DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed on 4/25/2023.
Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending with this action.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 4/25/2023 and these drawings are accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/18/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objection
Claims 19-20 are dependent of claims 8 and 9 respectively, which seems to be a typographical error. Please fix that.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 & 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable of Game Machine (JP 2023054347 A) in view of Doumar et al (US 2023/0274319).
As per claim 1, Game Machine discloses a system for resource locator element generation (Game Machine]: “The QR code generated in step S17103 described above includes URL (Uniform Resource Locator) information indicating the location of the gaming machine server 3100 ”), the system comprising:
at least a processor; and a memory communicatively connected to the at least processor, the memory containing instructions (Game Machine]: “FIG. 2, the input/output bus 2140 is connected with a central processing unit (hereinafter referred to as CPU) 2102 , a ROM (read only memory) 2104 and a RAM (random access memory) 2106 . ”), configuring the at least processor to:
receive user input (Game Machine]: “when it is determined in step S17102 that the player has performed a predetermined operation (YES)”) ;
generate a resource datum associated with the user input (Game Machine: “a QR code (quick response code) is generated (step S17103)”) ;
Examiner Note: Datum is defined as a code in [0032] of spec.
generate resource language as a function of the resource datum (Game Machine: “These display data (QR code) are created in a language conforming to Compact HTML, which is a subset of so-called HTML (Hyper Text Markup Language)”) ;
generate resource locator element (Game Machine: “The QR code generated in step S17103 described above includes URL (Uniform Resource Locator) information indicating the location of the gaming machine server 3100”), as a function of the resource language (Game Machine: “These display data are created in a language conforming to Compact HTML, which is a subset of so-called HTML (Hyper Text Markup Language), and include not only character information but also image data and URLs ( (Uniform Resource Locator) information can be incorporated.”) ; and
Game Machines does not explicitly teach the transmission of data.
Doumar however discloses transmit the resource locator element to a promoted entity device (Doumar: [0132]: “The form may be a graphic sent over multimedia messaging service (MMS), a uniform resource locator (URL) link, a QR code, an alphanumeric code, text, or any other type of media possible to send over a messaging service.”) ;
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Game Machine in view of Doumar to figure out the transmission of data. One would be motivated to do so because this technique advantageously aids in to prepopulate a ready-to-send text message comprising a payload. (Doumar).
Claim 11 is rejected based on rationale provided for claim 1.
As per claim 2 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the user input comprises a content creator identifying datum, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to: transmit the resource locator element to a content creator device associated with the content creator identifying datum (Doumar: [0242]: “Once it is received at a computing device configured to generate and transmit the passive call-to-action and to receive text messages, the data received—the text of the text message, at least one device-specific data element such as a phone number, and any associated metadata—can be used to identify an end user associated with the specific mobile device that sent the text message. .”) ;
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Game Machine in view of Doumar to figure out the transmission of data. One would be motivated to do so because this technique advantageously aids in to prepopulate a ready-to-send text message comprising a payload. (Doumar).
As per claim 3 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to:
generate a resource datum by making an application programming interface request to an application programming interface associated with the user input and receiving a resource datum (Game Machine: “when it is determined in step S17102 that the player has performed a predetermined operation (YES), a QR code (quick response code) is generated (step S17103), and the generated QR code is sent to the slot machine. It is displayed on the display device 1034 of 1010 (step S17104), and this subroutine ends.”) ;
As per claim 4 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to: generate a resource datum by navigating to a web page associated with the user input and generating a resource datum as a function of the web page Game Machine: “ the WEB server 3158 mainly stores character data and image data for browsing. These display data are created in a language conforming to Compact HTML, & when it is determined in step S17102 that the player has performed a predetermined operation (YES”) ;
As per claim 5 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to: collect content creator data (Game Machine: “when it is determined in step S17102 that the player has performed a predetermined operation (YES),”) and generate resource language as a function of the resource datum and the content creator data (Game Machine: “These display data (QR code) are created in a language conforming to Compact HTML, which is a subset of so-called HTML (Hyper Text Markup Language)”) ;
Game Machines does not explicitly teach the machine learning model.
Doumar however discloses using a content creator data machine learning model (Doumar: [0114]: “The optimization engine 4340 may use any number of optimization algorithms, including machine learning algorithms or others known in the art, to find routing targets to optimize business outcomes based upon a large number of variables presented.”) ;
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Game Machine in view of Doumar to figure out the transmission of data. One would be motivated to do so because this technique advantageously aids in to prepopulate a ready-to-send text message comprising a payload. (Doumar).
As per claim 6 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to: generate a resource locator element (Game Machine: “The QR code generated in step S17103 described above includes URL (Uniform Resource Locator) information indicating the location of the gaming machine server 3100”),; and
generate resource locator element as a function of the resource locator element (Game Machine: “These display data are created in a language conforming to Compact HTML, which is a subset of so-called HTML (Hyper Text Markup Language), and include not only character information but also image data and URLs ( (Uniform Resource Locator) information can be incorporated.”).
As per claim 7 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the memory contains instructions configuring the at least processor to:
transmit the resource locator element to a content creator device (Doumar: [0132]: “The form may be a graphic sent over multimedia messaging service (MMS), a uniform resource locator (URL) link, a QR code, an alphanumeric code, text, or any other type of media possible to send over a messaging service.”) ;
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Game Machine in view of Doumar to figure out the transmission of data. One would be motivated to do so because this technique advantageously aids in to prepopulate a ready-to-send text message comprising a payload. (Doumar).
As per claim 8 Game Machine / Doumar discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the user input includes at least an identifier and originates from a promoted entity device (Game Machine]: “when it is determined in step S17102 that the player has performed a predetermined operation (YES) & The information for specifying the operator of mobile phone 2100 may be any unique identification information, such as the serial number of mobile phone 2100 that can specify the operator”) ;
Claim 16 is rejected based on rationale provided for claim 13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-10 & 19 -20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
/SIBTE H BUKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2449