Response to Amendment/Argument
Applicant’s arguments filed on April 6, 2026 regarding the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 has been fully considered but is not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Ma’s general user profile is merely a summary of the user extracted from interaction history and does not disclose a prompt used to guide memory storage, determine which data is stored in embedding object memory, or update the embedding object memory based on a memory extraction definition. Applicant’s argument is not persuasive.
The rejection does not rely on the general user profile
e
G
alone as corresponding to the claimed memory extraction definition or prompt. Rather, Ma teaches a Transformer-based personalized language model that encodes historical responses, extracts personalized information therefrom, and summarizes the extracted information into the profile representation
e
G
. Ma further teaches that every user has their own profile, which can be updated once they issue a new response. Accordingly, the profile representation
e
G
corresponds to the claimed embedding object memory, while the Transformer-based extraction process corresponds to the claimed memory extraction definition. Further, Ma teaches that information extracted by the Transformer-based personalized language model is incorporated into the profile representation
e
G
and that the profile representation may be updated as additional interaction information is received.
Further, Applicant’s Specification explains that a memory extraction definition may include a prompt that is used to evaluate input and/or corresponding model output to extract content for storage in an embedding object memory (Spec, paragraph [0052]). Applicant’s Specification further explains that a prompt may incorporate input, interaction history, and content retrieved from embedding object memory, and that such information may be used when generating model output (Spec, paragraph [0051]). Thus, the Specification describes prompts as utilizing interaction information, retrieved information, and other contextual information when evaluating content, extracting content for storage, and generating output.
Consistent with this disclosure, Ma teaches utilizing historical responses, dialogue history, relevant prior interactions, and personalized information when processing current input and generating personalized responses. Specifically, Ma teaches that a dynamic post-aware user profile is built by highlighting historical responses relevant to the current input post and that the chatbot may look for historical data, determine how the user responded in similar posts, and apply similar interactions to generate a suitable response. Ma further teaches that dialogue history may be used to mine an implicit user profile and that user history is leveraged during subsequent response generation. Such historical responses, dialogue history, and prior interactions correspond to the contextual information utilized by the machine learning model when evaluating information, extracting personalized information, and generating output.
Accordingly, Applicant’s argument is not persuasive because it addresses only the general user profile
e
G
, whereas the rejection relies on the Transformer-based extraction process as corresponding to the claimed memory extraction definition, the historical responses, dialogue history, and prior interactions as corresponding to the information utilized by the extraction process, and the profile representation
e
G
as corresponding to the claimed embedding object memory. Ma further teaches that the extracted information is incorporated into the profile representation
e
G
and the profile representation is updated when additional interaction information is received, thereby teaching updating the embedding object memory based on the extraction process.
Applicant asserts that claim 15 has been amended similarly to claim 1 and relies on the same reasoning presented above with respect to claim 1. Although claim 15 is directed to a method rather than a system, the amendments recite substantially similar limitations regarding the memory extract definition, prompt, embedding object memory, and updating the embedding object memory. Accordingly, for at least the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1, Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the amended claim 10 is patentable because Ma allegedly does not disclose a memory extraction definition and therefore cannot disclose updating the embedding object memory based on a memory extraction definition. Applicant’s argument is not persuasive. As discussed above with respect to claim 1, the rejection does not rely on the general user profile
e
G
alone as corresponding to the claimed memory extraction definition. Rather, Ma teaches a Transformer-based personalized language model that encodes historical responses, extracts personalized information therefrom, and summarizes the extracted information into the profile representation
e
G
. Further, Ma teaches processing an input post using a personalized post encoder to generate a personalized post representation, selecting relevant historical responses based on the input post, and determining relevance using attention weights. Thus, Ma teaches extracting intent from the input and determining context from the stored personalized information associated with the user. Ma additionally teaches that the profile representation may be updated when a new response is issued. Accordingly, for at least the reasons discussed above with respect to claim, Ma teaches the memory extraction definition, extracting intent, determining context, and updating the embedding object memory recited in amended claim 10. See the rejection of claim 10, which specifically addresses each limitation of amended claim 10, including the limitations incorporated from former claim 12. Therefore, Applicant’s argument is not persuasive.
For at least all the foregoing reasons, Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are not persuasive. Accordingly, claims 1-3, 8-11, 13-15, and 18-20 remain unpatentable under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ma.
Applicant’s argument filed on April 6, 2026 regarding the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered but is not persuasive. The rejection of claim 9 relies on Ma as modified by Magliozzi, and the rejection of claim 14 relies on Ma as modified by Raza. Applicant does not identify any deficiency in the teachings of Magliozzi or Raza, but instead relies upon the same arguments presented with respect to the independent claims. For at least the reasons discussed with respect to claims 1, 10, and 15, Applicant has not identified reversible error in the rejections of claims 9 and 14.
For at least the foregoing reasons, Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are not persuasive. Accordingly, claims 9 and 14 remain unpatentable under 35 U.S.C 103 as being obvious over the cited combinations.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed October 1, 2024 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.98(a)(1), which requires the following: (1) a list of all patents, publications, applications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office; (2) U.S. patents and U.S. patent application publications listed in a section separately from citations of other documents; (3) the application number of the application in which the information disclosure statement is being submitted on each page of the list; (4) a column that provides a blank space next to each document to be considered, for the examiner’s initials; and (5) a heading that clearly indicates that the list is an information disclosure statement. The information disclosure statement has been placed in the application file, but the U.S. Patent Reference item 17 referred to therein has not be considered. The U.S. Patent number listed for item 17 does not match the listed inventor and the proper reference could not be identified. The remaining references have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-8, 10-11, 13, 15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ma et al. (NPL: “One Chatbot Per Person: Creating Personalized Chatbots based on Implicit User Profiles” (Published: 2021)).
Regarding claim 1, Ma discloses:
A system comprising: at least one processor; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to perform a set of operations, the set of operations comprising (Ma, [Abstract] “In this paper, we propose to learn implicit user profiles automatically from large-scale user dialogue history for building personalized chatbots. Specifically, leveraging the benefits of Transformer on language understanding, we train a personalized language model to construct a general user profile from the user’s historical responses. To highlight the relevant historical responses to the input post, we further establish a key-value memory network of historical post-response pairs, and build a dynamic post-aware user profile.” – discloses a computerized system for building personalized chatbots, stating that they “train a personalized language model” using a Transformer and “established a key-value memory network of historical post-response pairs” Such training and execution inherently require one or more processors executing stored instructions and memory storing the model and dialogue data.):
obtaining user input to an agent, wherein a persona of the agent is defined by an agent object (Ma, [Introduction] “in this work, we propose letting the chatbot learn the implicit user profile automatically from the user dialogue history and generate personalized responses based on the learned user profile. In this way, the chatbot can be personalized by user’s (e.g., user A) historical data, behave like this user, act as this user’s agent, and chat with any other users (e.g., user B, C, etc.).” – Under BRI, Ma’s “personalized chatbot functions as an agent that obtains user input and generates responses based on a persona learned from stored user data. The learned user profile that defines how the chatbot behaves constitutes an agent-defining object (i.e., stored persona information), even though Ma does not use the term “agent object.” Accordingly, Ma teaches obtaining user input to an agent whose persona is defined by stored data, meeting the limitation.);
extracting an intent for the user input (Ma, [page 3, section 3.1] “DHAP also has an encoder
for the input post, which is implemented by a bidirectional GRU (BiGRU). To make the post encoder aware of the user’s personalized information, we use the general user profile
e
G
for initialization…the post
X
=
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
is represented by hidden state sequence
h
P
=
h
1
P
,
…
,
h
L
X
P
)
. These representations will be dynamically aggregated as a personalized post representation
c
t
” – discloses a personalized post encoder that processes user input (the post “X”) to generate a semantic representation
c
t
. The encoder is conditioned on a user profile
e
G
, such that the representation reflects user-specific meaning of the input. Under BRI, processing user input to derive a semantic representation that captures what the user is asking constitutes extracting an intent for the user input.);
determining, based on the extracted intent, context from an embedding object memory of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.1.2] “To highlight the historical responses relevant to the input post, DHAP builds a key-value memory of historical post response pairs… Given
c
t
as a personalized representation of
X
, DHAP builds a dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
by selecting and aggregating the historical responses from the user history memory” – discloses determining context by using the extracted semantic representation of the user input (
c
t
) to query a key-value memory of stored embeddings representing prior interactions, and selecting and aggregating the relevant stored responses. Under BRI, using an extracted intent representation to retrieve and aggregate relevant information from embedding-based memory constitutes determining context from an embedding object memory.);
obtaining from one or more machine learning models, based on the determined context, model output corresponding to the user input (Ma, [section 2] “In this work, we propose using the implicit user profile to drive the response generation. Such user profile is implicitly learned with neural models from user dialogue history rather than predefined explicitly” [Section 3.1] “given an input post
X
=
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
x
) and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response
Y
=
(
y
1
,
…
,
y
L
y
)” & “To compute the probability
p
(
Y
|
X
,
H
), we design a model called DHAP… In general, DHAP considers personalized information in both the encoder and the decoder side.” [section 3.1.1] “DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
,
then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses.” [section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
” [section 3.5.1] “The decoding switcher determines the probability of the two decoding modes, i.e., predicting a word from the generic vocabulary to maintain sentence fluency, or copying a word directly from the personalized vocabulary to make the response more informative and personalized.” [section 3.5.2] “While general decoding, the decoder should predict a word
y
t
from the generic vocabulary” [section 3.5.3] “The personalized vocabulary of user 𝑢 is composed of the words that appear in their historical responses. DHAP can directly select a word from this vocabulary to generate a more personalized response.” – Ma teaches one or more machine learning models in the form of neural models, a Transformer-based personalized language model, encoders, and a personalized decoder. Ma further teaches determining context from the user dialogue history H, the general user profile
e
G
, the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
D
, and the personalized post representation
c
t
. The machine learning models utilized the determined context to generate a personalized response Y and predict output words
y
t
corresponding to the input post X. Because DHAP generates personalized response Y for the input post X, Ma further teaches providing the generated model output in response to the obtained user input. Accordingly, Ma teaches obtaining, from one or more machine learning models and based on determined context, model output corresponding to the user input and providing the model output in response to the obtained user input.): and
updating the embedding obiect memory based on a memory extraction definition of the agent obiect and based on at least one of the user input or the model output, wherein the memory extraction definition includes a prompt with which the one or more machine learning models determine the update to the embedding obiect memory (Ma, [section 3.1.1] “Since abundant personalized information (e.g., background knowledge and speaking style) is often hidden in user’s historical responses, DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
, then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses. As e𝐺 does not depend on the input 𝑋, we call it general user profile. “General” does not mean it is general among all users or cannot be updated together with time. In contrast, every user has their own profile, which can be updated once they issue a new response.” [section 3.2] “Then we map all words and special tokens into embeddings, and learn their contextual representations… The representation of “⟨CLS⟩” token (
e
G
) summarizes the information in the entire historical responses, thus we call it the general user profile.
E
R
contains contextual representations of words in historical responses… e𝐺, which summarizes all historical responses and contains personalized information of the user” [section 3.3] “To facilitate the encoder with personalized information, DHAP uses the general user profile
e
G
to initialize hidden states of BiGRU… These hidden states draw personalized information from the general user profile” [Introduction] “the chatbot can look for the historical data, check how the user has responded to a similar post before, and apply similar interactions to generate a suitable response…user profiles learned from historical data can be gradually updated with more data being collected.” & “the dynamic post-aware user profile is built by highlighting the historical responses relevant to the current input post” [section 4.5.1] “DHAP can generate more semantically relevant responses to the ground-truth by leveraging user’s history… the dialogue history can be used to mine implicit user profile for a specific user.” – Ma teaches an embedding object memory through the general user profile
e
G
, which is represented using embeddings, summarizes historical responses, and contains personalized information extracted from prior interactions. Ma teaches a memory extraction definition through the Transformer-based personalized language model that encodes historical responses, extracts personalized profile information therefrom, and summarizes the extracted information into stored profile representation
e
G
. Ma teaches the claimed prompt through the historical responses, dialogue history, relevant prior interactions, and personalized profile information that are utilized by the machine learning models when processing current input and generating personalized responses. Ma further teaches that the profile representation
e
G
may be updated when a new response is issued. Additionally, Ma teaches that dialogue history is minded to generate an implicit user profile and that user history is leveraged during subsequent response generation. Accordingly, Ma teaches updating an embedding-based memory representation based on extracted interaction information, contextual information utilized by one or more machine learning models, and newly received interaction information.).
Regarding claim 2, Ma discloses:
The system of claim 1, wherein the intent for the user input is extracted based on an intent rewriting definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.2-3.3] “With the history encoder, we obtain: (1) a general user profile
e
G
, which summarizes all historical responses and contains personalized information of the user…” and “We call this encoder “personalized post encoder” - the encoded representations of the same post can be different for various users, because these users may have different profiles and different understandings of the same post…To facilitate the encoder with personalized information, DHAP uses the general user profile
e
G
to initialize hidden states of BiGRU…
h
0
P
=
R
e
L
U
(
M
L
P
e
G
)
"
– discloses extracting intent based on definition associated with the agent by conditioning input encoding on a stored user profile. Specifically, Ma teaches “generating user profile
e
G
” that summarizes personalized information and is used to initialize the personalized post encoder, causing the same input to be encoded differently for different users with “different understandings of the same post.” This conditioning resolves semantic ambiguity (e.g., whether “MAC” refers to a laptop or lipstick) based on the stored profile. Under BRI, using agent-specific stored definitions to alter the semantic interpretation of user input constitutes extracting intent based on an intent rewriting definition of the agent object.).
Regarding claim 3, Ma discloses:
The system of claim 2, wherein extracting the intent comprises generating a machine learning model processing request comprising the intent rewriting definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.3] “To facilitate the encoder with personalized information, DHAP uses the general user profile
e
G
to initialize hidden states of BiGRU. Given the post
X
=
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
,
its representations
(
h
1
P
,
…
,
h
L
X
P
)
are built as:
h
i
P
=
B
i
G
R
U
(
h
i
-
1
P
,
x
i
)
” – Ma discloses extracting intent by invoking a trained neural network encoder to process user input, where the encoder is configured by a stored user profile. Although Ma does not use the phrase “machine learning model processing request,” the act of providing user input to a trained neural network for processing necessarily constitutes generating a processing request to a machine learning model. Further, the general user profile is explicitly used to initialize and condition the encoder, thereby defining how the input is semantically interpreted. Under BRI, the stored profile functions as an intent rewriting definition, because it modifies the semantic interpretation of the same input based on the agent’s persona. Accordingly, Ma inherently discloses that extracting intent comprises generating a machine learning model processing request that includes the intent rewriting definition of the agent object.).
Regarding claim 6, Ma discloses:
The system of claim 1, wherein the persona of the agent is defined at least in part by a description definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.2 “Based on our observation, there is a large amount of personalized information in the user’s historical responses. For example, a fan of cricket may talk a lot about cricket topics with others. Furthermore, different users can hold different speaking styles, such as enjoying speaking slang…Then we map all words and special tokens into embeddings, and learn their contextual representations:
e
G
;
E
R
=
T
r
a
n
s
f
o
r
m
e
r
N
(
e
C
L
S
;
R
1
;
e
S
E
P
;
…
;
R
n
;
e
S
E
P
)
” – discloses that a “persona” is defined by descriptive attributes derived from user history. Specifically, Ma explains that users may be characterized by interests (e.g., “a fan of cricket”) and speaking styles (e.g., “enjoying speaking slang”), and that such descriptive traits are encoded into a “general user profile” generated from historical responses. Under BRI, descriptive traits such as user interests and speaking style constitute a description definition of the agent’s persona, as they define how the agent behaves and responds. Because these descriptions are stored in the general user profile and used by the system to generate responses, the persona of the agent is defined at least in part by a description definition of the agent object.).
Regarding claim 7, Ma discloses:
The system of claim 6, wherein: obtaining the model output comprises: generating an agent prompt based on a response generation definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.1.2, part 4] “Finally, the personalized post representation
c
t
, general user profile
e
G
, and dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
are fused together to decode the response sequentially.” [page 6, section 3.5.4] “The hidden state at decoding step 𝑡 is calculated as:
h
t
R
=
G
R
U
h
t
-
1
R
,
y
t
-
1
;
c
t
;
e
G
;
e
t
D
,
where
y
t
-
1
is the embedding vector of the last generated word.” – discloses generating model output using a personalized decoder that fuses the post representation, user profile, and context memory according to a defined decoding architecture. Under BRI, the fused decoder input
y
t
-
1
;
c
t
;
e
G
;
e
t
D
constitutes an agent prompt, as it is the structured input provided to the model to cause generation of a response. The decoder architecture and fusion rules define how this prompt is formed and used, and therefore constitute a response generation definition.); and
requesting the model output based on the agent prompt (page 4, section 3.1.2 and page 6, section 3.5.4] – Ma teaches that these elements are jointly “fused together to decode the response sequentially” by feeding the resulting prompt vector into a GRU-based decoder to generate the output.)
and the agent prompt includes: the description definition (Ma, [section 3.1.2 and section 3.2] – the prompt includes a general user profile
e
G
, which encodes descriptive persona attributes such as “background knowledge and speaking style.”);
the user input (Ma, [section 3.1.2] – the prompt includes a personalized representation
c
t
, which represents the “input post X” or user input.);
the determined context (Ma, [section 3.1.2] The prompt includes a dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
, which is derived by selecting and aggregating historical responses relevant to the current input, thereby constituting the determined context.);
conversation history of the agent (Ma, [section 3.1.2 and section 3.5.4] – the prompt incorporates the agent’s history via a “key-value memory of historical post-response pairs” and the embedding of the “last generated word”
y
t
-
1
.).
Regarding claim 8, Ma discloses:
The system of claim 1, wherein the agent object is a document (Ma, [section 3.4.1] “We firstly transform the historical post-response pairs into key-value pairs and build the memory.” [section 4.1] “To collect each user’s dialogue history and evaluate the effectiveness of our model, we use two datasets extracted from two open online chatting forums, i.e., Weibo and Reddit. The two datasets contain massive dialogue utterances (i.e., post-response pairs) and user identification information, thus we can sample the data by users.” – discloses that the system stores and maintains dialogue history as structured, persistent records consisting of post-response pairs associated with a user. Specifically, Ma explains that each dataset contains “massive dialogue utterances (i.e., post-response pairs)” organized by user, and that these records are retained to form a dialogue history used by the system for response generation and personalization. Each post-response pair is a discrete textual record representing user input and corresponding response content, and collections of these records are stored, retrieved, and processed over time as part of the system’s operations. Under BRI, a “document” encompasses stored textual records or collections of records maintained in memory.).
Regarding claim 10, Ma teaches the following limitations:
A method for generating an artifact based on an agent object, comprising: obtaining an agent object that defines a persona for an agent (Ma, [Introduction] “we propose letting the chatbot learn the implicit user profile automatically from the user dialogue history and generate personalized responses based on the learned user profile. In this way, the chatbot can be personalized by user’s (e.g., user A) historical data, behave like this user, act as this user’s agent, and chat with any other users (e.g., user B, C, etc.).” – Ma teaches a method in which a system obtains a learned user profile derived from dialogue history, where the learned profile is a stored representation that defines how the chatbot behaves in subsequent interactions. Ma states that, based on this learned profile, the chatbot behaves like the user and acts as the user’s agent, thereby defining the agent’s behavior and interaction style. Under BRI, a stored representation that governs how an agent behaves constitutes an agent object, and the behavioral characteristics encoded in that representation constitutes a persona for the agent. Ma further teaches that the learned user profile is used to generate personalized responses, which are outputs produced by programmatic processing of the agent object. Under BRI, such generated outputs constitute an artifact, as they are the result of processing the agent object and are provided externally during communication. Accordingly, Ma teaches a method for generating an artifact based on an agent object, where the method includes obtaining an agent object that defines a personal for an agent.);
receiving input to the agent (Ma, [pages 3-4, section 3.1.1] “DHAP also has an encoder for the input post, which is implemented by a bidirectional GRU (BiGRU). To make the post encoder aware of the user’s personalized information, we use the general user profile
e
G
for initialization…. the post 𝑋 =
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
)
is represented by hidden state sequence…” – Ma teaches a neural network architecture (DHAP) used by a personalized chatbot, where the system includes a post encoder explicitly configured to encode an “input post,” Ma necessarily teaches that the system receives external input data prior to encoding and processing. Under BRI, the personalized chatbot constitutes an agent, and the act of supplying the “input post” to the post encoder constitutes receiving input to the agent.);
updating the agent object based on at least one of the received input or output of the agent, wherein updating the agent obiect comprises: extracting an intent for the input; determining, based on the extracted intent, context from an embedding obiect memory of the agent obiect (Ma, [section 3.1] “Under the single-turn setting, given an input post
X
=
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
x
) and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response
Y
=
(
y
1
,
…
,
y
L
y
)” [section 3.1.1] “every user has their own profile, which can be updated once they issue a new response…DHAP also has an encoder for the input post, which is implemented by a bidirectional GRU (BiGRU).” [section 3.2] “The representation of “⟨CLS⟩” token (
e
G
) summarizes the information in the entire historical responses, thus we call it the general user profile…
e
G
, which summarizes all historical responses and contains personalized information of the user.” [section 3.4.2] “DHAP can select and aggregate the most relevant historical responses and build the dynamic post-aware user profile based on the input post…The relevance is measured by the attention weights.” [section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
” [Introduction] “When faced with a new input post, the chatbot can look for the historical data, check how the user has responded to a similar post before, and apply similar interactions to generate a suitable response…the dynamic post-aware user profile is built by highlighting the historical responses relevant to the current input post.” – Ma teaches updating the agent object through the user-specific profile representation that is updated when a new response is issued. Ma further teaches extracting intent for the input by processing the input post using a personalized post encoder to generate a personalized post representation
c
t
, selecting relevant historical responses based on the input post, and determining relevance using attention weights. Ma additionally teaches determining context based on the extracted intent through the dynamic post-aware user profile, which highlights historical responses to the current input post and utilizes historical interaction information associated with a user. Ma teaches an embedding object memory through the general user profile
e
G
, which summarizes historical responses and contains personalized information on the user. Accordingly, Ma teaches updating agent object based on received input, and determining context from an embedding-based memory representation based on the extracted intent.);
obtaining, based on the determined context, model output corresponding to a user input; and updating, based on a memory extraction definition of the agent obiect, the embedding obiect memory based on at least one of the user input or the model output (Ma, [section 3.1] “Under the single-turn setting, given an input post
X
=
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
x
) and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response
Y
=
(
y
1
,
…
,
y
L
y
)” [section 3.1.1] “Since abundant personalized information (e.g., background knowledge and speaking style) is often hidden in user’s historical responses, DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
, then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses. As
e
G
does not depend on the input 𝑋, we call it general user profile. “General” does not mean it is general among all users or cannot be updated together with time. In contrast, every user has their own profile, which can be updated once they issue a new response.” [section 3.2] “Then we map all words and special tokens into embeddings, and learn their contextual representations… The representation of “⟨CLS⟩” token (
e
G
) summarizes the information in the entire historical responses, thus we call it the general user profile.
E
R
contains contextual representations of words in historical responses… e𝐺, which summarizes all historical responses and contains personalized information of the user” [section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
” [section 3.5.1] “The decoding switcher determines the probability of the two decoding modes, i.e., predicting a word from the generic vocabulary to maintain sentence fluency, or copying a word directly from the personalized vocabulary to make the response more informative and personalized.” [section 3.5.2] “While general decoding, the decoder should predict a word
y
t
from the generic vocabulary” [section 3.5.3] “The personalized vocabulary of user 𝑢 is composed of the words that appear in their historical responses. DHAP can directly select a word from this vocabulary to generate a more personalized response.” [Introduction] “When faced with a new input post, the chatbot can look for the historical data, check how the user has responded to a similar post before, and apply similar interactions to generate a suitable response…” & “the dynamic post-aware user profile is built by highlighting the historical responses relevant to the current input post.” – Ma teaches obtaining model output corresponding to a user input by processing an input post X and generating a personalized response Y. Ma further teaches generating the response based on determined context including the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, the dynamic power-aware user profile
e
D
. Ma additionally teaches updating an embedding-based memory representation through the general user profile
e
G
, which is generated by encoding historical responses, represented using embeddings, and updated when a new response is issued. Ma teaches a memory extraction definition through the Transformer-based personalized language model and associated profile-generation process that extracts personalized information from historical responses and summarizes the extract information into stored profile representation
e
G
. The historical responses, prior interactions, and relevant historical information utilized to generate a dynamic post-aware user profile provide contextual information used by the machine learning models when determining updates to the4 stored profile representation. Accordingly, Ma teaches obtaining model output based on determined context and updating an embedding-based memory representation based on user input or model output.)
providing the agent object for processing by programmatic code, thereby generating an artifact based on the agent object (Ma, [page 3, section 3.1] “Encoder. DHAP has two different encoders, which encode the input post and user’s historical responses, respectively: Part (1): History encoder and general user profile… DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
, then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses.”[Section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
… Specifically, the probability of the word
y
t
generated in the personalized decoder is computed as Equation (2), where
p
(
m
g
)
is the probability of general decoding mode and
p
(
m
c
)
is the probability of copy decoding mode. They are computed by our proposed decoding switcher.
p
(
y
t
|
m
g
)
and
p
(
y
t
|
m
c
)
are the probabilities of generating
y
t
under two modes, respectively.” -Ma teaches constructing and maintaining a general user profile derived from historical responses. Under BRI, this profile constitutes an agent object, because it encapsulates persistent, personalized information that governs how the system behaves when generating outputs. Ma further teaches providing this profile as an explicit input to a decoder implemented in programmatic code, where response generation probabilities are computed as a function of
e
G
. Supplying
e
G
to the decoder therefore constitutes providing the agent object for processing by programmatic code. The decoder then executes probability calculations and word-generation logic to produce a I just aresponse sequence y. Under BRI, this generated response is a concrete artifact, because it is an output produced by execution of programmatic code. Because the generation explicitly depends on the agent object, the artifact is generated based on the agent object, satisfying the limitation.) ; and
providing an indication of the generated artifact (Ma, [section 3.1] “Under the single-turn setting, given an input post 𝑋 =
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
)
and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response 𝑌 =
(
y
1
,
…
,
y
L
Y
)
as…where
y
t
denotes the word generated at the 𝑡-th step, and
y
<
t
denotes the previous generated words (
y
1
,
…
,
y
t
-
1
)
” [section 3.5] “Specifically, the probability of the word 𝑦𝑡 generated in the personalized decoder is computed…predict a word 𝑦𝑡 from the generic vocabulary [sec 3.5.2]” [Introduction] “the chatbot can…chat with any other users (e.g., user B, C, etc.).” – Ma teaches a method where the primary task is to “generate a personalized response Y” consisting of a sequence of predicted words. The system accomplishes this by using a personalized decoder to “predict a word
y
t
” at each step of the sequence, resulting in the completed response Y. Under BRI, the completed personalized response Y constitutes the generated artifact. Further, the act of producing this response as the output of the method inherently provides an indication of the generated artifact, because the response itself represents the result of the generation process. Accordingly, Ma teaches providing an indication of the generated artifact.).
Regarding claim 11, Ma discloses:
The method of claim 10, wherein the programmatic code includes at least one of: an instruction to obtain output from the agent object based on an input; or an instruction to obtain information from the embedding object memory of the agent object (Ma, [section 3.4] “DHAP uses a key-value memory network [18] to store the user’s historical post-response pairs. Then the personalized post representation is used as the query to select highly related keys (historical posts) from the user history memory, and their corresponding values (historical responses) are aggregated as the dynamic post-aware user profile.”[section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
.” – Ma teaches programmatic code implemented as neural-network operations that access and process stored representations. Ma discloses a key-value memory network that stores historical post-response pairs, which are represented in encoded form. Under BRI, a memory network that stores encoded representations corresponds to an embedding object memory associated with the agent object. Ma further teaches that the programmatic code uses a representation of the input post as query to select relevant keys from the user history memory and aggregate their corresponding values. Performing this query, selection, and aggregation constitutes obtaining information from the embedding object memory. Ma also teaches that the information obtained from the user history memory is provided to the decoder, together with the general user profile, to calculate response generation probabilities. Accordingly, Ma teaches programmatic code that includes an instruction to obtain information from an embedding object memory of the agent object.
Regarding claim 13, Ma discloses:
The method of claim 10, wherein the user input is requested as part of generating the artifact based on the agent object (Ma, [section 3.1] “Under the single-turn setting, given an input post
X
=
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
)
and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response 𝑌” [section 3.1.1] “Personalized post encoder. DHAP also has an encoder for the input post, which is implemented by a bidirectional GRU (BiGRU).” [section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
” – Ma teaches a method in which generation of the output response (the artifact) is conditioned on receipt of a user-provided input post X. As stated by Ma, the task is defined as generating a response Y given an input post X, and the system includes a personalized post encoder specifically for encoding that input post prior to response generation. Under BRI, user input “requested” as part of generating the artifact when the system operates as a manner that requires user input to be obtained in order to perform generation. In Ma, the generation of the response artifact cannot occur unless the input post is provided and encoded. Accordingly, Ma teaches that user input is requested as part of generating the artifact based on the agent object, because the agent’s processing pipeline requires user input as an antecedent condition to artifact generation.).
Regarding claim 15, Ma discloses:
obtaining user input to an agent, wherein a persona of the agent is defined by an agent object (Ma, [Introduction] “in this work, we propose letting the chatbot learn the implicit user profile automatically from the user dialogue history and generate personalized responses based on the learned user profile. In this way, the chatbot can be personalized by user’s (e.g., user A) historical data, behave like this user, act as this user’s agent, and chat with any other users (e.g., user B, C, etc.).” – Under BRI, Ma’s “personalized chatbot functions as an agent that obtains user input and generates responses based on a persona learned from stored user data. The learned user profile that defines how the chatbot behaves constitutes an agent-defining object (i.e., stored persona information), even though Ma does not use the term “agent object.” Accordingly, Ma teaches obtaining user input to an agent whose persona is defined by stored data, meeting the limitation.);
extracting an intent for the user input (Ma, [page 3, section 3.1] “DHAP also has an encoder
for the input post, which is implemented by a bidirectional GRU (BiGRU). To make the post encoder aware of the user’s personalized information, we use the general user profile
e
G
for initialization…the post
X
=
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
X
is represented by hidden state sequence
h
P
=
h
1
P
,
…
,
h
L
X
P
)
. These representations will be dynamically aggregated as a personalized post representation
c
t
” – discloses a personalized post encoder that processes user input (the post “X”) to generate a semantic representation
c
t
. The encoder is conditioned on a user profile
e
G
, such that the representation reflects user-specific meaning of the input. Under BRI, processing user input to derive a semantic representation that captures what the user is asking constitutes extracting an intent for the user input.);
determining, based on the extracted intent, context from an embedding object memory of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.1.2 “To highlight the historical responses relevant to the input post, DHAP builds a key-value memory of historical post response pairs… Given
c
t
as a personalized representation of
X
, DHAP builds a dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
by selecting and aggregating the historical responses from the user history memory” – discloses determining context by using the extracted semantic representation of the user input (
c
t
) to query a key-value memory of stored embeddings representing prior interactions, and selecting and aggregating the relevant stored responses. Under BRI, using an extracted intent representation to retrieve and aggregate relevant information from embedding-based memory constitutes determining context from an embedding object memory.);
obtaining from one or more machine learning models, based on the determined context, model output corresponding to the user input (Ma, [section 2] “In this work, we propose using the implicit user profile to drive the response generation. Such user profile is implicitly learned with neural models from user dialogue history rather than predefined explicitly” [Section 3.1] “given an input post
X
=
(
x
1
,
…
,
x
L
x
) and the user dialogue history 𝐻, with sequence-to-sequence modeling, our task is to generate a personalized response
Y
=
(
y
1
,
…
,
y
L
y
)” & “To compute the probability
p
(
Y
|
X
,
H
), we design a model called DHAP… In general, DHAP considers personalized information in both the encoder and the decoder side.” [section 3.1.1] “DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
,
then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses.” [section 3.5] “Finally, the generation probability of responses can be calculated by the personalized post representation
c
t
, the general user profile
e
G
, and the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
” [section 3.5.1] “The decoding switcher determines the probability of the two decoding modes, i.e., predicting a word from the generic vocabulary to maintain sentence fluency, or copying a word directly from the personalized vocabulary to make the response more informative and personalized.” [section 3.5.2] “While general decoding, the decoder should predict a word
y
t
from the generic vocabulary” [section 3.5.3] “The personalized vocabulary of user 𝑢 is composed of the words that appear in their historical responses. DHAP can directly select a word from this vocabulary to generate a more personalized response.” – Ma teaches one or more machine learning models in the form of neural models, a Transformer-based personalized language model, encoders, and a personalized decoder. Ma further teaches determining context from the user dialogue history H, the general user profile
e
G
, the dynamic post-aware user profile
e
D
, and the personalized post representation
c
t
. The machine learning models utilized the determined context to generate a personalized response Y and predict output words
y
t
corresponding to the input post X. Because DHAP generates personalized response Y for the input post X, Ma further teaches providing the generated model output in response to the obtained user input. Accordingly, Ma teaches obtaining, from one or more machine learning models and based on determined context, model output corresponding to the user input and providing the model output in response to the obtained user input.): and
updating the embedding obiect memory based on a memory extraction definition of the agent obiect and based on at least one of the user input or the model output, wherein the memory extraction definition includes a prompt with which the one or more machine learning models determine the update to the embedding obiect memory (Ma, [section 3.1.1] “Since abundant personalized information (e.g., background knowledge and speaking style) is often hidden in user’s historical responses, DHAP firstly establishes a Transformer-based personalized language model to encode historical responses
(
R
1
,
…
,
R
n
)
, then summarizes the general user profile
e
G
based on the historical responses. As e𝐺 does not depend on the input 𝑋, we call it general user profile. “General” does not mean it is general among all users or cannot be updated together with time. In contrast, every user has their own profile, which can be updated once they issue a new response.” [section 3.2] “Then we map all words and special tokens into embeddings, and learn their contextual representations… The representation of “⟨CLS⟩” token (
e
G
) summarizes the information in the entire historical responses, thus we call it the general user profile.
E
R
contains contextual representations of words in historical responses… e𝐺, which summarizes all historical responses and contains personalized information of the user” [section 3.3] “To facilitate the encoder with personalized information, DHAP uses the general user profile
e
G
to initialize hidden states of BiGRU… These hidden states draw personalized information from the general user profile” [Introduction] “the chatbot can look for the historical data, check how the user has responded to a similar post before, and apply similar interactions to generate a suitable response…user profiles learned from historical data can be gradually updated with more data being collected.” & “the dynamic post-aware user profile is built by highlighting the historical responses relevant to the current input post” [section 4.5.1] “DHAP can generate more semantically relevant responses to the ground-truth by leveraging user’s history… the dialogue history can be used to mine implicit user profile for a specific user.” – Ma teaches an embedding object memory through the general user profile
e
G
, which is represented using embeddings, summarizes historical responses, and contains personalized information extracted from prior interactions. Ma teaches a memory extraction definition through the Transformer-based personalized language model that encodes historical responses, extracts personalized profile information therefrom, and summarizes the extracted information into stored profile representation
e
G
. Ma teaches the claimed prompt through the historical responses, dialogue history, relevant prior interactions, and personalized profile information that are utilized by the machine learning models when processing current input and generating personalized responses. Ma further teaches that the profile representation
e
G
may be updated when a new response is issued. Additionally, Ma teaches that dialogue history is minded to generate an implicit user profile and that user history is leveraged during subsequent response generation. Accordingly, Ma teaches updating an embedding-based memory representation based on extracted interaction information, contextual information utilized by one or more machine learning models, and newly received interaction information.).
Regarding claim 18, Ma discloses:
The method of claim 15, wherein the persona of the agent is defined at least in part by a description definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.2 “Based on our observation, there is a large amount of personalized information in the user’s historical responses. For example, a fan of cricket may talk a lot about cricket topics with others. Furthermore, different users can hold different speaking styles, such as enjoying speaking slang…Then we map all words and special tokens into embeddings, and learn their contextual representations:
e
G
;
E
R
=
T
r
a
n
s
f
o
r
m
e
r
N
(
e
C
L
S
;
R
1
;
e
S
E
P
;
…
;
R
n
;
e
S
E
P
)
” – discloses that a “persona” is defined by descriptive attributes derived from user history. Specifically, Ma explains that users may be characterized by interests (e.g., “a fan of cricket”) and speaking styles (e.g., “enjoying speaking slang”), and that such descriptive traits are encoded into a “general user profile” generated from historical responses. Under BRI, descriptive traits such as user interests and speaking style constitute a description definition of the agent’s persona, as they define how the agent behaves and responds. Because these descriptions are stored in the general user profile and used by the system to generate responses, the persona of the agent is defined at least in part by a description definition of the agent object.).
Regarding claim 19, Ma discloses:
The method of claim 18, wherein: obtaining the model output comprises: generating an agent prompt based on a response generation definition of the agent object (Ma, [page 4, section 3.1.2, part 4] “Finally, the personalized post representation
c
t
, general user profile
e
G
, and dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
are fused together to decode the response sequentially.” [page 6, section 3.5.4] “The hidden state at decoding step 𝑡 is calculated as:
h
t
R
=
G
R
U
h
t
-
1
R
,
y
t
-
1
;
c
t
;
e
G
;
e
t
D
,
where
y
t
-
1
is the embedding vector of the last generated word.” – discloses generating model output using a personalized decoder that fuses the post representation, user profile, and context memory according to a defined decoding architecture. Under BRI, the fused decoder input
y
t
-
1
;
c
t
;
e
G
;
e
t
D
constitutes an agent prompt, as it is the structured input provided to the model to cause generation of a response. The decoder architecture and fusion rules define how this prompt is formed and used, and therefore constitute a response generation definition.); and
requesting the model output based on the agent prompt (page 4, section 3.1.2 and page 6, section 3.5.4] – Ma teaches that these elements are jointly “fused together to decode the response sequentially” by feeding the resulting prompt vector into a GRU-based decoder to generate the output.)
and the agent prompt includes: the description definition (Ma, [section 3.1.2 and section 3.2] – the prompt includes a general user profile
e
G
, which encodes descriptive persona attributes such as “background knowledge and speaking style.”);
the user input (Ma, [section 3.1.2] – the prompt includes a personalized representation
c
t
, which represents the “input post X” or user input.);
the determined context (Ma, [section 3.1.2] The prompt includes a dynamic post-aware user profile
e
t
D
, which is derived by selecting and aggregating historical responses relevant to the current input, thereby constituting the determined context.);
conversation history of the agent (Ma, [section 3.1.2 and section 3.5.4] – the prompt incorporates the agent’s history via a “key-value memory of historical post-response pairs” and the embedding of the “last generated word”
y
t
-
1
.).
Regarding claim 20, Ma discloses:
The method of claim 15, wherein the agent object is a document (Ma, [section 3.4.1] “We firstly transform the historical post-response pairs into key-value pairs and build the memory.” [section 4.1] “To collect each user’s dialogue history and evaluate the effectiveness of our model, we use two datasets extracted from two open online chatting forums, i.e., Weibo and Reddit. The two datasets contain massive dialogue utterances (i.e., post-response pairs) and user identification information, thus we can sample the data by users.” – discloses that the system stores and maintains dialogue history as structured, persistent records consisting of post-response pairs associated with a user. Specifically, Ma explains that each dataset contains “massive dialogue utterances (i.e., post-response pairs)” organized by user, and that these records are retained to form a dialogue history used by the system for response generation and personalization. Each post-response pair is a discrete textual record representing user input and corresponding response content, and collections of these records are stored, retrieved, and processed over time as part of the system’s operations. Under BRI, a “document” encompasses stored textual records or collections of records maintained in memory.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 are rejected under the 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al., . (NPL: “One Chatbot Per Person: Creating Personalized Chatbots based on Implicit User Profiles” (Published: 2021)) in view of Magliozzi et al., (Pub. No.: US 20180131645 A1 (Filed: 2017)).
Regarding claim 9, Ma teaches all the elements of claim 8, therefore is rejected for the same reasons as those presented for claim 8. However, Ma does not teach but Ma in view of Magliozzi teaches the limitations:
the document is stored by a collaboration platform (Magliozzi paragraph [0041] “ The database 112 can store question-answer pairs, user data, user preferences, important reminders, and tips.” [0042] “The second communications interface 114 enables bidirectional communication between an administrator and the system 100, e.g., via a website and web browser…the second communications interface 114 can provide an intuitive, internet-based dashboard that enables the administrator to monitor activity between the user and the chatbot system 100 and access any or all on-going conversations in real time.” [0119] “ FIG. 4 illustrates an example dashboard 400 visible to an administrator who is responsible for reviewing and participating in the chat process…The administrator can review all user questions and automated answers in real time .” – Magliozzi discloses that conversational records are persistently stored in a database and are accessible via a network-based, internet dashboard that permits multiple users to access and interact with the same stored conversational content in real time. Under BRI, a system that centrally stores shared conversational records and enables multiple users to access and interact with those records constitutes a collaboration platform, and the stored conversational records constitute the document stored by the collaboration platform.)
the user input is from a first user of the collaboration platform (Magliozzi, paragraph [0028] “The first (user) communications interface 102 enables bidirectional communication between a user and the chatbot system 100. ” [0030] “The first communications interface 102 enables bidirectional communication between a user's smartphone, tablet, computer, or other device and the system 100 the user accesses on his or her phone or computer… the user initiates a conversation with the chatbot system 100 by sending messages from his or her phone or computer via the first communications interface” [0046] ”In step 206, the chatbot obtains a first query from a user. The first query can be obtained via a communications interface” – Magliozzi discloses that a user initiates interaction by transmitting messages through a communications interface of the system, thereby providing user input to the chatbot system. Because the chatbot system operates as a network-based platform that stores and manages shared conversational data accessible by multiple users (as previously established), the user providing the first query constitutes a first user of the collaboration platform, and the transmitted messages constitute user input from the first user.)
user input to the agent is further received from a second user of the collaboration platform (Magliozzi, paragraph [0028] “ The second communications interface 114 enables bidirectional communication between an administrator and the chatbot system 100, enabling the administrator to participate in conversations with the user.” [0042] “the second communications interface 114 can provide an intuitive, internet-based dashboard that enables the administrator to monitor activity between the user and the chatbot system 100 and access any or all on-going conversations in real time.” [0119] “FIG. 4 illustrates an example dashboard 400 visible to an administrator who is responsible for reviewing and participating in the chat process…The administrator is provided a textbox interface 404 to send a message to the user if desired.” [0108] “ The chatbot can transmit this answer to the user as an answer to the user's question and update the language model based on the administrator's answer.” – Magliozzi discloses that a second participant, distinct from the initial user, provides input to the chatbot system via a network-based interface that permits reviewing, participating in, and sending messages within the same stored conversational content. Under BRI, the administrator constitutes a second user of the collaboration platform because the administrator submits message content through the platform that is incorporated into the ongoing conversation. Accordingly, Magliozzi teaches that the user input is further received from a second user of the collaboration platform.)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having Ma and Magliozzi before them, to incorporate the collaborative storage and multi-user access architecture taught by Magliozzi into the personalized machine-learning system of Ma. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to enable the personalized model data structures learned and maintained by Ma (e.g., historical post-response pairs and user-specific representations) to be stored, accessed, reviewed, and updated within a shared platform that supports interaction by multiple users, including administrators and collaborators. This would allow the machine-learning instance defined by Ma to be persistently managed, refined, and supervised across users and contexts, improving maintainability, portability, and real-world deployment of personalized model instances with collaborative environments.
Claims 14 are rejected under the 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma et al., . (NPL: “One Chatbot Per Person: Creating Personalized Chatbots based on Implicit User Profiles” (Published: 2021)) in view of Raza et al., (NPL: “Content Based Automated File Organization Using Machine Learning Approaches (Filed: May 2022)).
Regarding claim 14, Ma teaches all the elements of claim 10, therefore is rejected for the same reasons as those presented in claim 10. However, Ma does not teach but Ma in view of Raza teaches the limitation:
wherein the artifact is at least one of a word processing document, a spreadsheet, a website, or a presentation document (Raza, [page 1938] “Once the training was completed, the proposed system was tested by adding multiple files to the system. Around 204 files of various extensions such as .pdf, .docx, .txt, .pptx on different topics were provided to the system” – Raza teaches a method in which execution of the machine learning system results in document files of specific types being processed and stored by the system. It explicitly identifies .docx files (word processing documents) and .pptx files (presentation documents) as files involved in producing the reported results of the method. Under BRI, the artifact of the method is the document file itself in its processed output state, because the results of executing the method are reflected in how those document files are handled, categorized, and stored by the system. Accordingly, Raza teaches that the artifact is at least one of a word processing document or a presentation document, satisfying the limitation.).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having Ma and Raza before them, to store the persona information learned and updated using the machine learning techniques of Ma as a document or file, as taught by Raza’s document-based machine learning framework. One would have been motivated to encapsulate the learned persona state as a stored document rather than embedding it within a single machine learning model, in order to enable reuse, portability, and independent processing by separate machine learning executions, consistent with conventional design practices for managing machine learning state external to model parameters.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Daravanh Phakousonh/Examiner, Art Unit 2121
/Li B. Zhen/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2121