Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
[0040]: the recitation of “multiple autonomic nerves in a non-wearable and waterproof manner. Signal and guide Schumann resonance to relieve stress.” Should read ---multiple autonomic nerves in a non-wearable and waterproof manner signal and guide Schumann resonance to relieve stress---.
[0036]: the recitation of “the cleaned sewage Then it is discharged from the drain hole 205.” Should read ---the cleaned sewage is discharged from the drain hole 205---.
[0030]: the recitation of “ultra-micron nano active oxygen” should read ---ultra-micro nano active oxygen---.
[0023]: the recitation of “can use by touch” should read – can use touch---.
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because [0039] of the description recites that the reference character ‘28’, for the image detection device, is installed on the waterproof area of the chamber outer edge, Figure 2, ‘28C’ is a part of the host computer ‘21’. Therefore, it is unclear to the examiner where the image detection device is located. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore:
the “single detection system part” and the “image detection part” of claim 1;
the “data transmission and recording” of claim 13;
the “shower” of claim 12;
the “air duct system” of claim 8;
the “data transmission and recording” and the “touch panel” of claim 13;
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: “30”, “221”, “222”, and “223”.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "24" and "203" with Figure 2 and “14” and “103” with Figure 1 have both been used to designate the liquid pipeline system of the drawing.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1: The recitation of “a temperature detection system”. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a temperature detection system, it is understood to be a temperature sensor or a temperature / humidity sensor.
Claim 2: The recitation of “temperature and air control system”. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a temperature and air control system, it is understood to be a warm air control system.
Claim Objections
Claim 1-15 are objected to because of the following informalities below. The following are some but not necessarily all of the specific informalities noted:
Claim 1 recites “a bathing chamber for covering the human body”, but should read ---a bathing chamber for covering a human body--- and recites “wherein the bottom of the bath chamber”, but should read ---wherein a bottom of a bathing chamber---.
Claim 3 recites “(Original) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 2, wherein the ozone water generation system part can provide the manned mode (concentration of 0.05ppm- 0.1ppm) for human body oxygen sterilization and cleaning and the unmanned mode (concentration less than 0.12ppm) for cleaning the chamber.”, but should be read as follows below:
(Original) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 2, wherein the ozone water generation system part can provide a manned mode (concentration of 0.05ppm- 0.1ppm) for human body oxygen sterilization and cleaning and an unmanned mode (concentration less than 0.12ppm) for cleaning the bathing chamber.
Claim 4 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 or claim 2, wherein the electronic control system can regulate the spraying device of the bath liquid to produce a variety of fragrance bubbles with ultra-micronano active oxygen; and provide temperature control to dry the body (manned mode) and the chamber (unmanned mode).”, but should be read as follows below, where red text is the original strike-through:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 regulate the bath liquid spraying device part to produce a variety of fragrance bubbles with ultra-micronano active oxygen; and provide temperature control to dry the human body (manned mode) and the bathing chamber (unmanned mode).
Claim 5 recites “voice warning voice”, but should read ---a voice warning--- and also recites “humidity in the chamber”, but should read ---humidity in the bathing chamber---.
Claim 6 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1er-eaim-2, wherein the seat inside the chamber is connected to the bath chamber by installing the slide rail on the seat bracket, and the seat slide rail allows the user to move first from the seat that is easier to move in, then slide into the chamber of the apparatus with the seat slide rail.”, but should be read as follows below, where the strikethrough of red text is the original text:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 a seat inside the bathing chamber is connected to the bathing chamber by installing a slide rail on a seat bracket, and the side rail of the seat bracket moves first from the seat that is easier to move in, and thenslides the seat inside of the bathing chamber.
Claim 7 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 pipeline system of the bathing chamber includes the bath liquid spraying device part and the warm air pipeline system
Claim 8 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 but should be read as follows below, where red text is the original strike-through:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 the air duct system can introduce a warm air that dries the human body and the bathing chamberand cleaned sewage is discharged through the drain hole.
Claim 9 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 or claim 2, wherein the physiological detection system is installed in the waterproof area on the outer edge of the chamber, there is an elastic pad on the top of the chamber to withstand the back of the hand, and the detection metal electrode is on the bottom, it is convenient for users to put their palms in to detect physiological signals such as heart rate/ECG/autonomic nerves in a non- wearable manner.”, but should be read as follows below, where the red text is the original strike-through:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 on the waterproof space of an outer edge of the bathing chamber, there is an elastic pad on the top of the bathing chamber configured to withstand a back of a hand, and a metal electrode is on a bottom, and it is convenient for users to put their palms in to detect physiological signals such as heart rate/ECG/autonomic nerves in a non- wearable manner.
Claim 10 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 (relative to the circulation of the limbs) temperature distribution and inflamed sites).”, but should be read as follows below, where red text is the original strike-through:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 space of an outer edge of the bathing chamber, and can easily detect a temperature zone of a body image; wherein the temperature zone is (relative to a circulation of a limb and temperature distribution and inflamed sites, of the body image).
Claim 11 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 but should be read as follows below, where the red text is the original strike-through:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 a base of the bathing chamber a user to detect heart rate/ECG/multiple physiological signals such as autonomic nerves guide Schumann resonance pressure relief device to relieve stress.
Claim 12 recites “The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 but should read as follows below, where the red strike-through text is original:
The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 part to produce ultra-nano oxygen-activating a warm water is mixed with low-concentration ozone water and is sprayed into the bathing chamber through the shower to clean the human body.
Claim 13 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim1 matching control module; and but should read as follows below, where the red text strike-through is original text:
“(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim1 a data transmission and recording can use a touch panel to set the parameters and control, and can be connected to a physiological detection sensor to perform Schumann wave resonance feedback and fragrance matching control module; and an area network for data collection and subsequent processing applications.
Claim 14 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 controlled automatic device mentioned therein can be connected to the computer host system to automatically set and display the status according to the process, display "manned mode" and automatically execute the following bathing process: (1) Detection of physiological pre-test (<5 minutes) (2) Matching aroma and preparation of low concentration ozone (3) Ozone aroma micro-foam spray cleaning (at least 10 minutes) (4) Rinse with water (at least 10 minutes, can be segmented) (5) Drying (at least 10 minutes) (6) Simultaneously perform stress relief and resonance relaxation (10 minutes to 30 minutes). (7) The bath is over.”, but should read as follows below, where the red text strike-through is original text:
(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 host computer to automatically set and display a status according to a bathing process, display "manned mode" and is configured to automatically execute the following bathing process:
(1) Detection of physiological pre-test (<5 minutes)
(2) Matching aroma and preparation of low concentration ozone
(3) Ozone aroma micro-foam spray cleaning (at least 10 minutes)
(4) Rinse with water (at least 10 minutes, can be segmented)
(5) Drying (at least 10 minutes)
(6) Simultaneously perform stress relief and resonance relaxation (10 minutes to 30 minutes)
(7) The bath is over.
Claim 15 recites “(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 but should read as follows below, where the red text strike-through is original text:
“(Currently Amended) The body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1 host computer to automatically set and display the status according toa bathing process. The host computer displays "unmanned mode" and is configured to automatically executebathing cChamber cleaning process:
(1) Determination of unmanned detection
(2) Start cleaning chamber
(3) Preparation of low concentration ozone (<0.12 ppm)
(4) Ozone fragrance micro-foam spray cleaning (at least 10 minutes)
(5) Rinse with water (at least 10 minutes, can be segmented)
(6) Dry (at least 10 minutes)
(7) The chamber cleaning is finished.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claims 1-6, and 8-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1,
The recitation of “single detection system part”. This part is unclear as to what structure is detecting a physiological signal. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a single detection system part, it is understood that this can be interpreted as a sensor or electrode for detecting a physiological signal.
The recitation of “an induction detection part”. This part is unclear as to what structure is detecting and how it is controlling the apparatus. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the induction detection part, it is understood that this can be interpreted as a sensor.
The recitation of “a circuit control part”. This part is unclear as to what structure the part is and how an electric control system is different than a circuit control part. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the circuit control part, it is understood that this can be interpreted as a part with capabilities to control within the electric control system.
The recitation of “a drain hole, which is sealed by tempered glass or other materials to form a waterproof space”. The waterproof space is unclear as to if the inside of the body massaging and washing apparatus is the waterproof space, or if the drain hole is sealed by the tempered glass or other materials and that forms the waterproof space. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the waterproof space, it is understood that this can be interpreted as the body massaging and washing apparatus is waterproof on the inside.
The recitation of “an image detection part”. This part is unclear as to what structure the part is and how it is detecting a thermal image. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of an image detection part, it is understood that this can be interpreted as a camera or a sensor for use in detecting body temperature.
Regarding claim 2,
The recitation of “a variety models of fragrance bath liquid control system department”. It is unclear as to what structure the system department is and if it is to be either the use of fragrance bubbles with the bath liquid spraying device part, just the bath liquid spraying device part, or if this is something different. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a variety models of fragrance bath liquid control system department, it is understood that this can be interpreted as the bath liquid spraying device part.
Regarding claim 4,
The recitation of “the electronic control system”. It is unclear as to if the electronic control system is different from the electric control system of claim 1. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the electronic control system, it is understood to be interpreted as the electric control system.
The recitation of “variety of fragrance bubbles with ultra-micronano active oxygen”. It is unclear whether this is ozonated fragrance foam, ozonated fragrance bubbles, or something separate. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a variety of fragrance bubbles with ultra-micronano active oxygen, it is understood to be interpreted as either ozonated bubbles with a fragrance, or ozonated foam with a fragrance.
Regarding claim 5,
The recitation of “the electronic control system”. It is unclear as to if the electronic control system is different from the electric control system of claim 1. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the electronic control system, it is understood to be interpreted as the electric control system.
Regarding claim 8,
The recitation of “the air duct system”. It is unclear whether the air duct system is the warm air pipeline system or not. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the air duct system, it is understood to be interpreted as the warm air pipeline system.
The recitation of “cleaned sewage”. It is unclear what cleaned sewage is meant. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the cleaned sewage, it is understood to be interpreted as sewage water (dirty water) can go through the drain hole as intended, and the ozonated water cleans the bathing chamber.
Regarding claim 9,
The recitation of “the physiological detection system”. It is unclear as to what parts are included in the physiological detection system. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the physiological detection system, it is understood to be interpreted as a sensor or electrode that detects physiological signals.
The recitation of “the detection metal electrode is on the bottom”. It is unclear as to what on the bottom means. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the metal electrode being on the bottom, it is understood to be interpreted as the metal electrode is below the palm of a user.
the phrase "such as" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Regarding claim 10,
The use of parenthesis does not ascertain the metes and bounds of the claim. It is unclear whether the limitations inside of the parenthesis are a part of the claimed invention. Regarding all other claims with parenthesis, it is also unclear whether the limitations within the parenthesis are part of the claimed invention. For the purpose of examination, any instance with parenthesis, will be regarded as optional in reference to prior art rejections.
The recitation of “the thermal image detection device is installed in the waterproof area on the outer edge of the chamber”. It is unclear where the device is because [0039]; refers to ‘28C’ being on the outer edge of the chamber, but Figure 2, ‘28C’ is along with the host computer. For the purpose of examination, the thermal image detection device’s location, is interpreted as being anywhere within the body massaging and washing apparatus, where it could be reasonably waterproof.
Regarding claim 11,
The recitation of “detect heart rate/ECG/multiple physiological signals such as autonomic nerves guide Schumann resonance to relieve stress”. It is unclear whether it is being claimed that these physiological signals, or the autonomic nerves guide the Schumann resonance, or that the Schumann resonance pressure relief device also relieves stress and guides the Schumann resonance. It is also unclear how the Schumann resonance pressure relief device facilitates the user to detect their physiological signals. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the phrase above, it is understood to be interpreted as the Schumann resonance pressure relief device is on the chamber base for the purpose of relieving stress and the user can also detect their physiological signals, through means of a sensor or electrode.
Regarding claim 12,
The recitation of “a variety of fragrance bath liquid control systems, and can be used with the bath liquid spraying device to produce ultra-nano oxygen-activating various fragrance bubbles”. It is unclear whether this is ozonated fragrance foam, ozonated fragrance bubbles, or something separate. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of a variety of fragrance bath liquid control systems, and can be used with the bath liquid spraying device to produce ultra-nano oxygen-activating various fragrance bubbles, it is understood to be interpreted as either ozonated bubbles with a fragrance, or ozonated foam with a fragrance.
The recitation of “ozone water is sprayed into the chamber through the shower to clean the human body”. It is unclear whether the shower is a different part from the bath liquid spraying device part or not. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the shower, it is understood to be interpreted as the bath liquid spraying device part.
Regarding claim 13,
The recitation of “said electronically controlled system”. It is unclear as to if the electronically controlled system is different from the electric control system of claim 1. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the electronically controlled system, it is understood to be interpreted as the electric control system.
The recitation of “set parameters”. It is unclear as to what the specific parameters are. Under broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the set parameters, it is understood to be interpreted as the electronically controlled automatic device can have automated functions, thereby defining the set parameters.
The recitation of “the data transmission and recording”. It is unclear as to what part is doing the data transmission and recording. Under broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the date transmission and recording part, it is understood to be interpreted as a touch panel that can transmit information.
The recitation of “can be connected to physiological detection sensor to perform Schumann wave resonance feedback and fragrance matching control module”. It is unclear how a physiological detection sensor can perform Schumann wave resonance feedback, and what part is the fragrance matching control module and how the physiological detection sensor performs fragrance matching control module. Under broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the physiological data sensor that performs Schumann wave resonance feedback and fragrance matching control module, it is understood to be interpreted as the touch panel can have a physiological sensor connected to it, and there is a Schumann wave pressure relief device and a fragrance that can be present in the water or with bubbles.
Regarding claim 14,
The recitation of “said electronically controlled automatic device”. It is unclear as to if the electronically controlled automatic device is different from the electric control system of claim 1. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the electronically controlled automatic device, it is understood to be interpreted as the electric control system.
The recitation of “matching aroma and preparation of low concentration ozone”. It is unclear what matching aroma means and how it is included with the low concentration ozone. Under broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of matching aroma, it is understood to be low concentration ozone that can have a fragrance added.
Regarding claim 15,
The recitation of “said electronically controlled automatic device”. It is unclear as to if the electronically controlled automatic device is different from the electric control system of claim 1. Using broadest reasonable interpretation without sufficient description of the electronically controlled automatic device, it is understood to be interpreted as the electric control system.
The term “can” in claims 3, 4, 8, and 10-15, is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “can” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
The term “can” is indefinite also because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the term are part of the claimed invention. The examiner suggests that any instant of the term “can”, should be changed to be read as ---configured to---, grammatically permitting.
The phrase “easier to move in” in claim 6 is a relative phrase which renders the claim indefinite. The phrase “easier to move in” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
The phrase “easier to move in” is indefinite also because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention.
The term “convenient” in claim 9 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “convenient” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
The term “convenient” is indefinite also because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the term are part of the claimed invention.
Claims 6, 9, 10, and 11 recite the terms: “installing” or “is installed”. It is unclear to the examiner the metes and bounds of the claims, because the recitation of “installing” or “is installed” is language of a method step in a device claim.
The examiner suggests that along with the U.S.C. 112(b) rejections, that the Claim Objections section with minor changes to the claims are in addition applied with the regards to the relative term and relative phrase language above.
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. § 103
Claims 1, 5, 7, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Lipponen (WO 2007107621 A1) in view of Skivington (US 20230072515 A1) and further in view of Kameyama (US 20080119994 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lipponen discloses a body massaging and washing apparatus (Lipponen: Figure 2, pg. 8 lines 12-15; massaging the bather, pg. 1 lines 7-8; device is designed for washing and relaxation), comprising:
a bathing chamber for covering the human body (Lipponen: Figure 2; chamber that covers the human body);
an electric control system with a circuit control part and an induction detection part for controlling the apparatus (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), pg. 6 lines 8-9; control switch (circuit control part) and pg. 12 lines 18-19; sensors can monitor and control the functions of the steam bath (induction detection part));
a pipeline system (Lipponen pg.10 lines 13-14; steam pipes/ hoses laid from technical department);
a bath liquid spraying device part (Lipponen pg. 10 lines 15-16; steam nozzle, and pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle);
a host computer (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; computer for the control unit for controlling the bathing modes and heating of the bath);
a liquid pipeline (Lipponen pg. 10 lines 15-16; steam nozzle, and pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir);
and a warm air pipeline system (Lipponen pg. 8 lines 12-15; there are nozzles (pipes) to provide air massage and to dry the bather with warm air)
wherein the bottom of the bath chamber is provided with a drain hole (Lipponen pg. 7 lines 6-9; drain for sewage is provided at the bottom of steam compartment, (steam generator ‘10’ figure 1) at the bottom of chamber);
which is sealed by tempered glass or other materials to form a waterproof space (Lipponen pg. 2 lines 31-34; bathing compartment and technical compartment provided with sealed waterproof space in between, and pg. 7 lines 3-6; where it is made of a waterproof material);
and there is a temperature detection system (Lipponen pg. 12 line 12; temperature detection and lines 16-19; sensor can provide technical compartment a control means for bathing condition; this would include the temperature detection of the system inside for safety);
Lipponen fails to disclose an image detection part for detecting a thermal image and a Schumann resonance pressure relief device. Lipponen is silent to having a single detection system part for detecting a physiological signal.
Skivington discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus, comprising:
a single detection system part for detecting a physiological signal (Skivington [0132] lines 2-3; sensors may be provided for collecting health/ physiological data from a user);
an image detection part for detecting a thermal image (Skivington [0132] lines 1-3; sensors may be provided in the system to monitor the body temperature changes through thermal imaging, thermal imaging cameras may be provided);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the bathing and washing apparatus of Lipponen to have a single detection system part for detecting a physiological signal and an image detection part for detecting a thermal image as taught by Skivington, since, sensors and/or imaging can be used to test users for peace of mind of good health, as well as to give information to doctors on physical fitness (Skivington [0132] lines 6-7).
In this embodiment, Skivington fails to disclose a Schumann resonance pressure relief device, but discloses a speaker capable of playing sounds (Skivington [0131]).
Kameyama discloses a Schumann resonance pressure relief device (Kameyama [0361]; to uplift mental condition and calm the user, a sound of a Schumann frequency resonance may be played, and is played through a speaker).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the speaker of Skivington to include a Schumann frequency being played as taught by Kameyama, since, playing a Schumann frequency can uplift the mental condition and calm a user (Kameyama [0361]; uplifts the mental condition and calms the user) and because a Schumann resonance frequency acts holistically on a physical level, by strengthening the body, providing improvements to massaging, relaxation, and prevention in therapeutic applications, (Strlek, (US 20150150745 A1), [0039]).
Regarding claim 5, modified Lipponen further discloses, the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
the electronic control system also includes a manned / unmanned warning device to detect object perception (Kameyama [0077]; a seating sensor can detect whether the user is on a seat, can include a camera, this would be able to detect body presence and object detection, Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), and Kameyama [0056]; the hospitality control section includes a computer connected to the sensors and cameras and can execute software for control);
and voice warning voice of spraying sterilization when the chamber is in manned/ unmanned condition (Kameyama [0439]; caution voice audio to user, [077] the seat sensors and cameras detect if someone is there, Lipponen pg. 10 lines 24-26; the technical department can contain a washer and disinfection device to clean and dry the steam bath before and after the steam, Lipponen pg. 12, lines 13-15; operations can be fully manual or automatic, or a combo of the two, thereby having automatic spraying of sterilization);
and a temperature and humidity detection system to automatically detect the temperature and humidity in the chamber (Lipponen pg. 12 line 12; temperature detection and lines 16-19; sensor can provide technical compartment a control means for bathing condition; this would include the temperature detection of the system inside for safety and pg.3 lines 22-23; control device can control temperature and humidity, Kameyama [0428]; air condition can regulate temperature and humidity in the apparatus).
Regarding claim 7, modified Lipponen further discloses, the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
the piping system of the bathing chamber includes the bath liquid spraying device part (Lipponen pg. 10 lines 15-16; steam nozzle, and pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle, and pg.10 lines 13-14; steam pipes/ hoses laid from technical department, the pipes include the bath spraying part, because that is how you get the water to the bathing chamber);
and the warm air piping system part (Lipponen pg. 8 lines 12-15; there are nozzles (pipes) to provide air massage and to dry the bather with warm air).
Regarding claim 10, modified Lipponen further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
the part of the thermal image detection device is installed in the waterproof area on the outer edge of the chamber (Lipponen pg. 2 lines 31-34; bathing compartment and technical compartment provided with sealed waterproof space in between, and pg. 7 lines 3-6; where it is made of a waterproof material, Skivington [0132] lines 1-3; sensors may be provided in the system to monitor the body temperature changes through thermal imaging, thermal imaging cameras may be provided);
which can easily detect the temperature zone on the body image (relative to the circulation of the limbs) temperature distribution and inflamed sites) (Kameyama [0076-0077]; infrared sensor is the seat sensor to detect if a person is there or not, can include a camera, takes in the body temperature and the user’s biological characteristic information, can estimate physical or mental condition of a user, Skivington [0132] lines 1-3; sensors may be provided in the system to monitor the body temperature changes through thermal imaging, thermal imaging cameras may be provided, Skivington [0117], sensors are in the shower head).
Regarding claim 11, modified Lipponen further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim1, wherein:
said Schumann resonance pressure relief device is installed on the chamber base (Kameyama Figure 7: “2015” is at the bottom of the car / seats, generates the sound waves which can be Schumann waves);
which can facilitate the user to detect heart rate/ECG/multiple physiological signals such as autonomic nerves (Kameyama [0519]; sensors facilitate physiological detection of signals like hear rate, [0076]; infrared sensor gathers biological characteristic information);
guide Schumann resonance to relieve stress (Kameyama [0361]; Schumann waves and the sounds / waves, uplift metal conditions – this could be stress).
Claims 2, 4, 8, 12-14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Lipponen (WO 2007107621 A1) in view of Skivington (US 20230072515 A1) further in view of Kameyama (US 20080119994 A1) and even further in view of Barnes (US 7060180 A1).
Regarding claim 2, modified Lipponen, discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, which further includes:
a cold water system part (Skivington [0007] line 1; cold therapy device for use in a water delivery system);
a warm water generation and temperature control system part (Lipponen pg. 12 line 12; temperature detection and lines 16-19; sensor can provide technical compartment a control means for bathing condition; this would include the temperature detection of the system inside for safety, pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle);
and a variety models of fragrance bath liquid control system department (Lipponen pg. 10 lines 15-16; steam nozzle, and pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle);
a temperature and air control system part (Lipponen pg. 12 line 12; temperature detection and lines 16-19; sensor can provide technical compartment a control means for bathing condition; this would include the temperature detection of the system inside for safety, Kameyama [0428]; air condition can regulate temperature and humidity in the apparatus);
and a temperature and humidity detection system part (Kameyama [0428]; air condition can regulate temperature and humidity in the apparatus, [0083]; body temperature sensor can detect temperature);
a manned / unmanned warning system part (Kameyama [0077]; a seating sensor can detect whether the user is on a seat, can include a camera, this would be able to detect body presence and object detection).
Modified Lipponen fails to disclose an ozone water generation system part, and a low-concentration ozone water.
Barnes discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus comprising:
an ozone water generation system part (Barnes [038] lines 1-2 and lines 7-8; there is an ozone generator where ozone is injected into the water within a tub by a jet ‘20’);
a low-concentration ozone water detection and control system part (Barnes [023] lines 25-33; ozone is provided at a higher flow rate and lower concentration to sanitize the water);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the cold water system part, a warm water generation and temperature control part, a variety models of fragrance bath liquid control system department, a temperature and air control system part, a manned/unmanned warning system part, and a temperature and humidity detection part of modified Lipponen to include an ozone water generation system part and a low-concentration ozone water detection and control system part as taught by Barnes, since ozone water helps to clean/ sterilize the bath tub and the skin of the bather’s body, bio slime on the surface of the tub, and disease-causing bacteria (Barnes [021] lines 16-17).
Regarding claim 4, modified Lipponen in view of Barnes further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
the electronic control system can regulate the spraying device of the bath liquid (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), pg. 6 lines 8-9; control switch (circuit control part) and pg. 12 lines 18-19; sensors can monitor and control the functions of the steam bath (induction detection part), Lipponen pg. 10 lines 15-16; steam nozzle, and pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle);
to produce a variety of fragrance bubbles with ultra-micronano active oxygen (Barnes [038]; aromatherapy scent can be added into ozone and jet, Barnes [024]; bubbles of ozone are very small);
and provide temperature control to dry the body (manned mode) and the chamber (unmanned mode) (Lipponen pg. 8 lines 12-15; there are nozzles (pipes) to provide air massage and to dry the bather with warm air, pg. 8 lines 24-26, the technical compartment may contain a device to dry the bath chamber before or after baths, lines 29-31; providing temperature control to the drying).
Regarding claim 8, modified Lipponen in view of Barned further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
the bath liquid spraying device part of the bathing chamber can be used for injection of prepared low-concentration ozone water ();
fragrance foam (Barnes [038]; aromatherapy scent can be added into ozone and jet, Barnes [024]; bubbles of ozone are very small – foam is just small bubbles accumulated together);
warm water and cold water (Skivington [0007] line 1; cold therapy device for use in a water delivery system and Lipponen pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle);
the air duct system can introduce the warm air that dries the human body and the chamber (Lipponen pg. 8 lines 12-15; there are nozzles (pipes/ air duct system) to provide air massage and to dry the bather with warm air, pg. 8 lines 24-26, the technical compartment may contain a device to dry the bath chamber before or after baths);
the cleaned sewage is discharged through the drain hole (Lipponen pg. 7 lines 6-9; drain for sewage is provided at the bottom of steam compartment, (steam generator ‘10’ figure 1) at the bottom of chamber).
Regarding claim 12, modified Lipponen in view of Barnes further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
said electronically controlled automatic device can regulate a variety of fragrance bath liquid control systems (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), pg. 6 lines 8-9; control switch (circuit control part) and pg. 12 lines 18-19; sensors can monitor and control the functions of the steam bath (induction detection part), Barnes [038]; aromatherapy scent can be added into ozone and jet);
and can be used with the bath liquid spraying device to produce ultra-nano oxygen-activating various fragrance bubbles (Barnes [038]; aromatherapy scent can be added into ozone and jet, Barnes [024]; bubbles of ozone are very small);
the warm water mixed with low-concentration ozone water is sprayed into the chamber through the shower to clean the human body (Barnes [023] lines 25-33; ozone is provided at a higher flow rate and lower concentration to sanitize the water, Barnes [038] lines 1-2 and lines 7-8; there is an ozone generator where ozone is injected into the water within a tub by a jet ‘20’), Lipponen pg. 11. Lines 18-19; system can be a steam or hot water reservoir; therefore, water can spray out of the nozzle (warm water), Barnes [021] lines 16-17; ozone water helps to clean/ sterilize the bath tub and the skin of the bather’s body, bio slime on the surface of the tub, and disease-causing bacteria)
Regarding claim 13, modified Lipponen in view of Barnes further discloses the body massaging and washing apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein:
said electronically controlled automatic device can be connected to the host computer system to integrate user interface functions (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), pg. 6 lines 8-9; control switch (circuit control part) and pg. 12 lines 18-19; sensors can monitor and control the functions of the steam bath (induction detection part), Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; computer for the control unit for controlling the bathing modes and heating of the bath – user interface, Skivington [0090]; control device includes input means for user input and a display);
including ozone concentration measurement and control to produce low-concentration ozone, according to set parameters (Barnes [029] line 12; sensor measures how much water is in the tub, [028]; ozone concentration can be limited and controlled by a pump, [023] lines 25-33; ozone is provided at a higher flow rate and lower concentration to sanitize the water);
perform automatic spraying and sterilization (Skivington [0116]; a remote-control device can control and program the delivery of water, selecting a pre-set sequence, Barnes [028]; ozone concentration can be limited and controlled by a pump, [023] lines 25-33; ozone is provided at a higher flow rate and lower concentration to sanitize the water);
physiological signal detection (Kameyama [0519]; sensors facilitate physiological detection of signals like hear rate, [0076]; infrared sensor gathers biological characteristic information);
bathing process and control (Lipponen pg. 6 lines 8-14; control unit for controlling steam (electric control system), pg. 6 lines 8-9; control switch (circuit control part) and pg. 12 lines 18-19; sensors can monitor and control the functions of the steam bath (induction detection part));
and the data transmission and recording can use touch panel to set parameters and control (Kameyama [0090]; an input portion can include a touch panel, to determine control parameters of the hospitality section, input info is transmitted from the control section to the determination section);
and can be connected to physiological detection sensor to perform Schumann wave resonance feedback and fragrance matching control module