DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the present prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (US 20120231403 A1), hereinafter Chen403.
Regarding claim 1, Chen403 discloses a spiral air supplement mechanism, characterized by comprising a guide cylinder (“a reservoir 2” paragraph [0032]), wherein an outer surface of the guide cylinder is provided with a straight air supplement support plate (“The second wall 112 includes a horizontal surface extending radially outwardly” paragraph [0032]);
an outer side of the guide cylinder is sleeved with an air guide hood channeling air in a spiral vertical direction (“a shield 60” paragraph [0035]);
air supplement ports are uniformly provided on the straight air supplement support plate channeling air in a horizontal direction (“The second wall 112 includes a serrated annular circumference which includes a plurality of notches 115 formed. The plurality of notches 115 are in fluid communication with the plurality of gaps 122” paragraph [0034]);
a surface of the guide cylinder is provided with a plurality of spiral guide assemblies (“The fluid guiding member 30 includes a plurality of vanes 33” paragraph [0035]);
a lower end of the spiral guide assembly communicates with the air supplement port (“The plurality of gaps 122 are in fluid communication with the air let passage b and the chamber 14” paragraph [0032]);
an upper end extends to an end of the guide cylinder (Figure 4); and
the spiral guide assemblies are used for forming an air flow entering from the air supplement port in the horizontal direction into a perpendicular spiral air flow in the spiral vertical direction (Figure 12 is a separate embodiment but shows the general air flow).
Regarding claim 2, Chen403 discloses the spiral air supplement mechanism according to claim 1, characterized in that the spiral guide assembly comprises a set of guide plates arranged in parallel and spirally on the outer surface of the guide cylinder (“Two of the vanes 33 delimit a passage L which is spiral-shaped” paragraph [0035]);
the ends of the guide plates are closely adhered to the inner wall of the air guide hood (“Each vane 33 in the flow acceleration zone B is encircled by the covering member 50” paragraph [0035]); and
the set of guide plates, the outer wall of the guide cylinder and the inner wall of the air guide hood form a spiral guide passage for the flow of air (Figure 12 is a separate embodiment but shows the general air flow).
Regarding claim 3, Chen403 discloses the spiral air supplement mechanism according to claim 1, characterized in that the spiral guide assembly comprises a set of guide plates arranged in parallel and spirally on the outer surface of the guide cylinder (“Two of the vanes 33 delimit a passage L which is spiral-shaped” paragraph [0035]), and further comprises an outer guide cylinder, wherein the outer guide cylinder is covered on the outer side of the guide plate (“Each vane 33 in the flow acceleration zone B is encircled by the covering member 50” paragraph [0035]) and the lower end thereof is connected to the air supplement support plate (At least fluidly connected);
the end of the guide plate is closely adhered to the inner wall of the outer guide cylinder (Figure 4);
the air guide hood (60) is covered on the outer guide cylinder (Figure 4); and
the set of guide plates, the outer wall of the guide cylinder and the inner wall of the outer guide cylinder form a spiral guide passage for the flow of air (Figure 12 is a separate embodiment but shows the general air flow).
Regarding claim 4, Chen403 discloses the spiral air supplement mechanism according to claim 1, characterized in that the spiral guide assembly comprises a set of guide plates arranged in parallel and spirally on the outer surface of the guide cylinder (“Two of the vanes 33 delimit a passage L which is spiral-shaped” paragraph [0035]), and a sealing cover plate connected to the ends of the guide plates (“Each vane 33 in the flow acceleration zone B is encircled by the covering member 50” paragraph [0035]), wherein the set of guide plates, the sealing cover plate and the outer wall of the guide cylinder form a spiral guide passage for the flow of air (Figure 12 is a separate embodiment but shows the general air flow).
Regarding claim 5, Chen403 discloses a gas heater comprising a furnace end (“a reservoir 2 as a fuel tank” paragraph [0032]) and a heater housing (“a seat 10” paragraph [0032]) arranged in sequence, wherein the heater housing is provided with a furnace end mounting hole, and the furnace end is mounted in the furnace end mounting hole and fixedly connected to the heater housing (Figure 12), characterized by further comprising the spiral air supplement mechanism according to any one of claims 1 to 4, wherein the spiral air supplement mechanism is provided on the heater housing (Figure 12).
Regarding claim 6, Chen403 discloses the gas heater according to claim 5, characterized by further comprising an air inlet casing, wherein the air inlet casing is covered on the outside of the spiral air supplement mechanism and the lower end thereof is connected to the heater housing (“The chamber 14 includes the second main structure 3 partially and releasably received therein and is in fluid communication with the fluid entry zone A and the air inlet passage b. The seat 10 includes the inner peripheral wall 12 including a plurality of ribs 121 and gaps 122. Two of the plurality of ribs 121 are spaced by one of the plurality of gaps 122. Each rib 121 is extended upwardly from the bottom 11. The plurality of gaps 122 are in fluid communication with the air let passage b and the chamber 14” paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 7, Chen403 discloses the gas heater according to claim 6, characterized in that air inlets are uniformly provided on the outer surface of the air inlet casing (122).
Regarding claim 8, Chen403 discloses the gas heater according to claim 6, characterized in that a support member is also included for supporting the air inlet casing, so that a ventilation gap exists between the lower end of the air inlet casing and the heater housing (“The seat 10 further includes the second wall 112 of the bottom 11 including a protrusion 113. The protrusion 113 is extended form the second wall 112 and in the chamber 14. The protrusion 113 includes the second main structure 3 disposed thereon and elevating the second main structure 3 from the second wall 112 at a height” paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 9, Chen403 discloses the gas heater according to claim 5, characterized in that a furnace end fixing plate is fixed to a lower end of the heater housing, and the furnace end is located inside the furnace end fixing plate (“The platform 20 defines a mounting area 21 including the reservoir 2 disposed and retained thereon” paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 10, Chen403 discloses a spiral air supplement mechanism, characterized by comprising a guide cylinder (“a reservoir 2” paragraph [0032]) and an air supplement mechanism (“inner peripheral wall 12 including a plurality of ribs 121 and gaps 122” paragraph [0032]), wherein an outer surface of the guide cylinder is provided with an air supplement support plate (“The second wall 112 includes a horizontal surface extending radially outwardly” paragraph [0032]);
an outer side of the guide cylinder is sleeved with an air guide hood (“a shield 60” paragraph [0035]);
air supplement ports are uniformly provided on the air supplement support plate (“The second wall 112 includes a serrated annular circumference which includes a plurality of notches 115 formed. The plurality of notches 115 are in fluid communication with the plurality of gaps 122” paragraph [0034]);
a surface of the guide cylinder provided with a plurality of spiral guide assemblies (“The fluid guiding member 30 includes a plurality of vanes 33” paragraph [0035]);
a lower end of the spiral guide assembly communicates with the air supplement port (“The plurality of gaps 122 are in fluid communication with the air let passage b and the chamber 14” paragraph [0032]);
an upper end extends to an end of the guide cylinder (Figure 4); and
the spiral guide assemblies are used for forming an air flow entering from the air supplement port into a spiral air flow, wherein the air supplement mechanism forming an enclosed space with a lower portion of the guide cylinder and a lower surface of the air supplement support plate (Figure 12 is a separate embodiment but shows the general air flow);
wherein the air supplement mechanism comprises a plurality of vertical openings allowing air to flow into the mechanism in a direction that is perpendicular to the air supplement port (“gaps 122” paragraph [0032]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Kawabata (WO 2017195404 A1)
Chen (EP 2916070 A2)
Chen (US 9163831 B2)
Kaiser (US 20220235930 A1)
/LOGAN P JONES/Examiner, Art Unit 3762