This Office action is in response to amendments filed on 11/17/2025. Claims 1-14 and 17-24 are pending; claims 7-14 are withdrawn; and claims 1-6 and 17-24 are rejected.
Claim Objections
Claims 3 and 22 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3, ll. 2, consider amending to, --[[a]]the discharge duct connected to the cannister, the discharge duct configured to receive at least—
Claim 22, ll. 2, consider amending to, --[[a]]the discharge duct connected to the cannister, the discharge duct configured to receive at least—
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "a lid connected to the receptable and movable between an open position, where the receptacle is open to an environment, and a closed position.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear to the Examiner whether a second, additional lid is required on the receptacle or whether “ a lid” in claim 6 is the same lid as introduced in claim 1. As best understood from applicant’s disclosure, only one lid is included in the elected invention and therefore, “a lid” in claim 6 is the same lid from claim 1. Therefore, for examination purposes, the limitation of claim 6 is entirely met by the prior art of record (from claim 1) because the limitation(s) is recited in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6, 17, and 19-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112493930), as provided by the Examiner, in view of Johnson (US 2020/0069139).
Regarding claim 1, Yang (CN112496930) discloses a docking station (figs. 1 and 5) for a mobile cleaning robot (defined as sweeping robot system, pp. [n0032]), the docking station comprising:
a base (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) configured to receive at least a portion of the mobile cleaning robot thereon (pp. [n0032], not explicitly shown; base is capable of receiving portion of cleaning robot in order for item 11 to collect debris from cleaning robot system), the base including a debris port (item 11; figs. 1-2);
a discharge duct (item 3; figs. 1 and 4); and
a cannister (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) connected to the base (figs. 1 and 5) and connected to the discharge duct (discharge duct is within upper portion of cannister; figs. 1-2 and 4), the cannister located at least partially above the base (cannister extends partially over base portion; figs. 1-2), the cannister comprising:
a debris duct (item 1; figs. 1-2) connected to the debris port (pp. [n0040]; debris port 11 connects to item 2 via debris duct 1; fig. 1) and configured to receive an air stream from the mobile cleaning robot (pp. [n0032] and [n0040]; debris duct 1 is capable of receiving the air stream from the outlet of the cleaning robot via debris port 11);
a lid assembly (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) connected to the debris duct (debris duct 1 directly enters into lid assembly portion; figs. 1-2) and connected to the discharge duct (air is discharged directly from lid assembly; figs. 1 and 4), the lid assembly configured to receive at least a portion of the air stream from the mobile cleaning robot, and the lid assembly at least partially defining a first volume (lid assembly partially defines first volume within item 2; figs. 1-2 and 5) connected to the debris duct (pp. [n0035]; figs. 1-2) and connected to the discharge duct (pp. [n0041]; fig. 4);
a receptacle (item 6; figs. 1 and 5) connected to the lid assembly (pp. [n0050-0051]; receptable 6 is removably connected to lid assembly), the receptacle configured to receive at least a portion of debris from the lid assembly (fig. 2; receptable 6 is capable of receiving a portion of debris from lid assembly when blower is off and debris collected in lid assembly needs to be emptied), the receptacle at least partially defining a second volume (defined as volume, i.e. inner space, within item 6; figs. 2 and 5-6), and
a bin door (item 4; figs. 1-3) connected to the lid assembly (bin door 4 is within and connected to lid assembly; similar to applicant’s disclosure, figs. 8A-8D of instant disclosure), the bin door operable to move between a closed position (defined as position in view of figs. 1 and 5) to fluidically isolate the second volume from the first volume (pp. [n0042-n0043]; when docking station is working, i.e. air stream through debris duct 1 is on, the bin door 4 is in a sealed state in order to retain debris within lid assembly and lid, as modified below, and further, both airflow and debris are isolated from second volume within item 6), and an open position (defined as position in fig. 2) to connect the first volume to the second volume to dispense debris from the lid assembly and the lid into the receptacle (pp. [n0042]; when dust collection work is completed, i.e. stopped and air stream is off, the bin door 4 is opened to dispense the collected debris from within the lid assembly and lid, defining the upper boundary of lid assembly as modified below, into the second volume below the first volume).
Yang Annotated Fig. 5.
Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the lid assembly includes a lid movable between an open position and a close position, wherein the receptacle is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position and closed to the environment in the closed position, and wherein when the bin door is in the closed position, debris is retained in the lid.
However, Johnson (US 2020/0069139) teaches a docking station (item 200; figs. 2A-2B) comprising a lid assembly (upper portion of cannister, corresponding to upper portion of cannister in Yang) including a lid (item 228; fig. 2B) movable between an open position (defined as position in view of fig. 2B) and a closed position (defined as position in view of fig. 2A), and the lid assembly at least partially defining a first volume (first volume defined as total volume of the volume between sidewalls of lid and the corresponding volume within item 2 of Yang), wherein the receptacle (corresponding to receptacle in Yang) is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position (when the lid 228 is open and the bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is open, a portion of the receptacle is open to an environment), and wherein the receptacle is closed to the environment in the closed position (when lid 228 is closed and bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is closed, the receptacle is closed to the environment); and wherein, when the bin door is in the closed position (corresponding to position of fig. 1 in Yang), debris is retained in the lid (the portion of the first volume defined by sidewalls of lid 228 is capable of retaining debris depending on the amount of debris captured within the first volume).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the docking station, as disclosed in Yang, to include a movable lid defining a portion of the first volume via the sidewalls extending from the lid, as taught in Johnson, in order to remove, clean, and/or repair the filtering device within the lid assembly (corresponding to filter 32 in Yang; pp. [0057] in Johnson).
Regarding claim 2, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 1, comprising:
a debris blower (item 31; pp. [n0041]; fig. 4) connected to the cannister (debris blower 31 within cannister and directly connected to first volume of the cannister; similar to applicant’s disclosure in which blower 864 is within cannister 846, fig. 8A-8B of instant disclosure), the debris blower operable to produce the air stream that travels from the mobile cleaning robot (pp. [n0041]; when debris blower 31 is on, a negative pressure is formed inside the first volume, which in turn allows dust inside the cleaning robot to enter the first volume through the debris duct 1), through the debris port and the debris duct, through the lid assembly, and out of the cannister (pp. [n0041]; the air stream travels from debris port 11, into debris duct 1, through the lid assembly into first volume, then further out of the cannister via discharge duct ; figs. 1-2 and 4).
Regarding claim 3, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 2, comprising:
the discharge duct connected to the cannister (pp. [n0041]; discharge duct provided in and connected to cannister; similar to applicant’s disclosure), the discharge duct configured to receive at least a portion of the air stream therethrough (pp. [n0041]; the discharge duct 3 receives at least a portion of the air stream in order for the air stream to be discharged from the first volume within cannister, fig. 2), and
a filter (item 32; figs. 1-2 and 4) connected to the discharge duct (pp. [n0041]; filter 31 is connected to inlet of discharge duct) and configured to receive at least a portion of the air stream at least partially therethrough (pp. [n0041]; at least a portion of the air stream enters inlet of discharge duct to pass through filter 31 and exit cannister).
Regarding claim 6, as best understood, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 1, comprising:
the lid (Johnson; item 228; fig. 2A-2B) connected to the receptacle (via intermediate components) and movable between an open position (defined as position when lid 228, as modified by Johnson, is opened and bin door is opened 4, i.e. when dust collection is off), where the receptacle is open to an environment (in open position, a portion of the receptacle is open to the environment), and a closed position (defined as position in view of fig. 1 and fig. 2A in Johnson).
Regarding claim 17, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 1, comprising:
bin door actuator (pp. [n0059]; defined as rotary motor, not explicitly shown) connected to the bin door (pp. [n0059]; bin door actuator is connected to bin door 4 via output rotating shaft 41; fig. 3) and operable to move the bin door between the open position and the closed position (pp. [n0059]; bin door actuator rotates output rotating shaft 4 to make a reciprocating motion thereby, opening and closing the door; figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 19, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 17, wherein the lid and the receptacle form a seal therebetween (according to Merriam-Webster, “therebetween” is defined as in the space between; therefore, a seal is formed in a space between the lid, as modified from Johnson, and the receptacle 6, pp. [n0062]) to at least partially fluidically isolate the first volume from the second volume (pp. [n0042-n0043] and [n0062]; during dust collection, the sealed connection ensures a closed spaced in the cannister thereby, ensuring effective negative pressure for the dust collection process and fluidically isolating the first volume from the second volume 16 via the closure of the bin door 4 during dust collection process).
Regarding claim 20, Yang (CN112496930) discloses a docking station (figs. 1 and 5) for a mobile cleaning robot (defined as sweeping robot system, pp. [n0032]), the docking station comprising:
a base (designated in annotated fig. 5 above) configured to receive at least a portion of the mobile cleaning robot thereon (pp. [n0032], not explicitly shown; base is capable of receiving portion of cleaning robot in order for item 11 to collect debris from cleaning robot system), the base including a debris port (item 11; figs. 1-2);
a discharge duct (item 3; figs. 1 and 4); and
a cannister (designated in annotated fig. 5 above) connected to the base (figs. 1 and 5) and located at least partially above the base (cannister extends partially over base portion; figs. 1-2), the cannister comprising:
a debris duct (item 1; figs. 1-2) connected to the debris port (pp. [n0040]; debris port 11 connects to item 2 via debris duct 1; fig. 1);
a lid assembly (designated in annotated fig. 5 above) connected to the debris duct (debris duct 1 directly enters into lid assembly portion; figs. 1-2) and connected to the discharge duct (air is discharged directly from lid assembly; figs. 1 and 4);
a receptacle (item 6; figs. 1 and 5) connected to the lid assembly (pp. [n0050-0051]; receptable 6 is removably connected to lid assembly), the receptacle configured to receive debris from the lid assembly (fig. 2; receptable 6 is capable of receiving a portion of debris from lid assembly when blower is off and debris collected in lid assembly needs to be emptied); and
a bin door (item 4; figs. 1-3) connected to the lid assembly (bin door 4 is within and connected to lid assembly; similar to applicant’s disclosure, figs. 8A-8D of instant disclosure), the bin door operable to move between a closed position (defined as position in view of figs. 1 and 5) to retain debris within the lid assembly and to fluidically isolate the lid assembly from the receptacle (pp. [n0042-n0043]; when docking station is working, i.e. air stream through debris duct 1 is on, the bin door 4 is in a sealed state in order to retain debris within lid assembly and further, both airflow and debris are isolated from receptacle 6), and an open position (defined as position in fig. 2) to dispense debris from the lid assembly into the receptacle (pp. [n0042]; when dust collection work is completed, i.e. stopped and air stream is off, the bin door 4 is opened to dispense the collected debris from within the lid assembly into the receptacle; fig. 2).
Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the lid assembly is movably connected to the cannister between an open position and a closed position, wherein the receptacle is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position and closed to the environment in the closed position.
However, Johnson (US 2020/0069139) teaches a docking station (item 200; figs. 2A-2B) comprising a lid assembly (upper portion of cannister, corresponding to upper portion of cannister in Yang) movable between an open position (defined as position in view of fig. 2B when item 228 is open) and a closed position (defined as position in view of fig. 2A), wherein the receptacle (corresponding to receptacle in Yang) is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position (when the upper wall, i.e. item 228, of the lid assembly is open and the bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is open, a portion of the receptacle is open to an environment), and wherein the receptacle is closed to the environment in the closed position (when upper wall, i.e. item 228, of the lid assembly is closed, and the bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is closed, the receptacle is entirely closed to the environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the docking station, as disclosed in Yang, to include an upper wall on the lid assembly to move from an open to closed position relative to cannister, as taught in Johnson, in order to remove, clean, and/or repair the filtering device within the lid assembly (corresponding to filter 32 in Yang; pp. [0057] in Johnson).
Regarding claim 21, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 20, comprising:
a debris blower (item 31; pp. [n0041]; fig. 4) connected to the cannister (debris blower 31 within cannister and directly connected to first volume of the cannister; similar to applicant’s disclosure in which blower 864 is within cannister 846, fig. 8A-8B of instant disclosure), the debris blower operable to produce an air stream that travels from the mobile cleaning robot (pp. [n0041]; when debris blower 31 is on, a negative pressure is formed inside the first volume, which in turn allows dust inside the cleaning robot to enter the first volume through the debris duct 1), through the debris port and the debris duct, through the lid assembly, and out of the cannister (pp. [n0041]; the air stream travels from debris port 11, into debris duct 1, through the lid assembly into first volume, then further out of the cannister via discharge duct ; figs. 1-2 and 4).
Regarding claim 22, Li as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 21, comprising:
the discharge duct connected to the cannister (pp. [n0041]; discharge duct provided in and connected to cannister; similar to applicant’s disclosure), the discharge duct configured to receive at least a portion of the air stream therethrough (pp. [n0041]; the discharge duct 3 receives at least a portion of the air stream in order for the air stream to be discharged from the first volume within cannister, fig. 2), and
a filter (item 32; figs. 1-2 and 4) connected to the discharge duct (pp. [n0041]; filter 31 is connected to inlet of discharge duct) and configured to receive at least a portion of the air stream at least partially therethrough (pp. [n0041]; at least a portion of the air stream enters inlet of discharge duct to pass through filter 31 and exit cannister).
Regarding claim 23, Yang (CN112496930) discloses a docking station (figs. 1 and 5) for a mobile cleaning robot (defined as sweeping robot system, pp. [n0032]), the docking station comprising:
a base (designated in annotated fig. 5 above) configured to receive at least a portion of the mobile cleaning robot thereon (pp. [n0032], not explicitly shown; base is capable of receiving portion of cleaning robot in order for item 11 to collect debris from cleaning robot system), the base including a debris port (item 11; figs. 1-2);
a discharge duct (item 3; figs. 1 and 4); and
a cannister (item 5; fig. 5) connected to the base (figs. 1 and 5) and located at least partially above the base (cannister extends partially over base portion; figs. 1-2),
a debris duct (item 1; figs. 1-2) connected to the debris port (pp. [n0040]; debris port 11 connects to item 2 via debris duct 1; fig. 1),
a lid assembly (designated in annotated fig. 5 above) connected to the debris duct (debris duct 1 directly enters into lid assembly portion; figs. 1-2) and connected to the discharge duct (air is discharged directly from lid assembly; figs. 1 and 4);
a receptacle (item 6; figs. 1 and 5) connected to the cannister (pp. [n0050-0051]; receptable 6 is removably connected to cannister 5), the receptacle configured to receive debris from the lid assembly (fig. 2; receptable 6 is capable of receiving a portion of debris from lid assembly when blower is off and debris collected in lid assembly needs to be emptied); and
a bin door (item 4; figs. 1-3) connected to the lid assembly (bin door 4 is within and connected to lid assembly; similar to applicant’s disclosure, figs. 8A-8D of instant disclosure), the bin door operable to move between a closed position (defined as position in view of figs. 1 and 5) to retain debris within the lid assembly and to fluidically isolate the lid assembly from the receptacle (pp. [n0042-n0043]; when docking station is working, i.e. air stream through debris duct 1 is on, the bin door 4 is in a sealed state in order to retain debris within lid assembly and further, both airflow and debris are isolated from receptacle 6), and an open position (defined as position in fig. 2) to dispense debris from the lid assembly into the receptacle (pp. [n0042]; when dust collection work is completed, i.e. stopped and air stream is off, the bin door 4 is opened to dispense the collected debris from within the lid assembly into the receptacle; fig. 2).
Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein the lid assembly is movably connected to the cannister to move between an open position and a closed position, and wherein the receptacle is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position and closed to the environment in the closed position.
However, Johnson (US 2020/0069139) teaches a docking station (item 200; figs. 2A-2B) comprising a lid assembly (upper portion of docking station, corresponding to upper portion of docking station in Yang) movably connected between an open position (defined as position in view of fig. 2B when item 228 is open) and a closed position (defined as position in view of fig. 2A), wherein the receptacle (corresponding to receptacle in Yang) is open to an environment when the lid assembly is in the open position (when the upper wall, i.e. item 228, of the lid assembly is open and the bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is open, a portion of the receptacle is open to an environment), and wherein the receptacle is closed to the environment in the closed position (when upper wall, i.e. item 228, of the lid assembly is closed, and the bin door, corresponding to bin door 4 in Yang, is closed, the receptacle is entirely closed to the environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the docking station, as disclosed in Yang, to include an upper wall on the lid assembly to move from an open to closed position, as taught in Johnson, in order to remove, clean, and/or repair the filtering device within the lid assembly (corresponding to filter 32 in Yang; pp. [0057] in Johnson).
Regarding claim 24, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 21, wherein the receptacle is user-removable (pp. [n0064]; receptacle 6 is user removable via handle on outer wall of receptacle, i.e. along item 61; fig. 6).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112493930), as provided by the Examiner, in view of Johnson (US 2020/0069139), and further in view of Zeng (CN 114424906), as provided by the Examiner in previous Office action.
Regarding claim 4, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 1, but does not disclose further comprising: pad washing system comprising an agitator engageable with a cleaning pad of the mobile cleaning robot; a clean water tank configured to deliver clean liquid to the mobile cleaning robot and the pad washing system; and a dirty water tank configured to receive dirty water from the pad washing system.
However, Zeng (CN 114424906) teaches a docking station (fig. 1) comprising a base (item 111; fig. 1) and debris port (via duct 5), a cannister (item 1; fig. 1), a pad washing system (includes items 114, 115; pp. [n0035]; fig. 7) comprising an agitator (item 115; fig. 7) engageable with a cleaning pad of the mobile cleaning robot (pp. [n0035]; the agitator 115 at least partially interferes with a cleaning mop, i.e. item 822, of mobile cleaning robot in order to remove the dirt on the cleaning pad), a clean water tank (item 2; pp. [n0034]; fig. 5) configured to deliver clean liquid to the mobile cleaning robot (pp. [n0036]; clean liquid from the clean water tank 2 is connected with clean water spray port to spray clean liquid on the mop of the mobile cleaning robot) and the pad washing system, and a dirty water tank (item 3; pp. [n0034]; fig. 5) configured to receive dirty water from the pad washing system (pp. [n0036]; the sewage, i.e. dirty water, from the mop of the mobile cleaning robot enters sewage recovery pipe through sewage recovery port and finally flows into the dirty water tank 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention modify the docking station, as disclosed in Yang, to include a pad washing system comprising an agitator, a clean water tank, and a dirty water tank, as taught in Zeng, in order for the docking station to collect dust from the mobile cleaning robot, charge the mobile cleaning robot, and automatically clean the mop of the mobile cleaning robot in order for the robot to perform the mopping process repeatedly thereby, greatly extending the mopping working time of the robot (pp. [n0004] in Zeng).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112493930), as provided by the Examiner, in view of Johnson (US 2020/0069139) and further in view of Sernecki (EP3033982), as provided by the Examiner in previous Office action.
Regarding claim 5, Yang as modified discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose a sweep port extending at least partially through the base or the cannister, the sweep port connected to the debris duct; and a valve movable to direct at least a portion of the air stream through the sweep port or the debris port.
However, Sernecki (EP3033982) teaches a docking station (figs. 1-3) comprising a base including a debris port (item 7; fig. 1) and configured to receive a portion of the cleaner (item 3; fig. 3), and a cannister (item 1) connected to the base and located at least partially above the base, the cannister including a debris duct connected to the debris port (fig. 8), and a sweep port (item 12; pp. [0028]; figs. 2 and 3) extending at least partially through the cannister (sweep port 12 extends through cannister to connect to receptacle; figs. 5 and 11), the sweep port connected to the debris duct (fig. 11; via item 14), and a valve (item 14) movable to direct at least a portion of the air stream through the sweep port (pp. [0040]; fig. 11) or the debris port (pp. [0034]; fig. 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention modify the docking station, as disclosed in Yang, to further include a sweep port extending through the cannister and a valve within the cannister, as taught in Sernecki, in order to allow alternative flow paths to be created within the docking station, depending on whether a first or a second vacuum cleaner are connected to the docking station to be cleaned (pp. [0009] and [0021] in Sernecki).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112493930), as provided by the Examiner, in view of Johnson (US 2020/0069139) and further in view of Gao (CN 111557614), as provided by the Examiner in previous Office action.
Regarding claim 18, Yang discloses the docking station as claimed in claim 17, but does not explicitly disclose a lid sensor connected to the cannister or the lid, the lid sensor configured to produce a lid signal; and a controller in communication with the bin door actuator, the controller configured to operate the bin door actuator based on the lid signal.
However, Gao (CN 111557614) teaches a docking station (embodiment of fig. 4) comprising a base (fig. 1) configured to receive a mobile cleaning robot (item 200; fig. 1), and a cannister (structure of fig. 4) connected to the base comprising a first volume (item 20; fig. 4) connected to a debris duct (fig. 1) and a second volume (defined as collection volume below first volume in view of fig. 4) fluidically isolated from the first volume (via item 40; fig. 4), a bin door (item 41; fig. 4) operable to move between a closed position (defined as position in view of fig. 4) to retain debris within the first volume and between an open position (pp. [0055]; defined as when bin door 41 is pivoted for port 21 to be opened) to dispense debris from the first volume (pp. [0059]; door 41 can be opened to achieve garbage discharge from first volume to second volume), a bin door actuator (item 42 which includes item 421 and 422; pp. [0055-0056]; fig. 4) connected to the bin door (via intermediate components, i.e. item 421) and operable to move the bin door between the open position and the closed position (pp. [0056] and [0059]; bin door actuator 42 intermittently opens and closes bin door 41 to achieve garbage disposal), a lid sensor (pp. [0059]; defined as garbage detection sensor, not explicitly shown) connected to the cannister (via intermediate components), the lid sensor configure to produce a lid signal (pp. [0059]; defined as detection signal of when first volume reaches the preset capacity), and a controller (pp. [0059]; not explicitly shown) in communication with the bin door actuator (pp. [0059]; the controller controls the bin door 41 to work), the controller configured to operate the bin door actuator based on the lid signal (pp. [0059]; when the controller receives the signal that the first volume preset capacity is reached, via lid sensor, then the controller controls the bin door 41 to open and dispense contents from first volume 20 into second volume).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention modify the bin door, as disclosed in Yang, to include a bin door actuator with lid sensor connected to the cannister and a controller configured to operate the bin door actuator, as taught in Gao, in order for the docking station to automatically dispense the collected debris within the lid assembly to the receptacle once the lid assembly reaches its preset capacity, thereby, inhibiting the user from continuously monitoring the capacity of the lid assembly and allow the docking station and mobile cleaning robot to move at their own efficient speed and process.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 20 have been considered but are moot because they are addressing newly amended claim limitations, as compared to the rejection of record. Upon further consideration and as necessitated by the amendments, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of Yang (CN112493930), as provided by the Examiner, and further in view of Johnson (US 2020/0069139). Lastly, the same teaching references from the previous Office action are utilized in the above rejections, Zeng (CN 114424906), Sernecki (EP3033982), and Gao (CN 111557614).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SIDNEY D FULL/Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/BRIAN D KELLER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3723