DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 8-10, 12-13 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over BI et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0289463 A1) hereinafter referred as BI, in view of Lin et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0059847 A1) hereinafter referred as Lin.
For claim 1, BI teaches a wireless communication method, comprising:
sending, by a wireless communication device to a wireless communication node, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10),
wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10). However , BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 1.
LIn from the same or analogous art teaches the terminal device may stop measuring the downlink reference signal, that is, cancel measurement on the downlink reference signal, to reduce operations and computation of the terminal device by terminating the measurement process. Alternatively, the terminal device continues measuring the downlink reference signal even if the terminal device receives the handover command sent by the base station (paragraph [0151], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal as taught by LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in LIn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal to manage more efficiently the communication, becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 3, BI teaches a wireless communication method, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or ( ii) one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
For claim 4, BI teaches a wireless communication method, wherein sending the message further comprises: requesting, by the wireless communication device, to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi-persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19); and indicating, by the wireless communication device in the message, which duration is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0020], lines 1-16) and (paragraph [0085], lines 1-17).
For claim 8, BI teaches a wireless communication device, comprising: at least one processor configured to: send, via a transmitter to a wireless communication node, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10).
For claim 9, BI teaches a wireless communication node, comprising: at least one processor configured to:receive, via a receiver from a wireless communication device, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10). However , BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 9.
LIn from the same or analogous art teaches the terminal device may stop measuring the downlink reference signal, that is, cancel measurement on the downlink reference signal, to reduce operations and computation of the terminal device by terminating the measurement process. Alternatively, the terminal device continues measuring the downlink reference signal even if the terminal device receives the handover command sent by the base station (paragraph [0151], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as taught by LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the request to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in LIn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal to manage more efficiently the communication, becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 10, BI teaches a wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication node from a wireless communication device, a message to update a downlink reference signal (paragraph [0034], lines 1-10), wherein the downlink reference signal is configured to position a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0035], lines 1-10). However , BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as recited in claim 10.
LIn from the same or analogous art teaches the terminal device may stop measuring the downlink reference signal, that is, cancel measurement on the downlink reference signal, to reduce operations and computation of the terminal device by terminating the measurement process. Alternatively, the terminal device continues measuring the downlink reference signal even if the terminal device receives the handover command sent by the base station (paragraph [0151], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal as taught by LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the receiving a request from the wireless communication device to terminate a transmission of an on-going downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of LIn into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in LIn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the requesting, by the wireless communication device, to terminate a transmission of an on going downlink reference signal to manage more efficiently the communication, becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 12, BI teaches a wireless communication method, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or (ii )one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
For claim 13, BI teaches a wireless communication method,, wherein receiving the message further comprises: receiving a request from the wireless communication device to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi-persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19); and receiving an indication in the message, on which duration is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0020], lines 1-16) and (paragraph [0085], lines 1-17).
For claim 17, BI teaches a wireless device, wherein the message further indicates at least one of: (i) one or more positioning node IDs; or (ii) one or more downlink positioning reference signal resource set IDs (paragraph [0017], lines 13-23) and (paragraph [0171], lines 1-10).
For claim 18, BI teaches a wireless device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: request to be activated or triggered by the wireless communication node to semi- persistently receive the downlink reference signal that has been configured (301-304 fig. 3) (paragraph [0044]-[0045], lines 1-19); and indicate, in the message, which duration is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (paragraph [0020], lines 1-16) and (paragraph [0085], lines 1-17).
Claims 6-7, 14-15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over BI et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0289463 A1) hereinafter referred as BI, in view of Lin et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0059847 A1) hereinafter referred as Lin, in further view of Hussain et al US Patent No.:( US 11,277,223 B2) hereinafter referred as Hussain.
For claim 6, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 6.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 7, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 7.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 14, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 14.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 15, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 7.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 19, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as recited in claim 19.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal (Column 13, lines 6-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device in the message, which bandwidth is selected for receiving the downlink reference signal with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the wireless communications where can select a bandwidth from a plurality of bandwidths becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 20, BI discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as recited in claim 20.
Hussain from the same or analogous art teaches the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node (Column 8, lines 42-47). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node as taught by Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI.
The wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node can be modify/implemented by combining the wireless communication device, beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Hussain into the uplink signal transmission method and apparatus of BI. As disclosed in Hussain, the motivation for the combination would be to use the beam-related information associated with the wireless communication node that will help the device to connect more efficiently and reliable for a better communication.
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642