DETAILED ACTION
CONTINUED EXAMINATIONS
Applicant’s amendment in the reply filed on 7/15/26 is acknowledged. Claims 1-15, and 17 are pending. Claims 11-15 are withdrawn. Claims 1-10, and 17 are examined on the merits.
Any rejection that is not reiterated is hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections –35 USC § 102
Claim 17 is newly rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu et al (CN 108210975 A).
This is a new rejection necessitated by the Applicant’s amendment filed on 7/15/26.
Yu et al teach a dressing liquid for treating acne, characterized in that the dressing liquid is mainly composed of 1 to 10 parts of marine hydrolyzed collagen (thus at least one protenaceous amino acid), 0.5 to 4 parts of dipotassium glycyrrhizinate, 0.2 to 1 part of aloe vera gel powder (thus claim 10 is met, thus an active agent), and prepared by 1000 parts of water (see claim 1). Yu et al teach the dressing liquid according to claim 1, wherein the molecular weight of said marine hydrolyzed collagen (thus claim 1 is met) is 400~1500 Daltons, such as 400 Daltons, 500 Daltons, 600 Daltons (thus the claimed 500-1000Da), 700 Daltons, 800 Daltons, 900 Daltons, 1000 Daltons, 1100 Daltons, 1200 Daltons, 1300 Daltons, or 1400 Daltons (see claim 3).
Yu et al teach in the half-face experiment, both individuals used the dressing described in Example 4 of this invention on the right half of their face (thus cosmetic, thus claim 9 is met), while the left half of their face served as a control [0090].
Yu et al teach acne can persist for years, causing disfigurement or leaving permanent scars and having a serious negative impact on a patient's psychological [0004].
Yu et al teach marine hydrolyzed collagen with the claimed low molecular weight has inhibitory strength on tyrosinase activity [0068] (thus the claimed limitation of “consisting of” is met).
Therefore, the reference is deemed to anticipate the instant claim above.
Claim Rejections –35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claim 17 is newly rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Yu et al (CN 108210975 A).
This is a new rejection necessitated by the Applicant’s amendment filed on 7/15/26.
Yu et al teach a dressing liquid for treating acne, characterized in that the dressing liquid is mainly composed of 1 to 10 parts of marine hydrolyzed collagen, 0.5 to 4 parts of dipotassium glycyrrhizinate, 0.2 to 1 part of aloe vera gel powder, and prepared by 1000 parts of water (see claim 1). Yu et al teach the dressing liquid according to claim 1, wherein the molecular weight of said marine hydrolyzed collagen (thus claim 1 is met) is 400~1500 Daltons, such as 400 Daltons, 500 Daltons, 600 Daltons (thus the claimed 500-1000Da, thus a low molecular weight hydrolyzed collagen), 700 Daltons, 800 Daltons, 900 Daltons, 1000 Daltons, 1100 Daltons, 1200 Daltons, 1300 Daltons, or 1400 Daltons (see claim 3).
Yu et al teach in the half-face experiment, both individuals used the dressing described in Example 4 of this invention on the right half of their face, while the left half of their face served as a control [0090].
Yu et al teach acne can persist for years, causing disfigurement or leaving permanent scars and having a serious negative impact on a patient's psychological [0004].
Yu et al teach marine hydrolyzed collagen with the claimed low molecular weight has inhibitory strength on tyrosinase activity [0068].
The teachings of Yu et al do not specifically teach “consisting of” in the acne treating composition.
It would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use marine hydrolyzed collagen with the claimed range of low molecular weight to inhibit tyrosinase activity since Yu et al teach marine hydrolyzed collagen with the claimed low molecular weight has inhibitory strength on tyrosinase activity.
From the teachings of the references, it is apparent that one of the ordinary skills in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success in producing the claimed invention.
Thus, the invention as a whole is prima facie obvious over the references, especially in the absence of evidence to the contrary.
Conclusion
Claims 1-10 are allowed.
/Qiuwen Mi/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1655