DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-5 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Dai et al. (USPUB 2019/0252995) . As to Claim 1 , Dai discloses a power supply apparatus, comprising: a rectifier module configured to rectify an alternating current voltage to obtain a first pulsating direct current voltage (Figure 3A, Element 201 and Paragraph 59) ; a conversion module configured to convert the first pulsating direct current voltage to obtain a stable direct current voltage (Element 212, Paragraph 58) ; and a valley-fill circuit having an input terminal connected to an output terminal of the rectifier module and an output terminal connected to an input terminal of the conversion module, the valley-fill circuit being configured to release electric energy to the conversion module when a voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage is smaller than a first voltage threshold, to increase a valley voltage of the first pulsating direct current voltage inputted to the conversion module (Element 202 and 208, and Paragraph 65) . As to Claim 2 , Dai discloses t he apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the valley-fill circuit comprises a first capacitor configured to provide, when the voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage outputted by the rectifier module is smaller than the first voltage threshold, the electric energy to an input of the conversion module, enabling the voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage inputted to the conversion module to be the same as a voltage value of the first capacitor (Figure 6B, Element 208, Paragraphs 84-87) . As to Claim 3 , Dai discloses t he apparatus according to claim 2, wherein: the valley-fill circuit further comprises a first diode, the first diode having a cathode connected to the input terminal of the conversion module and an anode connected to the first capacitor; and the first capacitor is further configured to release, when the voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage is smaller than the first voltage threshold, the electric energy to the input of the conversion module through the first diode (Figure 6B, Element 502, Paragraph 84-87) . As to Claim 4 , Dai discloses t he apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the valley-fill circuit further comprises a buck unit connected to the first capacitor, and wherein the buck unit is configured to: perform, when the voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage outputted by the rectifier module satisfies a first voltage condition or when the voltage value of the first capacitor satisfies a second voltage condition, buck conversion on the first pulsating direct current voltage outputted by the rectifier module; and charge the first capacitor with the first pulsating direct current voltage subjected to the buck conversion (Figure 4, 5A-5B, Element 302, 304, 306, and Paragraph 74-83) . As to Claim 5 , Dai discloses t he apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the buck unit is further configured to stop, when the voltage value of the first capacitor reaches the first voltage threshold, charging the first capacitor by stopping operating (Figure 4, 5A-5B, paragraphs 74-83) . As to Claim 17 , Dai discloses a charging system, comprising: a terminal device; and a power supply apparatus having an output interface connected to an output terminal of a second-level conversion circuit of the power supply apparatus (Figure 3A) , the power supply apparatus comprising: a rectifier module configured to rectify an alternating current voltage to obtain a first pulsating direct current voltage (Element 201) ; a conversion module configured to convert the first pulsating direct current voltage to obtain a stable direct current voltage (Element 212) ; and a valley-fill circuit having an input terminal connected to an output terminal of the rectifier module and an output terminal connected to an input terminal of the conversion module, the valley-fill circuit being configured to release electric energy to the conversion module when a voltage value of the first pulsating direct current voltage is smaller than a first voltage threshold, to increase a valley voltage of the first pulsating direct current voltage inputted to the conversion module, wherein the terminal device comprises a battery charging circuit; and wherein the battery charging circuit is configured to receive the stable direct current voltage outputted by the output interface and load the stable direct current voltage to a battery (Elements 202, 208, Paragraphs 65, and 84-87) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ROBERT J GRANT whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9am - 5:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROBERT GRANT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859