DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of species claim 5 in the reply filed on 3/12/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claim(s) 1-5,7-11,13,19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Kim (US8778530).
As to claim 1, Kim discloses a battery compartment (figure 4), comprising: a battery shell (110,170), provided with a male port opening (111b) and a female port opening (111a); and a battery cell assembly (120), disposed in the battery shell (110), and comprising a connection bar (150,130) and a plurality of battery cells (120), wherein the connection bar (150,130) is configured to electrically connect the plurality of battery cells (120) and is provided with a male port pole (133a) and a female port pole (153a), the male port pole (133a) protrudes from the male port opening (111a), and the female port pole (153a) protrudes from the female port opening (111b).
As to claim 2, Kim discloses wherein the battery shell (110,170) is provided with two male port openings (170b,111a) and two female port openings (170b,111a), wherein the two male port openings (170b,111a) are respectively provided on a first side (170) and a second side (111) of the battery shell that are opposite to each other, and the two female port openings (170a,111b) are respectively provided on the first side (170) and the second side (111); and the connection bar (150,130) is provided with two male port poles (153b,133a) and two female port poles (153a,133b), wherein the two male port poles (153b,133a) respectively protrude from the two male port openings (170b,111a), and the two female port poles(153a,133b) respectively protrude from the two female port openings (111b,170a).
As to claim 3, Kim discloses wherein the male port pole (153b) and the female port pole (133b), which protrude from the first side (170), are both provided with pole grooves (162,142), and external sizes of the female port pole (133b) and the male port pole (153b), which protrude from the second side (other side of 170), match internal sizes of the pole grooves (162,142).
As to claim 4, Kim discloses wherein the plurality of battery cells are arranged in series or parallel by means of the connection bar (col. 3 line 3).
As to claim 5, Kim discloses, wherein a positive pole (figure 4 number 121a) and a negative pole (122a) of each battery cell (120) of the plurality of battery cells (120) are respectively disposed on two end surfaces of the each battery cell (120); the plurality of battery cells (120) are arranged in a stacking manner; in a stacking direction, the positive pole (121a) of one battery cell of the plurality of battery cells (120) is arranged close to the negative pole (122a) of the other battery cell of the plurality of battery cells (120); after the plurality of battery cells (120) are arranged in a stacking manner, a first-row pole (153b) and a second-row pole (133b) are respectively formed at positions facing a third side and a fourth side of the battery shell (110); the first-row pole (153b) and the second-row pole (133b) comprise a plurality of positive poles and a plurality of negative poles which are successively alternately arranged in the stacking direction; the connection bar (150,130) comprises a positive connection bar (131) and a negative connection bar (151); the positive connection bar (131) comprises a positive main body and a plurality of first bar plates (132a); one of the plurality of first bar plates (132a,132b) is connected to the positive main body, and is connected to one positive pole (121a) in the first-row pole that is located at an end portion; the rest of the first bar plates (132a) of the plurality of first bar plates (132a) are successively electrically connected to the rest of the plurality of positive poles (121a) and the plurality of negative poles (122a) in the first-row pole; the negative connection bar (150) comprises a negative main body and a plurality of second bar plates (152a,152b); one of the plurality of second bar plates (152a) is connected to the negative main body and is connected to one negative pole (122a) in the second-row pole (133b) that is located at an end portion; the rest of the second bar plates (152b) of the plurality of second bar plates are successively electrically connected to the rest of the plurality of positive poles (121a) and the plurality of negative poles (122a) in the second-row pole, so as to make the plurality of battery cells (120) successively arranged in series (col. 3 line 3);the two male port poles (153b,133a) are respectively disposed on two ends of the positive main body that are close to the first side and the second side, so as to respectively protrude from the male port openings of the first side and the second side; and the two female port poles (133b,153a) are respectively disposed on two ends of the negative main body that are close to the first side and the second side, so as to respectively protrude from the female port openings (11b, 170a) of the first side and the second side.
As to claim 7, Kim discloses wherein the battery shell (170) is provided with embedded grooves (170a,170b) in the sides of the male port opening (170b) and the female port opening (170a) that are close to the battery cells (120), and the embedded grooves (170a,170b) are capable of communicating with the corresponding male port opening (170b) or the corresponding female port opening (170a); and the battery compartment further comprises a plurality of first insulating pads (162,142) corresponding to the number of the embedded grooves (170b,170a), wherein each first insulating pad (162) is provided with a hole which is coaxial with the corresponding male port (170b) opening or the female port opening (170a), and at least part of each first insulating pad (162) is capable of being accommodated in the embedded groove (170b); the first insulating pad (162) at the male port opening (170b) is disposed outside the corresponding male port pole (153b) in a sleeving manner, and abuts against a wall surface of the connection bar (150) that is provided with the male port pole (153b); and the first insulating pad (162) at the female port opening (170a) is disposed outside the corresponding female port pole (133b) in a sleeving manner, and abuts against a wall surface of the connection bar that is provided with the female port pole (133b).
As to claim 8, Kim discloses further comprising a plurality of second insulating pads (figure 5c number 210) corresponding to the number of the embedded grooves, wherein the first insulating pads (162) are all accommodated in the corresponding embedded grooves; the second insulating pads (210) are at least partially accommodated in the embedded groove; the first insulating pad (162) and the second insulating pad (210) at the male port opening (figure 4 number 170b) are respectively abut against two sides of the wall surface of the connection bar (150) that is provided with the male port pole (153b); and the first insulating pad (162) and the second insulating pad (210) at the female port opening (170a) are respectively abut against two sides of the wall surface of the connection bar (130) that is provided with the female port pole (133b).
As to claim 9, Kim discloses wherein the second insulating pads (figure 5c number 210) are provided with inserting grooves, and the inserting grooves are connected to the connection bar (150 through 153b) in an inserting manner.
As to claim 10, Kim discloses wherein the battery shell (170) has a first side and a second side, which are opposite to each other; one of the first side and the second side is provided with an inserting hole (170b), and the other one of the first side and the second side is provided with an inserting column (170b); and an external size of the inserting column (170b) matches an internal size of the inserting hole (170b); and/or at least one of the first side or the second side is provided with a sealing groove; and the battery compartment further comprises a sealing ring (162) which is capable of being at least partially accommodated in the sealing groove.
As to claim 11, Kim discloses a battery pack, comprising the battery compartment according to claim 1 (figure 4 number 120).
As to claim 13, Kim discloses comprising a plurality of battery compartments (figure 5a number 100) which are arranged in a stacking manner, wherein each battery compartment is provided with two male port poles (153b133a) and two female port poles (133b,153a); the two male port poles (153b,133a) are respectively disposed on a first side and a second side of a battery shell (figure 4 number 170) that are opposite to each other, and the two female port poles (133b,153a) are respectively disposed on the first side and the second side; in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments, in two adjacent battery compartments (100), the male port pole (153b) and the female port pole (153a) of the first side of one battery compartment are connected to the male port pole (153b) and the female port pole (153a) of the second side of the other battery compartment in an inserting manner, so as to achieve a parallel connection of the plurality of battery compartments; or in the stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments, in the two adjacent battery compartments (100), the male port pole (153b) of the first side of one battery compartment is connected to the female port pole (153a) of the second side of the other battery compartment in an inserting manner, so as to achieve a series connection of the plurality of battery compartments (col. 3 lines 3).
As to claim 20, Kim discloses an electric device, comprising: an electric mechanism; and the battery compartment according to claim 1, wherein the battery compartment is configured to supply power for the electric mechanism; or the battery pack according to claim 11, wherein the battery pack is configured to supply power for the electric mechanism (col. 1 lines 20-26).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claim(s) 12,14-16,19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Li et al. (CN112993493).
Kim discloses the battery pack described above. Kim fails to disclose further comprising an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the male port pole of the battery compartment is inserted in the male port, and the female port pole is inserted in the female port.
Li et al. teaches further comprising an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the male port pole of the battery compartment is inserted in the male port, and the female port pole is inserted in the female port (figure 2 number 21,27,25) for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with comprising an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the male port pole of the battery compartment is inserted in the male port, and the female port pole is inserted in the female port (figure 2 number 21,27,25) for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
As to claim 14, Kim discloses wherein the plurality of battery compartments are arranged in parallel; after the plurality of battery compartments are connected in parallel, the remaining male port pole and female port pole are located on the same sides of the battery compartments (col 10 lines 30-32).
Kim fails to disclose the battery pack further comprises an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the remaining male port pole is inserted in the male port, and the remaining female port pole is inserted in the female port.
Li et al. teaches further comprising an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the male port pole of the battery compartment is inserted in the male port, and the female port pole is inserted in the female port (figure 2 number 21,27,25) for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with comprising an electrical bin, wherein the electrical bin is provided with a male port and a female port; and the male port pole of the battery compartment is inserted in the male port, and the female port pole is inserted in the female port (figure 2 number 21,27,25) for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
As to claim 15, Kim discloses wherein the battery shell (figure 4 number 170) has a first side and a second side, which are opposite to each other; the first side is provided with an inserting column (162), the second side is provided with an inserting hole (170b), and an external size of the inserting column (162) matches an internal size of the inserting hole (170). Kim fails to disclose when the first side of the battery compartment matching the electrical bin is arranged close to the electrical bin, a bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting hole, and the inserting hole is connected to the inserting column at a corresponding position; and when the second side of the battery compartment matching the electrical bin is arranged close to the electrical bin, the bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting column, and the inserting column is connected to the inserting hole at a corresponding position.
Li et al. teaches further comprising an when the first side of the battery compartment (figure 2 number 22) matching the electrical bin (figure 2 number 21) is arranged close to the electrical bin (21), a bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting hole (on number 30), and the inserting hole is connected to the inserting column (27) at a corresponding position; and when the second side of the battery compartment (22) matching the electrical bin (21) is arranged close to the electrical bin, the bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting column (27), and the inserting column is connected to the inserting hole (on number 30) at a corresponding position for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with when the first side of the battery compartment matching the electrical bin is arranged close to the electrical bin a bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting hole and the inserting hole is connected to the inserting column at a corresponding position; and when the second side of the battery compartment matching the electrical bin is arranged close to the electrical bin, the bin wall of the electrical bin is provided with the inserting column and the inserting column is connected to the inserting hole at a corresponding position for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
As to claim 16, Kim fails to disclose further comprising a frame, wherein the battery pack comprises a plurality of battery compartments which are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner, and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments, the battery compartment located at a far end portion is firmly connected to the frame.
Li et al. teaches further comprising a frame (figure 2 number 21), wherein the battery pack comprises a plurality of battery compartments (22) which are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner, and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments, the battery compartment located at a far end portion is firmly connected to the frame for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with a frame (figure 2 number 21), wherein the battery pack comprises a plurality of battery compartments (22) which are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner, and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments, the battery compartment located at a far end portion is firmly connected to the frame for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
As to claim 19, Kim discloses comprising a plurality of battery compartments, an insulation sealing gasket is disposed between the battery compartment located at a far end portion (figure 5c number 210). Kim fails to disclose further comprising a frame, wherein the plurality of battery compartments are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner; and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments.
Li et al. teaches further comprising a frame, wherein the plurality of battery compartments are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner; and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments (figure 2 number 21) for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with wherein the plurality of battery compartments are arranged in the frame in a stacking manner; and in a stacking direction of the plurality of battery compartments for the purpose of improving assembly efficiency and avoids the problems of complex wiring harness layout, assembly difficulties and poor aesthetics caused by wire connections (paragraph 0014).
3. Claim(s) 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Li et al. (CN206672983).
Kim discloses the battery pack described above. Kim fails to disclose further comprising a frame, wherein the frame is provided with a sliding groove, and the battery compartment is connected to the sliding groove in an inserting manner.
Li et al. teaches further comprising a frame, wherein the frame is provided with a sliding groove, and the battery compartment is connected to the sliding groove in an inserting manner for the purpose of solving the problems of installation accuracy deviation and difficulty in replacement caused by welding and ensuring labor saving effect when installing and disassembling the battery pack (paragraph 0008).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with a frame, wherein the frame is provided with a sliding groove, and the battery compartment is connected to the sliding groove in an inserting manner for the purpose of solving the problems of installation accuracy deviation and difficulty in replacement caused by welding and ensuring labor saving effect when installing and disassembling the battery pack (paragraph 0008).
As to claim 18, Kim fails to disclose wherein the frame comprises a first side beam and a second side beam which are opposite to and spaced apart from each other, and a first baffle plate and a second baffle plate which are opposite to each other and arranged between the first side beam and the second side beam in a spaced manner, and the first side beam, the second side beam, the first baffle plate and the second baffle plate jointly form a square frame body; the first side beam and the second side beam are respectively provided with the sliding grooves; and two ends of the battery compartment are respectively connected to the two sliding grooves in an inserting manner, and slide in an extending direction of the sliding grooves; at least one groove wall of the sliding groove is provided with a roller, and the battery compartment is in sliding fit with the roller.
Li et al. teaches wherein the frame (figure 1) comprises a first side beam and a second side beam which are opposite to and spaced apart from each other, and a first baffle plate and a second baffle plate which are opposite to each other and arranged between the first side beam and the second side beam in a spaced manner, and the first side beam, the second side beam, the first baffle plate and the second baffle plate jointly form a square frame body; the first side beam and the second side beam are respectively provided with the sliding grooves; and two ends of the battery compartment are respectively connected to the two sliding grooves in an inserting manner, and slide in an extending direction of the sliding grooves; at least one groove wall of the sliding groove is provided with a roller, and the battery compartment is in sliding fit with the roller for the purpose of solving the problems of installation accuracy deviation and difficulty in replacement caused by welding and ensuring labor saving effect when installing and disassembling the battery pack (paragraph 0008).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Kim with wherein the frame comprises a first side beam and a second side beam which are opposite to and spaced apart from each other, and a first baffle plate and a second baffle plate which are opposite to each other and arranged between the first side beam and the second side beam in a spaced manner, and the first side beam, the second side beam, the first baffle plate and the second baffle plate jointly form a square frame body; the first side beam and the second side beam are respectively provided with the sliding grooves; and two ends of the battery compartment are respectively connected to the two sliding grooves in an inserting manner, and slide in an extending direction of the sliding grooves; at least one groove wall of the sliding groove is provided with a roller, and the battery compartment is in sliding fit with the roller for the purpose of solving the problems of installation accuracy deviation and difficulty in replacement caused by welding and ensuring labor saving effect when installing and disassembling the battery pack (paragraph 0008).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724