DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/06/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Response to Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (Claims 1-11) in the reply filed on 03/04/2026 is acknowledge. Group II (Claim 12) is withdrawn from consideration. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: POPCORN MAKING ASSEMBLY . Claim Objections Claim s 1-11 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites the limitation “circuit board” in line 17. This should read “the circuit board” or “said circuit board” to properly refer to the corresponding limitation recited previously in claim 1 (line 16). Claims 2-10 are objected by virtue of their dependence on claim 1. Claim 2 (line 3) and Claim 11 (line 6 ) recite the limitation “ arcutate ” . This appears to be a typo and should be changed to “ arcuate ”. Claim 5 (line 5) and Claim 11 (line 25) recite the limitation “ perforacted ” in lines. This appears to be a typo and should be changed to “perforated”. Claim 11 recites the limitation “an exterior surface of said perimeter wall” in the last line of claim 11. It is understood that this limitation refers to the limitation “an exterior surface of said perimeter wall” recited previously in claim 11 (lines 29-30). Therefore, the limitation “an exterior surface of said perimeter wall” recited in the last line of claim 11 should be changed to “ [[an]] the exterior surface of said perimeter wall” to properly refer to the corresponding limitation recited previously in claim 11 (lines 29-30). Claim 1 1 recites the limitation “circuit board” in line 42. This should read “the circuit board” or “said circuit board” to properly refer to the corresponding limitation recited previously in claim 11 (line 31). Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 5 recites the limitation “ said interior space ” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because there is no “interior space” recited previously in claim 5 or in claim 1 since claim 5 depends on claim 1. Therefore, it is unclear what the limitation “ said interior space ” herein refer to. Claim 5 recites the limitation “ said perforated bottom half ” in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because there is no “ perforated bottom half ” recited previously in claim 5 or in claim 1 since claim 5 depends on claim 1. Therefore, it is unclear what the limitation “ said perforated bottom half ” herein refer to. Claim 5 recites the limitation “ said perforated center wall ” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because there is no “ perforated center wall ” recited previously in claim 5 or in claim 1 since claim 5 depends on claim 1. Therefore, it is unclear what the limitation “ said perforated center wall ” herein refer to. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 1 , 3, 6-8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mastroianni et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0047511 A1) in view of Stopa (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0325488 A1) and further in view of King et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,033,363 A) . Regarding claim 1 , Mastroianni discloses a popcorn making assembly ( popcorn making assembly, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 2 below ) comprising: a housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) including a bottom wall (bottom wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) and a perimeter wall ( perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) coupled to and extending upwardly from said bottom wall (bottom wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) , a top of said housing (top of the housing 240 , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) define s a receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) ; a bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being removably positioned at said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) of said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Figs.11-12) ( Mastroianni discloses the carafe 216 being removable positioned at the receptacle of the housing 240 because Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252” , and Mastroianni Par.0042 discloses: “The outer ring 254 may also have geometry 234 on its outer periphery allowing it to be removably attached to the blower unit 224.” ) , said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) comprising a thermally conductive material (“stainless steel”, Mastroianni Par.0041) being heatable (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. Hot air passes through the grate 256 into the carafe in cooking the kernels.” ; it is well known that stainless steel is thermally conductive material ; therefore, Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses the carafe 216 comprising thermally conductive material being heatable ) , said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being configured for containing corn kernels (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. ) , wherein said corn kernels are heatable to produce popcorn when said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is heated (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. Hot air passes through the grate 256 into the carafe in cooking the kernels.” ) ; a cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being couplable to said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) , said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being configured for retaining the corn kernels within said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) when said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is coupled to said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) ( Mastroianni Par.0039 discloses: “The carafe 216 may have a base 222 that defines a bottom of the carafe, and a top opening 228 opposite the base that may receive a lid 230 having perforations 232 that allow hot air to escape from the carafe 216. The perforations may be sized sufficiently to retain popped kernels in the carafe while allowing hot air to escape from the carafe during operation.” ) ; a heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) being coupled to said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Fig.13 ) , said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) being actuated to produce and emit heat from said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Fig.13 ) onto said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig.1 3 ) positioned at said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) ( Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ) ; a switch (switch 250, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being coupled to said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Figs.11-12 ) and being electrically coupled to said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) ( Mastroianni Par.00 40 discloses: “ The blower fan and/or heating element may be deenergized with a switch 250 located on the housing, or alternatively on the power cord (not shown). The switch may be manual or operate via a timer. ” ) ; a power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) , wherein said power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) is configured to receive electricity from an electrical outlet (“external AC or DC power source”, Mastroianni Par.0040) (Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The blower unit 224 may comprise a housing 240 with a hollow interior 242 with a blower fan 244 and a heating element 246 in the hollow interior. The blower fan 244 and/or heating element 246 may be battery powered or powered from an external AC or DC power source with a power cord (not shown).” ) . Mastroianni does not explicitly disclose: said housing being flared adjacent to a top of said housing to define a receptacle; the bowl being removably positioned within said receptacle of said housing ; said switch being engageable to actuate said heater ; a circuit board being electrically coupled to said switch and to said heater ; and the power cord being electrically coupled to circuit board ; Stopa teaches a popcorn making assembly (popcorn popping system 10, Stopa Figs.1-4) : said housing (air popper 12, Stopa Fig.1) being flared (see the annotated flared portion in Stopa annotated Fig.4 below) adjacent to a top of said housing ( top of the air popper 12, Stopa annotated Fig.4 below) to define a receptacle (top end 18 and top annular wall of the air popper 12 , Stopa annotated Fig.4 below ) ; the bowl (bowl 20, Stopa Figs.1 & 4 ) being removably positioned within said receptacle (top end 18 and top annular wall of the air popper 12, Stopa annotated Fig.4 below ) of said housing (air popper 12, Stopa Fig.1) ( Stopa Par.0012 discloses: “The bowl 20 has a bottom wall 22 and an outer wall 24. The bottom wall 22 has an opening 26 extending therethrough. The bottom wall 22 is positioned on the top end 18 such that the opening 26 is aligned with the heat chamber 14.” ) ; said switch (the “ON OFF” switch as shown in Stopa Figs.1 & 4, or see Stopa annotated Fig.4 below) being engageable to actuate said heater (“heating coil 16”, Stopa Par.0011) ( Stopa Par.0014 teaches: “The air popper 12 is turned on the popcorn 13 is popped.” ; therefore, the switch being engageable to actuate the heating coil of the air popper 12 in order to pop the corn kernels to produce popcorn ) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni , by making the housing being flared adjacent to the top of the housing to define the receptacle ; the bowl is shaped to be removably positioned within the receptacle of the housing ; and the switch being engageable to actuate the heater , as taught by Stopa , in order to optimize the air circulation and kernel containment . The modification create s a focused heating zone at the bottom, guide the popped kernels upward. As the kernels pop and expand, they rise to the top, while unpopped kernels stay at the bottom of the chamber. The flared design allows the popped corn to rise easily through the center, while unpopped kernels are kept in the lower zone to continue heating until they pop. Furthermore, by making the switch being engageable to actuate the heater , the modification provides precise control over the popping cycle, enhances safety, and prevents premature burnout of the internal components . Mastroianni in view of Stopa does not teach: a circuit board being electrically coupled to said switch and to said heater ; and the power cord being electrically coupled to circuit board ; King teaches a popcorn making assembly ( automatic, hot air corn popping machine as shown in King Fig.1): a circuit board (“one or more circuit boards”, King Fig.5 & Col.7 lines 55-61) (King Col.7 lines 55-61 teaches: “FIG. 5 depicts in block diagram the form of the major components of the control circuit, indicated generally at 98, for controlling operation of the machine. The control circuit components may be mounted on one or more circuit boards themselves mounted on or near the louvered access door(s) (neither depicted) for easy access and cooling.” ) being electrically coupled to said switch ( switches 130, 38, 39; King Fig.5 ) and to said heater (heaters 32-37, King Fig.5) ; and a power cord (King Col.9 lines 45-4 7 teaches: “plugging in the machine or turning on a main power switch” ; therefore, there must be a power cord in order to plug in the machine) being electrically coupled to circuit board (“one or more circuit boards”, King Fig.5 & Col.7 lines 55-61) ( King teaches power cord being electrically coupled to the circuit boards because King Col.7 lines 55-61 teaches: “FIG. 5 depicts in block diagram the form of the major components of the control circuit, indicated generally at 98, for controlling operation of the machine. The control circuit components may be mounted on one or more circuit boards themselves mounted on or near the louvered access door(s) (neither depicted) for easy access and cooling.” , and King Col.9 lines 45-52 teaches: “After the computer means 100 is powered up at 202 by plugging in the machine or turning on a main power switch, if one is provided, the microprocessor automatically starts to run the program at step 204. The main power line is observed for transient values at 206 and after settling to a steady level, the program proceeds to initialize itself, the microprocessor 110, temporary storage 111 and the timers 114.” ) ; It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa , by adding circuit board being electrically coupled to said switch and to said heater , and a power cord being electrically coupled to circuit board , as taught by King, in order to offer an intelligent, safe, and reliable appliance. The circuit board acts as the central control unit, managing power distribution, user inputs, and safety protocols . Thus, the circuit board ensures the popcorn making assembly is safer to use, lasts longer, and produces better-tasting popcorn by controlling the popping cycle precisely. Regarding claim 3 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni also discloses: wherein a boundary edge (boundary edge, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 3 below) of said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) is coupled to a top edge ( top edge, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 3 below) of said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) to form a seal between said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) and said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) ( Mastroianni annotated Fig.13 below shows the boundary edge of the lid 230 is coupled to the top edge of the carafe 216 forms a seal between the lid 230 and the carafe 216 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni also discloses: wherein said switch (switch 250, Mastroianni Fig.1 2 ) comprises a push button switch positioned on an exterior surface of said perimeter wall (exterior surface of perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) (Mastroianni Fig.12 shows the switch 250 comprises a push button switch positioned on the exterior surface of the perimeter wall ) . Regarding claim 7 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni does not explicitly disclose: wherein said circuit board is positioned within said housing. King teaches the popcorn making assembly ( automatic, hot air corn popping machine as shown in King Fig.1): wherein said circuit board (“one or more circuit boards”, King Fig.5 & Col.7 lines 55-61) (King Col.7 lines 55-61 teaches: “FIG. 5 depicts in block diagram the form of the major components of the control circuit, indicated generally at 98, for controlling operation of the machine. The control circuit components may be mounted on one or more circuit boards themselves mounted on or near the louvered access door(s) (neither depicted) for easy access and cooling.” ) is positioned within said housing (cabinet 8, King Fig.1 ) ( King Col.7 lines 48-61 teaches: “One or a pair of louvered doors (not depicted) are provided on the hidden rear side of the cabinet 8, adjoining the side mounting the fan 86 in FIG. 1, to exhaust the cooling air and to permit access into the upper portion of the cabinet 8 housing the various mechanical and electrical components of the machine. FIG. 5 depicts in block diagram the form of the major components of the control circuit, indicated generally at 98, for controlling operation of the machine. The control circuit components may be mounted on one or more circuit boards themselves mounted on or near the louvered access door(s) (neither depicted) for easy access and cooling.” ; therefore, the circuit board is mounted inside of the cabinet 8 near the louvered access doors on the rear side of the cabinet 8) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King, by making the circuit board is positioned within the housing , as taught by King, in order to manage the popcorn making assembly ’ s electrical functions, heating elements, and safety features. Placing the circuit board within the housing enables automated, precise control of the popping process while protecting sensitive components from the high-temperature environment of the heating chamber and preventing contamination from external environment . Regarding claim 8 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni does not disclose further including : a timer being electrically couplable to said circuit board to be in electric communication with said switch, said timer being actuated to count a set time when said heater is turned on by said switch, wherein said heater is turned off after said timer counts said set time. King teaches the popcorn making assembly ( automatic, hot air corn popping machine as shown in King Fig.1) further including: a timer (“one of the dedicated timers 114”, King Fig.5 & Col.10 line 49 ) being electrically couplable to said circuit board (“one or more circuit boards”, King Fig.5 & Col.7 lines 55-61) (King Col.7 lines 55-61 teaches: “FIG. 5 depicts in block diagram the form of the major components of the control circuit, indicated generally at 98, for controlling operation of the machine. The control circuit components may be mounted on one or more circuit boards themselves mounted on or near the louvered access door(s) (neither depicted) for easy access and cooling.” ) to be in electric communication with said switch ( switches 130, 38, 39; King Fig.5 ) , said timer (“one of the dedicated timers 114”, King Fig.5 & Col.10 line 49 ) being actuated to count a set time (“elapsed time of the operating program popping cycle”, King Col.10 lines 50-51) when said heater (heaters 3 3 -37, King Fig.5) is turned on by said switch ( switches 130, 38, 39; King Fig.5) , wherein said heater (heaters 3 3 -37, King Fig.5) is turned off after said timer (“one of the dedicated timers 114”, King Fig.5 & Col.10 line 49 ) counts said set time (“elapsed time of the operating program popping cycle”, King Col.10 lines 50-51) (King Col.10 lines 47-57 teaches: “Step 264 determines when the active heating portion of the popping cycle has been completed, for example, by consulting one of the dedicated timers 114, which times the elapsed time of the operating program popping cycle. At the end of the active heating portion of each popping cycle, the control circuit runs through a shutdown cycle. The shutdown cycle is entered at step 264 and, through step 268, at any time a stop flag has been set for any reason. At the end of the active heating portion of the popping cycle, the cartridge heaters 33 through 37 are turned off” ; therefore, step 264 uses one of the dedicated timers 114 to time the “elapsed time of the operating program popping cycle”, when this timer indicates the active heating portion is finished, the cartridge heaters 33-37 are turned off.) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King, by further adding timer being electrically couplable to said circuit board to be in electric communication with said switch, said timer being actuated to count a set time when said heater is turned on by said switch, wherein said heater is turned off after said timer counts said set time , as taught by King, in order to automate the popcorn popping cycle, prevent the popcorn from burning, and ensure operator safety. By automatically cutting power after a set time, it eliminates the need for constant supervision and prevents the heating element from running indefinitely if the user forgets to turn it off. Regarding claim 10, Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni also discloses: wherein said power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) extends outwardly from an exterior surface of said perimeter wall (exterior surface of perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) (Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The blower unit may have a construction similar to the embodiments of FIGS. 6-10. The blower unit 224 may comprise a housing 240 with a hollow interior 242 with a blower fan 244 and a heating element 246 in the hollow interior. The blower fan 244 and/or heating element 246 may be battery powered or powered from an external AC or DC power source with a power cord (not shown). The blower fan and/or heating element may be deenergized with a switch 250 located on the housing, or alternatively on the power cord (not shown).” ; since Mastroianni discloses the blower unit 224 of Mastroianni Figs.11-13 have construction similar to the embodiments of FIGS. 6-10 , and Mastroianni Figs.7-8 show that the power cord 100 extends outwardly from an exterior surface of the perimeter wall of the blower unit 74; therefore, Mastroianni discloses power cord extends outwardly from the exterior surface of the perimeter wall of the blower unit ) . Claims 2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mastroianni et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0047511 A1) in view of Stopa (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0325488 A1) , King et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,033,363 A) , and further in view of Shore ( U . S . Pub. No. 2006 / 0042472 A1 ) . Regarding claim 2 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, and the combination of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King also teaches: wherein said receptacle (top end 18 and top annular wall of the air popper 12, Stopa annotated Fig.4 below ; as cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1 above ) comprises an annular wall (top annular wall of the air popper 12, Stopa annotated Fig.4 below ; as cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1 above ) coupled to a center wall (top end 18, Stopa Figs.1 & 4 ; as cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1 above ) , said center wall (top end 18, Stopa Figs.1 & 4 ; as cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1 above ) being concavely arcutate ( Stopa Figs.1 & 4 shows the top end 18 concavely arcuate) , said center wall (top end 18, Stopa Figs.1 & 4 ; as cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1 above ) being perforated ( a hole in center of the top end 18 as shown in Stopa Fig.1 or annotated Fig.4 below ) , wherein an interior space of said housing ( interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is ventilated from a bottom to said top of said housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) ( see air path represented by thick black arrows in Mastroianni Fig.12; additionally, Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ; therefore, Mastroianni discloses the interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224 is ventilated from bottom to top of the housing 240 ) . Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King does not explicitly teach: a bottom half of said perimeter wall being perforated Shore teaches a popcorn making assembly ( popcorn popper 10 , Shore Fig.1): a bottom half of said perimeter wall (perimeter wall of the base 11, Shore annotated Fig.1 below) being perforated (Shore annotated Fig.1 below shows plurality of holes 14B are provide in the perimeter wall of the base 11 , and Shore Par.0038 teaches: “The base 11 includes a popping chamber 13, two arrays of exhaust vents 14A and 14B positioned in the base 11. Exhaust vent 14A directs the heated air from inside the popcorn popper 10 to exhaust vent 14B where the heated air exits the base.” ; therefore, Shore teaches the bottom half of the perimeter wall being perforated) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King, by making bottom half of said perimeter wall being perforated , as taught by Shore, in order to create an upward, swirling, centrifugal airflow pattern that optimizes the popping process because p erforating the bottom half of the perimeter wall of the housing , rather than relying solely on base bottom intake hole would improve upon vertical-only air movement by keeping kernels circulating in the hottest zone rather than allowing them to sit on a screen and blow out early ; thus, force the air upward and around the heating chamber in a cyclone pattern to cause the unpopped kernels to swirl and remain in the heated zone, ensuring even heating and reducing the chance of scorching. In addition the perforated wall would prevent foreign objects to enter the housing and thus at least prevent malfunction of the apparatus. Regarding claim 5 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni also discloses further including a fan (blower fan 244, Mastroianni Fig.13) being positioned beneath said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) within said interior space of said housing ( interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) and being actuated to draw air in through said perforated bottom half (opening s 248 located at bottom half of the housing 240, Mastroianni Fig.13) towards said perforated center wall ( center wall with a hole in the center, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 2 below ) of said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) , wherein said fan (blower fan 244, Mastroianni Fig.13) blows heated air upwardly from said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) through the perforacted center wall ( center wall with a hole in the center, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 2 below ) at the top of the housing ( top of the housing 240 , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below ) when said heater is actuated (see air path represented by thick black arrows in Mastroianni Fig.12; additionally, Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ) . Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King does not teach: said perforated bottom half of said perimeter wall Shore teaches a popcorn making assembly ( popcorn popper 10 , Shore Fig.1): said perforated bottom half of said perimeter wall (perimeter wall of the base 11, Shore annotated Fig.1 below) (Shore annotated Fig.1 below shows plurality of holes 14B are provide in the perimeter wall of the base 11 , and Shore Par.0038 teaches: “The base 11 includes a popping chamber 13, two arrays of exhaust vents 14A and 14B positioned in the base 11. Exhaust vent 14A directs the heated air from inside the popcorn popper 10 to exhaust vent 14B where the heated air exits the base.” ; therefore, Shore teaches the bottom half of the perimeter wall being perforated) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King, by making bottom half of said perimeter wall being perforated , as taught by Shore, in order to create an upward, swirling, centrifugal airflow pattern that optimizes the popping process because p erforating the bottom half of the perimeter wall of the housing , rather than relying solely on base bottom intake hole would improve upon vertical-only air movement by keeping kernels circulating in the hottest zone rather than allowing them to sit on a screen and blow out early ; thus, force the air upward and around the heating chamber in a cyclone pattern to cause the unpopped kernels to swirl and remain in the heated zone, ensuring even heating and reducing the chance of scorching. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mastroianni et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0047511 A1) in view of Stopa (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0325488 A1) , King et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,033,363 A) , and further in view of Vidojevic ( U . S . Pub. No. 2013 / 0276641 A1 ). Regarding claim 4 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, Mastroianni also discloses: wherein said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.1 3 ) positioned proximate to said receptacle (receptacle , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below ) of said housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Fig. 12 ) . Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King does not explicitly teach: wherein said heater comprises a plurality of electric coils Vidojevic teaches a popcorn making assembly ( Vidojevic Fig.4A ): wherein said heater (heat element 428, Vidojevic Fig.4A) comprises a plurality of electric coils (coils 432, Vidojevic Fig.4A) ( Vidojevic teaches the heat element 428 comprises plurality of electric coils because Vidojevic Par.0026 teaches: “the heat element 428 can include one or more coils 432 configured produce heat when an electric current is applied therethrough” ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the Mastroianni heating element (see the Mastroianni heating element 246 in Mastroianni Fig.13) with the Vidojevic heating element (see the Vidojevic heat element 428 comprising plurality of coils 432 in Vidojevic 4A & Par.0026 ) , because the substitution of one known element for another with no change in their respective functions, and the modification would yield a predictable result of proving heater to heat air in order to heat and pop the unpopped popcorn kernels to produce popcorn . MPEP 2143 I (B). Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mastroianni et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0047511 A1) in view of Stopa (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0325488 A1) , King et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,033,363 A) , and further in view of Alexander et al. ( U . S . Pub. No. 2017 / 0325608 A1 ). Regarding claim 9 , Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King teaches the apparatus set forth in claim 1, but does not explicitly teach further including a transceiver being electrically couplable to said circuit board to be in electric communication with said heater, said transceiver being configured for being in wireless communication with a personal electronic device, wherein said transceiver sends a signal configured to be received by the personal electronic device. Alexander teaches an appliance ( 100’, Alexander Figs.20-21 ): a transceiver ( “transceiver”, Alexander Par s .0089 & 0108 ) ( Alexander Par.0089 teaches: “transceiver (e.g., Bluetooth transmitter) on the control circuitry 80′” , and Alexander Par.0108 teaches: “the control circuitry 80′ can have a transmitter, receiver and/or transceiver to allow the drinkware container (e.g., mug) 100′ to communicate with a mobile electronic device (e.g. smartphone) as discussed above in connection with FIG. 15.” ) being electrically couplable to said circuit board ( control circuitry 80 ’ is printed circuit board ( PCB) , Alexander Fig.21 & Par.0085 ) ( Alexander Par.0085 teaches: “control circuitry 80’ (e.g., a printed circuit board, PCB)” , and Alexander Par.0089 teaches: “transceiver (e.g., Bluetooth transmitter) on the control circuitry 80′” ) to be in electric communication with said heater (heating element 210’, Alexander Fig.2 1 ) ( Alexander Par.0085 teaches: “The heating element 210′ can connect with control circuitry 80′ (e.g., a printed circuit board, PCB)” , and Alexander Par.0089 teaches: “transceiver (e.g., Bluetooth transmitter) on the control circuitry 80′” ) , said transceiver ( “transceiver”, Alexander Pars.0089 & 0108 ) being configured for being in wireless communication with a personal electronic device (“mobile electronic device (e.g. smartphone)”, Alexander Par.0108) ( Alexander Par.0 005 teaches: “ one or both of a wireless transmitter configured to transmit information of the module to a remote electronic device and a wireless receiver configured to receive information from the remote electronic device ” , and Alexander Par.0108 teaches: “the control circuitry 80′ can have a transmitter, receiver and/or transceiver to allow the drinkware container (e.g., mug) 100′ to communicate with a mobile electronic device (e.g. smartphone) as discussed above in connection with FIG. 15.” ) , wherein said transceiver ( “transceiver”, Alexander Pars.0089 & 0108 ) sends a signal configured to be received by the personal electronic device (“mobile electronic device (e.g. smartphone)”, Alexander Par.0108) (Alexander Par.0108 teaches: “the control circuitry 80′ can have a transmitter, receiver and/or transceiver to allow the drinkware container (e.g., mug) 100′ to communicate with a mobile electronic device (e.g. smartphone) as discussed above in connection with FIG. 15.” ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the popcorn making assembly of Mastroianni in view of Stopa and King, by adding transceiver being electrically couplable to the circuit board to be in electric communication with the heater, the transceiver being configured for being in wireless communication with the personal electronic device, wherein the transceiver sends a signal configured to be received by the personal electronic device , as taught by Alexander , in order to create a smart appliance. The modification enables wireless monitoring and control of the popcorn-making process through a personal electronic device (such as a smartphone), thus, improving efficiency and convenience. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mastroianni et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0047511 A1) in view of Stopa (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0325488 A1) , Shore ( U . S . Pub. No. 2006 / 0042472 A1 ), Vidojevic ( U . S . Pub. No. 2013 / 0276641 A1 ), King et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,033,363 A) , and further in view of Alexander et al. ( U . S . Pub. No. 2017 / 0325608 A1 ) . Regarding claim 11, Mastroianni discloses a popcorn making assembly comprising: a housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) including a bottom wall (bottom wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) and a perimeter wall ( perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) coupled to and extending upwardly from said bottom wall (bottom wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) , a top of said housing (top of the housing 240 , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) define s a receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) , wherein an interior space of said housing ( interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is ventilated from a bottom to said top of said housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) (see air path represented by thick black arrows in Mastroianni Fig.12; additionally, Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ; therefore, Mastroianni discloses the interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224 is ventilated from bottom to top of the housing 240) ; a bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being removably positioned at said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) of said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Figs.11-12) ( Mastroianni discloses the carafe 216 being removable positioned at the receptacle of the housing 240 because Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252” , and Mastroianni Par.0042 discloses: “The outer ring 254 may also have geometry 234 on its outer periphery allowing it to be removably attached to the blower unit 224.” ) , said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) comprising a thermally conductive material (“stainless steel”, Mastroianni Par.0041) being heatable (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. Hot air passes through the grate 256 into the carafe in cooking the kernels.” ; it is well known that stainless steel is thermally conductive material ; therefore, Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses the carafe 216 comprising thermally conductive material being heatable ) , said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being configured for containing corn kernels (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. ) , wherein said corn kernels are heatable to produce popcorn when said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is heated (Mastroianni Par.0041 discloses: “The carafe base 222 may comprise an outer ring 252 formed from a high temperature material such as nylon, glass or phenolic. The outer ring 252 may surround a cooking surface 254 and a grate 256. The cooking surface 254 and the grate 256 may be made from stainless steel. The cooking surface 254 and the cooking grate 256 support the kernels. Hot air passes through the grate 256 into the carafe in cooking the kernels.” ) ; a cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being couplable to said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) , said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being configured for retaining the corn kernels within said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) when said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) is coupled to said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) ( Mastroianni Par.0039 discloses: “The carafe 216 may have a base 222 that defines a bottom of the carafe, and a top opening 228 opposite the base that may receive a lid 230 having perforations 232 that allow hot air to escape from the carafe 216. The perforations may be sized sufficiently to retain popped kernels in the carafe while allowing hot air to escape from the carafe during operation.” ) , a boundary edge (boundary edge, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 3 below) of said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) is coupled to a top edge ( top edge, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 3 below) of said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) to form a seal between said cover (lid 230, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) and said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) ( Mastroianni annotated Fig.13 below shows the boundary edge of the lid 230 is coupled to the top edge of the carafe 216 forms a seal between the lid 230 and the carafe 216) ; a heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) being coupled to said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Fig.13 ) , said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) being actuated to produce and emit heat from said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Fig.13 ) onto said bowl (carafe 216, Mastroianni Fig.1 3 ) positioned at said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) ( Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ) , said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.1 3 ) positioned proximate to said receptacle (receptacle , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below ) of said housing ( housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Fig. 12 ) ; a fan (blower fan 244, Mastroianni Fig.13) being positioned beneath said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) within said interior space of said housing ( interior space of the housing 240 of blower unit 224, Mastroianni Fig. 13 ) and being actuated to draw air in through said perforated bottom half (opening s 248 located at bottom half of the housing 240, Mastroianni Fig.13) towards said perforated center wall ( center wall with a hole in the center, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 2 below ) of said receptacle (receptacle, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) , wherein said fan (blower fan 244, Mastroianni Fig.13) blows heated air upwardly from said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) through the perforacted center wall ( center wall with a hole in the center, Mastroianni annotated Fig.1 2 below ) at the top of the housing ( top of the housing 240 , Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below ) when said heater is actuated (see air path represented by thick black arrows in Mastroianni Fig.12; additionally, Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The housing 240 may have openings 248 on a base of the housing to allow air to be drawn into the housing by action of the blower fan 244 and heated by action of the heating element 246.” , and Mastroianni Par.0043 discloses: “The blower unit housing 240 may have an outlet 260 that directs heated air from the housing into the carafe 216 through the cooking grate 256 in the base 222 of the carafe. The kernels may be placed on the cooking screen 256 inside the carafe and be heated directly from the heated air from blower unit exiting from the outlet 260. The heated air may cause the kernels to pop and expand upward in the carafe to allow more even heating and cooking of the kernels.” ) ; a switch (switch 250, Mastroianni Figs.11-12) being coupled to said housing ( housing 240 , Mastroianni Figs.11-12 ) and being electrically coupled to said heater (heating element 246, Mastroianni Fig.13) ( Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “ The blower fan and/or heating element may be deenergized with a switch 250 located on the housing, or alternatively on the power cord (not shown). The switch may be manual or operate via a timer. ” ) , said switch (switch 250, Mastroianni Fig.1 2 ) comprises a push button switch positioned on an exterior surface of said perimeter wall (exterior surface of perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) (Mastroianni Fig.12 shows the switch 250 comprises a push button switch positioned on the exterior surface of the perimeter wall ) ; a power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) , wherein said power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) is configured to receive electricity from an electrical outlet (“external AC or DC power source”, Mastroianni Par.0040) (Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The blower unit 224 may comprise a housing 240 with a hollow interior 242 with a blower fan 244 and a heating element 246 in the hollow interior. The blower fan 244 and/or heating element 246 may be battery powered or powered from an external AC or DC power source with a power cord (not shown).” ) , said power cord (“power cord (not shown)”, Mastroianni Par.0040) extending outwardly from an exterior surface of said perimeter wall (exterior surface of perimeter wall, Mastroianni annotated Fig.12 below) (Mastroianni Par.0040 discloses: “The blower unit may have a construction similar to the embodiments of FIGS. 6-10. The blower unit 224 may comprise a housing 240 with a hollow interior 242 with a blower fan 244 and a heating element 246 in the hollow interior. The blower fan 244 and/or heating element 246 may be battery powered or powered from an e