DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/125,683 filed on 03/23/2023.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 08/20/2025, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 1, 2, 5-11, 13, 14, 17-20 are amended.
-Claims 1-20 are pending.
-Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
5. Acknowledgment is made of a continuation of PCT/CN2021/119850 filed 09/23/2021 in relationship to Application/Control Number: 18/125,683.
Response to Remarks/Amendments
6. Applicant's remarks and arguments, see page 6-10, filed on 08/20/2025, with respect to REMARKS have been noted.
7. Applicant's remarks and arguments, see page 6, filed on 08/20/2025, with respect to Claim Objections have been considered in light of applicant’s remarks and amendments. The Claim Objections pertaining to Claims 1, 3, 6, 7, 8, 14 as applicable to the previous office action have been withdrawn.
8. Applicant's remarks and arguments, see page 6-7, filed on 08/20/2025, with respect to 35 U.S.C. § 112 have been considered in light of applicant’s remarks and amendments. The rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 112 pertaining to Claims 1-20 as applicable to the previous office action have been withdrawn.
9. Applicant's remarks and arguments, see page 6-9, filed on 08/20/2025, with respect to Rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the grounds of rejection being used in the current rejection.
Furthermore, remarks with respect to Rejections of Dependent Claims, have been considered, and are moot for the same reasons noted above, and are not persuasive at least via dependency to the independent claims and via individual rejections addressing the specific claims.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
10. To the extent the office action relies on Takahashi et al (US 20230113163 A1), i.e. “Takahashi” in view of Yin et al. (US 20180324787 A1), i.e. “Yin” to reject Claim 1 (i.e. used as an example also representing parallel features in claim 13), the office action respectfully contends applicant’s remarks and arguments are not persuasive.
A. Applicant’s remarks (See page 8 (ln 3-6)), indicates: “Takahashi in view of Yin does not disclose or teach at least the following elements in amended claim 1. wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH.”
B. In response to item A, examiner references rejection of claim 1 (.e. used as an example also representing parallel features in claim 13) presented as being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103, as being unpatentable over Takahashi in view of Yin (See office action), where Takahashi is relied upon for claim 1 limitations pertaining to applicant’s remarks as follows:
Takahashi teaches: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method (Takahashi - FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & Abstract…method ; ¶0078… the priorities is provided using the DCI, whether or not a bit field (for example, priority indicator) for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station to the UE using higher layer signaling… no bit field for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is included, the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low); ¶0079… in a case where the UL transmission is controlled on the basis of the priority… throughput is reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority ; FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 collides with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) having a high priority and is dropped );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : per FIG. 3 & ¶0078 HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority & per ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method involving priority and dropping).
performed by a terminal (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above; ¶0080… the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop)) ;
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station to i.e. the UE using higher layer where per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0080 i.e. the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and i.e. controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop) reads on: performed by a terminal .
wherein the method comprises: receiving first indication information sent by a network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station reads on: wherein the method comprises: receiving first indication information sent by a network device to the UE , where per ¶0078 the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority and per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation involving priority based dropping.
when a first Physical Uplink Control CHannel (PUCCH) overlaps a first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 See above… it is assumed that a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK collides with a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority than the first HARQ-ACK (refer to FIG. 3); ¶0106 See above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 reads on: when a first Physical Uplink Control CHannel (PUCCH) , per FIG. 3 & ¶0079 i.e. a first HARQ-ACK collides with a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK and per i.e. FIG. 4 & ¶0106 collides with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) reads on: overlaps a first uplink resource comprising per ¶0106 URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK .
performing the first operation (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see above & ¶0106 see above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: performing the first operation.
wherein the first PUCCH carries [[a]] at least one first HARQ-ACK (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 See above ; ¶0106 See above) ;
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 reads on: wherein the first PUCCH carries at least one first HARQ-ACK.
and the first operation comprises any one of the following(NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight):
that all of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see above & ¶0106 see above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: and the first operation comprises any one of the following: that the first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource in that per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK is transmitted and the per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped and not multiplexed with per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK.
that one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
[[and]] or that all HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0074 […] the priority may be provided from a base station to the UE by using at least one of higher layer signaling and DCI; ¶0075 […] priorities may be configured for HARQ-ACK for PDSCH that is dynamically scheduled ; ¶0079 See above ; ¶0106 See above );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses & teaches : per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 […] the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low ; ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) reads on: wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK i.e. per ¶0106 corresponding to the PDSCH #1 where FIG. 4 depicts DCI indicating PDSCH #1 reads on: corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH comprising PDSCH#1, where per ¶0106 the PUCCH 1 being low priority and dropped, as further indicated by application of FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0078 i.e. determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low) .
C. As such, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s remarks and arguments as cited are not persuasive since Takahashi discloses, teaches and reads upon claim 1 elements of applicant’s contention (i.e. used as an example to represent parallel features in claim 13) as referenced herein, and the office action relies upon disclosures of Takahashi in view of Yin in combination as presented (See office action) for the rejection of the entirety of claim 1 (i.e. used as an example to represent parallel features in claim 13). Applicant is respectfully directed to the grounds of rejection of claim 1 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi in view of Yin (See office action).
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
12. Claims 1-3, 5-15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi et al (US 20230113163 A1), i.e. “Takahashi” in view of Yin et al. (US 20180324787 A1), i.e. “Yin”.
Regarding Claim 1. (Currently Amended) Takahashi teaches: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method (Takahashi - FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & Abstract…method ; ¶0078… the priorities is provided using the DCI, whether or not a bit field (for example, priority indicator) for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station to the UE using higher layer signaling… no bit field for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is included, the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low); ¶0079… in a case where the UL transmission is controlled on the basis of the priority… throughput is reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority ; FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 collides with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) having a high priority and is dropped ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & ¶0078 HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority & per ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method involving priority and dropping),
performed by a terminal (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above; ¶0080… the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop) ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station to i.e. the UE using higher layer where per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0080 i.e. the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and i.e. controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop) reads on: performed by a terminal ),
wherein the method comprises: receiving first indication information sent by a network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station reads on: wherein the method comprises: receiving first indication information sent by a network device to the UE , where per ¶0078 the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority and per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation involving priority based dropping );
when a first Physical Uplink Control CHannel (PUCCH) overlaps a first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 See above… it is assumed that a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK collides with a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority than the first HARQ-ACK (refer to FIG. 3); ¶0106 See above ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 reads on: when a first Physical Uplink Control CHannel (PUCCH) , per FIG. 3 & ¶0079 i.e. a first HARQ-ACK collides with a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK and per i.e. FIG. 4 & ¶0106 collides with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) reads on: overlaps a first uplink resource comprising per ¶0106 URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK ),
performing the first operation (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see above & ¶0106 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: performing the first operation),
wherein the first PUCCH carries [[a]] at least one first HARQ-ACK (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 See above ; ¶0106 See above ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 reads on: wherein the first PUCCH carries at least one first HARQ-ACK),
and the first operation comprises any one of the following(NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight):
that all of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see above & ¶0106 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: and the first operation comprises any one of the following: that the first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource in that per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK is transmitted and the per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped and not multiplexed with per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK),
that one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
[[and]] or that all HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to recitation “ any one of” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0074 […] the priority may be provided from a base station to the UE by using at least one of higher layer signaling and DCI; ¶0075 […] priorities may be configured for HARQ-ACK for PDSCH that is dynamically scheduled ; ¶0079 See above ; ¶0106 See above ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 […] the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low ; ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) reads on: wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK i.e. per ¶0106 corresponding to the PDSCH #1 where FIG. 4 depicts DCI indicating PDSCH #1 reads on: corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH comprising PDSCH#1, where per ¶0106 the PUCCH 1 being low priority and dropped, as further indicated by application of FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0078 i.e. determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low) ).
While Takahashi teaches: the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource as referenced above from the embodiments referenced from FIG. 3, FIG. 4, where dropping is interpreted as not mapping or combining or not multiplexing as further disclosed in combination by Takahashi in embodiment of FIG. 6 & ¶0148 i.e. That is, the UE performs control so as not to map or multiplex the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH scheduled by the request DCI and the HARQ-ACK to be retransmitted to the same resource (here, the PUCCH resource #3).
Assuming arguendo Takahashi does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. Takahashi implies italicized portions): not multiplexed to the first uplink resource;
Yin teaches: the first operation comprises any one of the following: that all of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Yin FIG. 17 & ¶0179 …. UE 102 may determine 1702 uplink control channel (PUCCH) formats and configurations for a scheduling request (SR) and other uplink control information (UCI) based on a signaling from a base station (gNB) 160. For example, the PUCCH format and configuration may include at least a short PUCCH format and a long PUCCH format. The short PUCCH format and long PUCCH format may have the same or different waveforms and/or numerologies; ¶0183… The UE 102 may determine 1706 the resource of the control channel for UCI feedback. If the UE 102 is power limited, the UE 102 may perform power scaling on simultaneous uplink control channels based on a priority rule. A priority order from highest to lowest may be as follows: HARQ-ACK for higher priority traffic, SR for higher priority traffic, HARQ-ACK for lower priority traffic, SR for lower priority traffic, CSI for higher priority traffic, and CSI for lower priority traffic. ; ¶0185… If joint SR and HARQ-ACK on a single PUCCH is not possible, the UE 102 may transmit only one PUCCH based on the priority rule, with priority order from highest to lowest is as follows: HARQ-ACK for higher priority traffic, SR for higher priority traffic, HARQ-ACK for lower priority traffic, SR for lower priority traffic, CSI for higher priority traffic, and CSI for lower priority traffic. If SR with a high priority traffic request (e.g., URLLC) collides with a HARQ-ACK feedback for low priority traffic (e.g., eMBB), the SR with the high priority traffic request may be transmitted, and the HARQ-ACK feedback for the low priority traffic may be dropped; ¶0186… The UE 102 may transmit 1708 UCI on the selected channel ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per ¶0185 i.e. the SR with the high priority traffic request may be transmitted, and the HARQ-ACK feedback for the low priority traffic may be dropped reads on: the first operation where furthermore i.e. the HARQ-ACK feedback reads on: comprises any one of the following: that all of the at least one first HARQ-ACK for the low priority traffic may i.e. be dropped where i.e. If joint SR and HARQ-ACK on a single PUCCH is not possible, the UE 102 may transmit only one PUCCH based on the priority rule reads on: is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource where per ¶0186 the UE transmits UCI without multiplexing the HARQ-ACK feedback dropped.
Furthermore Yin also teaches overlapping features such as: wherein the method comprises: receiving first indication information sent by a network device (¶0084… gNB 160 may configure the SR resource for a UE 102. The gNB 160 may signal the number of bits for a SR in the configuration ;¶0179 Step 1702);
when a first Physical Uplink Control CHannel (PUCCH) overlaps a first uplink resource (¶0185 If SR with a high priority traffic request (e.g., URLLC) collides with a HARQ-ACK feedback for low priority traffic (e.g., eMBB);
performing the first operation (Yin ¶0185 i.e. the SR with the high priority traffic request may be transmitted, and the HARQ-ACK feedback for the low priority traffic may be dropped),
wherein the first PUCCH carries a first HARQ-ACK(Yin ¶0185 i.e. the HARQ-ACK feedback for the low priority traffic));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Takahashi with teachings of Yin, since Yin enables methods that improve communication flexibility and efficiency which may be beneficial such as, SR resource may be configured with a PUCCH format in short duration and this may potentially provide a fast response for a scheduling request (Yin - ¶0005, ¶0085).
Regarding Claim 2 (Currently Amended). Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein a priority of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is lower than that of the first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0106 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per ¶0106 a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 collides with i.e. another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) having a high priority reads on: wherein a priority of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is lower than that of the first uplink resource and is dropped).
Regarding Claim 3 (Original). Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein the first uplink resource comprises a second PUCCH (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0106 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per ¶0106 a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 collides with i.e. another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) reads on: wherein the first uplink resource comprises a second PUCCH with respect to PUCCH resource #1)
or
a first Physical Uplink Shared CHannel (PUSCH) (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together).
Regarding Claim 5 (Currently Amended). Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a semi-persistent scheduling Physical Downlink Shared CHannel (PDSCH) (Takahashi – FIG. 3 & FIG.4 & ¶0075….priorities may be configured for HARQ-ACK for PDSCH that is dynamically scheduled, HARQ-ACK for semi-persistent PDSCH (SPS PDSCH); NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. HARQ-ACK for semi-persistent PDSCH (SPS PDSCH) reads on: wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a semi-persistent scheduling Physical Downlink Shared CHannel (PDSCH) ),
Regarding Claim 6 (Currently Amended). Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
(NOTE: Claim 6 depends from claim 1, and the claim 6 limitations associate with and recite “the first operation comprises that all HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK which is presented in the alternative in claim 1, and therefore the limitations in claim 6 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
wherein when the first operation comprises that the all HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK at least first HARQ-ACK by using a preset compression method, wherein the preset compression method comprises at least one of the following: a time domain compression method, a frequency domain compression method, or a spatial domain compression method (NOTE: Claim 6 depends from claim 1, and the claim 6 limitations associate with and recite “that the first operation comprises that all HARQ-ACKs in the first HARQ-ACKs are multiplexed to the first uplink resource” which is presented in the alternative in claim 1, and therefore the limitations in claim 6 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
Regarding Claim 7. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
(NOTE: Claim 7 depends from claim 1, and the Claim 7 limitations associate with and recite “the first operation comprises that the one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK which is presented in the alternative in claim 1, and therefore the limitations in Claim 7 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
wherein when the first operation comprises that the one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim 7 depends from claim 1, and the Claim 7 limitations associate with and recite “that the first operation comprises that one or more HARQ-ACKs in the first HARQ-ACKs are multiplexed to the first uplink resource” which is presented in the alternative in claim 1, and therefore the limitations in Claim 7 are also deemed and interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required).
Regarding Claim 8. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein when the first operation is that the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see Claim1 & ¶0106 see Claim 1; ¶0107…a case where the HARQ-ACK #2 (or PUCCH resource #2) corresponding to the PDSCH #2 and the HARQ-ACK #3 (or PUCCH resource #3) corresponding to the PDSCH #3 collide with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0b) having a high priority and are dropped ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped and similarly per FIG. 4 ¶0107 i.e. HARQ-ACK #2 (or PUCCH resource #2) and the HARQ-ACK #3 (or PUCCH resource #3) are dropped reads on: wherein in a case that when the first operation is that the at least one first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource in that per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority and per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK and per ¶0107 i.e. PUCCH#0b is transmitted and the per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 i.e. a second resource corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK having a lower priority and i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 and per FIG. 4 & ¶0107 HARQ-ACK #2 (or PUCCH resource #2) and the HARQ-ACK #3 (or PUCCH resource #3) are dropped and not multiplexed with per ¶0106 the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a having a high priority or per ¶107 PUCCH#0b or per ¶0079 a first resource corresponding to a first HARQ-ACK)
or
that the one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
the method further comprises: discarding (Takahashi & FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0079 see Claim1 & ¶0106 see Claim 1; ¶0107 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. per FIG. 4 & ¶0107 HARQ-ACK #2 (or PUCCH resource #2) and the HARQ-ACK #3 (or PUCCH resource #3) are dropped or per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 i.e. FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) is dropped reads on: the method further comprises: discarding ) or delaying sending a target HARQ-ACK (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0109 … when the UE receives the request DCI, in a case where there is a plurality of dropped HARQ-ACKs, control may be performed such that the last dropped HARQ-ACK (or, the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the last PUCCH resource that has not been used for transmission) is retransmitted; ¶0111… HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 correspond to the last dropped PUCCH resource, the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI. The resource (for example, here, a PUCCH resource #4); NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per ¶0111 the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 reads on: or delaying sending a target HARQ-ACK using the resource designated by the request DCI a PUCCH resource #4 ),
wherein the target HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK in the at least one first HARQ-ACK that is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0109 See above; ¶0111; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 4 & ¶106 HARQ-ACK#1 was dropped or per FIG. 4 & ¶0111 retransmitting HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 on PUCCH resource #4 where HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 were dropped reads on: wherein the target HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK in the at least one first HARQ-ACK i.e. HARQ-ACK#1 dropped corresponding to PUCCH#0a or i.e. to HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 dropped with respect to PUCCH#0b reads on: that is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource ).
Regarding Claim 9. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 8,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein before discarding (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together) or delaying sending [[a]] the target HARQ-ACK, the method further comprises: receiving second indication information sent by the network device (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0109 See claim 8 ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE receives the request DCI, in a case where there is a plurality of dropped HARQ-ACKs reads on: wherein before delaying sending [[a]] target HARQ-ACK, the method further comprises: receiving second indication information sent by the network device ), wherein the second indication information is used to indicate discarding (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together) or delaying sending the target HARQ-ACK (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI reads on: wherein the second indication information is used to delaying sending the target HARQ-ACK on PUCCH#4 after PUCCH#0b).
Regarding Claim 10. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 8,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein the delaying sending [[a]] the target HARQ-ACK comprises: sending the target HARQ-ACK on a second uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI on PUCCH#4 reads on: wherein the delaying sending the target HARQ-ACK comprises: sending the target HARQ-ACK on a second uplink resource after PUCCH#0b),
wherein the second uplink resource is located behind a first object, and the first object comprises at least one of the first PUCCH or the first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI on PUCCH#4 reads on: wherein the second uplink resource is located behind a first object after PUCCH#0b or PUCCH #2 & #3 reads on: and the first object comprises at least one of the first PUCCH or the first uplink resource ) .
Regarding Claim 11. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 10,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein the second uplink resource comprises a PUCCH or a PUSCH (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together),
(Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI on PUCCH#4 reads on wherein the second uplink resource comprises a PUCCH , where i.e. PUCCH#4 is immediate after PUCCH#0b or PUCCH #2 & #3 reads on: nearest to the first object ).
Regarding Claim 12. (Original) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 10,
furthermore Takahashi teaches: wherein the second uplink resource is a dynamic scheduling (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together)
or
semi-static (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together)
configuration uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0075…priorities may be configured for HARQ-ACK for PDSCH that is dynamically scheduled; ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per¶0111… HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 correspond to the last dropped PUCCH resource, the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by i.e. the request DCI scheduling PUCCH#4 reads on: wherein the second uplink resource is a dynamic scheduling configuration uplink resource scheduled dynamically per ¶0075 for dynamically scheduled PDSCHs when HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 are last dropped ).
Regarding Claim 13. (Currently Amended) Takahashi teaches: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method (Takahashi - FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & Abstract…method ; ¶0078… the priorities is provided using the DCI, whether or not a bit field (for example, priority indicator) for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station to the UE using higher layer signaling… no bit field for providing notification of the priority to the DCI is included, the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority (for example, low); ¶0079… in a case where the UL transmission is controlled on the basis of the priority… throughput is reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority ; FIG. 4 & ¶0106… a case where the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 collides with another UL transmission (for example, the URLLC PUCCH resource #0a) having a high priority and is dropped ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & ¶0078 HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority & per ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: A Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) processing method involving priority and dropping),
performed by a network device (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above; ¶0080… the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop) ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station reads on: performed by a network device to the UE using higher layer where per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0080 the UE transmits the first HARQ-ACK by using the first resource, and controls not to transmit the second HARQ-ACK (for example, drop)),
wherein the method comprises: sending first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation (Takahashi FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 & ¶0078 i.e. providing notification of the priority to the DCI is configured may be provided in notification or configured from a base station reads on: wherein the method comprises: sending first indication information to the UE , where per ¶0078 the UE may determine that the priority of the PDSCH (or HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH) scheduled by the DCI is a specific priority and per FIG. 3 & FIG. 4 ¶0079 reduced by not performing (for example, drop) the UL transmission with a low priority & per FIG. 4 & ¶0106 the HARQ-ACK #1 (or PUCCH resource #1) corresponding to the PDSCH #1 is dropped reads on: wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a first operation involving priority based dropping ),
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 13 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of claim 1, and Claim 13 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the first operation comprises any one of the following: that at least one [[a]] first HARQ-ACK is not multiplexed to a first uplink resource, that one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK or that all HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK at least one first HARQ-ACK, wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a downlink grant scheduling PDSCH (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 13 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of claim 1, and Claim 13 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 14. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 13,
(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 14 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 2, and Claim 14 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein a priority of the at least one first HARQ-ACK is lower than that of the first uplink resource (See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 14 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 2, and Claim 14 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 15. (Original) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 13,
(See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 15 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 3, and Claim 15 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the first uplink resource comprises a second PUCCH or a first Physical Uplink Shared CHannel (PUSCH) (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 15 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 3, and Claim 15 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 17. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 13,
(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 17 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 5, and Claim 17 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the at least one first HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK corresponding to a semi-persistent scheduling Physical Downlink Shared CHannel (PDSCH(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 17 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 5, and Claim 17 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 18. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 13,
(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 18 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 7, and Claim 18 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein when the first operation comprises that the one or more HARQ-ACKs in the at least one first HARQ-ACK positive integer; or at least one PDSCH before the first indication information is received (See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 18 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 7, and Claim 18 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 19. (Currently Amended) Takahashi in view of Yin teaches: The method according to claim 13,
(See the rejection of Claim 8 & Claim 9, Claim 19 recites features that associate with a network device associated reciprocally with a terminal of Claim 8 & Claim 9, and Claim 19 recites features that are similar and reciprocally parallel to the features of Claim 8 & Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 8 & Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
furthermore Takahashi teaches: further comprising: sending second indication information, wherein the second indication information is used to indicate discarding (NOTE: Claim limitations subsequent to or separated by recitation “ or” are interpreted as being presented in the alternative and not required together)
or
delaying sending a target HARQ-ACK (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0109 See claim 8 ; ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: i.e. the UE receives the request DCI, in a case where there is a plurality of dropped HARQ-ACKs reads on: further comprising: sending second indication information, where per ¶0111 See claim 8 i.e. the UE may perform control to retransmit the HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 using the resource designated by the request DCI reads on: wherein the second indication information is used to delaying sending a target HARQ-ACK on PUCCH#4 after PUCCH#0b),
wherein the target HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK in the at least one first HARQ-ACK that is not multiplexed to the first uplink resource (Takahashi FIG. 4 & ¶0109 See Claim 8; ¶0111 See claim 8; NOTE-DISCLOSURE: per FIG. 4 & ¶106 HARQ-ACK#1 was dropped or per FIG. 4 & ¶0111 retransmitting HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 on PUCCH resource #4 where HARQ-ACKs #2 and #3 were dr