DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 8-10, 12 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over BI et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0289463 A1) hereinafter referred as BI, in view of Bai et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2022/0191850 A1) hereinafter referred as Bai.
For claim 1, BI teaches a wireless communication method, comprising:
sending, by a wireless communication device to a wireless communication node, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10); and requesting, by the wireless communication device, to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi-persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19). However, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 1.
Bai from the same or analogous art teaches the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0079] the control message may include a scheduling format for scheduling uplink and downlink communications, and the indication of the beam updates and reference signal configurations may be included in a portion of the control message that is configured for jointly indicating beam updates and reference signal configurations ) and (paragraph [0097] lines 1-9 discloses the second indication, a duration between a transmission of a feedback message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Lin, the motivation for the combination would be to use the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal improving the measurement accuracy and the efficient use of the network becoming more efficient and reliable for better communication.
For claim 3, BI teaches a wireless communication method, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or ( ii) one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
For claim 8, BI teaches a wireless communication device, comprising: at least one processor configured to: send, via a transmitter to a wireless communication node, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10);
request to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi- persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19). However, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 8.
Bai from the same or analogous art teaches the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0079] the control message may include a scheduling format for scheduling uplink and downlink communications, and the indication of the beam updates and reference signal configurations may be included in a portion of the control message that is configured for jointly indicating beam updates and reference signal configurations ) and (paragraph [0097] lines 1-9 discloses the second indication, a duration between a transmission of a feedback message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Lin, the motivation for the combination would be to use the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal improving the measurement accuracy and the efficient use of the network becoming more efficient and reliable for better communication.
For claim 9, BI teaches a wireless communication node, comprising: at least one processor configured to: receive, via a receiver from a wireless communication device, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10); request, via a transmitter from the wireless communication device, to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi-persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19). However, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 9.
Bai from the same or analogous art teaches the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0079] the control message may include a scheduling format for scheduling uplink and downlink communications, and the indication of the beam updates and reference signal configurations may be included in a portion of the control message that is configured for jointly indicating beam updates and reference signal configurations ) and (paragraph [0097] lines 1-9 discloses the second indication, a duration between a transmission of a feedback message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Lin, the motivation for the combination would be to use the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal improving the measurement accuracy and the efficient use of the network becoming more efficient and reliable for better communication.
For claim 10, BI teaches a wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication node from a wireless communication device, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10);
receiving a first request from the wireless communication device to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi-persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured(301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19). However, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 10.
Bai from the same or analogous art teaches the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0079] the control message may include a scheduling format for scheduling uplink and downlink communications, and the indication of the beam updates and reference signal configurations may be included in a portion of the control message that is configured for jointly indicating beam updates and reference signal configurations ) and (paragraph [0097] lines 1-9 discloses the second indication, a duration between a transmission of a feedback message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wherein the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bai into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Lin, the motivation for the combination would be to use the message indicates a duration selected for receiving the downlink reference signal improving the measurement accuracy and the efficient use of the network becoming more efficient and reliable for better communication.
For claim 12, BI teaches a wireless communication method, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or (ii )one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
For claim 17, BI teaches a wireless device, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or (ii) one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
Claims 6-7, 14-15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over BI et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0289463 A1) hereinafter referred as BI, in view of Bai et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2022/0191850 A1) hereinafter referred as Bai, in further view of Hussain et al US Patent No.:( US 11,277,223 B2) hereinafter referred as Hussain.
For claim 6, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 6.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 7, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 7.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 14, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 14.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 15, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving a third request from the wireless communication device, for beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 15.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving a third request from the wireless communication device, for beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving a third request from the wireless communication device, for beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The receiving a third request from the wireless communication device, for beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the receiving a third request from the wireless communication device, for beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 19, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 19.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 20, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device, request beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 20.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device, request beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device, request beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device, request beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device, request beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
Claims 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over BI et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0289463 A1) hereinafter referred as BI, in view of Bai et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2022/0191850 A1) hereinafter referred as Bai, in further view of Freda et al US Patent No.:( US 2021/0410129 A1) hereinafter referred as Freda.
For claim 21, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 21.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal (paragraph [0169], lines 1-23). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal as taught by Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the termination of the transmission of an on- going downlink reference signal that will help the device to manage the control channel condition with better efficiency becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 22, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 22.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal (paragraph [0169], lines 1-23). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as taught by Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the at least one processor is configured to: request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal that will help the device to manage the control channel condition with better efficiency becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 23, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 23.
Freda from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal (paragraph [0169], lines 1-23). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as taught by Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Freda into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Freda, the motivation for the combination would be to use the receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal that will help the device to manage the control channel condition with better efficiency becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642