi-Fi SSID and a login. Doing so would facilitate in achieving supporting IEEE802.11g communication standard as suggested by SHIRAISHI (see ¶ [0051], e.g., The pairing data includes a service set identifier (SSID) and a passphrase if a communication standard to which the wireless communication unit 18 conforms is IEEE802.11g.).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/POONAM SHARMA/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472