DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 12-13, and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu (USPUB 2019/0181667).
As to Claim 1, Yu discloses an electronic device comprising: a battery; a power supply circuit electrically connected to the battery; and a processor configured to: receive power through the power supply circuit, wherein the power supply circuit is further configured to, based on a ship mode command received from the processor at a first time, switch an operation mode of the electronic device to a ship mode of the electronic device by shutting off power supplied to the processor by the battery at a second time that is delayed from the first time by a preset time (Paragraph 17 and Figure 2, S06).
As to Claim 2, Yu discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to, based on a command to power off the electronic device being received, generate the ship mode command and transmit the ship mode command to the power supply circuit (Paragraph 17).
As to Claim 4, Yu discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to perform sequences of powering off the electronic device before the second time (Figure 2).
As to Claim 12, Yu discloses a method performed by an electronic device, the method comprising: receiving, by a power supply circuit of the electronic device, a ship mode command from a processor of the electronic device at a first time; and switching, by the power supply circuit, an operation mode of the electronic device to a ship mode by shutting off power supplied to the processor by a battery at a second time that is delayed from the first time by a preset time (Paragraph 17, Figure 2, S06).
As to Claim 13, Yu discloses the method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving, by the processor, a command to power off the electronic device; based on the command to power off being received, generating, by the processor, the ship mode command; and transmitting, by the processor, the generated ship mode command to the power supply circuit (Paragraph 17).
circuit of the power supply circuit and the battery based on the ship mode command.
As to Claim 15, Yu disclose the method of claim 12, wherein a voltage value of power supplied to the processor by the power supply circuit is less than or equal to a preset voltage value after the second time (Paragraph 17).
As to Claim 16, Yu discloses an electronic device comprising: a battery; a power supply circuit electrically connected to the battery; and a processor configured to: receive power through the power supply circuit, wherein, when the processor generates a transportation mode command for switching the operation mode of the electronic device to the transportation mode at a first time, a voltage value of power supplied to the processor by the power supply circuit after a second time delayed by a predetermined time from the first time indicates a preset voltage value or less (Paragraph 17, Figure 2, S06).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of El Markhi et al. (USPUB 2019/0348846).
As to Claim 3, Yu discloses the electronic device of claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to, based on a voltage of the battery, the voltage being less than or equal to a preset voltage, generate the ship mode command and transmit the generated ship mode command to the power supply circuit. El Markhi discloses wherein the processor is further configured to, based on a voltage of the battery, the voltage being less than or equal to a preset voltage, generate the ship mode command and transmit the generated ship mode command to the power supply circuit (Paragraph 24). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of El Markhi and add it to the device of Yu so that when the voltage is less than or equal to a preset voltage, the device moves into ship mode to preserve battery power.
As to Claim 11. Yu discloses the electronic device of claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the electronic device is a mobile communication terminal, a smartwatch, or smart glasses. El Markhi discloses wherein the electronic device is a mobile communication terminal, a smartwatch, or smart glasses (Parargraph 14). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to use the circuitry of Yu, in an electronic device as disclosed by El Markhi, in order to preserve battery power in the device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-10 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859