DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP2016011423 in view of Fukushima (US 20150051426) (both references appear on the PTO-892) . JP teaches a composition comprising 1-99 mass% of 1,2-difluoroethylene (HFO-1132(Z)) and 99-1 mass% of 2,3,3,3-tetrafluoropropane (HFO-1234yf) (see abstract) The composition is used for refrigerators, air conditioners, etc. (see page 1, lines 1-2 of the Background-Art). Formula (I) of the present invention reads on HFO-1234yf when Xa, Xb are Hm , Xc is F and Ra is CF3. The composition is charged from a pressure vessel accommodated for storage or transfer to refrigeration or air conditioning equipment (see page 2, paragraphs 6 through page 2). Table 2 of the original document shows a mixture conta i n ing HFO-1132(z) and HFO-1234yf (see page 3, last paragraph of the translation). JP teaches that HFO-1132(z) has a self-decomposition property when an ignition source is present (see page 6, paragraphs 2 and 8). JP teaches that a non-condensable gas such as oxygen promotes decomposition and may be present in the composition in less than 0.5 % by volume (5000 ppm) (see page 14, last two paragraphs). JP meets the limitations of the claims other than the differences that are set forth below. JP does not specifically teach the claimed concentration of the oxygen is 1 ppm by volume to 1,000 ppm by volume at 25 C, nor does JP teach inhibiting polymerization. However, Fukushima meets these limitations. Fukushima teaches a method for stably storing tetrafluoropropene (HFO-1234yf) filled in a container for e.g. storage or transportation, without occurrence of reaction such as polymerization (see abstract) . HFO-1234yf is stored and transported as filled in a closed container under pressure at ordinary temperature or lower, or as liquefied and filled under pressure under cooling. HFO-1234yf filled in a closed container as such is in a gaseous-liquid state composed of a gas phase and a liquid phase. Further, the HFO-1234yf in a gaseous-liquid state has been required to be stably stored without undergoing reaction such as polymerization (see para 0005). It has been known that fluoroolefins undergo polymerization reaction in the presence of oxygen which functions as a radical source . Accordingly, in a case where a fluoroolefin is stored, it is important to reduce oxygen to the utmost limit before treating the fluoroolefin (see para 0006). The method for storing the tetrafluoropropene of Fukushima is to store the tetrafluoropropene in a gaseous-liquid state composed of a gas phase and a liquid phase in a closed container, wherein the oxygen concentration in the above gas phase is adjusted to at least 3 vol ppm and less than 3 ,000 vol ppm at a temperature of 25 C , preferably the oxygen concentration in the gas phase is adjusted to at least 5 vol ppm and less than 1,000 vol ppm at a temperature of 25 C. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have limited the oxygen content of JP to less than 1000 ppm volume of oxygen because JP is concerned about decomposition of its composition and Fukushima teaches that limiting the amount of oxygen limits decomposition and polymerization of refrigerants such as fluoroolefins, especially those that contain HFO-1234yf. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CEPHIA D TOOMER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1126 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Prem Singh can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-6368 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CEPHIA D TOOMER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1771 18132065/20251116