DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s filing for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114 and Amendments and Remarks filed on 12/18/2025.
Claims 1, 3-6 and 8-20 are pending.
Claims 2 and 7 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments dated 12/18/2025 with respect to claims 1, 3-6 and 8-20 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant presented argument that Di Girolamo does not disclose or suggest the following features of amended claim I:
a) determining, by a first terminal device. a target resource set, wherein a
sidelink RSRP or a sidelink RSSI of each transmission resource in the target
resource set exceeds a first threshold value,· and …
the target resource set is used for the second terminal device to determine a
resource which needs to be excluded. (REMARKS Page 7 of 14)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees and presents that Di Girolamo discloses-
[0086] An assistant UE may provide one or more types of assistance information to requester UEs.
[0087] First is whitelist information. Assistance information may be in the form of whitelists. The whitelist may represent a set of slots or subchannels or beams. ….. In another option, the whitelist is a slot/subchannel/beam limitation. The requester UE should only make its resource allocation from this set. The whitelist information may be provided over an observation window.
[0088] Second is blacklist information. Assistance information may be in the form of blacklists. The blacklist may represent a set of slots or subchannels or beams. The requester UE should not transmit in the slots or subchannels or beams on the blacklist. The blacklist information may be provided over an observation window.
[0089] Third is resource allocation information. Assistance information may be in the form of a resource allocation to a requester UE. The resource allocation information may be provided over an observation window.
[0091] Fifth is measurement information. Assistance information may be in the form of measured Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) or Signal-to-noise-plus-interference ratio (SINR) in particular resources. The particular resources may be the resources in the blacklists or whitelist.
[0104] The assistant UE may be ….. The configuration may also be negotiated between the requester UE and the assistant UE …… The configuration information may include one or more of the following eight items.
[0107] Third is a trigger for an assistance request; The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information with a certain periodicity. …. For example, based on measured RSRP, SINR, etc. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information, if this information has changed by more than a (pre)configured delta, or crosses a (pre)configured threshold. In such a case the UE would be configured with this delta or threshold. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information semi-persistently.
[0108] Fourth is a type of assistance information requested (for example: whitelist, backlist, …. measurement results (such as RSRP or SINR) for a set of resources), as well as the details of the assistance information. Some of the details may include thresholds that trigger monitoring and/or transmission of assistance information …
[0154-0159] blacklist, whitelist, candidate resource set, resource allocation and RSRP on selected resources.
[0157] Fourth is resource allocation. The assistant UE may determine the resources to assign to the requester UE, based on the scheduling information provided by the requester UE. The assistant UE may take into account the amount of resources requested. The assistant UE may take into account the slots or subchannels over which the requester UE may not transmit. For example, the requester UE may already have a grant for UL transmission or sidelink transmission during these slots or subchannels. The requester UE may take into account the subchannels or slots where the Destination UE for the sidelink transmission may not receive sidelink transmissions. For example, the requester UE may want to send sidelink traffic to a destination UE (the destination UE may be the assistant UE or another peer UE). The assistant UE could allocate resources so that these are transmitted while the Destination UE is receiving sidelink transmissions.
[0159] In a fourth sub-problem, the assistant UE must send the assistance information response to the requester UE
See also Fig. 6, [0093].
In the above Di Girolamo discloses, an assistant UE configured based on negotiation between the assistant UE and requester UE, provides assistance information to requester UE, the assistance information includes allocated resources including whitelisted or usable resources, blacklisted or unusable resources or to be excluded for sidelink transmission by the requester UE, measured RSRP of the resources being allocated. Based on the configuration, the assistant UE is also to monitoring the resources, and report updated assistance information when measured RSRP crosses a preconfigured threshold for allocated resources including whitelist, blacklist and corresponding measured RSRP, for reselection of resources, since some granted resources may not be available or usable.
Accordingly, Claim 1 and similarly claims 18-20 are rejected.
Dependent claims 3-6 and 8-17, being dependent on claim 1, are also rejected for the same reason as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 8-9 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Di Girolamo et al. (US 20230171738 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘DI GIROLAMO’) in view of LG Electronics (R1-2005749 “Discussion on feasibility and benefits for mode 2 enhancement”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LG’).
Regarding claim 1, DI GIROLAMO teaches a method for determining a resource set (Fig. 6,
[0093] as illustrated in FIG. 6. In Step 1a, requester UE is configured with information related to operation with assistance information. In step 1b, assistant UE is configured with information related to operation with assistance information. In Step 2, requester UE monitors conditions to determine when it needs to request assistance from an assistant UE. In Step 3, assistant UE monitors conditions to determine when it needs to send assistance to a requester UE. In Step 4, requester UE receives assistance information from an assistant UE.
[0104] The assistant UE may be configured through (pre-)configuration, through signaling from the serving cell, through signaling from a Controller UE, or through system information. The configuration may also be negotiated between the requester UE and the assistant UE……. The configuration information may include one or more of the following eight items.
See [0105-0112]), comprising:
determining, by a first terminal device (
Fig. 6 Assistant UE), a target resource set, wherein a sidelink RSRP or a sidelink RSSI of each transmission resource in the target resource set exceeds a first threshold value (
[0086] An assistant UE may provide one or more types of assistance information to requester UEs.
[0087] First is whitelist information. Assistance information may be in the form of whitelists. The whitelist may represent a set of slots or subchannels or beams. ….. In another option, the whitelist is a slot/subchannel/beam limitation. The requester UE should only make its resource allocation from this set. The whitelist information may be provided over an observation window.
[0088] Second is blacklist information. Assistance information may be in the form of blacklists. The blacklist may represent a set of slots or subchannels or beams. The requester UE should not transmit in the slots or subchannels or beams on the blacklist. The blacklist information may be provided over an observation window.
[0089] Third is resource allocation information. Assistance information may be in the form of a resource allocation to a requester UE. The resource allocation information may be provided over an observation window.
[0091] Fifth is measurement information. Assistance information may be in the form of measured Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) or Signal-to-noise-plus-interference ratio (SINR) in particular resources. The particular resources may be the resources in the blacklists or whitelist.
See [0105-0112]
[0107] Third is a trigger for an assistance request; The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information with a certain periodicity. …. For example, based on measured RSRP, SINR, etc. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information, if this information has changed by more than a (pre)configured delta, or crosses a (pre)configured threshold. In such a case the UE would be configured with this delta or threshold. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information semi-persistently.
[0108] Fourth is a type of assistance information requested (for example: whitelist, backlist, candidate resource set, resource allocation, measurement results (such as RSRP or SINR) for a set of resources) for a set of resources), as well as the details of the assistance information. Some of the details may include thresholds that trigger monitoring and/or transmission of assistance information …
[0153] when the assistant UE is triggered to provide assistance, the actions taken depend on the type of assistance. Some of these actions are described below for the following five types of assistance information: blacklist, whitelist, resource allocation, and candidate resource list.
[0154-0159] blacklist, whitelist, candidate resource set, resource allocation and RSRP on selected resources.
[0157] Fourth is resource allocation. The assistant UE may determine the resources to assign to the requester UE, based on the scheduling information provided by the requester UE. The assistant UE may take into account the amount of resources requested. The assistant UE may take into account the slots or subchannels over which the requester UE may not transmit. For example, the requester UE may already have a grant for UL transmission or sidelink transmission during these slots or subchannels. The requester UE may take into account the subchannels or slots where the Destination UE for the sidelink transmission may not receive sidelink transmissions. For example, the requester UE may want to send sidelink traffic to a destination UE (the destination UE may be the assistant UE or another peer UE). The assistant UE could allocate resources so that these are transmitted while the Destination UE is receiving sidelink transmissions.
[0159] In a fourth sub-problem, the assistant UE must send the assistance information response to the requester UE.); and
Sending, by the first terminal device, the target resource set to a second terminal device (Fig. 6 Assistant UE Response to Requester UE,
[0086] An assistant UE may provide one or more types of assistance information to requester UEs.
See also [0087-0089, 0091, 0157] cited above.
[0093] In Step 4, requester UE receives assistance information from an assistant UE), or, sending, by the first terminal device, first indication information to a second terminal device according to the target resource set (
[0086] An assistant UE may provide one or more types of assistance information to requester UEs.
See also [0087-0088] cited above.
[0091] Fifth is measurement information. Assistance information may be in the form of measured Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) or Signal-to-noise-plus-interference ratio (SINR) in particular resources. The particular resources may be the resources in the blacklists or whitelist.
[0093] In Step 4, requester UE receives assistance information from an assistant UE);
wherein the target resource set is used for the second terminal device to determine a candidate transmission resource (
[0087] … the whitelist is a slot/subchannel/beam limitation. The requester UE should only make its resource allocation from this set….
[0088] …. The requester UE should not transmit in the slots or subchannels or beams on the blacklist. ….
[0157] … The assistant UE may determine the resources to assign to the requester UE, based on the scheduling information provided by the requester UE. ….. The assistant UE could allocate resources so that these are transmitted while the Destination UE is receiving sidelink transmissions.);
wherein that the target resource set is used for the second terminal device to determine the candidate transmission resource comprises:
the target resource set is used for the second terminal device to determine a resource which needs to be excluded (
[0086] An assistant UE may provide one or more types of assistance information to requester UEs.
[0088] Second is blacklist information. Assistance information may be in the form of blacklists. …. The requester UE should not transmit in the slots or subchannels or beams on the blacklist. The blacklist information may be provided over an observation window.
See [0104, 0107, 0108] cited above.
[0157] … The assistant UE may determine the resources to assign to the requester UE, based on the scheduling information provided by the requester UE. ….. The assistant UE may take into account the slots or subchannels over which the requester UE may not transmit. … The requester UE may take into account the subchannels or slots where the Destination UE for the sidelink transmission may not receive sidelink transmissions. The assistant UE could allocate resources so that these are transmitted while the Destination UE is receiving sidelink transmissions.).
However, Di Girolamo does not expressly teach and the first indication information is used for indicating the second terminal device to perform resource reselection (
although Di Girolamo discloses –
[0093] In Step 4, requester UE receives assistance information from an assistant UE
[0094] Step 5: requester UE uses the assistance information in its Mode 2 Resource Allocation.
[0157] … The assistant UE may determine the resources to assign to the requester UE, based on the scheduling information provided by the requester UE. ….. The assistant UE may take into account the slots or subchannels over which the requester UE may not transmit. For example, the requester UE may already have a grant for UL transmission or sidelink transmission during these slots or subchannels. The requester UE may take into account the subchannels or slots where the Destination UE for the sidelink transmission may not receive sidelink transmissions. The assistant UE could allocate resources so that these are transmitted while the Destination UE is receiving sidelink transmissions.
From [0093, 0094, 0157], it is obvious that that the assistant UE by allocating resources on which Destination UE can receive next sidelink transmissions from requester UE and sending corresponding assistance information to requester UE indicating to requester UE to perform resource reselection away from resources allocated or granted previously for sidelink transmissions but on which Destination UE cannot receive next sidelink transmissions).
In an analogous art, LG teaches and the first indication information is used for indicating the second terminal device to perform resource reselection (
[Page 1, Section 2.1] on inter-UE coordination. UE-A can determine a set of time-and/or-frequency resources and notify it to UE-B. Then, the UE-B could perform resource (re)selection with a consideration of this received assistance information from UE-A.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of transmitting sidelink assistance information for resource reselection of LG into the system of sidelink enhancements resource allocation assistance information of DI GIROLAMO in order to take the advantage of a method for mode 2 enhancement providing reduce the instances of reevaluation and reselection for enhanced reliability and reduced latency for sidelink transmission and reception (LG: Pages 1-2, Section 1, Section 2.1).
Regarding claim 3, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein determining, by the first terminal device, the target resource set comprises:
determining, by the first terminal device, the target resource set according to first information (
[0091] Fifth is measurement information. Assistance information may be in the form of measured Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) or Signal-to-noise-plus-interference ratio (SINR) in particular resources. The particular resources may be the resources in the blacklists or whitelist.
Fig. 6, [0093] Step 2, requester UE monitors conditions to determine when it needs to request assistance from an assistant UE. In Step 3, assistant UE monitors conditions to determine when it needs to send assistance to a requester UE.
[0104] The configuration information may include one or more of the following eight items.
See [0105-0112]
[0107] Third is a trigger for an assistance request; …. For example, based on measured RSRP, SINR, etc. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information, if this information has changed by more than a (pre)configured delta, or crosses a (pre)configured threshold. In such a case the UE would be configured with this delta or threshold. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information semi-persistently.
[0108] Fourth is a type of assistance information requested (for example: whitelist, backlist, candidate resource set, resource allocation, measurement results (such as RSRP or SINR) for a set of resources), as well as the details of the assistance information.);
wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following:
a sidelink reference signal received power (RSRP) and/or a sidelink received signal strength indicator (RSSI) that is detected by the first terminal device (
See [0091, 0107, 0108] cited above);
a sidelink RSRP and/or a sidelink RSSI that is predicted by the first terminal device a transmission resource that is detected by the first terminal device and conflicts with a transmission resource reserved by the second terminal device:
a time domain resource occupied by data to be sent;
a time domain resource occupied by a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) to be received;
a time domain resource occupied by a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) corresponding to a time domain resource occupied by a PSFCH to be received;
a time domain resource occupied by a PSFCH to be sent
a time domain resource occupied by a PSSCI-I corresponding to a time domain resource occupied by a PSFCH to be sent.
Regarding claim 4, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the according to claim 1, wherein a transmission resource in the target resource set is a transmission resource with a conflict (
See [0088] …. The requester UE should not transmit in the slots or subchannels or beams on the blacklist. ….
[0104] The configuration information may include one or more of the following eight items.
[0108] Fourth is a type of assistance information requested (for example: whitelist, backlist, candidate resource set, resource allocation, measurement results (such as RSRP or SINR) for a set of resources)
[0154] the assistant UE may blacklist certain slots since it will be unable to receive sidelink transmissions in these slots. For example, the assistant UE may have Sidelink DRX configured during these slots, or assistant UE may have a measurement gap configured during these slots, or assistant UE may have a configured grant for sidelink transmission scheduled for this slot (some UEs will have a half-duplex limitation, and they cannot receive and transmit on the sidelink at the same time), or assistant UE may have a configured grant for uplink transmission scheduled for this slot (some UEs will not be able to simultaneously transmit on uplink and receive on sidelink).
(It is obvious that blacklisted resources have conflict either due to DRX configuration or other grants)).
Regarding claim 5, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein a transmission resource reserved by the second terminal device comprises the transmission resource with the conflict (
See [0108, 0154] cited for claim 4).
Regarding claim 8, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the sidelink RSRP of the transmission resource in the target resource set is a predicted sidelink RSRP, or the sidelink RSSI of the transmission resource in the target resource set is a predicted sidelink RSSI (
[0107] Third is a trigger for an assistance request; …. For example, based on measured RSRP, SINR, etc. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information, if this information has changed by more than a (pre)configured delta, or crosses a (pre)configured threshold. In such a case the UE would be configured with this delta or threshold. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information semi-persistently.
(Claim is interpreted based on instant application Specification [0093-0094] target resource predicted RSRP based on threshold)).
Regarding claim 9, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, the first threshold value is preconfigured or determined in specification, or the first threshold value is configured by a network device, or the first threshold value is configured by a third terminal device; or, the first threshold value is determined according to sidelink information sent by the second terminal device: or, the first threshold value is determined by the first terminal device (
[0107] based on measured RSRP …. The assistant UE may be configured to send the assistance information, …. crosses a (pre)configured threshold. ).
Regarding claim 13, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein a transmission resource in the target resource set comprises a transmission resource overlapping with a transmission resource of a receiving terminal in a time domain (
[0154] the assistant UE may blacklist certain slots since it will be unable to receive sidelink transmissions in these slots. For example, …. assistant UE may have a configured grant for sidelink transmission scheduled for this slot (some UEs will have a half-duplex limitation, and they cannot receive and transmit on the sidelink at the same time)…).
(It is obvious that black listed resources include overlapping granted resources among the resources included in the assistance information)).
Regarding claim 14, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein the transmission resource in the target resource set is a transmission resource used or reserved by the receiving terminal (
See [0154] cited for claim 13.).
Regarding claim 15, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein the transmission resource in the target resource set is information about a slot where a transmission resource used or reserved by the receiving terminal is located (
See [0154] cited for claim 13.).
Regarding claim 16, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein the receiving terminal is a receiving terminal for the second terminal device (
[0104] The configuration information may include one or more of the following eight items.
[0108] Fourth is a type of assistance information requested (for example: whitelist, backlist, candidate resource set, resource allocation, measurement results (such as RSRP or SINR) for a set of resources …
See [0154] cited for claim 13.).
Regarding claim 17, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein,
the first terminal device is a receiving device of sidelink data sent by the second terminal device (
See [0154] the assistant UE may blacklist certain slots since it will be unable to receive sidelink transmissions in these slots.); or,
the first terminal device is a terminal device within a communication group where the second terminal device is located (
[0128] Next, the requester UE may need to determine which peer UEs to ask for assistance information. The requester UE may have a list of assistant UEs).
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, DI GIROLAMO teaches a terminal device (
Fig. 6 Assistant UE, Figs. 12A, 12B WTRU 102) comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, so as to execute the following steps (
[0269] FIG. 12A illustrates one embodiment of an example communications system 100 in which the methods and apparatuses described and claimed herein may be embodied. As shown, the example communications system 100 may include wireless transmit/receive units (WTRUs) 102a, 102b, …. 102g (…. referred to as WTRU 102), a radio access network (RAN) 103/104/105/103b/104b/105b,……… each WTRU may …. configured to transmit and/or receive wireless signals, including, by way of example only, user equipment (UE), …., a smartphone, a laptop….
[0284] FIG. 12B is a block diagram …. for example, a WTRU 102 …. may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120, a transmit/receive element 122, … non-removable memory 130, removable memory 132, …..
See also Claim 22).
Further claim 19 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 18.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Di Girolamo et al. (US 20230171738 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘DI GIROLAMO’) in view of LG Electronics (R1-2005749 “Discussion on feasibility and benefits for mode 2 enhancement”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LG’) and with further in view of Patil et al. (US 20180049220 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘PATIL’).
Regarding claim 6, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 4.
DI GIROLAMO and LG do not explicitly disclose wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device with a lowest priority among a plurality of terminal devices that have reserved the transmission resource with the conflict (
Although DI GIROLAMO disclose –
[0152] The requests may have an associated priority and type. The assistant UE may use this to determine whether to accept or reject a request. For example, an assistant UE may be assisting many peer UEs. It may determine that it does not want to process any further requests and may reject any future requests. Alternatively, upon receiving an incoming request of high priority, the assistant UE may cancel an existing request of lower priority.
[0172] Upon reception of the assistance information, the requester UE attempts to combine this information with already stored assistance information. For example, it may combine the candidate resource set Information from multiple assistance information. If there is a conflict between assistance information, then both may be discarded. Alternatively, the one with the lower priority may be discarded).
In an analogous art, PATIL teaches wherein the second terminal device is a terminal device with a lowest priority among a plurality of terminal devices that have reserved the transmission resource with the conflict (
[0062] during reselection, the UE 468′ may listen for resources. While listening, the UE 468′ may decode one or more scheduling assignments (e.g., which may or may not be on the same subframe) that reserve resources which may overlap with the UE's 468′ current resources. The UE 468′ may use the priority information 424 decoded from the scheduling assignment 422 and compare the priority information 424 with the priority information associated with another UE 469′. The UE 468′ may determine whether to reselect based on correlating the priority information 424. For instance, if the priority of data transmitted on the current resources of the UE 468′ is higher than the priority of the packet of the UE 468′, then the UE 468′ may reselect to the current resources, otherwise the UE 468′ may not. The priority may be a maximum priority level, minimum priority level.
(It is obvious that in PATIL [0062] UE 468′ being scheduled or granted with resource having minimum or lowest priority, compare to another UE 479’, does not select the granted resources)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using priority based resource selection for D2D communication of PATIL into the system of sidelink enhancements resource allocation assistance information of DI GIROLAMO in order to take the advantage of a method for effective D2D communication to boost network capacity (PATIL: [0005]).
Claims 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Di Girolamo et al. (US 20230171738 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘DI GIROLAMO’) in view of LG Electronics (R1-2005749 “Discussion on feasibility and benefits for mode 2 enhancement”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LG’) and with further in view of Chae et al. (US 20220232530 A1, of record hereinafter ‘CHAE’).
Regarding claim 10, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG, teaches the method according to claim 1.
DI GIROLAMO and LG do not explicitly disclose wherein the first threshold value is a value related to first priority information, or the first threshold value is determined according to first priority information.
In an analogous art, CHAE teaches wherein the first threshold value is a value related to first priority information, or the first threshold value is determined according to first priority information (
[0238] There are multiple sensing thresholds for each priority level combination of a priority level (referred to “Tx priority” in figure) of a transmitter wireless device and a priority level (referred to “Rx priority” in figure) indicated by a received sidelink control channel.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using prioritizing RSRP threshold for resource selection for sidelink communication of CHAE into the system of sidelink enhancements resource allocation assistance information of DI GIROLAMO in order to take the advantage of a method for avoiding potential interference on on-going transmissions of other UE(s) (CHAE: [0238]).
Regarding claim 11, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG and CHAE, teaches the method according to claim 10, wherein the first priority information comprises at least one of the following: a priority carried in sidelink control information (SCI), a priority of a service corresponding to sidelink data, a priority of a logic channel corresponding to sidelink data (
[0182] Step 2: If UE is configured to use assistance information and this information is available, the Sidelink Grant Reception process selects the assistance information to use. This may be based on one or more of the following criteria: the destination that has logical channels with the highest priority)
DI GIROLAMO and LG do not explicitly disclose wherein the first priority information comprises at least one of the following: a priority carried in sidelink control information (SCI), a priority of a service corresponding to sidelink data.
CHAE teaches wherein the first priority information comprises at least one of the following:
a priority carried in sidelink control information (SCI), a priority of a service corresponding to sidelink data, a priority of a logic channel corresponding to sidelink data (
[0238] The sensing threshold may be determined by the priority value indicated by a received sidelink control channel/information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using prioritizing RSRP threshold for resource selection for sidelink communication of CHAE into the system of sidelink enhancements resource allocation assistance information of DI GIROLAMO in order to take the advantage of a method for avoiding potential interference on on-going transmissions of other UE(s) (CHAE: [0238]).
Regarding claim 12, DI GIROLAMO, in view of LG and CHAE, teaches the method according to claim 10, wherein,
the first priority information is obtained from the second terminal device, or the first priority information is obtained from configuration information of a resource pool (
[0152] In a first second sub-problem, upon reception of the request, the assistant UE may need to determine if the requester UE is allowed to request assistance. … The requests may have an associated priority and type).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Hui et al. (US 20250203646 A1), describing Wireless Resource Selection
Lu et al. (US 12284669 B2), describing Resource Indication And Selection Schemes In Wireless Communication
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413