DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 1/15/2026 has been entered. In response to amendment filed on 1/14/2026, claims 1, 3, 13 and 15 are amended, claims 7- 8 and 17- 18 are cancelled. Claims 1- 6, 9- 16, 19- 20 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 1/14/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended independent claim; hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, hence new reference has been incorporated here (Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020)). As per the amended limitations, “… and an identification that no terminals within a coverage of the vehicle electronic apparatus support only the first communication type, disable the first communication module….”; Kang states in Fig. 4 #420 as a device (device can be a terminal/vehicle see [0027, 0052]); further see Fig. 8 and [0096- 0097] regarding a 4G chip 800, a 5G chip 810, and an AP chip 820 of a device. A device may include both the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810. Under the control of the application processor (AP) chip 820 of the device, the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810 may be controlled to be turned on or off; further see Fig. 7 regarding device includes transceiver ad controller wherein the transceiver 710 may transmit or receive a signal to or from a base station or another terminal. Now refer to [0065] and Fig. 4 wherein the information broadcast by the 4G base station 400 may include information relating to the location of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine whether the device is approaching the 5G base station 410, the determination being performed based on the moving direction thereof. The device 420 may calculate, based on the moving speed, when the device reaches the coverage of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine a time point at which the device transmits a signal for connecting to the 5G base station 415, the determination being performed based on information broadcast by the 4G base station 400, the moving direction and moving speed of the device 420, and the like. The device 420 may change an Off state of a 5G chip to an On state; now refer to [0071] regarding … plurality of 5G base stations 410 may exist within a critical distance from the 4G base station 400. The 4G base station 400 may broadcast messages including information relating to 5G base stations 410 existing within a critical distance in proportion to the number of the 5G base stations. Therefore, the device 420 may calculate the maintenance possibility of a 5G wireless communication service, based on the number of messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410, received from the 4G base station 400. For example, if the number of the received messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410 is large, the device may calculate a high possibility that the device stays within the coverage of the 5G base station 410 (i.e. here no terminals are within a coverage of the device and 4G chip (i.e. first communication module) is disabled and maintained it deactivated and second communication module (i.e. 5G chip); see [0073] for further clarification)…..; further see [0073] the scenario if the device 420 deviates from the coverage of the 5G base station 410, the device 420 may turn off the 5G chip that has been turned on. The device 420 may change a 4G chip into an On state (i.e. hence 4G chip was disable before).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020.
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a vehicle electronic apparatus installed in a vehicle to perform vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, the vehicle electronic apparatus comprising:
a first communication module configured to perform communication of a first communication type with at least one external device; a second communication module configured to perform communication of a second communication type (see Fig. 4, terminal as a vehicle electronic apparatus installed in a vehicle to perform vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication; see Fig. 4 step 1 the terminal device supports the V2X service (i.e. LTE V2X) and the NR V2X service, i.e., the two services are both supported, the cell selection/reselection is performed; see [0357- 0366] );
a memory storing one or more instructions; and a processor configured to execute the one or more instructions stored in the memory, the processor further configured to:
control the first communication module to receive, from the at least one external device, a broadcast message indicating information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device (already stated above see Fig. 4 step 1; [0357- 0366]),
in response to the broadcast message indicating that the second communication type is supported by the at least one external device,
disable the first communication module based on the broadcast message,
maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state,
and control the second communication module to perform communication with the at least one external device using the second communication type (in context with Fig. 4 and [0356- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) assuming disabled); further see [0006- 0010] regarding performing cell re/selection as per the broadcast message; now refer to [0011- 0019] about supporting a first system or second system based on the priority) and
in response to the broadcast message indicating that the first communication type is supported by the at least one external device, maintain the first communication module in an enabled state, based on the broadcast message, and control the first communication module to perform communication with the at least one external device using the first communication type (already discussed above in [0006- 0019] regarding supporting only a first system or only a second system; further see [0312- 0321, 0366] ).
But Wang fails to clearly state regarding disabling the communication rather discussed about selection/reselection as per the broadcast message; however Jo states.. based on the congestion information, the vehicle determines whether it is the frontmost vehicle among the vehicles waiting for a signal at a signalized intersection (C1, vehicle 1 in Fig. 3) or a vehicle that can recognize the traffic light ahead through a camera (C3, vehicle 3 in Fig. 3).When it is confirmed that the vehicle is a traffic light recognition vehicle (C3, the third vehicle in Fig. 3) and a vehicle capable of checking the traffic situation ahead (C1, the first vehicle in Fig. 3), a request for deactivation of the transmission module (Tx OFF Event) is transmitted to surrounding vehicles (C2, C4) as a broadcast message. Surrounding vehicles (C2, C4) that receive this message deactivate their transmitting modules after receiving the message and keep only the receiving modules activated (i.e. maintain the first communication module in a disable state) ; see [0053- 0055]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jo with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein disabling the communication as per the message; greater way resources can be utilized/managed to carry out effective communication in the communication system.
But Wang is silent about an identification that no terminals within a coverage of the vehicle electronic apparatus support only the first communication type, disable the first communication module and maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state; however Kang states in Fig. 4 #420 as a device (device can be a terminal/vehicle see [0027, 0052]); further see Fig. 8 and [0096- 0097] regarding a 4G chip 800, a 5G chip 810, and an AP chip 820 of a device. A device may include both the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810. Under the control of the application processor (AP) chip 820 of the device, the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810 may be controlled to be turned on or off; further see Fig. 7 regarding device includes transceiver ad controller wherein the transceiver 710 may transmit or receive a signal to or from a base station or another terminal. Now refer to [0065] and Fig. 4 wherein the information broadcast by the 4G base station 400 may include information relating to the location of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine whether the device is approaching the 5G base station 410, the determination being performed based on the moving direction thereof. The device 420 may calculate, based on the moving speed, when the device reaches the coverage of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine a time point at which the device transmits a signal for connecting to the 5G base station 415, the determination being performed based on information broadcast by the 4G base station 400, the moving direction and moving speed of the device 420, and the like. The device 420 may change an Off state of a 5G chip to an On state; now refer to [0071] regarding … plurality of 5G base stations 410 may exist within a critical distance from the 4G base station 400. The 4G base station 400 may broadcast messages including information relating to 5G base stations 410 existing within a critical distance in proportion to the number of the 5G base stations. Therefore, the device 420 may calculate the maintenance possibility of a 5G wireless communication service, based on the number of messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410, received from the 4G base station 400. For example, if the number of the received messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410 is large, the device may calculate a high possibility that the device stays within the coverage of the 5G base station 410 (i.e. here no terminals are within a coverage of the device and 4G chip (i.e. first communication module) is disabled and maintained it deactivated and second communication module (i.e. 5G chip) keep it enabled; see [0073] for further clarification)…..; further see [0073] the scenario if the device 420 deviates from the coverage of the 5G base station 410, the device 420 may turn off the 5G chip that has been turned on. The device 420 may change a 4G chip into an On state (i.e. hence 4G chip was disable before). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kang with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein an identification that no terminals within a coverage of the vehicle electronic apparatus support only the first communication type, disable the first communication module and maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state; more optimized way power can be utilized to carry out reliable communication in the communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches a method, performed by a vehicle electronic apparatus of performing vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, the method comprising:
controlling a first communication module performing communication of a first communication type to receive, from at least one external device, a broadcast message indicating information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device (see Fig. 4, terminal as a vehicle electronic apparatus installed in a vehicle to perform vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication; see Fig. 4 step 1 the terminal device supports the V2X service (i.e. LTE V2X) and the NR V2X service, i.e., the two services are both supported, the cell selection/reselection is performed; see [0357- 0366] );
a memory storing one or more instructions; and a processor configured to execute the one or more instructions stored in the memory, the processor further configured to:
in response to the broadcast message indicating that the second communication type is supported by the at least one external device,
disabling the first communication module based on the broadcast message,
maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state,
and control the second communication module to perform communication with the at least one external device using the second communication type (in context with Fig. 4 and [0356- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) assuming disabled); further see [0006- 0010] regarding performing cell re/selection as per the broadcast message; now refer to [0011- 0019] about supporting a first system or second system based on the priority) and
in response to the broadcast message indicating that the first communication type is supported by the at least one external device, maintain the first communication module in an enabled state, based on the broadcast message, and control the first communication module to perform communication with the at least one external device using the first communication type (already discussed above in [0006- 0019] regarding supporting only a first system or only a second system; further see [0312- 0321, 0366] ).
But Wang fails to clearly state regarding disabling the communication rather discussed about selection/reselection as per the broadcast message; however Jo states.. based on the congestion information, the vehicle determines whether it is the frontmost vehicle among the vehicles waiting for a signal at a signalized intersection (C1, vehicle 1 in Fig. 3) or a vehicle that can recognize the traffic light ahead through a camera (C3, vehicle 3 in Fig. 3).When it is confirmed that the vehicle is a traffic light recognition vehicle (C3, the third vehicle in Fig. 3) and a vehicle capable of checking the traffic situation ahead (C1, the first vehicle in Fig. 3), a request for deactivation of the transmission module (Tx OFF Event) is transmitted to surrounding vehicles (C2, C4) as a broadcast message. Surrounding vehicles (C2, C4) that receive this message deactivate their transmitting modules after receiving the message; see [0053- 0055]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jo with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein disabling the communication as per the message; greater way resources can be utilized/managed to carry out effective communication in the communication system.
But Wang is silent about an identification that no terminals within a coverage of the vehicle electronic apparatus support only the first communication type, disable the first communication module and maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state; however Kang states in Fig. 4 #420 as a device (device can be a terminal/vehicle see [0027, 0052]); further see Fig. 8 and [0096- 0097] regarding a 4G chip 800, a 5G chip 810, and an AP chip 820 of a device. A device may include both the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810. Under the control of the application processor (AP) chip 820 of the device, the 4G chip 800 and the 5G chip 810 may be controlled to be turned on or off; further see Fig. 7 regarding device includes transceiver ad controller wherein the transceiver 710 may transmit or receive a signal to or from a base station or another terminal. Now refer to [0065] and Fig. 4 wherein the information broadcast by the 4G base station 400 may include information relating to the location of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine whether the device is approaching the 5G base station 410, the determination being performed based on the moving direction thereof. The device 420 may calculate, based on the moving speed, when the device reaches the coverage of the 5G base station 410. Therefore, the device 420 may determine a time point at which the device transmits a signal for connecting to the 5G base station 415, the determination being performed based on information broadcast by the 4G base station 400, the moving direction and moving speed of the device 420, and the like. The device 420 may change an Off state of a 5G chip to an On state; now refer to [0071] regarding … plurality of 5G base stations 410 may exist within a critical distance from the 4G base station 400. The 4G base station 400 may broadcast messages including information relating to 5G base stations 410 existing within a critical distance in proportion to the number of the 5G base stations. Therefore, the device 420 may calculate the maintenance possibility of a 5G wireless communication service, based on the number of messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410, received from the 4G base station 400. For example, if the number of the received messages including information relating to the 5G base station 410 is large, the device may calculate a high possibility that the device stays within the coverage of the 5G base station 410 (i.e. here no terminals are within a coverage of the device and 4G chip (i.e. first communication module) is disabled and maintained it deactivated and second communication module (i.e. 5G chip) keep it enabled; see [0073] for further clarification)…..; further see [0073] the scenario if the device 420 deviates from the coverage of the 5G base station 410, the device 420 may turn off the 5G chip that has been turned on. The device 420 may change a 4G chip into an On state (i.e. hence 4G chip was disable before). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kang with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein an identification that no terminals within a coverage of the vehicle electronic apparatus support only the first communication type, disable the first communication module and maintain the first communication module in a disable state, and maintain the second communication module in an enabled state; more optimized way power can be utilized to carry out reliable communication in the communication system.
Claim(s) 2- 3, 5, 14- 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020 and further in view of Lin (US Pub. No. 2022/0022190 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Wang in view of Jo and Kang teaches as per claim 1, but Wang fails to state about wherein the processor is further configured to: control the first communication module to receive a request message including information for requesting a communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus, and control, based on the request message, the first communication module to transmit a response message including information related to the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; however Lin states in [0054] about .. The method includes receiving a sidelink resource configuration signaling for more than one RAT, receiving an enquiry request from a base station related to UE capability, and reporting to the base station as part of UE capability information elements containing UE's cross-RAT capability of using either or both NR and LTE RATs for sidelink V2X communication, and/or UE's inter-RAT capability for processing and signaling exchange between NR and LTE RATs. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lin with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo and Kang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to control the first communication module to receive a request message including information for requesting a communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus, and control, based on the request message, the first communication module to transmit a response message including information related to the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 3, Wang in view of Jo and Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 2, wherein the processor is further configured to:
identify, based on the request message and the broadcast message, information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device within the coverage area including the vehicle electronic apparatus; and identify, based on the information about the communication type supported by the at least one external device, whether to enable or disable the first communication module; already discussed above Lin; [0054]; further already discussed in claim 1’s citations Wang in context with Fig. 4 and [0366- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) is/are disabled .
Regarding claim 5, Wang in view of Jo and Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 2, wherein the processor is further configured to: identify, based on the broadcast message and the request message including the information for requesting the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus, whether the information about the communication type supported by the at least one external device corresponds to the first communication type; already discussed above Lin; [0054]; further already discussed in claim 1’s citations Wang in context with Fig. 4 and [0366- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) is/are disabled .
Regarding claim 14, Wang in view of Jo and Kang teaches as per claim 13, but Wang fails to state about controlling the first communication module to receive a request message including information for requesting a communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; and controlling, based on the request message, the first communication module to transmit a response message including information related to the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; however Lin states in [0054] about .. The method includes receiving a sidelink resource configuration signaling for more than one RAT, receiving an enquiry request from a base station related to UE capability, and reporting to the base station as part of UE capability information elements containing UE's cross-RAT capability of using either or both NR and LTE RATs for sidelink V2X communication, and/or UE's inter-RAT capability for processing and signaling exchange between NR and LTE RATs. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lin with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo and Kang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein controlling the first communication module to receive a request message including information for requesting a communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; and controlling, based on the request message, the first communication module to transmit a response message including information related to the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 15, Wang in view of Jo and Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 14, wherein the disabling of the first communication module based on the broadcast message comprises: identifying, based on the request message and the broadcast message, information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device within the coverage area including the vehicle electronic apparatus; and identifying, based on the information about the communication type supported by the at least one external device, whether to enable or disable the first communication module; already discussed above Lin; [0054]; further already discussed in claim 1’s citations Wang in context with Fig. 4 and [0366- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) is/are disabled .
Regarding claim 16, Wang in view of Jo and Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 14, wherein the disabling of the first communication module based on the broadcast message comprises identifying, based on the broadcast message and the request message including the information for requesting the communication type supported by the vehicle electronic apparatus, whether the information about the communication type supported by the at least one external device corresponds to the first communication type; already discussed above see in context with Fig. 4 and [0356- 0388] refer to [0389- 0390] If the above-mentioned cell is not searched (i.e. not supported), according to the broadcast message, a cell that provides the NR V2X is selected (i.e. beside NE V2X other services (i.e. example NR LTE) is/are disabled).
Claim(s) 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020 and further in view of Lin (US Pub. No. 2022/0022190 A1) and in further view of Sharma et al. (US PUB. No. 2022/0317312 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 2, but Wang fails to state about herein the request message is transmitted together with a basic safety message (BSM), and wherein the request message is transmitted based on a preset period; however Sharma states in [0006, 0114] about .. BSM message. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Sharma with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo and Lin to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020 and further in view of Lin (US Pub. No. 2022/0022190 A1) and in further view of Somayazulu et al. (US PUB. No. 2022/0240168 A1), hereafter Soma.
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Lin teaches as per claim 2, but Wang is silent about wherein the broadcast message corresponds to a response message of the at least one external device in response to the request message; however Soma teaches in Lin states in [0149- 0153] with respect to Fig. 6 and Fig. 18 about the broadcast message corresponds to a response message. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Soma with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Lin to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 9- 11, 19- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020 and further in view of Martin et al. (EP 2848020 B1) and in further view of Baek et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0346000 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Jo and Kang teaches as per claim 1, but Wang fails to state about wherein the processor is further configured to: sense the broadcast message or a request message in a time interval allocated for the first communication type, detect the broadcast message or the request message, based on a threshold value, and identify, in case that the broadcast message or the request message is detected, information for requesting a communication type or information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device; however martin states in [0007] about .. there is provided a method of providing mobile terminal capability reporting, the method including, at a mobile terminal: receiving an inquiry message for mobile terminal capability information in advance of a handover from a first network operating in accordance with one type of radio access technology to a second network operating in accordance with a different type of radio access technology, wherein the inquiry message includes an indication as to one of a plurality of mobile terminal capability groups that is utilized by the second network; identifying, based upon one or more predefined criteria, one of a plurality of mobile terminal capability groups supported by the mobile terminal to be utilized following the handover to the second network; and causing the mobile terminal capability information to be provided responsive to the inquiry message including the one of the plurality of capability groups that has been identified, wherein the indication provided by the inquiry message identifies whether the second network has frequency division duplex, FDD, system coverage or time division duplex, TDD, system coverage, and wherein the mobile terminal capability information identifies the one of FDD system coverage or TDD system coverage consistent with the indication provided by the inquiry message. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Martin with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo to make system more standardized. But Wang is silent about time interval allocation; however Baek states in [0336] about … the positioning UE may perform a reservation procedure for request PRS transmission and a reservation procedure for response PRS transmission in an AN group. Here, the request PRS reservation procedure may be a procedure of determining a request PRS pattern, a request PRS transmission location, and a request PRS effective time based on scheduling for request PRS transmission in a request PRS pool of an NR-V2X slot…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Baek with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Martin to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 10, Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Matin and Baek teaches as per claim 9, wherein the processor is further configured to identify, based on a result of the sensing of the broadcast message or the request message, the time interval allocated for the first communication type; Baek states in [0336] about … the positioning UE may perform a reservation procedure for request PRS transmission and a reservation procedure for response PRS transmission in an AN group. Here, the request PRS reservation procedure may be a procedure of determining a request PRS pattern, a request PRS transmission location, and a request PRS effective time based on scheduling for request PRS transmission in a request PRS pool of an NR-V2X slot….
Regarding claim 11, Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Matin and Baek teaches as per claim 9, wherein the time interval allocated for the first communication type is statically or dynamically allocated to the vehicle electronic apparatus for reception of the broadcast message or the request message; Baek states in [0336] about … the positioning UE may perform a reservation procedure for request PRS transmission and a reservation procedure for response PRS transmission in an AN group. Here, the request PRS reservation procedure may be a procedure of determining a request PRS pattern, a request PRS transmission location, and a request PRS effective time based on scheduling for request PRS transmission in a request PRS pool of an NR-V2X slot….
Regarding claim 19, Wang in view of Jo and Kang teaches as per claim 13, but Wang fails to state about sensing the broadcast message or a request message in a time interval allocated for the first communication type, detecting the broadcast message or the request message, based on a threshold value, and identifying, in case that the broadcast message or the request message is detected, information for requesting a communication type or information about a communication type supported by the at least one external device; however martin states in [0007] about .. there is provided a method of providing mobile terminal capability reporting, the method including, at a mobile terminal: receiving an inquiry message for mobile terminal capability information in advance of a handover from a first network operating in accordance with one type of radio access technology to a second network operating in accordance with a different type of radio access technology, wherein the inquiry message includes an indication as to one of a plurality of mobile terminal capability groups that is utilized by the second network; identifying, based upon one or more predefined criteria, one of a plurality of mobile terminal capability groups supported by the mobile terminal to be utilized following the handover to the second network; and causing the mobile terminal capability information to be provided responsive to the inquiry message including the one of the plurality of capability groups that has been identified, wherein the indication provided by the inquiry message identifies whether the second network has frequency division duplex, FDD, system coverage or time division duplex, TDD, system coverage, and wherein the mobile terminal capability information identifies the one of FDD system coverage or TDD system coverage consistent with the indication provided by the inquiry message. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Martin with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo and Kang to make system more standardized. But Wang is silent about time interval allocation; however Baek states in [0336] about … the positioning UE may perform a reservation procedure for request PRS transmission and a reservation procedure for response PRS transmission in an AN group. Here, the request PRS reservation procedure may be a procedure of determining a request PRS pattern, a request PRS transmission location, and a request PRS effective time based on scheduling for request PRS transmission in a request PRS pool of an NR-V2X slot…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Baek with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo, Kang and Martin to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 20, Wang in view of Jo, Kang, Matin and Baek teaches as per claim 19, wherein the time interval allocated for the first communication type is statically or dynamically allocated to the vehicle electronic apparatus for reception of the broadcast message or the request message; Baek states in [0336] about … the positioning UE may perform a reservation procedure for request PRS transmission and a reservation procedure for response PRS transmission in an AN group. Here, the request PRS reservation procedure may be a procedure of determining a request PRS pattern, a request PRS transmission location, and a request PRS effective time based on scheduling for request PRS transmission in a request PRS pool of an NR-V2X slot….
Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pub. No. 2022/0104081 A1) in view of Jo et al. KR 102834753 B1 and further in view of Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0229255 A1,published in 2020 and further in view of Sharma et al. (US PUB. No. 2022/0317312 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Wang in view of Jo teaches as per claim 1, but Wang fails to state about wherein the broadcast message is transmitted together with a basic safety message (BSM); however Sharma states in [0006, 0114] about .. BSM message. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Sharma with the teachings of Wang in view of Jo to make system more standardized.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479