DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show [“relative movement”; “a functional center”; “a peak”; “a feature”; “alignment fiducial holes”; “mark”; “physically alter the Hall Effect sensor assembly”] as described in the specification. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, requires the specification to be written in “full, clear, concise, and exact terms.” The specification is replete with terms which are not clear, concise and exact. The specification should be revised carefully in order to comply with 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112. Examples of some unclear, inexact or verbose terms used in the specification are: [“hold”; “suspended over”; an output”; “a functional center”; “a peak”].
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 11 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1 line 6, “effected” --, should be corrected to --, “affected” --.
In claim 1 line 8, “effected” --, should be corrected to --, “affected” --.
In claim 11 line 7, “effected” --, should be corrected to --, “affected” --.
In claim 11 line 9, “effected” --, should be corrected to --, “affected” --.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-3 and 5-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 line 5 recites “to be suspended over”, which raises the question; what is the physical definition of (suspended over) in terms of the location of the magnetic device with respect to the circuit board, because nothing in the specification explains how the magnetic device is physically above the Hall sensor. In other words, if the circuit board is holding the Hall sensor, who is holding the magnetic device above the Hall sensor.
Claim 1 lines 10-12 recites “monitor an output of the Hall Effect sensor in response to the query; and identify a functional center of the Hall Effect sensor assembly based on a peak of the output of the Hall Effect sensor”. It is understood from paragraph [0087], that you can establish a reference point starting with the output of the Hall sensor which then leads you to pin-point the functional center of the Hall sensor, while paragraph [0088], describes the complete opposite of the above sentence, and that is; the functional center of the Hall sensor leads you to the output because the functional center generated the output in the first place, which raises the question; if the sequence of the parameters output-peak-functional-center ceased to exit according to paragraph [0088], where is the base line. In other words, where is the reference point to compare with in order to identify the peak, most importantly; where is the magnetic device with respect to the output-peak-functional-center process in order to establish/create a map as specified in paragraph [0088], because the processer top priority is the magnetic device not the Hall sensor due to a plain simple scientific fact; a Hall sensor assembly cannot be ever exit without a magnetic device. Therefor for the sake of examination, the above limitations are interpreted as follows: 1. “suspended over” --, as the magnetic device is within the proximity of the Hall sensor on the circuit board; 2. “an output” --, as the position/location of the Hall sensor on the circuit board; 3. “a functional center” --, as the located/positioned Hall sensor is actively/fully operational on the circuit board; and finally, 4. “a peak” --, as the final output location of the Hall sensor on the circuit board marked/designated as fully operational.
Claims 2-3 and 5-19 are rejected for the same reasons as stated above for claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 8-9, 11-15 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(l) as being anticipated by Contet et al (US Publication No. 20230384127).
Regarding claim 1, Contet discloses a system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) for locating (i.e., integrating operational Hall sensor circuit boards 40; such as an integrated circuit 40 that is coated with the over-molding and therefore cannot be seen in FIG. 1 but can be seen in FIG. 3; see for example para. [0041]) a Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]), the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) comprising: an automated XY stage (i.e., such as for example of “data matrix” code type, which is then etched onto the baseplate 100 in a step E5 (FIG. 3). This information about the relative position is used in the remainder of the manufacturing method for the placement of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0056]) configured to hold (i.e., such as the XY stage of 40 holds a plurality of Hall-IC 41; With reference to FIG. 3, the integrated circuit 40 comprises a plurality of measurement cells 41, four in this example, for measuring the magnetic-field variations, generated, for example, by the passage of a driveshaft of the vehicle, in the proximity of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0046]) a Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]); a magnetic device (i.e., 30; such as the magnet 30; see for example fig. 1, para. [0046]) configured to be suspended over (i.e., 30/1 is in the proximity of 41; such as the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41. In order to improve the precision of the sensor 1, the magnet 30 is preferably centered with respect to the measurement cells 41. In other words, the measurement cells 41 are preferably distributed as evenly as possible around the center of the magnet 30. In a variant, the magnet 30 is not necessarily centered on the measurement cells 41; see for example para. [0046]) the XY stage (i.e., such as for example of “data matrix” code type, which is then etched onto the baseplate 100 in a step E5 (FIG. 3). This information about the relative position is used in the remainder of the manufacturing method for the placement of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0056]) such that relative movement (i.e., the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41; such as the 41 in a driveshaft of the vehicle moves relatively to a magnetic flux generated by the magnet 30 that is placed in the proximity within; see for example para. [0046]) between the magnetic device (i.e., 30; such as the magnet 30; see for example fig. 1, para. [0046]) and the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) can be affected (i.e., sensed/measured/interacted magnetically); and a processor (i.e., a camera and a control unit; such as the sensor 1 is manufactured by a manufacturing system comprising a camera and a control unit; see for example para. [0055]) configured to: query (i.e., detect; such as detecting the at least one measurement cell 41 or the integrated circuit 40 in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) as the relative movement (i.e., the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41; such as the 41 in a driveshaft of the vehicle moves relatively to a magnetic flux generated by the magnet 30 that is placed in the proximity within; see for example para. [0046]) is affected (i.e., sensed/measured/interacted magnetically); monitor (i.e., the camera monitors the measurement cells 41 and sends the real time images to the control unit; see for example para. [0055]) an output (i.e., the image; detecting the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) in response (i.e., in response to the captured pictures of the 41 by the camera; such as detecting the magnetic element in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0017]) to the query (i.e., detect; such as detecting the at least one measurement cell 41 or the integrated circuit 40 in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]); and identify (i.e., determining whether the camera detected the measurement cells 41 or not; if it is detected by the camera, the corresponding position will be marked as a "precise during use" and labeled with M1 to reference 41 and labeled with M2 to reference magnet 30, in other word marking the final referencing systems 11; and, if it is not detected by the camera, the corresponding position will be marked as a "imprecise during use" and labeled with M3; see for example para. [0020]) a functional center (i.e., precise during use marked as M1, labeled as M2/reference systems 11; such as the second marking can thus still be visible on the finished sensor after final over-molding, thereby consequently making it possible to very precisely know the relative position of the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in relation to the magnetic element for each sensor manufactured by the method; see for example para. [0023]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) based on a peak (i.e., the final reference systems 11 which is marked by M1 and labeled with M2; the reference systems 11 are positioned in the immediate proximity of the over-molding 5 in order to increase the precision of the positioning of the measurement cells 41 (or the integrated circuit 40) in relation to the lead-frame 10 and the positioning of the magnet 30 in relation to the measurement cells 41; see for example para. [0048]) of the output (i.e., the image; detecting the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]).
Regarding claim 2, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) further being configured to mark (i.e., such as a first marking M1 or code; see for example fig. 3, para. [0056]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]), thereby forming a feature (i.e., such as the form of an orifice formed in each of the outer branches 10-1 of the set of three branches 10-1, for example by boring, in particular of the two orifices constituting the positioning reference systems 11 and of the support zone 10A; see for example fig. 3, para. [0047]) positioned (i.e., such as the control unit then, in a step E4, determines the position of the measurement cells 41 or, by default, of the integrated circuit 40 relative to the two orifices constituting the positioning reference systems 11 and stores this relative position in its memory area; see for example para. [0056]) on the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) according to the functional center (i.e., precise during use marked as M1, labeled as M2/reference systems 11; such as the second marking can thus still be visible on the finished sensor after final over-molding, thereby consequently making it possible to very precisely know the relative position of the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in relation to the magnetic element for each sensor manufactured by the method; see for example para. [0023]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 3, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) further comprising a laser (i.e., such as machining or by material deflection or any other suitable method; see for example para. [0043]) configured to laser etch (i.e., such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed, for example by machining or by material deflection or any other suitable method, the lead frame 10 comprises, in addition to the branches 10-1, a substantially planar support zone 10A for receiving the integrated circuit 40, as illustrated in FIG. 3; see for example para. [0043]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) to form the feature (i.e., such as the form of an orifice formed in each of the outer branches 10-1 of the set of three branches 10-1, for example by boring, in particular of the two orifices constituting the positioning reference systems 11 and of the support zone 10A; see for example fig. 3, para. [0047]).
Regarding claim 5, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) being configured to at least one of form alignment fiducial holes (i.e., such as in the example described in the figures, the sensor 1 comprises two positioning reference systems 11 each taking the form of an orifice formed in each of the outer branches 10-1 of the set of three branches 10-1, for example by boring; see for example para. [0047]) in the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]), or alter dimensions (i.e., machining, cutting, setting/adjusting lead frames is altering dimensions; see for example para. [0043]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 8, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the substrate (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]) being a circuit board (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 9, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); at least a portion (i.e., such as 41 is integrated on a part of 40 and 40 is integrated on a part of leads plate 10-1 and finally the lead plate 10-1 is integrated on a part of baseplate 100; see for example fig. 3, para. [0043]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) being printed (i.e., being integrated; such as with reference to FIG. 3, the integrated circuit 40 comprises a plurality of measurement cells 41, four in this example, for measuring the magnetic-field variations, generated, for example, by the passage of a driveshaft of the vehicle, in the proximity of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0046]) on the substrate (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 11, Contet discloses a system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) for locating (i.e., integrating operational Hall sensor circuit boards 40; such as an integrated circuit 40 that is coated with the over-molding and therefore cannot be seen in FIG. 1 but can be seen in FIG. 3; see for example para. [0041]) a Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]), the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) comprising: an automated XY stage (i.e., such as for example of “data matrix” code type, which is then etched onto the baseplate 100 in a step E5 (FIG. 3). This information about the relative position is used in the remainder of the manufacturing method for the placement of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0056]) configured to hold (i.e., such as the XY stage of 40 holds a plurality of Hall-IC 41; With reference to FIG. 3, the integrated circuit 40 comprises a plurality of measurement cells 41, four in this example, for measuring the magnetic-field variations, generated, for example, by the passage of a driveshaft of the vehicle, in the proximity of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0046]) a Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]); a magnetic device (i.e., 30; such as the magnet 30; see for example fig. 1, para. [0046]) configured to be suspended over (i.e., 30/1 is in the proximity of 41; such as the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41. In order to improve the precision of the sensor 1, the magnet 30 is preferably centered with respect to the measurement cells 41. In other words, the measurement cells 41 are preferably distributed as evenly as possible around the center of the magnet 30. In a variant, the magnet 30 is not necessarily centered on the measurement cells 41; see for example para. [0046]) the XY stage (i.e., such as for example of “data matrix” code type, which is then etched onto the baseplate 100 in a step E5 (FIG. 3). This information about the relative position is used in the remainder of the manufacturing method for the placement of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0056]) such that relative movement (i.e., the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41; such as the 41 in a driveshaft of the vehicle moves relatively to a magnetic flux generated by the magnet 30 that is placed in the proximity within; see for example para. [0046]) between the magnetic device (i.e., 30; such as the magnet 30; see for example fig. 1, para. [0046]) and the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) can be affected (i.e., sensed/measured/interacted magnetically); a processor (i.e., a camera and a control unit; such as the sensor 1 is manufactured by a manufacturing system comprising a camera and a control unit; see for example para. [0055]) configured to: query (i.e., detect; such as detecting the at least one measurement cell 41 or the integrated circuit 40 in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) as the relative movement (i.e., the magnet 30 is placed so as to interact electromagnetically with the measurement cells 41; such as the 41 in a driveshaft of the vehicle moves relatively to a magnetic flux generated by the magnet 30 that is placed in the proximity within; see for example para. [0046]) is affected (i.e., sensed/measured/interacted magnetically); monitor (i.e., the camera monitors the measurement cells 41 and sends the real time images to the control unit; see for example para. [0055]) an output (i.e., the image; detecting the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) in response (i.e., in response to the captured pictures of the 41 by the camera; such as detecting the magnetic element in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0017]) to the query (i.e., detect; such as detecting the at least one measurement cell 41 or the integrated circuit 40 in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]); and identify (i.e., determining whether the camera detected the measurement cells 41 or not; if it is detected by the camera, the corresponding position will be marked as a "precise during use" and labeled with M1 to reference 41 and labeled with M2 to reference magnet 30, in other word marking the final referencing systems 11; and, if it is not detected by the camera, the corresponding position will be marked as a "imprecise during use" and labeled with M3; see for example para. [0020]) a functional center (i.e., precise during use marked as M1, labeled as M2/reference systems 11; such as the second marking can thus still be visible on the finished sensor after final over-molding, thereby consequently making it possible to very precisely know the relative position of the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in relation to the magnetic element for each sensor manufactured by the method; see for example para. [0023]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) based on a peak (i.e., the final reference systems 11 which is marked by M1 and labeled with M2; the reference systems 11 are positioned in the immediate proximity of the over-molding 5 in order to increase the precision of the positioning of the measurement cells 41 (or the integrated circuit 40) in relation to the lead-frame 10 and the positioning of the magnet 30 in relation to the measurement cells 41; see for example para. [0048]) of the output (i.e., the image; detecting the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in the images generated by the camera; see for example para. [0012]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]), the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) being configured to mark (i.e., such as a first marking M1 or code; see for example fig. 3, para. [0056]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) thereby forming a feature (i.e., such as the form of an orifice formed in each of the outer branches 10-1 of the set of three branches 10-1, for example by boring, in particular of the two orifices constituting the positioning reference systems 11 and of the support zone 10A; see for example fig. 3, para. [0047]) positioned (i.e., such as the control unit then, in a step E4, determines the position of the measurement cells 41 or, by default, of the integrated circuit 40 relative to the two orifices constituting the positioning reference systems 11 and stores this relative position in its memory area; see for example para. [0056]) on the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) according to the functional center (i.e., precise during use marked as M1, labeled as M2/reference systems 11; such as the second marking can thus still be visible on the finished sensor after final over molding, thereby consequently making it possible to very precisely know the relative position of the at least one measurement cell or the integrated circuit in relation to the magnetic element for each sensor manufactured by the method; see for example para. [0023]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 12, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) further comprising a marking device (i.e., the control unit; such as the control unit inserts the information about the relative position into a first marking M1 or code, for example of “data matrix” code type, which is then etched onto the baseplate 100 in a step E5 (FIG. 3). This information about the relative position is used in the remainder of the manufacturing method for the placement of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0056]) configured to mark (i.e., such as a first marking M1 or code; see for example fig. 3, para. [0056]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 13, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) further comprising a laser (i.e., such as machining or by material deflection or any other suitable method; see for example para. [0043]) configured to laser etch (i.e., such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed, for example by machining or by material deflection or any other suitable method, the lead frame 10 comprises, in addition to the branches 10-1, a substantially planar support zone 10A for receiving the integrated circuit 40, as illustrated in FIG. 3; see for example para. [0043]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 14, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) being configured to physically alter (i.e., machining, cutting, setting/adjusting lead-frames is physically altering 40; see for example para. [0043]) the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 15, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]) being configured to at least one of form alignment fiducial holes (i.e., such as in the example described in the figures, the sensor 1 comprises two positioning reference systems 11 each taking the form of an orifice formed in each of the outer branches 10-1 of the set of three branches 10-1, for example by boring; see for example para. [0047]) in the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]) or alter dimensions (i.e., machining, cutting, setting/adjusting lead-frames is altering dimensions; see for example para. [0043]) of the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., such as the set of 1 and 41 to form assembly 40; sensor 1 has the magnet 30 combined with the Hall-IC 41 to form the Hall Effect sensor assembly 40; see for example figs. 1-5, para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 18, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); the substrate (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]) being a circuit board (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]).
Regarding claim 19, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]); at least a portion (i.e., such as 41 is integrated on a part of 40 and 40 is integrated on a part of leads plate 10-1 and finally the lead plate 10-1 is integrated on a part of baseplate 100; see for example fig. 3, para. [0043]) of the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., 41; such as a Hall-effect measurement cell 41; see for example para. [0040]) being printed (i.e., such as with reference to FIG. 3, the integrated circuit 40 comprises a plurality of measurement cells 41, four in this example, for measuring the magnetic-field variations, generated, for example, by the passage of a driveshaft of the vehicle, in the proximity of the magnet 30; see for example para. [0046]) on the substrate (i.e., 100; such as with reference to FIG. 2, which shows a metal baseplate 100 in which two lead frames have been formed; see for example para. [0043]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7, 10 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Contet et al (US Publication No. 20230384127) in view of Toyama et al (US Publication No. 20170336276).
Regarding claim 6, Contet discloses the system (i.e., such as a system for manufacturing a sensor for motor vehicles; see for example para. [0028]).
Contet does not explicitly disclose the Hall Effect sensor assembly including a diode electrically connected to the Hall Effect sensor and configured to shunt high voltage events thereby protecting the Hall Effect sensor.
Toyama discloses a sensor unit and a sensor apparatus (i.e., Hall- IC 24; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]- [0051]); wherein the Hall Effect sensor assembly (i.e., see for example the Hall-IC assembly in fig. 3B, para. [0040]) including a diode (i.e., such as ZD1 and ZD2; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]) electrically connected (i.e., such as ZD1 clamped between the output terminal OUT1/15 and the ground terminal GND1/12, and ZD2 clamped between the input terminal VDD1/13 and the ground terminal GND1/12; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]) to the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., such as the Hall IC 24; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]) and configured to shunt high voltage events (i.e., such as shunting the voltage spikes bi-directionally; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]) thereby protecting (i.e., such as a bi-directional protection against ESD; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]) the Hall Effect sensor (i.e., such as the Hall- IC 24; see for example fig. 3B, para. [0040]- [0051]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have optionally included the diodes in Contet, as taught by Toyama, as it provides the advantage of optimizing the circuit design towards protecting the Hall IC sensor against voltage spikes and ESD.
Regarding claim 7, Contet in view of Toyama and the teachings of Contet as modified by Toyama have been discussed above. Claim 7 is rejected for the same reasons as already stated/discussed above in rejected claim 6. {See rejection of claim 6}
Regarding claim 10, Contet in view of Toyama and the teachings of Contet as modified by Toyama have been discussed above. Claim 10 is rejected for the same reasons as already stated/discussed above in rejected claim 6. {See rejection of claim 6}
Regarding claim 16, Contet in view of Toyama and the teachings of Contet as modified by Toyama have been discussed above. Claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons as already stated/discussed above in rejected claim 6. {See rejection of claim 6}
Regarding claim 17, Contet in view of Toyama and the teachings of Contet as modified by Toyama have been discussed above. Claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons as already stated/discussed above in rejected claim 6. {See rejection of claim 6}
Claims 4 and 20 are cancelled.
Conclusion
/MUAAMAR QAHTAN AL-TAWEEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838