Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument: On page 9 of Remarks, Applicant argues the previous cited references Moderator and You in combination or alone do not teach the amended claim 1 as recited “A wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication device from a base station, Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) control information; and determining, by the wireless communication device, a time domain window configuration for monitoring a MBS traffic downlink control resource based on the MBS control information, wherein the MBS control information comprises, for the time domain window configuration, (i) a period of the time domain window, (ii) a length of the time domain window, and (iii) a starting point of the time domain window, and wherein the starting point of the time domain window is defined using an offset value based on millisecond, wherein a length of the period is greater than the length of the time domain window; one of: determining, by the wireless communication device, a Common Frequency Range, CFR, for the MBS control information and MBS traffic information, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0; or determining, by the wireless communication device, the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic information from a System Information Block, SIB, wherein the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic information comprises, a starting Resource Block, RB, of the CFR and a number of RBs of the CFR; receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic information; and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic based on the MBS traffic information and the MBS control information.”
Examiner’s response: Applicant’s argument with respect to claim(s) 1 has been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in prior art rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the arguments. An updated search was conducted and a new reference was found as shown in the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1,4,10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang (US 2024/0057128 A1) in view of Dinan et al. (US 2018/0049224 A1)(“Dinan”) in further view of Shrivastava (US 2023/0269828).
Regarding claim 1, A wireless communication method comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication device from a base station, Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) control information;
Jiang [0052] In the embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information transmission resources may be sent by a base station. It should be noted that the base station described in this embodiment may include a cell that provides service to a plurality of UEs.
Jiang [0063] The “MCCH information transmission resources” may include scheduling control signaling transmission resources, e.g., PDCCH transmission resources used to schedule transmission of the MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned scheduling control signaling transmission resources of the multicast control information; data transmission resources, e.g., PDSCH resources used to send an MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned data transmission resources of the multicast control information.
And determining, by the wireless communication device, a window configuration for monitoring a MBS traffic downlink control resource based on the MBS control information,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission
resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH
channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by
the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring
resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is,
frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources
(e.g., a transmission period).
Jiang [0033] The above-mentioned system information gives the transmission configuration
information of the MCCH. For example, the network device (for example, a base station) provides
configuration information of single cell MCCH (SC-MCCH) in system information SIB20 (i.e., system
information block 20), in a single cell point-to-multipoint (SC-PTM) system of 4G long-term evolution
(LTE), which may include: [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as,
sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames) (Fig 1= window configuration); [0035]
{circle around (2)} System frame transmission time offset of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
Offset shown in FIG. 1 (1 wireless frame), where SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset,
SFN represents a system frame number;
Jiang [0062] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1 (MBS traffic downlink control resource via the MBS control information), that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
(spec [0015] defines MBS traffic downlink control resource as “where the monitoring information of the MBS traffic downlink control resource comprises at least one of Search Space set configuration, CORESET configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource, a time-domain window configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource.”)
receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic information;
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic based on the MBS traffic information and the MBS control information.
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
Jiang [0040] The MCCH provides transmission configuration information of a data channel of a multicast service, e.g., a multicast traffic channel (MTCH).
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
wherein the MBS control information comprises, for the time domain window configuration, comprises
(i) a period of the time domain window,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang, Fig. 1, [0032] For the above-mentioned transmission mode 2, the network device (for example,
a base station) may send transmission configuration information of the MBS service to the UE in a way
of combining system information and MCCH (MCCH) information.
Jiang Fig. 1 [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames). Fig 1 shows the time domain (t) axis.
(ii) a length of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes),
and (iii) a starting point of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe;
and wherein the starting point of the time domain window is defined using an offset value.
Jiang [0043] MTCH configuration of the local cell at {circle around (1)} may include: Scheduling ID (e.g.,
an identity “G-RNTI-1” of the PDCCH used to schedule the MBS service);
[0046] 3. SC-MTCH scheduling information “schedulingInfo”, e.g., sc-mtch-schedulingInfo,
which includes: discontinuous scheduling time information of discontinuous reception (DRX) for
a specific MBS service, e.g., a reception period and a start offset (i.e.,
schedulingPeriodStartOffsetSCPTM); service reception duration within a period (i.e.,
onDurationTimerSCPTM).
wherein a length of the period is greater than the length of the time domain window;
Jiang [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames);
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe; (20 frames = length of period is greater than the time window= 4
subframes)
Jiang does not teach offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan teaches offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan [0268]; The sc-mcch-Offset may indicate, together with the sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod, the radio
frames in which SC-MCCH is scheduled e.g., SC-MCCH may be scheduled in radio frames for which:
SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset.
Dinan [0106]; In this example, the radio frame duration is 10 msec. Other frame durations, for
example, in the range of 1 to 100 msec may also be supported. In this example, each 10 ms radio
frame 201 may be divided into ten equally sized subframes 202. Other subframe durations such as 0.5
msec, 1 msec, 2 msec, and 5 msec may also be supported.
In view of Dinan, Jiang is modified such that the offset value based on millisecond.
Jiang and Dinan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmission of information in multicast broadcast systems.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in a manner described above to count the offset value
based on the frame and millisecond to have a basic counting unit for the time domain of the window in
MBS control information for the purpose of alignment (Dinan [0122]).
Jiang in view of Dinan does not teach one of: determining, by the wireless communication
device, a Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Shrivastava teaches one of: determining, by the wireless communication device, a Common Frequency
Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Shrivastava [0372]; Accordingly, the embodiments herein provide methods for handling a MBS BWP
switching in a wireless network. The method includes receiving, by the UE, a broadcast signalling
message and determining, by the UE, that a configured MBS BWP or a CFR is one of same
as CORESET index 0, same as the initial BWP or larger than an initial BWP, wherein
the broadcast signalling message is a MBS system information block (SIB).
or determining, by the wireless communication device, the CFR for the MBS control information and the
MBS traffic information from a System Information Block, SIB, wherein the CFR for the MBS control
information and the MBS traffic information comprises, a starting Resource Block, RB, of the CFR and a
number of RBs of the CFR;
In view of Shrivastava, Moderator BBC in view of YOU is modified such that the user determines a
Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Moderator BBC in view of You and Shrivastava are analogous art to the claimed invention because they
are in the same field of endeavor, MBS service in a limited part of the wireless network.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Moderator BBC in view of YOU in manner described above to
describe the common source range as CORESET#0 to configure the parameters associated with the
configuration of MBS control information and the MBS traffic information to utilize ultra-high-
performance communication and computing resources (Shrivastava [0007-0011]).
Regarding claim 4, A wireless communication apparatus, comprising: A wireless communication method
comprising: at least one processor (Jiang, Fig. 10, Ref. 1020);
and at least one memory (Jiang, Fig. 10, Ref. 1004) comprising processor executable code, wherein the
processor executable code upon execution by the at least one processor configures the at least one
processor to:
receive, by a wireless communication device from a base station, Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) control information;
Jiang [0052] In the embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information transmission resources may be sent by a base station. It should be noted that the base station described in this embodiment may include a cell that provides service to a plurality of UEs.
Jiang [0063] The “MCCH information transmission resources” may include scheduling control signaling transmission resources, e.g., PDCCH transmission resources used to schedule transmission of the MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned scheduling control signaling transmission resources of the multicast control information; data transmission resources, e.g., PDSCH resources used to send an MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned data transmission resources of the multicast control information.
And determine, by the wireless communication device, a window configuration for monitoring a MBS traffic downlink control resource based on the MBS control information,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission
resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH
channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by
the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring
resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is,
frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources
(e.g., a transmission period).
Jiang [0033] The above-mentioned system information gives the transmission configuration
information of the MCCH. For example, the network device (for example, a base station) provides
configuration information of single cell MCCH (SC-MCCH) in system information SIB20 (i.e., system
information block 20), in a single cell point-to-multipoint (SC-PTM) system of 4G long-term evolution
(LTE), which may include: [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as,
sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames) (Fig 1= window configuration); [0035]
{circle around (2)} System frame transmission time offset of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
Offset shown in FIG. 1 (1 wireless frame), where SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset,
SFN represents a system frame number;
Jiang [0062] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1 (MBS traffic downlink control resource via the MBS control information), that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
(spec [0015] defines MBS traffic downlink control resource as “where the monitoring information of the MBS traffic downlink control resource comprises at least one of Search Space set configuration, CORESET configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource, a time-domain window configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource.”)
receive, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic information;
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
and receive, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic based on the MBS traffic information and the MBS control information.
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
Jiang [0040] The MCCH provides transmission configuration information of a data channel of a multicast service, e.g., a multicast traffic channel (MTCH).
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
wherein the MBS control information comprises, for the time domain window configuration, comprises
(i) a period of the time domain window,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang, Fig. 1, [0032] For the above-mentioned transmission mode 2, the network device (for example,
a base station) may send transmission configuration information of the MBS service to the UE in a way
of combining system information and MCCH (MCCH) information.
Jiang Fig. 1 [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames). Fig 1 shows the time domain (t) axis.
(ii) a length of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes),
and (iii) a starting point of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe;
and wherein the starting point of the time domain window is defined using an offset value.
Jiang [0043] MTCH configuration of the local cell at {circle around (1)} may include: Scheduling ID (e.g.,
an identity “G-RNTI-1” of the PDCCH used to schedule the MBS service);
[0046] 3. SC-MTCH scheduling information “schedulingInfo”, e.g., sc-mtch-schedulingInfo,
which includes: discontinuous scheduling time information of discontinuous reception (DRX) for
a specific MBS service, e.g., a reception period and a start offset (i.e.,
schedulingPeriodStartOffsetSCPTM); service reception duration within a period (i.e.,
onDurationTimerSCPTM).
wherein a length of the period is greater than the length of the time domain window;
Jiang [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames);
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe; (20 frames = length of period is greater than the time window= 4
subframes)
Jiang does not teach offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan teaches offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan [0268]; The sc-mcch-Offset may indicate, together with the sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod, the radio
frames in which SC-MCCH is scheduled e.g., SC-MCCH may be scheduled in radio frames for which:
SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset.
Dinan [0106]; In this example, the radio frame duration is 10 msec. Other frame durations, for
example, in the range of 1 to 100 msec may also be supported. In this example, each 10 ms radio
frame 201 may be divided into ten equally sized subframes 202. Other subframe durations such as 0.5
msec, 1 msec, 2 msec, and 5 msec may also be supported.
In view of Dinan, Jiang is modified such that the offset value based on millisecond.
Jiang and Dinan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmission of information in multicast broadcast systems.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in a manner described above to count the offset value
based on the frame and millisecond to have a basic counting unit for the time domain of the window in
MBS control information for the purpose of alignment (Dinan [0122]).
Jiang in view of Dinan does not teach one of: determine a Common Frequency Range, CFR,
wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Shrivastava teaches one of: determine a Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to
CORESET#0;
Shrivastava [0372]; Accordingly, the embodiments herein provide methods for handling a MBS BWP
switching in a wireless network. The method includes receiving, by the UE, a broadcast signalling
message and determining, by the UE, that a configured MBS BWP or a CFR is one of same
as CORESET index 0, same as the initial BWP or larger than an initial BWP, wherein
the broadcast signalling message is a MBS system information block (SIB).
or determine the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic information from a System
Information Block, SIB, wherein the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic
information comprises, a starting Resource Block, RB, of the CFR and a number of RBs of the CFR;
In view of Shrivastava, Moderator BBC in view of YOU is modified such that the user determines a
Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Moderator BBC in view of You and Shrivastava are analogous art to the claimed invention because they
are in the same field of endeavor, MBS service in a limited part of the wireless network.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Moderator BBC in view of YOU in manner described above to
describe the common source range as CORESET#0 to configure the parameters associated with the
configuration of MBS control information and the MBS traffic information to utilize ultra-high-
performance communication and computing resources (Shrivastava [0007-0011]).
Regarding claim 10, A wireless communication apparatus comprising: at least one processor (Jiang, Fig.
11, Ref. 1122); and at least one memory (Jiang, Fig. 11, Ref. 1132) comprising processor executable
code, wherein the processor executable code upon execution by the at least one processor configures
the at least one processor to: sent to a wireless communication device,
Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) control information;
Jiang [0052] In the embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information transmission resources may be sent by a base station. It should be noted that the base station described in this embodiment may include a cell that provides service to a plurality of UEs.
Jiang [0063] The “MCCH information transmission resources” may include scheduling control signaling transmission resources, e.g., PDCCH transmission resources used to schedule transmission of the MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned scheduling control signaling transmission resources of the multicast control information; data transmission resources, e.g., PDSCH resources used to send an MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned data transmission resources of the multicast control information.
And wherein a time domain window configuration for monitoring a MBS traffic downlink control resource based on the MBS control information,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission
resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH
channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by
the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring
resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is,
frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources
(e.g., a transmission period).
Jiang [0033] The above-mentioned system information gives the transmission configuration
information of the MCCH. For example, the network device (for example, a base station) provides
configuration information of single cell MCCH (SC-MCCH) in system information SIB20 (i.e., system
information block 20), in a single cell point-to-multipoint (SC-PTM) system of 4G long-term evolution
(LTE), which may include: [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as,
sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames) (Fig 1= window configuration); [0035]
{circle around (2)} System frame transmission time offset of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
Offset shown in FIG. 1 (1 wireless frame), where SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset,
SFN represents a system frame number;
Jiang [0062] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1 (MBS traffic downlink control resource via the MBS control information), that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
(spec [0015] defines MBS traffic downlink control resource as “where the monitoring information of the MBS traffic downlink control resource comprises at least one of Search Space set configuration, CORESET configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource, a time-domain window configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource.”)
Send to the wireless communication device, MBS traffic information;
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
and send to the wireless communication device, MBS traffic based on the MBS traffic information and the MBS control information.
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
Jiang [0040] The MCCH provides transmission configuration information of a data channel of a multicast service, e.g., a multicast traffic channel (MTCH).
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
wherein the MBS control information comprises, for the time domain window configuration, comprises
(i) a period of the time domain window,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang, Fig. 1, [0032] For the above-mentioned transmission mode 2, the network device (for example,
a base station) may send transmission configuration information of the MBS service to the UE in a way
of combining system information and MCCH (MCCH) information.
Jiang Fig. 1 [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames). Fig 1 shows the time domain (t) axis.
(ii) a length of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes),
and (iii) a starting point of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe;
and wherein the starting point of the time domain window is defined using an offset value.
Jiang [0043] MTCH configuration of the local cell at {circle around (1)} may include: Scheduling ID (e.g.,
an identity “G-RNTI-1” of the PDCCH used to schedule the MBS service);
[0046] 3. SC-MTCH scheduling information “schedulingInfo”, e.g., sc-mtch-schedulingInfo,
which includes: discontinuous scheduling time information of discontinuous reception (DRX) for
a specific MBS service, e.g., a reception period and a start offset (i.e.,
schedulingPeriodStartOffsetSCPTM); service reception duration within a period (i.e.,
onDurationTimerSCPTM).
wherein a length of the period is greater than the length of the time domain window;
Jiang [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames);
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe; (20 frames = length of period is greater than the time window= 4
subframes)
Jiang does not teach offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan teaches offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan [0268]; The sc-mcch-Offset may indicate, together with the sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod, the radio
frames in which SC-MCCH is scheduled e.g., SC-MCCH may be scheduled in radio frames for which:
SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset.
Dinan [0106]; In this example, the radio frame duration is 10 msec. Other frame durations, for
example, in the range of 1 to 100 msec may also be supported. In this example, each 10 ms radio
frame 201 may be divided into ten equally sized subframes 202. Other subframe durations such as 0.5
msec, 1 msec, 2 msec, and 5 msec may also be supported.
In view of Dinan, Jiang is modified such that the offset value based on millisecond.
Jiang and Dinan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmission of information in multicast broadcast systems.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in a manner described above to count the offset value
based on the frame and millisecond to have a basic counting unit for the time domain of the window in
MBS control information for the purpose of alignment (Dinan [0122]).
Jiang in view of Dinan does not teach one of: determine a Common Frequency Range, CFR,
wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Shrivastava teaches one of: determine a Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to
CORESET#0;
Shrivastava [0372]; Accordingly, the embodiments herein provide methods for handling a MBS BWP
switching in a wireless network. The method includes receiving, by the UE, a broadcast signalling
message and determining, by the UE, that a configured MBS BWP or a CFR is one of same
as CORESET index 0, same as the initial BWP or larger than an initial BWP, wherein
the broadcast signalling message is a MBS system information block (SIB).
or determine the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic information from a System
Information Block, SIB, wherein the CFR for the MBS control information and the MBS traffic
information comprises, a starting Resource Block, RB, of the CFR and a number of RBs of the CFR;
In view of Shrivastava, Moderator BBC in view of YOU is modified such that the user determines a
Common Frequency Range, CFR, wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Jiang and Shrivastava are analogous art to the claimed invention because they
are in the same field of endeavor, MBS service in a limited part of the wireless network.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in manner described above to
describe the common source range as CORESET#0 to configure the parameters associated with the
configuration of MBS control information and the MBS traffic information to utilize ultra-high-
performance communication and computing resources (Shrivastava [0007-0011]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang in view of Dinan in further view of Da-Jie (CN 102572707 A) in further view of Shrivastava.
Regarding claim 7, A wireless communication method, comprising: sending, by a base station to a wireless communication device from a base station, Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) control information;
Jiang [0052] In the embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information transmission resources may be sent by a base station. It should be noted that the base station described in this embodiment may include a cell that provides service to a plurality of UEs.
Jiang [0063] The “MCCH information transmission resources” may include scheduling control signaling transmission resources, e.g., PDCCH transmission resources used to schedule transmission of the MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned scheduling control signaling transmission resources of the multicast control information; data transmission resources, e.g., PDSCH resources used to send an MCCH signaling, that is, the above-mentioned data transmission resources of the multicast control information.
wherein a time domain window configuration for monitoring a MBS traffic downlink control resource is configured based on the MBS control information,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission
resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH
channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by
the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring
resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is,
frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources
(e.g., a transmission period).
Jiang [0033] The above-mentioned system information gives the transmission configuration
information of the MCCH. For example, the network device (for example, a base station) provides
configuration information of single cell MCCH (SC-MCCH) in system information SIB20 (i.e., system
information block 20), in a single cell point-to-multipoint (SC-PTM) system of 4G long-term evolution
(LTE), which may include: [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as,
sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames) (Fig 1= window configuration); [0035]
{circle around (2)} System frame transmission time offset of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
Offset shown in FIG. 1 (1 wireless frame), where SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset,
SFN represents a system frame number;
Jiang [0062] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1 (MBS traffic downlink control resource via the MBS control information), that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
(spec [0015] defines MBS traffic downlink control resource as “where the monitoring information of the MBS traffic downlink control resource comprises at least one of Search Space set configuration, CORESET configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource, a time-domain window configuration for monitoring the MBS traffic downlink control resource.”)
receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic information;
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the base station, MBS traffic based on the MBS traffic information and the MBS control information.
Jiang [0024] In a 5G NR (new radio access technology (RAT)) system, the MBS service may be sent through a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH).
Jiang [0040] The MCCH provides transmission configuration information of a data channel of a multicast service, e.g., a multicast traffic channel (MTCH).
Jiang [0105] Specifically, the base station may provide the “MCCH information transmission resources”. For example, the multicast control information is sent to the UE through the MCCH channel in a logical channel, and a MCCH signaling is sent to the UE through the PDSCH scheduled by the PDCCH (for example, the PDCCH identified by the MC-RNTI). The base station provides monitoring resources through system information SIB15, such as, a control resource set CORESET-1, that is, frequency domain resources, and/or a search space SearchSpace-1, that is, time-domain resources (e.g., a transmission period).
wherein the MBS control information comprises, for the time domain window configuration, comprises
(i) a period of the time domain window,
Jiang [0053] In an embodiment of the disclosure, the multicast control information may include at
least one of MCCH information and MCCH change notification.
Jiang, Fig. 1, [0032] For the above-mentioned transmission mode 2, the network device (for example,
a base station) may send transmission configuration information of the MBS service to the UE in a way
of combining system information and MCCH (MCCH) information.
Jiang Fig. 1 [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames). Fig 1 shows the time domain (t) axis.
(ii) a length of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes),
and (iii) a starting point of the time domain window,
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe;
and wherein the starting point of the time domain window is defined using an offset value.
Jiang [0043] MTCH configuration of the local cell at {circle around (1)} may include: Scheduling ID (e.g.,
an identity “G-RNTI-1” of the PDCCH used to schedule the MBS service);
[0046] 3. SC-MTCH scheduling information “schedulingInfo”, e.g., sc-mtch-schedulingInfo,
which includes: discontinuous scheduling time information of discontinuous reception (DRX) for
a specific MBS service, e.g., a reception period and a start offset (i.e.,
schedulingPeriodStartOffsetSCPTM); service reception duration within a period (i.e.,
onDurationTimerSCPTM).
wherein a length of the period is greater than the length of the time domain window;
Jiang [0034] {circle around (1)} repetition period of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
RepetitionPeriod shown in FIG. 1 (20 wireless frames);
Jiang [0037] {circle around (4)} Scheduling duration of the SC-MCCH channel, such as, sc-mcch-
duration shown in FIG. 1 (4 subframes), i.e., a scheduling duration starting from a subframe position
indicated by sc-mcch-FirstSubframe; (20 frames = length of period is greater than the time window= 4
subframes)
Jiang does not teach offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan teaches offset value based on millisecond.
Dinan [0268]; The sc-mcch-Offset may indicate, together with the sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod, the radio
frames in which SC-MCCH is scheduled e.g., SC-MCCH may be scheduled in radio frames for which:
SFN mod sc-mcch-RepetitionPeriod=sc-mcch-Offset.
Dinan [0106]; In this example, the radio frame duration is 10 msec. Other frame durations, for
example, in the range of 1 to 100 msec may also be supported. In this example, each 10 ms radio
frame 201 may be divided into ten equally sized subframes 202. Other subframe durations such as 0.5
msec, 1 msec, 2 msec, and 5 msec may also be supported.
In view of Dinan, Jiang is modified such that the offset value based on millisecond.
Jiang and Dinan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmission of information in multicast broadcast systems.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in a manner described above to count the offset value
based on the frame and millisecond to have a basic counting unit for the time domain of the window in
MBS control information for the purpose of alignment (Dinan [0122]).
Jiang in view of Dina does not teach determining, by the base station, a Common Frequency
Range, CFR.
Da-Jie teaches determining, by the base station, a Common Frequency Range, CFR.
Jiang [0019]; for the frequency shift frequency multiplexing any one of base station in the network, for any M MBSFN area in the base station have a common frequency resources of the cell, the base station sends the common frequency resource as the M cell of MBSFN resource, at the same time, the M cell of MBSFN resource as one MBSFN area the MBSFN resource subset, determine a subset of the MBSFN resource closing transmission of MBMS format, wherein 1 < M < N, N is the cell number of the MBSFN area in the base station;
In view of Da-Jie, Jian in view of Dinan is modified such that the base station determines a Common Frequency Range, CFR.
Jiang and Da-Jie are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in
the same field of endeavor, multicast broadcast service transmission method.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in manner described above for to
allow the base station to determine the CFR to determine the area coverage for MBS transmission.
Jiang in view of Dinan in further view of Da-Jie does not teach one of: wherein the CFR equals to
CORESET#0;
Shrivastava teaches one of:
wherein the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Shrivastava [0372]; Accordingly, the embodiments herein provide methods for handling a MBS BWP
switching in a wireless network. The method includes receiving, by the UE, a broadcast signalling
message and determining, by the UE, that a configured MBS BWP or a CFR is one of same
as CORESET index 0, same as the initial BWP or larger than an initial BWP, wherein
the broadcast signalling message is a MBS system information block (SIB).
or determining, by the base station, the CFR for the MBS control information and the
MBS traffic information from a System Information Block, SIB, wherein the CFR for the MBS control
information and the MBS traffic information comprises, a starting Resource Block, RB, of the CFR and a
number of RBs of the CFR;
In view of Shrivastava, Moderator BBC in view of YOU in view of Jiang is modified such that
the CFR equals to CORESET#0;
Jiang and Shrivastava are analogous art to the claimed invention because they
are in the same field of endeavor, MBS service in a limited part of the wireless network.
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person
of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jiang in view of Jiang in manner described
above to describe the common source range as CORESET#0 to configure the parameters associated with
the configuration of MBS control information and the MBS traffic information to utilize ultra-high-
performance communication and computing resources (Shrivastava [0007-0011]).
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with telephone
number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478