Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim 6 recites the limitation "coatings" in line 1 and “Al/Al 2 O 3 and TiN / AlN coatings” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim, as claim 4 discloses only a single ceramic coating. For purposes of compact prosecution, claim 6 is read as “The hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 4, wherein the ceramic coating is an Al/Al 2 O 3 coating or a TiN / AlN coating.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1-4, 6-10,12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sandvik corporation’s article “Sandvik solutions in a container”, hereafter known as Sandvik, in view of Sandvik corporation’s product catalog “Seamless stainless tubes for hydraulic and instrumentation systems”, hereafter known as Sandvik-catalog, in further view of research article “Study on the Influence of Introducing Al Transition Layer on Deuterium Resistance of Al 2 O 3 Coating” by Weijing Wang et al., hereafter known as Wang. Regarding claim 1 , Sandvik discloses a hydrogen transportation pipe (page 3, last paragraph, pipe of Sandvik transported hydrogen, Sandvik) , wherein A steel pipe body of the hydrogen transportation pipe ( page 3, last paragraph, pipe of Sandvik is steel , Sandvik ), has a pipe cavity with a round cross section (not disclosed) ; an inner wall of the pipe cavity of the steel pipe body is provided with a nano-composite coating used for preventing hydrogen atoms from diffusing into the steel pipe body (not disclosed) ; and an outer diameter of the steel pipe body is not more than 1 00 millimeters and a diameter of the pipe cavity of the steel pipe body is not more than 90 millimeters. (not disclosed) Sandvik does not disclose the shape or dimensions of the hydrogen pipe, not any interior coatings. However, Sandvik-catalog discloses a pipe with round pipe cavity (page 1, Sandvik-catalog) with outer diameter less than 100 mm and diameter of pipe cavity less than 90 mm (page 5, the coiled tubing, which is the tubing used in Sandvik, is offered at sizes within the claimed range, Sandvik-catalog.) Sandvik-catalog is a catalog of steel tubing offered by Sandvik corporation, a field closely related to Sandvik and the claimed invention. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time of file to incorporate the features of Sandvik-catalog into Sandvik and used the round coiled tubing of Sandvik-catalog in the pipeline of Sandvik. Using in house parts in a project is cost effective, and round pipes offer the best material to internal volume ratio as well as good resistance to pressure due to the lack of corners. Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog does not disclose a nano-composite coating on the inside surface. However, Wang teaches a n Al/Al 2 O 3 coating, which is a composite coating with nanoparticles , for steel (abstract, fig 1a, nanoparticles are formed into a composite, Wang ). Wang describes a coating for steel that greatly reduces hydrogen permeability, a field closely related to Sandvik, Sandvik-catalog, and the claimed invention. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time of file to incorporate the features of Wang into Sandvik in view of Sandvik- catalog and apply the Al/Al 2 O 3 coating of Wang to the inside surface of the steel tube of Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog. The coating would greatly reduce the permeation of hydrogen into the tube (abstract, Wang ) , reducing losses during transport as well as slowing hydrogen embrittlement, which can damage the steel pipe (page 1, introduction paragraph 1 , Wang ). Regarding claim 2 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose t he hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 1, wherein the thickness of the nano-composite coating is from 0.5 microns to 5 microns. ( Section 3.1, Results and Discussion and fig 1b, Wang, the composite layer is 542 nm, which is 0.542 microns thick) Regarding claim 3 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose t he hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 1, wherein the nano-composite coating is a multi-component coating (abstract, Wang, the coating is composed of Al and Al 2 O 3 ) w hich is arranged on the inner wall of the pipe cavity of the steel pipe body through a vacuum sputtering coating process. (Abstract, Wang, the coating is applies using magnetron sputtering, which is preformed in a vacuum and is thus a vacuum sputtering process.) Regarding claim 4 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose s t he hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 3, wherein the nano-composite coating is an alloy coating or a ceramic coating (abstract, Wang, Al 2 O 3 is a ceramic, making the coating a ceramic coating) . Regarding claim 6 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose t he hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 4, wherein the ceramic coatings are the A l / Al 2 O 3 and TiN /AIN coatings (abstract, Wang, the ceramic coating is an Al/Al 2 O 3 coating). Regarding claim 7 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik) , wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 1 . (As per the rejection of claim 1, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose the pipe as claimed). Regarding claim 8 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline, (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik), wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 2. (As per the rejection of claim 2, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose the pipe as claimed). Regarding claim 9 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline, (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik), wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 3. (As per the rejection of claim 3, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose the pipe as claimed). Regarding claim 10 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline, (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik) wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 4. (As per the rejection of claim 4 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose the pipe as claimed). Regarding claim 12 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline, (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik) wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 6. (As per the rejection of claim 6, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang disclose the pipe as claimed). Claims 5 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang, in further view of Lomasney (US 11286575 B2), hereafter known as Lomasney . Regarding claim 5 , Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang discloses the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 4, but does not disclose wherein the alloy coating is a W/ ZnAI coating. However, Lomasney teaches a nano laminate alloy coating, which is a type of nano-composite alloy coating, that contains tungsten, zinc, and aluminum (col 10, line 59 -col 11, line 27, Lomasney ). Lomasney describes a nano-laminate protective coating for the outside and inside of a steel pipe, a field related to Sandvik, Sandvik-catalog, Wang, and the claimed invention. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time of file to incorporate the features of Lomasney into Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang and apply the coating of Lomasney to the inside and outside of the pipe of Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog and Wang. This would give the pipe improved heat, wear, and corrosion resistance (abstract, Lomasney ). Regarding claim 11, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog, Wang, and Lomasney discloses a hydrogen transportation pipeline, (page 3, last paragraph, stainless steel tubes of Sandvik transported hydrogen from storage tank to a dispenser 40-60 meters away, therefore forming a pipeline, Sandvik) wherein the hydrogen transportation pipeline comprises the hydrogen transportation pipe according to claim 5. (As per the rejection of claim 5, Sandvik in view of Sandvik-catalog, Wang, and Lomasney disclose the pipe as claimed). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kusinski (US 20130224516 A1 , US 20100266790 A1, US 20100266781 A1 ) disclose ceramic coatings for steel pipes Han (KR 102164573 B1) disclose ceramic coatings for steel pipes Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HAOTIAN LU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0444 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9 :00 am-5:00 pm C ST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kenneth Rinehart, can be reached at (571) 272-4881 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /H.L./ Examiner, Art Unit 3753 /KENNETH RINEHART/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3753