DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-6 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2, “determining a current amplitude and a frequency” should be changed to “determining the current amplitude and the frequency”
Claim 3, “determining a correspondence between the current” should be changed to “determining the correspondence between the current”
Claim 4, “wherein preforming a closed-loop control on the battery self-heating device” and “preforming a closed-loop control on the bridge arm” should be changed to “wherein performing the closed-loop control on the battery self-heating device” and “performing a closed-loop control on the bridge arm”
Claim 5, “determining a current error” should be changed to “determining the current error”
Claim 6, “determining a duty ratio of a bridge arm” should be changed to “determining the duty ratio of the bridge arm”
Claim 13, “preforming a closed-loop control on the bridge arm” should be changed to “performing a closed-loop control on the bridge arm”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (WO-2021238103-A1). Wang (US 2023/0238591) is used for mapping purposes.
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a battery self-heating method, comprising, obtaining a temperature and a state of charge of a battery (Para. 0159; see Figure 8);
determining a current amplitude and a frequency during self-heating of the battery according to the temperature and the state of charge (Para. 0151, 0159-0161; see Figure 8); and
performing a closed-loop control on a battery self-heating device according to the current amplitude and the frequency, so as to self-heat the battery (Para. 0158; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses wherein determining a current amplitude and a frequency during self-heating of the battery according to the temperature and the state of charge comprises:
obtaining a battery voltage of the battery and a voltage threshold of a bus side of the battery self-heating device in response to that the battery enters a self-heating mode (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determining a duty ratio threshold of the battery self-heating device according to the battery voltage and the voltage threshold (Para. 0147-0152, 0161; see Figure 8);
determining a correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency according to the duty ratio threshold (Para. 0147-0155; see Figure 8); and
determining the current amplitude and the frequency during the self-heating of the battery according to the temperature and the state of charge, based on the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency (Para. 0147-0155, 0159-0161; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses wherein determining a correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency according to the duty ratio threshold comprises:
determining a duty ratio DC component function and a duty ratio AC component function according to the duty ratio threshold (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
determining the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency according to the duty ratio DC component function and the duty ratio AC component function (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses wherein preforming a closed-loop control on the battery self-heating device according to the current amplitude and the frequency comprises:
obtaining an input current value input to the battery self-heating device, the input current value comprising a first phase current value, a second phase current value and a third phase current value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determining a current error value according to the input current value and the current amplitude (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determining a duty ratio of a bridge arm in the battery self-heating device according to the current error value and the frequency (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
preforming a closed-loop control on the bridge arm in the battery self-heating device according to the duty ratio of the bridge arm (Para. 0158; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses wherein determining a current error value according to the input current value and the current amplitude comprises:
summing the first phase current value, the second phase current value and the third phase current value, so as to obtain a total value of the three phase currents (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
obtaining a difference between the total value of the three phase currents and the current amplitude, so as to obtain the current error value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses wherein determining a duty ratio of a bridge arm according to the current error value and the frequency comprises:
performing a proportional integral calculation or a proportional integral differential calculation on the current error value, so as to obtain a duty ratio AC component amplitude (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determining an AC function of the frequency based on the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency, and multiplying the duty ratio AC component amplitude with the AC function, so as to obtain a duty ratio AC component (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
determining a duty ratio DC component of the battery self-heating device, and
determining the duty ratio of the bridge arm according to the duty ratio DC component and the duty ratio AC component (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses wherein performing the closed-loop control on the bridge arm in the battery self-heating device according to the duty ratio of the bridge arm comprises:
converting the duty ratio of the bridge arm into a duty ratio of a first phase bridge arm, a duty ratio of a second phase bridge arm and a duty ratio of a third phase bridge arm according to the input current value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
performing the closed-loop control on the bridge arm in the battery self-heating device respectively according to the duty ratio of the first phase bridge arm, the duty ratio of the second phase bridge arm and the duty ratio of the third phase bridge arm (Para. 0147-0152, 0158; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses a vehicle (Para. 0002, 0162), comprising:
a battery (100 of Figure 9) comprising a positive electrode and a negative electrode (see Figure 1);
a battery self-heating device comprising a first end and a second end connected to the negative electrode of the battery (200 of Figure 9; see Figure 1);
a motor (G1 of Figure 10; Para. 0018) comprising a first end connected to the positive electrode of the battery and a second end connected to the first end of the battery self-heating device; and
a control unit (40 of Figure 1), wherein the control unit is connected to the battery self-heating device, and configured to control the battery self-heating device to self-heat the battery according to a current input from the motor (Para. 0013; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses wherein the battery self-heating device comprises three bridge arms (S1-4 of Figure 2) and a bus capacitor (30 of Figure 10);
three bridge arm midpoints of the three bridge arms are connected to the second end of the motor (G1 of Figure 10), respectively, first ends of the three bridge arms are connected to a positive electrode of the bus capacitor (see Figures 2, 10), respectively, and control ends of the three bridge arms are connected to the control unit (40 of Figure 1), respectively;
second ends of the three bridge arms are connected to a negative electrode of the bus capacitor (see Figures 2, 10), respectively, to form the second end of the battery self-heating device.
Regarding claim 10, Wang discloses a vehicle (Para. 0002, 0162), comprising:
at least one processor (40 of Figure 1); and
a memory in communication with the at least one processor, wherein the memory stores an instruction executable by the at least one processor (see Figure 8), and
when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is allowed to obtain a temperature and a state of charge of a battery (see Figure 8);
determine a current amplitude and a frequency during self-heating of the battery according to the temperature and the state of charge (Para. 0151, 0159-0161; see Figure 8); and
perform a closed-loop control on a battery self-heating device according to the current amplitude and the frequency, so as to self-heat the battery (Para. 0158; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 11, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
obtain a battery voltage of the battery and a voltage threshold of a bus side of the battery self-heating device in response to that the battery enters a self-heating mode (Para. 0151, 0159-0161; see Figure 8);
determine a duty ratio threshold of the battery self-heating device according to the battery voltage and the voltage threshold (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determine a correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency according to the duty ratio threshold (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
determine the current amplitude and the frequency during the self-heating of the battery according to the temperature and the state of charge, based on the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 12, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
determine a duty ratio DC component function and a duty ratio AC component function according to the duty ratio threshold (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
determine the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency according to the duty ratio DC component function and the duty ratio AC component function (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 13, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
obtain an input current value input to the battery self-heating device, the input current value comprising a first phase current value, a second phase current value and a third phase current value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determine a current error value according to the input current value and the current amplitude (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determine a duty ratio of a bridge arm in the battery self-heating device according to the current error value and the frequency (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
preform a closed-loop control on the bridge arm in the battery self-heating device according to the duty ratio of the bridge arm (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 14, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
sum the first phase current value, the second phase current value and the third phase current value, so as to obtain a total value of the three phase currents (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
obtain a difference between the total value of the three phase currents and the current amplitude, so as to obtain the current error value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 15, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
perform a proportional integral calculation or a proportional integral differential calculation on the current error value, so as to obtain a duty ratio AC component amplitude (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8);
determine an AC function of the frequency based on the correspondence between the current amplitude and the frequency, and multiplying the duty ratio AC component amplitude with the AC function, so as to obtain a duty ratio AC component (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
determine a duty ratio DC component of the battery self-heating device, and determining the duty ratio of the bridge arm according to the duty ratio DC component and the duty ratio AC component (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Regarding claim 16, Wang discloses wherein the at least one processor (40 of Figure 1) is further configured to:
convert the duty ratio of the bridge arm into a duty ratio of a first phase bridge arm, a duty ratio of a second phase bridge arm and a duty ratio of a third phase bridge arm according to the input current value (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8); and
perform the closed-loop control on the bridge arm in the battery self-heating device respectively according to the duty ratio of the first phase bridge arm, the duty ratio of the second phase bridge arm and the duty ratio of the third phase bridge arm (Para. 0147-0152; see Figure 8).
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Holloway (US 5,504,416), Du (US 10,742,058) disclose a method to obtain the temperature and state of charge of a battery.
Shidore (US 2022/0102769) discloses an architecture for battery self-heating.
Carkner (US 2012/0126753) discloses a battery self-heating system for batteries.
Conclusion
/Charles Reid Jr./ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834