DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/25/2025, 10/31/2024, 09/25/2024, and 04/03/2023 (11). The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every features of the invention specified in the claims.
In the present application, no drawing is provided to show the claimed embodiment being used in the coffee maker or, specifically, how it accommodates a nozzle of the coffee maker as claimed.
The limitation must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Notification regarding 35 USC § 112f
In claims 14-19:
Claim limitations “Brewing material holding means”, “holder body means”, “open receiving means”, “receptacle means”, “holder covering means”, “pass-through means”, “recess means”, “tamping means”, and “mesh filter means” have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claims 14-19 have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that, although it is not clear, the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112f limitation:
“Brewing material holding means”, “holder body means”, “open receiving means”, “receptacle means”, “holder covering means”, “pass-through means”, “recess means”, “tamping means”, and “mesh filter means” have been described in the present disclosure such as “a brewing material holder”, “a holder body”, “an opening receiving end”, ‘an interior”, “a holder lid”, “an aperture”, “a recessed portion”, “a portion of recessed”, and “a mesh filter”.
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(a1) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claims 1-5, 9-18, 20-25, and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Mulle (US 5865095).
Regarding claim 1, Mulle discloses
A brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) configured to be removably arranged in a beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1) [filter holder 60, filter cover 54 can be removed from coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.4], comprising:
a holder body (filter holder 60); and
a holder lid (filter cover 54);
wherein the holder body (filter holder 60) includes:
a holder base (bottom of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4),
a holder sidewall (side wall of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) extending from the base (bottom of filter holder 60) and defining an interior configured to receive and hold ground brewing material, and
an open receiving end (open top of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) opposite the base (bottom of filter holder 60),
wherein the holder lid (filter cover 54) is configured to engage the holder body (filter holder 60) to cover the open receiving end (open top of filter holder 60);
wherein the holder lid (filter cover 54) includes an aperture [see fig.2, Col.3, line 47 cited: “…a hole positioned in the center of circular filter lid 55…”] configured to allow fluid to flow into the interior of the holder body (filter holder 60) from outside the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54) [Col.3, line 66-Col.4, line 1 cited: “…hot water is allowed to flow from flow chamber 44, through filter connector 52 and into filter holder 60…”]; and
wherein a portion of the holder lid (filter cover 54) is configured to accommodate a nozzle (fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10).
Regarding claim 2, Mulle discloses
the portion of the holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is a recessed portion (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) [Col.3, line 47 cited: “…the center of circular filter lid 55…”] of the lid (filter cover 54) [downwardly recessed portion in the center of circular filter lid 55, where it mates and contacts fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4].
Regarding claim 3, Mulle discloses
the holder lid aperture (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is arranged in the recessed portion (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) of the lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4).
Regarding claim 4, Mulle discloses
the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid aperture (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) to wet the ground brewing material when held in the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) [Col.3, line 66 to Col.4, line 1].
Regarding claim 5, Mulle discloses
the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid aperture (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid [Col.3, line 66 to Col.4, line 1].
Regarding claim 9, Mulle discloses
at least one of the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) and the holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is separate from the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1) (filter holder 60 and filter cover 54 and separated from coffee maker and grinder 10, fig. fig.4).
Regarding claim 10, Mulle discloses
the holder base (bottom surface of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) is configured to rest on a surface of a brewing chamber (chamber of coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 11, Mulle discloses
the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) is configured to receive the ground brewing material before the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is arranged in the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 12, Mulle discloses
the holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to engage the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) to cover the open receiving end after the holder body (filter holder 60) receives the ground brewing material.
Regarding claim 13, Mulle discloses
the holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to engage the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) to cover the open receiving end of the holder body (filter holder 60) before the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is arranged in the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 14, Mulle discloses
Brewing material holding means (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) for removable arrangement in a beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1) [filter holder 60, filter cover 54 can be removed from coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.4], comprising:
holder body means (filter holder 60) for receiving and holding ground brewing material, the holder body means (filter holder 60) including open receiving means (open top of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) for receiving the ground brewing material and receptacle means (chamber of filter holder 60) for holding the ground brewing material; and
holder covering means (filter cover 54) for engaging the holder body means (filter holder 60) to cover the open receiving means (open top of filter holder 60);
wherein the holder covering means (filter cover 54) includes pass-through means [see fig.2, Col.3, line 47 cited: “…a hole positioned in the center of circular filter lid 55…”] for allowing fluid to flow into an interior of the holder body means (filter holder 60) from outside the brewing material holding means (filter holder 60, filter cover 54); and
wherein a portion of the holder covering means (filter cover 54) is configured to accommodate a nozzle (fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10).
Regarding claim 15, Mulle discloses
the holder covering means (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) includes recess means (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) [Col.3, line 47 cited: “…the center of circular filter lid 55…”] for accommodating the nozzle (fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 16, Mulle discloses
the pass-through means (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is arranged in the recess means (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4).
Regarding claim 17, Mulle discloses
the recess means (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) includes tamping means (convex-shaped hanging water deflector 56, fig.2) for contacting the ground brewing material when the ground brewing material is held in the receptacle means (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4).
Regarding claim 18, Mulle discloses
the brewing material holding means (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to accept input fluid through the pass-through means (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mulle (US 5,865,095) in view of Gauger (US 20090202691 A1).
Regarding claims 6-8 and 19, Mulle discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh.
Gauger discloses a coffee machine (coffee making, abstract) comprises a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh [Par.0036 cited: “… there are several suitable materials for the mesh cone and mesh disc bottom 5 including stainless steel, nylon, gold plated stainless steel, and others…”].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify a coffee holder of Mulle, by including a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh, as taught by Gauger, in order to facilitate agitation of the filter while the filter is in a brewing vessel during the brewing process (Gauger, Abstract).
Claims 20-25 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mulle (US 5,865,095) in view of Vu (US 20130017303 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Mulle discloses
A brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) configured to be removably arranged in a beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1) [filter holder 60, filter cover 54 can be removed from coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.4], comprising:
a holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4); and
a holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4);
wherein the holder body (filter holder 60) includes:
a holder base (bottom part of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4),
a holder sidewall (side wall of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) surrounding the base (bottom part of filter holder 60) and with the base (bottom part of filter holder 60) defining an interior configured to receive and hold ground brewing material, and
an open receiving end (open top of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) opposite the base (bottom part of filter holder 60),
wherein the holder lid (filter cover 54) is configured to engage the holder body (filter holder 60) to cover the open receiving end (open top of filter holder 60);
wherein a portion of the holder lid (filter cover 54) is configured to accommodate a nozzle (fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10).
However, Mulle does not explicitly disclose the portion of the holder lid includes a plurality of apertures.
Vu discloses a brewing material holder (single serving cup 300, fig.3) comprising portion of the holder lid (lid 301, fig.3) includes a plurality of apertures (distribution outlets 309, fig.6).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to the portion of the holder lid of Mulle, by including a plurality of apertures, as taught by Vu, in order to allow fluid to flow into the interior of the holder body from outside the brewing material holder.
Regarding claim 21, Mulle discloses
the portion of the holder lid (filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is a recessed portion (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) [Col.3, line 47 cited: “…the center of circular filter lid 55…”] of the lid (filter cover 54) [downwardly recessed portion in the center of circular filter lid 55, where it mates and contacts fluid distributor 42, figs.2, 4].
Regarding claim 22, Mulle discloses
the recessed portion (center of circular filter lid 55, figs.2, 4) [Col.3, line 47 cited: “…the center of circular filter lid 55…”] of the lid (filter cover 54) is a tamper (convex-shaped hanging water deflector 56, fig.2).
Regarding claim 23, Mulle discloses
the tamper (convex-shaped hanging water deflector 56, fig.2) is configured to contact the ground brewing material when the ground brewing material is held in the holder body interior (chamber of filter holder 60).
Regarding claim 24, Mulle discloses
the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid apertures (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) to wet the ground brewing material when held in the holder body (filter holder 60, figs.2, 4).
Regarding claim 25, Mulle discloses
the brewing material holder (filter holder 60, filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid apertures (hole of filter cover 54, figs.2, 4) and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
Regarding claim 29, Mulle discloses
the holder base (bottom of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) is configured to rest on a surface of a brewing chamber (chamber of coffee maker and grinder 10) of the beverage brewer (coffee maker and grinder 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 30, Mulle discloses
the holder base (bottom of filter holder 60, figs.2, 4) has at least one opening [bottom part of filter holder 60 inherently has a space/opening to contain the filter].
Claims 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mulle (US 5,865,095) in view of Vu (US 20130017303 A1) in view of Gauger (US 20090202691 A1).
Regarding claims 26-28, the modification of Mulle and Vu discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh.
Gauger discloses a coffee machine (coffee making, abstract) comprises a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh [Par.0036 cited: “… there are several suitable materials for the mesh cone and mesh disc bottom 5 including stainless steel, nylon, gold plated stainless steel, and others…”].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify a coffee holder of Mulle, by including a mesh filter, and the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh or steel mesh, as taught by Gauger, in order to facilitate agitation of the filter while the filter is in a brewing vessel during the brewing process (Gauger, Abstract).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-30 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-38 of U.S. Patent No.11737597.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Present application US 18129666
U.S. Patent No.11737597
1. A brewing material holder configured to be removably arranged in a beverage brewer, comprising: a holder body; and a holder lid; wherein the holder body includes: a holder base, a holder sidewall extending from the base and defining an interior configured to receive and hold ground brewing material, and an open receiving end opposite the base, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end; wherein the holder lid includes an aperture configured to allow fluid to flow into the interior of the holder body from outside the brewing material holder; and wherein a portion of the holder lid is configured to accommodate a nozzle of the beverage brewer.
2. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the portion of the holder lid is a recessed portion of the lid.
3. The brewing material holder of claim 2, wherein the holder lid aperture is arranged in the recessed portion of the lid.
4. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the brewing material holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid aperture to wet the ground brewing material when held in the holder body.
5. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the brewing material holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid aperture and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
6. The brewing material holder of claim 5, further comprising a mesh filter.
7. The brewing material holder of claim 6, wherein the coffee holder is configured to provide the corresponding outflow of fluid through the mesh filter.
8. The brewing material holder of claim 6, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including at least one of nylon mesh and steel mesh.
9. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein at least one of the holder body and the holder lid is separate from the beverage brewer.
10. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the holder base is configured to rest on a surface of a brewing chamber of the beverage brewer.
11. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the holder body is configured to receive the ground brewing material before the brewing material holder is arranged in the beverage brewer.
12. The brewing material holder of claim 11, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end after the holder body receives the ground brewing material.
13. The brewing material holder of claim 1, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end of the holder body before the brewing material holder is arranged in the beverage brewer.
14. Brewing material holding means for removable arrangement in a beverage brewer, comprising: holder body means for receiving and holding ground brewing material, the holder body means including open receiving means for receiving the ground brewing material and receptacle means for holding the ground brewing material; and holder covering means for engaging the holder body means to cover the open receiving means; wherein the holder covering means includes pass-through means for allowing fluid to flow into an interior of the holder body means from outside the brewing material holding means; and wherein a portion of the holder covering means is configured to accommodate a nozzle of the beverage brewer.
15. The brewing material holder of claim 14, wherein the holder covering means includes recess means for accommodating the nozzle of the beverage brewer.
16. The brewing material holding means of claim 15, wherein the pass-through means is arranged in the recess means.
17. The brewing material holding means of claim 15, wherein the recess means includes tamping means for contacting the ground brewing material when the ground brewing material is held in the receptacle means.
18. The brewing material holding means of claim 14, wherein the brewing material holding means is configured to accept input fluid through the pass-through means and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
19. The brewing material holding means of claim 18, further comprising mesh filter means for filtering the outflow of fluid.
20. A brewing material holder configured to be removably arranged in a beverage brewer, comprising: a holder body; and a holder lid; wherein the holder body includes: a holder base, a holder sidewall surrounding the base and with the base defining an interior configured to receive and hold ground brewing material, and an open receiving end opposite the base, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end; wherein a portion of the holder lid is configured to accommodate a nozzle of the beverage brewer; and wherein the portion of the holder lid includes a plurality of apertures configured to allow fluid to flow into the interior of the holder body from outside the brewing material holder.
21. The brewing material holder of claim 20, wherein the portion of the holder lid is a recessed portion of the lid.
22. The brewing material holder of claim 21, wherein the recessed portion of the lid is a tamper.
23. The brewing material holder of claim 22, wherein the tamper is configured to contact the ground brewing material when the ground brewing material is held in the holder body interior.
24. The brewing material holder of claim 20, wherein the brewing material holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid apertures to wet the ground brewing material when held in the holder body.
25. The brewing material holder of claim 20, wherein the brewing material holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid apertures and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
26. The brewing material holder of claim 25, further comprising a mesh filter.
27. The brewing material holder of claim 26, wherein the coffee holder is configured to provide the corresponding outflow of fluid through the mesh filter.
28. The brewing material holder of claim 26, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including at least one of nylon mesh and steel mesh.
29. The brewing material holder of claim 20, wherein the holder base is configured to rest on a surface of a brewing chamber of the beverage brewer.
30. The brewing material holder of claim 20, wherein the holder base has at least one opening.
1. A coffee holder configured to be arranged in a brewing chamber of a coffee maker, comprising: a holder body; and a holder lid; wherein the holder body includes: a holder base, a holder sidewall extending from the base and defining an interior configured to receive loose coffee, and an open receiving end opposite the base, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end; wherein the holder lid includes: a recessed portion that extends into the holder body interior when the holder lid engages the holder body, and a passage in the recessed portion configured to allow fluid to flow into the holder body interior from the recessed portion; wherein the recessed portion of the holder lid is configured to accommodate a nozzle of the coffee maker; and wherein the coffee holder is configured to be removably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
2. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid passage to wet the loose coffee when held in the holder body.
3. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid passage and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
4. The coffee holder of claim 3, further comprising a mesh filter.
5. The coffee holder of claim 4, wherein the coffee holder is configured to provide the corresponding outflow of fluid through the mesh filter.
6. The coffee holder of claim 4, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh.
7. The coffee holder of claim 4, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including steel mesh.
8. The coffee holder of claim 1, further configured to be replaceably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
9. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein at least one of the holder body and the holder lid is separate from the coffee maker.
10. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the holder base is configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
11. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the holder base includes an outer surface configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
12. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the holder body is configured to receive the loose coffee before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
13. The coffee holder of claim 12, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end after the holder body receives the loose coffee.
14. The coffee holder of claim 1, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end of the holder body before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
15. A coffee holder configured to be arranged in a brewing chamber of a coffee maker, comprising: a holder body; and a holder lid; wherein the holder body includes; a holder base, a holder sidewall extending from the base and defining an interior configured to receive loose coffee, and an open receiving end opposite the base, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end; wherein the holder lid includes: a protrusion that extends into the holder body interior when the holder lid engages the holder body, and a passage in the protrusion configured to allow fluid to flow into the holder body interior from the protrusion; and wherein the protrusion of the holder lid is recessed on an outside of the holder lid to accommodate a nozzle of the coffee maker; and wherein the coffee holder is configured to be removably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
16. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid passage to wet the loose coffee when held in the holder body.
17. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid passage and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
18. The coffee holder of claim 17, further comprising a mesh filter.
19. The coffee holder of claim 18, wherein the coffee holder is configured to provide the corresponding outflow of fluid through the mesh filter.
20. The coffee holder of claim 18, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including nylon mesh.
21. The coffee holder of claim 18, wherein the mesh filter is made of material including steel mesh.
22. The coffee holder of claim 15, further configured to be replaceably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
23. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein at least one of the holder body and the holder lid is separate from the coffee maker.
24. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the holder base is configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
25. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the holder base includes an outer surface configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
26. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the holder body is configured to receive the loose coffee before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
27. The coffee holder of claim 26, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end after the holder body receives the loose coffee.
28. The coffee holder of claim 15, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end of the holder body before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
29. A coffee holder configured to be arranged in a brewing chamber of a coffee maker, comprising: a holder body; and a holder lid; wherein the holder body includes: a holder base, a holder sidewall extending from the base and defining an interior configured to receive loose coffee, and an open receiving end opposite the base, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end; wherein the holder lid includes: a recessed portion that extends into the holder body interior when the holder lid engages the holder body, and an opening in the recessed portion configured to allow fluid to flow into the holder body interior from the recessed portion; wherein the recessed portion of the holder lid is configured to accommodate a nozzle of the coffee maker; and wherein the coffee holder is configured to be removably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
30. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid opening to wet the loose coffee when held in the holder body.
31. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the coffee holder is configured to accept input fluid through the holder lid opening and to provide a corresponding outflow of fluid.
32. The coffee holder of claim 29, further configured to be replaceably arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
33. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein at least one of the holder body and the holder lid is separate from the coffee maker.
34. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the holder base is configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
35. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the holder base includes an outer surface configured to rest on a surface of the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
36. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the holder body is configured to receive the loose coffee before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
37. The coffee holder of claim 36, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end after the holder body receives the loose coffee.
38. The coffee holder of claim 29, wherein the holder lid is configured to engage the holder body to cover the open receiving end of the holder body before the coffee holder is arranged in the brewing chamber of the coffee maker.
Conclusion
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
10/20/2025