CTNF 18/139,253 CTNF 98699 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim (s) 2, 11, 20 objected to because of the following informalities: The article "group" does not have clear support for antecedent basis in the specifications to make its meaning ascertainable . Appropriate correction is required. Specification 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The term "computer 101" have been utilized multiple times throughout the specifications. Based on the drawings, "computer 101" should be "client computer 101" . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The term "block 150" have been utilized multiple times throughout the specifications. Based on the drawings, "block 150" should be "metaverse border and neighbor definition determination module 150" . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. 07-05-01 AIA The claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because they are directed to an abstract idea . Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim recites outputting a request for being defined as a neighbor of a first user, determining that an acceptance has been received to be defined as the neighbor of the first user, causing an adapter to be added at the boundary of the first user's and second user's parcels of land, generating a definition of neighbors of the first parcel, and causing the definition to be recorded. The limitation of outputting, from a first user device associated with a first user that owns a first portion of land in a metaverse to a second user device associated with a second user that owns a second portion of land in the metaverse, a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing a personal interaction between two people but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting "from a first user device," "to a second user device," and "in a metaverse," nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed as a social activity between two people. For example, but for the user-device and metaverse language, "outputting a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user" in the context of this claim encompasses one person asking another person to be their neighbor. Similarly, the limitation of in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user, causing an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing a personal relationship by acknowledging an acceptance and erecting a shared boundary feature at the property line but for the recitation of generic computer components. For example, but for the user-device and metaverse language, this limitation encompasses two people, upon mutual agreement to be neighbors, jointly placing a bridge, a path, an athletic component, or a channel of water at the shared edge of their respective parcels. Similarly, the limitation of generating a definition of neighbors of the first portion of land, the definition including the first neighbor, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers compiling a list of one's neighbors but for the recitation of generic computer components. For example, but for the computer-implementation language, "generating a definition of neighbors" encompasses a person writing down the names of his or her neighbors. Similarly, the limitation of causing the definition to be recorded in a predetermined database, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers entering the neighbor list into a roster or ledger but for the recitation of generic computer components. For example, but for the "predetermined database" language, "causing the definition to be recorded" encompasses a person writing the neighbor list into a neighborhood roster. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing a personal interaction or relationship between people but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the "Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity" grouping of abstract ideas, specifically the sub-grouping directed to managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites the additional elements of a first user device and a second user device, a metaverse in which the parcels of land reside, an adapter added to a sub-portion of each parcel, and a predetermined database in which the definition is recorded. The first and second user devices are recited at a high level of generality, as generic computing devices performing the generic functions of sending and receiving a relationship request and an acceptance, such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. The metaverse is a field-of-use limitation that merely confines the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, and an abstract idea does not become non-abstract by being limited to a particular technological environment such as the Internet or a virtual world. The adapter is recited only as a result added at a sub-portion of each parcel, with no recitation of any particular rendering operation, geometry, traversal mechanic, network protocol, or data-flow architecture. The further recitation in claim 2 that the adapter is a bridge, an athletic component, a path, or a channel of water names conventional virtual-world graphical objects whose placement at a shared boundary is the in-world visualization of the abstract neighbor relationship rather than a technical improvement to how the virtual world operates. The predetermined database is recited at a high level of generality and performs its ordinary function of data storage. Accordingly, these additional elements, considered individually and as an ordered combination, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of generic user devices, the metaverse environment, a generic virtual graphical adapter, and a generic database amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claim is not patent eligible. Independent claims 10 and 19 recite limitations parallel to claim 1 in computer program product and system form respectively. Claim 10's recitation of a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith and claim 19's recitation of a processor and logic configured to perform the limitations do not change the §101 analysis for the reasons given above. Each is a generic computer component recited at a high level of generality. Dependent claims 2-9, 11-18, and 20 do not cure the deficiencies of their respective independent claims. Claim 2, claim 11, and claim 20 further specify that the adapter is selected from a Markush list of generic virtual structures consisting of a bridge, an athletic component, a path, and a channel of water, which further specifies the form of the in-world visualization of the abstract relationship without adding technical substance. Claim 3 and claim 12 further specify that the first portion of land and the second portion of land have a shared border along the sub-portion of each parcel, which further specifies the spatial arrangement of the visualization. Claim 4 and claim 13 extend the abstract interaction to an additional person by reciting outputting a second request to a third user device and receiving acceptance from the third user device. Claim 5 and claim 14 further specify the spatial arrangement among three users by reciting that the third portion of land and the first portion of land do not have a shared border while the third portion of land and the second portion of land do. Claim 6 and claim 15 recite generic information sharing between user devices by reciting that a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land is shared with the second user device upon acceptance. Claim 7 and claim 16 recite generic recordation of the negative outcome of the abstract interaction by reciting that, in response to receipt of a rejection, an indication that the first user and second user are not neighbors is stored to the definition. Claim 8 and claim 17 recite further organization of the abstract interaction and generic information distribution by reciting that the definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor and is shared with a third user device. Claim 9 and claim 18 recite generic gaming activity built on the visualization by reciting that an interaction feature populated in the metaverse is a game involving the adapter. None of these dependent recitations integrates the abstract idea into a practical application or supplies an inventive concept . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20120289342) in view of Sproule et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20130231179), and further in view of Maietti (U.S. Pub. No. 20170361232) . Regarding claim 1 , Wang discloses a computer-implemented method , comprising (para 2, “The disclosed embodiments relate generally to a system and method for placing players of a multiplayer game in a virtual world.”; also, para 3, “A multiplayer game allows multiple players to play with or play against each other.”) : outputting, from a first user device associated with a first user that owns a first portion of land in a metaverse to a second user device associated with a second user that owns a second portion of land in the metaverse (para 21, “Note that a territory of a player includes areas of the virtual world of the multiplayer game that the player controls (e.g., the player may own the areas). The territory of the player may include assets for the player (e.g., buildings, resources, citizens, etc.).”; also, para 18, “The computer systems 104 and 108 may include a laptop computer system, a desktop computer system, a mobile phone, a smart phone, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a gaming console, and a set top box. A player 106 may use the computer system 104 to play a game hosted by the game server 102. Similarly, a player 110 may use the computer system 108 to play a game hosted by the game server 102.”; also, para 28, “The placement module 206 places (404) territory for at least one other player (e.g., the player 110) adjacent to the territory of the player (e.g., the player 106) in the virtual world.”) , a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , causing an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land ; generating a definition of neighbors of the first portion of land , the definition including the first neighbor (para 21, “The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204. The in-game state of a player of the game 204 may include in-game tasks completed by the player, resources (e.g., money, supplies, food) of the player, buildings for the player, friends of the player, guild memberships of the player, opponents of the player, guilds for opponents of the player, a boundary of the territory for the player, and the like.”) ; and causing the definition to be recorded in a predetermined database (para 21, “The game server 102 includes a front end module 202, a game 204, and a database 210.”; also, para 21, The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204.”) . Wang does not disclose a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , causing an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule discloses a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user (para 67, “the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game”; also, para 17, “providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network”) ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user (para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) , while Maietti discloses causing an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land (para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 detects that the first tile is adjacent to a second tile. The second tile is controlled by a second enforcer asset on behalf of a second player, The first player and the second player belong to a player alliance.”; also, para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates an adaptive visual display property for both the first tile and the second tile based at least on the detected adjacency. For example, the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of a multiplayer game system with a processor and logic that places player-owned territories adjacent to one another and stores the boundary and friend information of each player in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of outputting an invitation from a first player to a selected second player and updating the player's neighbor information in response to acceptance, and with the features of Maietti's invention of automatically updating an adaptive visual display property of both adjacent tiles controlled by two allied players based on detected adjacency. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network" improves user engagement and supplies the consent step that Wang leaves unspecified. Second, Sproule expressly teaches that "neighbor information 618 may include data indicating sets of users that are currently interacting (e.g., logged on) to game networking system 609," giving Wang's friend-list data field a concrete data structure for tracking consent. Third, Maietti expressly teaches that "each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership," and applying Maietti's adaptive-property update to the shared boundary of two adjacent territories in Wang visibly communicates to each player that the two territories are linked. Regarding claim 2 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , wherein the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . Wang does not disclose wherein the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Maietti further discloses wherein the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water (para 67, “each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership.”; also, para 67, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates the tiles to have a similar visual display property that represents the respective tiles are included in the same alliance”; also, para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing two players' territories adjacent to one another as further modified by Sproule's invitation-and-acceptance handshake and Maietti's adaptive visual display property update on both adjacent tiles, to select the visual form of the adapter as a bridge, an athletic component, a path, or a channel of water. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Maietti expressly teaches that the visual display property of the adapter is open-ended and includes any "shape, color, size, and intensity" update, and selecting a bridge or path species merely picks one of several conventional graphical forms by which Maietti's adaptive update can be realized. Second, rendering the adapter as a bridge or path provides not only a visual cue of the neighbor relationship but also a natural traversal route for avatars to move between the two parcels, which compounds the user-experience benefit of the underlying combination. Third, choosing among bridge, athletic component, path, or channel of water represents the substitution of one well-known visual structure for another to achieve the same predictable result of visibly linking two adjacent player-owned parcels. Regarding claim 3 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , wherein the first portion of land and the second portion of land have a shared border along the sub-portion of the first portion of land and the sub-portion of the second portion of land (Wang: para 30, “the boundary for the territory for the player (e.g., the player 106) and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player (the player 110) share a common edge (e.g., edge 602).”) . Regarding claim 4 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , comprising: outputting, from the first user device to a third user device associated with a third user that owns a third portion of land in the metaverse (Wang: para 31, “FIG. 6B illustrates a virtual world 610 in which territory for the player 110, territory for a player 612, territory for a player 614, territory for a player 616, territory for a guild 622, territory for a guild 626, a contested territory 624, and territory for a non-player character 628 are adjacent to the territory for the player 106.”) , a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user , adding the second neighbor to the definition of neighbors of the first portion of land (Wang: para 21, “The in-game state of a player of the game 204 may include in-game tasks completed by the player, resources (e.g., money, supplies, food) of the player, buildings for the player, friends of the player, guild memberships of the player, opponents of the player, guilds for opponents of the player, a boundary of the territory for the player, and the like.”) . Wang does not disclose a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule further discloses a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user (para 67, “the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game”) ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user (para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing multiple other players' territories adjacent to the first player's territory in the virtual world and storing each adjacent player as a friend of the first player in the database with the features of Sproule's invention of outputting an invitation to a selected player and updating the player's neighbor information on acceptance. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game," and extending Sproule's invitation mechanism to each successive other player whom Wang allows to be placed adjacent to the first player supplies the per-neighbor consent step that Wang leaves unspecified. Second, scaling Sproule's request-and-acceptance handshake to a second adjacent player preserves the user-consent property of the invitation flow uniformly across all neighbor additions, rather than treating the first neighbor differently from the second. Regarding claim 5 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 4 , wherein the third portion of land and the first portion of land do not have a shared border (Wang: para 31, “the contested territory 624, the territory for the guild 626, and the territory for the non-player character 628 are adjacent to the territory for the player 106 because these territories share common vertices 634, 636, and 638, respectively, with the territory for the player 106.”; also, para 31, “the boundary for the territory for the player and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player share a common vertex.”) , wherein the third portion of land and the second portion of land have a shared border (Wang: para 30, “the boundary for the territory for the player (e.g., the player 106) and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player (the player 110) share a common edge (e.g., edge 602).”) . Regarding claim 6 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , comprising: sharing a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device . Wang does not disclose sharing a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule discloses sharing a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device (para 31, “When, for example, player 201 visits the virtual environment of friend 231, player 201 may interact with the virtual structures built by friend 231 to earn coins, and to assist player 201 in maintaining his virtual environment.”; also, para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing two players' territories adjacent to one another with the features of Sproule's invention of allowing one player to visit and interact with the virtual environment of a friend upon establishment of the friend relationship. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "player 201 may interact with the virtual structures built by friend 231 to earn coins, and to assist player 201 in maintaining his virtual environment," and triggering the shared viewing perspective only on acceptance preserves the privacy of the first player's environment until the second player has consented to becoming a neighbor. Second, gating the visit feature on the acceptance event makes the shared perspective a meaningful consequence of the social connection rather than a default behavior of the virtual world. Regarding claim 7 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , comprising: in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : causing an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse . Wang does not disclose in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : causing an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule further discloses in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : causing an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals.”; also, para 37, “the database storage 302 may store the following information: a player game state 304, user profile information 306, gaming social network information 308, out-of-game Social network information 310, analysis information 312, and gaming neighbor information 314”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of storing each player's friend information in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of recording, within neighbor information, an indication that a given individual is a "blocked individual" rather than a potential or preferred neighbor. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals," and recording the rejection as a "blocked individual" indication in Wang's database prevents the system from repeatedly placing the same rejected player adjacent to the first player. Second, persisting the rejection indication preserves the second player's consent decision across sessions, avoiding the need to re-prompt the same player after every login. Regarding claim 8 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , wherein the definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor , and comprising: sharing the definition with a third user device associated with a third user . Wang does not disclose definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor , and comprising: sharing the definition with a third user device associated with a third user . However, in a similar field of endeavor Sproule further discloses, definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals”) , and comprising: sharing the definition with a third user device associated with a third user (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include a plurality of social graphs obtained from multiple gaming networks or social networks that the user has accessed for game-play, and indications of specific individuals in any one of the plurality of Social graphs who have separately or jointly played any of a plurality of games offered by a gaming network.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of recording each player's friend list in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of distributing a player's social graph through a gaming social network that other members can access and recording within that social graph a designation indicating whether each individual is a potential, preferred, or blocked neighbor. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that the gaming social network is for "recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network," and sharing the first user's neighbor definition with a third user enables the third user to view the existing connections and request to become a neighbor through the same mechanism. Second, embedding the at-least-one neighbor policy within the shared definition allows the third user to evaluate the policy criteria before sending a request, reducing the volume of requests that the first user would otherwise need to evaluate. Regarding claim 9 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1 , comprising: causing an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter . Wang does not disclose causing an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Maietti further discloses causing an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter (para 74, “Based at least on the detected adjacency of tiles of the sixth and seventh resource nodes 410-2 410-3, the Alliance Engine 305 allows transfer of in-game assets, in-game points, in-game health and resources between the second and third players.”; also, para 67, “each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of a multiplayer game with player-owned adjacent territories with the features of Maietti's invention of enabling interaction features such as in-game asset, point, health, and resource transfers between adjacent allied tiles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Maietti expressly teaches that adjacency between two allied tiles "allows transfer of in-game assets, in-game points, in-game health and resources between the second and third players," and populating an interaction feature such as a cooperative game tied to the adapter provides the players a concrete incentive to invite and accept neighbors. Second, tying the interaction feature to the adapter ensures that the visual structure added at the shared boundary serves a functional purpose within gameplay rather than being a passive decoration. Regarding claim 10 , Wang discloses a computer program product , the computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions readable and/or executable by a computer to cause the computer to (para 55, “Moreover, the methods described herein may be at least partially processor-implemented (or computer-implemented) and/or processor-executable (or computer-executable). For example, at least some of the operations of a method may be performed by one or more processors 702 or processor-implemented (or computer-implemented) modules.”; also, para 55, “Similarly, at least some of the operations of a method may be governed by instructions that are stored in a computer readable storage medium and executed by one or more processors 702 or processor-implemented (or computer-implemented) modules.”) : output, from a first user device associated with a first user that owns a first portion of land in a metaverse to a second user device associated with a second user that owns a second portion of land in the metaverse (para 21, “Note that a territory of a player includes areas of the virtual world of the multiplayer game that the player controls (e.g., the player may own the areas). The territory of the player may include assets for the player (e.g., buildings, resources, citizens, etc.).”; also, para 18, “The computer systems 104 and 108 may include a laptop computer system, a desktop computer system, a mobile phone, a smart phone, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a gaming console, and a set top box. A player 106 may use the computer system 104 to play a game hosted by the game server 102. Similarly, a player 110 may use the computer system 108 to play a game hosted by the game server 102.”; also, para 28, “The placement module 206 places (404) territory for at least one other player (e.g., the player 110) adjacent to the territory of the player (e.g., the player 106) in the virtual world.”) , a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land ; generate a definition of neighbors of the first portion of land , the definition including the first neighbor (para 21, “The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204. The in-game state of a player of the game 204 may include in-game tasks completed by the player, resources (e.g., money, supplies, food) of the player, buildings for the player, friends of the player, guild memberships of the player, opponents of the player, guilds for opponents of the player, a boundary of the territory for the player, and the like.”) ; and cause the definition to be recorded in a predetermined database (para 21, “The game server 102 includes a front end module 202, a game 204, and a database 210.”; also, para 21, “The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204”) . Wang does not disclose a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land . However, in a similar field of endeavor, discloses a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user (para 67, “the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game.”; also, para 17, “providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network”) ; in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user (para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) , while Maietti discloses cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land (para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 detects that the first tile is adjacent to a second tile. The second tile is controlled by a second enforcer asset on behalf of a second player, The first player and the second player belong to a player alliance.”, also para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates an adaptive visual display property for both the first tile and the second tile based at least on the detected adjacency. For example, the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of a multiplayer game implemented through program instructions that place player-owned territories adjacent to one another and store the boundary and friend information of each player in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of outputting an invitation from a first player to a selected second player and updating the player's neighbor information in response to acceptance, and with the features of Maietti's invention of automatically updating an adaptive visual display property of both adjacent tiles controlled by two allied players based on detected adjacency. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network" improves user engagement by allowing players to grow their connection list, and porting Sproule's request-and-acceptance flow into Wang's adjacency-placement system supplies the consent step that Wang leaves unspecified. Second, Sproule expressly teaches that "neighbor information 618 may include data indicating sets of users that are currently interacting (e.g., logged on) to game networking system 609," which gives Wang's friend-list field a concrete data structure for tracking consent. Third, Maietti expressly teaches that "each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership," and applying that adaptive-property update to the shared boundary of two players' adjacent territories in Wang visibly communicates to each player that the two territories are linked. Regarding claim 11 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , wherein the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . Wang does not disclose the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Maietti further discloses the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water (para 67, “each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership.”; also, para 67, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates the tiles to have a similar visual display property that represents the respective tiles are included in the same alliance.”; also, para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing two players' territories adjacent to one another as further modified by Sproule's invitation-and-acceptance handshake and Maietti's adaptive visual display property update on both adjacent tiles, to select the visual form of the adapter as a bridge, an athletic component, a path, or a channel of water. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Maietti expressly teaches that the visual display property of the adapter is open-ended and includes any "shape, color, size, and intensity" update, and selecting a bridge or path species merely picks one of several conventional graphical forms by which Maietti's adaptive update can be realized. Second, rendering the adapter as a bridge or path provides both a visual cue of the neighbor relationship and a natural traversal route for avatars to move between the two parcels. Regarding claim 12 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , wherein the first portion of land and the second portion of land have a shared border along the sub-portion of the first portion of land and the sub-portion of the second portion of land (Wang: para 30, “the boundary for the territory for the player (e.g., the player 106) and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player (the player 110) share a common edge (e.g., edge 602).”) . Regarding claim 13 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , the program instructions readable and/or executable by the computer to cause the computer to: output, from the first user device to a third user device associated with a third user that owns a third portion of land in the metaverse (Wang: para 31, “FIG. 6B illustrates a virtual world 610 in which territory for the player 110, territory for a player 612, territory for a player 614, territory for a player 616, territory for a guild 622, territory for a guild 626, a contested territory 624, and territory for a non-player character 628 are adjacent to the territory for the player 106.”) , a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user , add the second neighbor to the definition of neighbors of the first portion of land (Wang: para 21, “The in-game state of a player of the game 204 may include in-game tasks completed by the player, resources (e.g., money, supplies, food) of the player, buildings for the player, friends of the player, guild memberships of the player, opponents of the player, guilds for opponents of the player, a boundary of the territory for the player, and the like.”) . Wang does not disclose a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule further discloses a second request for being defined as a second neighbor of the first user (para 67, “the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game.”) ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the third user device to be defined as the second neighbor of the first user (para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing multiple other players' territories adjacent to the first player's territory in the virtual world and storing each adjacent player as a friend of the first player in the database with the features of Sproule's invention of outputting an invitation to a selected player and updating the player's neighbor information on acceptance. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game," and extending Sproule's invitation mechanism to each successive other player that Wang allows to be placed adjacent to the first player supplies the per-neighbor consent step that Wang leaves unspecified. Second, scaling Sproule's request-and-acceptance handshake to a third player preserves the consent property of the invitation flow uniformly across all neighbor additions. Regarding claim 14 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 13 , wherein the third portion of land and the first portion of land do not have a shared border (Wang: para 31, “the contested territory 624, the territory for the guild 626, and the territory for the non-player character 628 are adjacent to the territory for the player 106 because these territories share common vertices 634, 636, and 638, respectively, with the territory for the player 106”; also, para 31, “the boundary for the territory for the player and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player share a common vertex.”) , wherein the third portion of land and the second portion of land have a shared border (Wang: para 30, “the boundary for the territory for the player (e.g., the player 106) and the boundary for the territory for the at least one other player (the player 110) share a common edge (e.g., edge 602).”) . Regarding claim 15 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , the program instructions readable and/or executable by the computer to cause the computer to: share a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device . Wang does not disclose share a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule further discloses share a viewing perspective defined within the first portion of land with the second user device in response to the determination that the acceptance has been received from the second user device (para 31, “When, for example, player 201 visits the virtual environment of friend 231, player 201 may interact with the virtual structures built by friend 231 to earn coins, and to assist player 201 in maintaining his virtual environment.”; also, para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing two players' territories adjacent to one another with the features of Sproule's invention of allowing one player to visit and interact with the virtual environment of a friend upon establishment of the friend relationship. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "player 201 may interact with the virtual structures built by friend 231 to earn coins, and to assist player 201 in maintaining his virtual environment," and triggering the shared viewing perspective only on acceptance preserves the privacy of the first player's environment until the second player has consented. Second, gating the visit feature on the acceptance event makes the shared perspective a meaningful consequence of the social connection rather than a default behavior of the virtual world. Regarding claim 16 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , the program instructions readable and/or executable by the computer to cause the computer to: in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : cause an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse . Wang does not disclose in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : cause an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule discloses in response to a determination that a rejection has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user : cause an indication to be stored to the definition , wherein the indication specifies that the first user and the second user are not neighbors in the metaverse (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals.”; also, para 37, “the database storage 302 may store the following information: a player game state 304, user profile information 306, gaming social network information 308, out-of-game Social network information 310, analysis information 312, and gaming neighbor information 314”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of storing each player's friend information in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of recording, within neighbor information, an indication that a given individual is a "blocked individual" rather than a potential or preferred neighbor. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals," and recording the rejection as a "blocked individual" indication in Wang's database prevents the system from repeatedly placing the same rejected player adjacent to the first player. Second, persisting the rejection indication preserves the second player's consent decision across sessions. Regarding claim 17 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , wherein the definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor , and the program instructions readable and/or executable by the computer to cause the computer to: share the definition with a third user device associated with a third user . Wang does not disclose the definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor and share the definition with a third user device associated with a third user . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule discloses the definition includes at least one policy of being a neighbor (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include information indicating that individuals in a user's Social graph are potential neighbors, preferred neighbors, or blocked individuals”) and share the definition with a third user device associated with a third user (para 76, “neighbor information 618 may include a plurality of social graphs obtained from multiple gaming networks or social networks that the user has accessed for game-play, and indications of specific individuals in any one of the plurality of Social graphs who have separately or jointly played any of a plurality of games offered by a gaming network.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of recording each player's friend list in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of distributing a player's social graph through a gaming social network that other members can access and recording within that social graph a designation indicating whether each individual is a potential, preferred, or blocked neighbor. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that the gaming social network is for "recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network," and sharing the first user's neighbor definition with a third user enables the third user to view the existing connections and request to become a neighbor through the same mechanism. Second, embedding the at-least-one neighbor policy within the shared definition allows the third user to evaluate the policy criteria before sending a request. Regarding claim 18 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the computer program product of claim 10 , the program instructions readable and/or executable by the computer to cause the computer to : cause an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter . Wang does not disclose cause an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Maietti discloses cause an interaction feature to be populated in the metaverse , wherein the interaction feature is a game that involves the adapter (para 74, “Based at least on the detected adjacency of tiles of the sixth and seventh resource nodes 410-2 410-3, the Alliance Engine 305 allows transfer of in-game assets, in-game points, in-game health and resources between the second and third players.”; also, para 67, “each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of program instructions implementing a multiplayer game with player-owned adjacent territories with the features of Maietti's invention of enabling interaction features such as in- game asset, point, health, and resource transfers between adjacent allied tiles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Maietti expressly teaches that adjacency between two allied tiles "allows transfer of in-game assets, in-game points, in-game health and resources between the second and third players," and populating an interaction feature such as a cooperative game tied to the adapter provides the players a concrete incentive to invite and accept neighbors. Second, tying the interaction feature to the adapter ensures that the visual structure added at the shared boundary serves a functional purpose within gameplay rather than being a passive decoration. Regarding claim 19 , Wang discloses a system , comprising: a processor ; and logic integrated with the processor , executable by the processor , or integrated with and executable by the processor , the logic being configured to (para 47, “The example of the computer system 700 includes a processor 702 (e.g., a central processing unit (CPU), a graphics processing unit (GPU) or both), and memory 704, which communicate with each other via bus 708.”; also, para 55, “Similarly, at least some of the operations of a method may be governed by instructions that are stored in a computer readable storage medium and executed by one or more processors 702 or processor-implemented (or computer-implemented) modules.”) : output, from a first user device associated with a first user that owns a first portion of land in a metaverse to a second user device associated with a second user that owns a second portion of land in the metaverse (para 21, “Note that a territory of a player includes areas of the virtual world of the multiplayer game that the player controls (e.g., the player may own the areas). The territory of the player may include assets for the player (e.g., buildings, resources, citizens, etc.).”; also, para 18, “The computer systems 104 and 108 may include a laptop computer system, a desktop computer system, a mobile phone, a smart phone, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a gaming console, and a set top box. A player 106 may use the computer system 104 to play a game hosted by the game server 102. Similarly, a player 110 may use the computer system 108 to play a game hosted by the game server 102.”; also, para 28, “The placement module 206 places (404) territory for at least one other player (e.g., the player 110) adjacent to the territory of the player (e.g., the player 106) in the virtual world.”) , a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land ; generate a definition of neighbors of the first portion of land , the definition including the first neighbor (para 21, “The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204. The in-game state of a player of the game 204 may include in-game tasks completed by the player, resources (e.g., money, supplies, food) of the player, buildings for the player, friends of the player, guild memberships of the player, opponents of the player, guilds for opponents of the player, a boundary of the territory for the player, and the like.”) ; and cause the definition to be recorded in a predetermined database (para 21, “The game server 102 includes a front end module 202, a game 204, and a database 210.”, also para 21, “The database 210 may store in-game states of players of the game 204.”) . Wang does not disclose a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user , cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Sproule discloses a first request for being defined as a first neighbor of the first user (para 67, “the player may be presented with a list of neighbors from which the player may select one or more neighbors to receive an invitation to begin a new game.”; also, para 17, “providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network”) ; and in response to a determination that an acceptance has been received from the second user device to be defined as the first neighbor of the first user (para 68, “At 412, the gaming system begins game play the system may update the user's user profile information to include information indicating the addition of new neighbors to the user's Social graph.”) , while Maietti discloses cause an adapter to be added to a sub-portion of the first portion of land and a sub-portion of the second portion of land (para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 detects that the first tile is adjacent to a second tile. The second tile is controlled by a second enforcer asset on behalf of a second player, The first player and the second player belong to a player alliance.”; also, para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates an adaptive visual display property for both the first tile and the second tile based at least on the detected adjacency. For example, the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of a multiplayer game system with a processor and logic that places player-owned territories adjacent to one another and stores the boundary and friend information of each player in a database with the features of Sproule's invention of outputting an invitation from a first player to a selected second player and updating the player's neighbor information in response to acceptance, and with the features of Maietti's invention of automatically updating an adaptive visual display property of both adjacent tiles controlled by two allied players based on detected adjacency. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Sproule expressly teaches that "providing game functionality and features related to recommending, establishing, or maintaining connections between various members ("users") of a gaming Social network" improves user engagement and supplies the consent step that Wang leaves unspecified. Second, Sproule expressly teaches that "neighbor information 618 may include data indicating sets of users that are currently interacting (e.g., logged on) to game networking system 609," giving Wang's friend-list data field a concrete data structure for tracking consent. Third, Maietti expressly teaches that "each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership," and applying Maietti's adaptive-property update to the shared boundary of two adjacent territories in Wang visibly communicates to each player that the two territories are linked. Regarding claim 20 , Wang in view of Maietti and further in view of Sproule discloses the system of claim 19 , wherein the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . Wang does not disclose the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water . However, in a similar field of endeavor, Maietti discloses the adapter is selected from the group comprising: a bridge that leads from the first portion of land and the second portion of land , an athletic component , a path , and a channel of water (para 67, “each tile in the territory grid is an adaptive tile object which may have one or more of its properties, behaviors, or appearance automatically updated by the Alliance Engine 305 based in part on alliance membership.”; also, para 67, “the Alliance Engine 305 updates the tiles to have a similar visual display property that represents the respective tiles are included in the same alliance.”, also, para 78, “the Alliance Engine 305 concurrently adjusts at least one of: a shape, color, size, and intensity of both respective adjacent tiles”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wang's invention of placing two players' territories adjacent to one another as further modified by Sproule's invitation-and-acceptance handshake and Maietti's adaptive visual display property update on both adjacent tiles, to select the visual form of the adapter as a bridge, an athletic component, a path, or a channel of water. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this combination for the following reasons. First, Maietti expressly teaches that the visual display property of the adapter is open-ended and includes any "shape, color, size, and intensity" update, and selecting a bridge or path species merely picks one of several conventional graphical forms by which Maietti's adaptive update can be realized. Second, rendering the adapter as a bridge or path provides both a visual cue of the neighbor relationship and a natural traversal route for avatars to move between the two parcels. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Jai Li whose telephone number is (571)272-1170. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thu between 06:00-16:00 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xiao Wu can be reached at (571)272-7761. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JAI W LI/Junior Examiner, Art Unit 2613 /XIAO M WU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 2 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 3 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 4 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 5 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 6 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 7 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 8 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 9 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 10 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 11 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 12 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 13 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 14 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 15 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 16 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 17 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 18 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 19 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 20 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 21 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 22 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 23 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 24 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 25 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 26 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 27 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 28 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 29 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 30 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 31 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 32 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 33 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 34 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 35 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 36 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 37 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 38 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 39 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 40 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/139,253 Page 41 Art Unit: 2613