DETAILED ACTION
This is Non-Final Office Action, in responses to Patent Application filed 04/10/2023; is a Continuation of PCT/CN2022/093422 , filed 05/18/2022; claims foreign priority to 202110713799.9, filed 06/25/2021. Claim(s) 1-20 are pending. Claim(s) 1 and 18 is/are independent.
In addition, in the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Information Disclosure Statement
A signed and dated copy of applicant’s IDS, which was filed 02/12/2024 is/are attached to this Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 1-20 fail to recite statutory subject matter, as defined in 35 U.S.C. 101, because: The claimed invention is/are directed to a judicial exception (i.e., abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: YES (Claim(s) is/are process, machine, manufacture or composition of the matter). ... for “displaying”, by processing circuitry and in response to a “form creation request”, a “form creation interface” including a subject input region; displaying in response to an input operation on the subject input region, form subject “information that is input via in the subject input region”; “displaying a candidate material list” with one or more form materials in the form creation interface according to the form subject information, the one or more form materials in the candidate material list being associated with the form subject information; and “obtaining”, by the processing circuitry and in “response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information...and therefore, fall into one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter (process, machine, manufacture or composition of the matter).
Step 2A : Prong One: ( whether a claim recites a judicial exception ?) the claim(s) recite ... for “displaying”, by processing circuitry and in response to a “form creation request”, a “form creation interface” including a subject input region; displaying in response to an input operation on the subject input region, form subject “information that is input via in the subject input region”; “displaying a candidate material list” with one or more form materials in the form creation interface according to the form subject information, the one or more form materials in the candidate material list being associated with the form subject information; and “obtaining”, by the processing circuitry and in “response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information...These limitation(s) recite mental processes....since displaying a form and a candidate material list ...wherein the candidate material list being associated with the form subject information; and “obtaining”, ... “in response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information ...utilized the “form creation interface” including a subject input region .... (as describes in US2023/0244862 A1. Para(s) 2 and 5-6; ... computer vision and natural language processing technologies in artificial intelligence, wherein “obtaining”, ... “in response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, “APPLY IT” to the target form material and the form subject information).
Step 2A : Prong Two: (Do the claim(s) recite “additional element(s) that integrate the “Judicial Exception” into “A Practical Application” ? The claim(s) recite additional limitation(s) such as ...”processing circuitry/form creation interface”...for displaying a candidate material list ... according to the form subject information, ...and “obtaining”, by the processing circuitry and in “response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information...it is noted, the improvement in the abstract idea itself ... but do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application (see the US2023/0244862 A1. Para(s) 2-3; i.e., a computer and natural language processing technologies in artificial intelligence, including form processing... an information collector needs to manually edit a collection form material (for example, a question and a subject image) to create a collection form, send the collection form to a completer to enable the completer to fill out the collection form, and collect and statistically organize a fill-out result of each completer, thereby obtaining information that needs to be collected)...
These limitation(s) only recite a generic computer component(s) that only amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer, and therefore, do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. (MPEP 2106.04(d), 2106.05(f)).
Step 2B: (Whether a Claim Amounts to Significantly More) ? The claim(s) recite additional limitation(s) such as ...”processing circuitry/form creation interface”...for displaying a candidate material list ... according to the form subject information, ...and “obtaining”, by the processing circuitry and in “response to a selection operation” on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information...These limitation(s) only recite a generic computer component(s) that only amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer, and therefore, do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP 2106.05, 2106.04(d) and 2106.05(f)).
As to the dependent claim(s) 2-17 and 19-20, further recite, addition limitation(s) such as, (association degrees between each of the one or more form materials and the form subject information, sorting order of the first association degrees, subject images, image display subregion, question display subregion, arranging the plurality of questions in the question information display subregion, association degrees are greater than an association degree threshold, keyword, semantic vector based on the form subject information, candidate subject image according to the... distance, word segmentation, historical form database, collecting ... words, collecting statistics on a number of words, frequency of appearance of the word in the form subject information, weight of the word, recognition on the form subject information by using a text recognition layer, mage-text recognition model, performing distance recognition, adding the target question, answer display mode, plurality of to-be-selected answers in the answer editing region, displaying with hidden visibility, marking, in response to a selection operation on a to-be-selected answer, question type, question-answer type, a to-be-selected answer input box in an answer editing region and target subject image...etc., These limitation(s) only amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea ...and do not include elements that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and are also rejected under the same rational.
Accordingly, claims 1-20 fail to recite statutory subject matter, as defined in 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claims Rejection – 35 U.S.C. 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 11-12, 14 and 16-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dakin et al., (“US 20160217119 A1” filed 01/26/2015 [hereinafter “Dakin”], in view of Jain et al., (“US 11,763919 B1” filed 10/13/2020 [hereinafter “Jain”].
Independent Claim 1, Dakin teaches: method of form processing, comprising: displaying, by processing circuitry and in response to a form creation request, a form creation interface including a subject input region; displaying in response to an input operation on the subject input region, form subject information that is input via in the subject input region; displaying a candidate material list with one or more form materials in the form creation interface according to the form subject information, the one or more form materials in the candidate material list being associated with the form subject information (In Dakin the Abstract and Para(s) 11-12 and 14-18, discloses the user via a graphical user interface for filling in the fillable form field ; wherein the system provides a candidate prompt(s) and when the user selected the fillable form field candidate (e.g., using a mouse or the tab key). Additionally, or alternatively, a suggested response can be automatically entered into a form field without additional user intervention when the fillable form field candidate is selected by the user, if any, can be displayed to provide alternative responses for the user to choose from....wherein, the term “form field” refers to a region of an electronic form where data can be entered by a user. A form field can include a region for entering text, values, or other markings, such as a digitized handwritten signature in a signature block, a checkmark in a check box, or a bullet symbol in a radio button...Moreover, Dakin in Para(s) 23-28, particular describes the form suggested response list being associated with the form subject information(s)...)
It is noted, Dakin discloses a method of form processing... and in response to a form creation request, a form creation interface including a subject input region; displaying in response to an input operation on the subject input region, form subject information that is input via in the subject input region... However, Dakin does not expressly teach, But the combination of Dakin and Jain teach,... obtaining, by the processing circuitry and in response to a selection operation on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information. (in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input. The system may track the collective score for the module or a particular portion of the module, and use the collective score in combination with the rules to, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to....)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said obtaining, by the processing circuitry and in response to a selection operation on a target form material in the candidate material list, a target form according to the target form material and the form subject information as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 2, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the displaying the candidate material list comprises: obtaining the one or more form materials associated with the form subject information and respective first association degrees between each of the one or more form materials and the form subject information; (in Jain column 1 lines 45-67, describing the system can provide cumulative ranking and scoring across multiple questions and inputs. A user's cumulative interactions with a module or portion of a module can be scored in an ongoing manner, during the interactions....as a user answers questions in a series of questions, a cumulative score can be updated for each interaction (e.g., a set or sequence of views or questions) a cumulative score for the answers to multiple questions....Also, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time.....) and displaying the candidate material list including the one or more form materials in a candidate material display region of the form creation interface according to a sorting order of the first association degrees; (In Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, further describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the displaying the candidate material list comprises: obtaining the one or more form materials associated with the form subject information and respective first association degrees between each of the one or more form materials and the form subject information; and displaying the candidate material list including the one or more form materials in a candidate material display region of the form creation interface according to a sorting order of the first association degrees as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 3, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the candidate material list includes a plurality of subject images ... (In Dakin Abstract and Para(s) 11-12 and 14-18 and 32, discloses the suggested responses are presented to the user via a graphical user interface for filling in the fillable form field candidate when the user selects the fillable form field candidate (e.g., using a mouse or the tab key). Additionally, the term “form field” refers to a region of an electronic form where data can be entered by a user. A form field can include a region for entering text, values, or other markings, such as a digitized handwritten signature in a signature block, a checkmark in a check box, or a bullet symbol in a radio button.(i.e., subject image)
Dakin and Jain further teach: a plurality of questions for information, the plurality of subject images have a first plurality of the first association degrees with the form subject information, the plurality of questions have a second plurality of the first association degrees with the form subject information, the candidate material display region includes an image display subregion and a question display subregion, and the displaying the candidate material list comprises: arranging the plurality of subject images in the image display subregion according to the first plurality of the first association degrees; and arranging the plurality of questions in the question information display subregion according to the second plurality of the first association degrees, (In Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..And in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input... Moreover, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to...)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the candidate material list includes ... a plurality of questions for information, the plurality of subject images have a first plurality of the first association degrees with the form subject information, the plurality of questions have a second plurality of the first association degrees with the form subject information, the candidate material display region includes an image display subregion and a question display subregion, and the displaying the candidate material list comprises: arranging the plurality of subject images in the image display subregion according to the first plurality of the first association degrees; and arranging the plurality of questions in the question information display subregion according to the second plurality of the first association degrees as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 4, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the obtaining the one or more form materials associated with the form subject information comprises: obtaining candidate form materials; determining, respective second association degrees for the candidate form materials and the form subject information; and screening, from the candidate form materials, the one or more form materials whose second association degrees are greater than an association degree threshold, (in Jain column 1 lines 45-67, describing the system can provide cumulative ranking and scoring across multiple questions and inputs. A user's cumulative interactions with a module or portion of a module can be scored in an ongoing manner, during the interactions....as a user answers questions in a series of questions, a cumulative score can be updated for each interaction (e.g., a set or sequence of views or questions) a cumulative score for the answers to multiple questions...wherein ranking and scoring, from the candidate form and system may compare the collective score to a score threshold in the rules for different section. In comparing the collective score to the score threshold, the system may determine that the collective score meets the score threshold...)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the obtaining the one or more form materials associated with the form subject information comprises: obtaining candidate form materials; determining, respective second association degrees for the candidate form materials and the form subject information; and screening, from the candidate form materials, the one or more form materials whose second association degrees are greater than an association degree threshold as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 11, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the target form material includes a target question with a plurality of to-be-selected answers of the target question, and an answer display mode of the target question, and the obtaining the target form comprises: displaying, in the form creation interface in response to the selection operation on the target question in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information; adding the target question to the initial form; and displaying, according to the answer display mode, the plurality of to-be-selected answers in an answer editing region for the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form, (In Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..And in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input... Moreover, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to...)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the target form material includes a target question with a plurality of to-be-selected answers of the target question, and an answer display mode of the target question, and the obtaining the target form comprises: displaying, in the form creation interface in response to the selection operation on the target question in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information; adding the target question to the initial form; and displaying, according to the answer display mode, the plurality of to-be-selected answers in an answer editing region for the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 12, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the displaying the plurality of to-be-selected answers comprises: displaying with visibility, in response to the answer display mode being a first display mode, the plurality of to-be-selected answers in the answer editing region for the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form; and marking, in response to a selection operation on a to-be-selected answer of the plurality of to-be-selected answers in the answer editing region in the target form, the to-be-selected answer as an answer of the target question in the answer editing region, (In Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..And in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input... Moreover, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to...)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the displaying the plurality of to-be-selected answers comprises: displaying with visibility, in response to the answer display mode being a first display mode, the plurality of to-be-selected answers in the answer editing region for the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form; and marking, in response to a selection operation on a to-be-selected answer of the plurality of to-be-selected answers in the answer editing region in the target form, the to-be-selected answer as an answer of the target question in the answer editing region as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 14, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the target form material includes a target question with a question type of the target question, and the obtaining the target form comprises: displaying, in the form creation interface in response to the selection operation on the target question in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information; adding the target question to the initial form; and displaying, in response to the question type being a question-answer type, an answer input box in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form; AND/OR displaying, in response to the question type being an answer selection type, a to-be-selected answer input box in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form, and obtaining a to-be-selected answer input in the to-be-selected answer input box to obtain the target form, (In Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..And in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input... Moreover, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to...)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the target form material includes a target question with a question type of the target question, and the obtaining the target form comprises: displaying, in the form creation interface in response to the selection operation on the target question in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information; adding the target question to the initial form; and displaying, in response to the question type being a question-answer type, an answer input box in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form; AND/OR displaying, in response to the question type being an answer selection type, a to-be-selected answer input box in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form, and obtaining a to-be-selected answer input in the to-be-selected answer input box to obtain the target form as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 16, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the target form material includes a plurality of target questions, a plurality of to-be-selected answers of each target question in the plurality of target questions, and an answer display mode of each target question in the plurality of target questions, and the obtaining a target form comprises: displaying, in response to selection operations on the plurality of target questions in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information in the form creation interface; arranging the plurality of target questions in the initial form according to respective position information associated with the selection operations, position information associated with a selection operation of a target question being used as display position information of the target question in the initial form; and displaying, for each target question, according to the answer display mode of the target, the plurality of to-be-selected answers of the target question in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form, ( in Jain column 1 lines 30-35 , describing a form data package; contain various prompts, rules for presenting the prompts and scoring the corresponding input, and metadata that relates the prompts to the rules. After presenting a prompt to the user, the system may receive corresponding input in the form of user responses and/or sensor data, and proceed to use the rules to score the input. The system may track the collective score for the module or a particular portion of the module, and use the collective score in combination with the rules to, for example, select a subsequent prompt to present, determine if the current portion of the module is complete, select a subsequent portion of the module to have the user start, or determine if the module is complete...Also, Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, further describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. .. Moreover, Jain in column 44 lines 35-50, further mentions the client device 104 may start an assessment by extracting the contents of the form data package 120.... by presenting a portion of the assessment on an interface of the client device 104, such as predetermined first prompt of the assessment. The assessments can be managed by the server system 110 and provided one interaction or set of interactions at a time. For example, starting the assessment can involve the server system 110 loading a saved module that a researcher or administrator created, as well as information about the user the module will be presented to...Also, Jain column 33 lines 30 through column 34 lines 60 and Column 35 lines 10-55, further describing the “Question Answer Group” denotes multiple fields or entries by the individual for their response to a given instruction or question. It defines groups of answers and apply scoring to those answers as a group. Special consideration is given to algorithmic and table-based opportunities. Where in the case of knowledge-based types of questioning, multi-selection results in a higher scoring factor when considering individual selections absent of the most-correct or aligned with the goals of the module...Moreover, the module templates can include collections of content and user interfaces to be shown to a user. For example, a template may include a series of questions with certain layout characteristics, data collection requirements, and scoring parameters. ..)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Dakin’s form processing, to include a means of said wherein the target form material includes a plurality of target questions, a plurality of to-be-selected answers of each target question in the plurality of target questions, and an answer display mode of each target question in the plurality of target questions, and the obtaining a target form comprises: displaying, in response to selection operations on the plurality of target questions in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information in the form creation interface; arranging the plurality of target questions in the initial form according to respective position information associated with the selection operations, position information associated with a selection operation of a target question being used as display position information of the target question in the initial form; and displaying, for each target question, according to the answer display mode of the target, the plurality of to-be-selected answers of the target question in an answer editing region of the target question in the initial form to obtain the target form as taught by Jain; that provides improved techniques for recognizing the presence of form fields in an electronic form and for populating those form fields with appropriate data...[See Dakin Para 2]. It is noted the KSR ruling recommends references directed to similar subject matter to be combined.
Claim 17, Dakin and Jain further teach: wherein the target form material includes a target subject image, and the obtaining the target form comprises: displaying, in response to a selection operation on the target subject image in the candidate material list, an initial form for the form subject information in the form creation interface; and adding the target subject image to an image display region of the initial form to obtain the target form. (In Dakin Abstract and Para(s) 11-12 and 14-18 and 32, discloses the suggested responses are presented to the user via a graphical user interface for filling in the fillable form field candidate when the user selects the fillable form field candidate (e.g., using a mouse or the tab key). Additionally, or alternatively, a suggested response can be automatically entered into a form field without additional user intervention when the fillable form field candidate is selected by the user. In the case where the user does not accept the suggested response, the list of alternative suggested responses, if any, can be displayed to provide alternative responses for the user to choose from. Numerous configurations and variations will be apparent in light of this disclosure....wherein, the term “form field” refers to a region of an electronic form where data can be entered by a user. A form field can include a region for entering text, values, or other markings, such as a digitized handwritten signature in a signature block, a checkmark in a check box, or a bullet symbol in a radio button.(i.e., subject image) ...Also, In Dakin the Abstract and Para(s) 11-12, discloses the form contents include text, graphic lines, images, or any combination, fillable form fields candidates are identified using pattern and text recognition. Once the fillable form field candidates are identified, one or more suggested responses are presented to the user via a graphical user interface for filling in the fillable form field candidate when the user selects the fillable form field candidate (e.g., using a mouse or the tab key). The suggested responses are based on prior responses by the same user, or other contextual user information...or user can then select one of the suggested responses to fill the selected form field, or manually enter data into the selected form field. Additionally, or alternatively, a suggested response can be automatically entered into a form field without additional user intervention when the fillable form field candidate is selected by the user. Moreover, Dakin in Para(s) 23-28, particular describes the form suggested response list being associated with the form subject information(s)...)
Regarding Claim(s) 18-20 (respectively) is/are fully incorporated similar subject of claim(s) 1-3 (respectively) cited above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 5-10 , 13 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and amending to remedy the 101 rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Pei (“ US 20210342375 A1” filed 04/30/2020, relates to automatically correct, complete and or suggest words or terms to the user of an electronic service (e.g., accounting service) while the user is entering a search keyword and or filling out a form field. The automatic correction, completion and or suggestion of words or terms are based natural language processing of historical data from a plurality of users of the electronic service... [the Abstract].
Chen et al., (“CN 112596816 A” Published 04/02/2021, the invention claims a form processing method, device and electronic device, belonging to the form development technology field. wherein, applied to the electronic device, the method comprising: under the condition of receiving the first input of the form, obtaining the function plug-in configuration parameter corresponding to the first input; under the condition of receiving the second input of the form, obtaining the target information, the target information comprises: the third input information, electronic device state information, the state information of the object indicated by the form, and at least one of the preset table input alternative information; and processing the target information by a first functional plug-in corresponding to the functional plug-in configuration parameter. The embodiment of the invention realizes the cross-platform use of the form auxiliary function, reduces the step of the form processing and improves the form processing efficiency.... [the Abstract and Para 1].
/QUOC A TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2145