Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2 and 6-23 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 6-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pub. 2016/0271503 by De-Gol.
Regarding claim 1, De-Gol discloses an attraction system for an amusement park (abstract), the attraction system comprising: an actuator (para. 23-25 – see movable screen drive); an enclosure coupled to the actuator, wherein the enclosure defines an interior space of the enclosure (para. 23-25 – see the movable screen enclosure area); a display coupled to the enclosure and positioned within the interior space, wherein the display is configured to output imagery from within the interior space of the enclosure (para. 23-25 – see the use of a screen in the area); and a guest area external to the interior space of the enclosure, wherein the actuator is configured to move the enclosure to drive movement of the display relative to the guest area for entertainment of one or more guests in the guest area (para. 23-25; fig. 3-4 – see the drive of the area relative to the viewers and the different paths that are taken by the viewers and the screens)
Regarding claim 2, De-Gol discloses the attraction system of claim 1, wherein the attraction system comprises an animated figure positioned within the interior space of the enclosure, the animated figure is configured to move within the interior space, and the actuator is configured to move the enclosure to drive collective movement of the display and the animated figure relative to the guest area (para. 3, 31 – see animatronics).
Regarding claim 6, De-Gol discloses the attraction system of claim 1, comprising a control system communicatively coupled to the actuator and the display, wherein the control system is configured Page 3 to control the actuator to move the enclosure and drive corresponding movement of the display, and the control system is configured to control the imagery output by the display (para. 23-25 – see the movement of the display as part of the ride).
Regarding claim 7, De-Gol discloses the attraction system of claim 6, comprising a sensor configured to detect a parameter of the guest area, wherein the control system is communicatively coupled to the sensor and is configured to control the actuator based on the parameter to facilitate viewing of the interior space by the one or more guests within the guest area (para. 33-38 – see the synchronized movement display and projection).
Regarding claim 21, De-Gol discloses the attraction system of claim 1, wherein the attraction system comprises one or more show effect components positioned within the interior space of the enclosure, the show effect components are configured to provide one or more show effects in coordination with movement of the one or more show effect components caused by corresponding movement of the enclosure via the actuator (para. 33-38 – see the synchronized movement display and projection).
Regarding claims 8-20 and 22-23, these claims are rejected by De-Gol as noted above regarding claims 1, 2, 6, 7 and 21 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
/PETER J IANNUZZI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3711