CTNF 18/139,432 CTNF 81883 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 2. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 3. Claims 1-20, filed on 4/26/2023, are pending in this office action. Information Disclosure Statement 4. An initialed and dated copy of Applicant’s IDS form 1449, filed 4/26/2023, is attached to the instant Office Action. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 5. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 6. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by D’Halluin et al. (US Publication 2019/0057027 A1) As per claim 1 , D’Halluin teaches A computer-implemented method for managing a stored multi-part object in a data storage application, the computer-implemented method comprising: (see Abstract) modifying a stored multi-part object based on executing a predetermined operation; (paragraph 0027, 0047, 0048, operation requests are received to update stored multipart data objects, paragraph 0103, 0155, the data objects divided into multiple parts) and reporting a change to the multi-part object as a result of the modifying based on receiving a status request for the multi-part object. (Figure 7, paragraph 0149, 0157, 0159, 0163, the status and availability of data object are tracked during data manipulation operations) As per claim 2 , D’Halluin teaches the predetermined operation includes a plurality of operations, and wherein the modifying is based on executing at least one of the plurality of operations comprising: deleting one or more parts from the multi-part object; replacing one or more parts of the multi-part object; inserting one or more parts into the multi-part object; and contracting the multi-part object. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete, paragraph 0072, operations include adding an object, deleting) As per claim 3 , D’Halluin teaches the inserting includes at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0062, 0069, ordered set of entries) As per claim 4 , D’Halluin teaches the contracting eliminates gaps in the multi-part object and at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0122, 0147, garbage collection of obsolete data) As per claim 5 , D’Halluin teaches the response to the status request includes at least one of part numbers, eTags of associated individual parts and concatenated eTags of all parts associated with the multi-part object. (paragraph 0031, 0073, identifier associated with objects and parts includes key, paragraph 0158, part identifiers) As per claim 6 , D’Halluin teaches an associated data protection application tracks the multi-part object based on the at least one of the deleting, replacing, inserting and contracting operations. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete) As per claim 7 , D’Halluin teaches The computer-implemented stored multi-part object management method of claim 1, embodied in a cloud-computing environment. (paragraph 0026, 0041, 0051, distributed databases) As per claim 8 , D’Halluin teaches A stored multi-part object management computer program product for managing a stored multi-part object in a data storage application, the stored multi-part object management computer program product comprising a computer-readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by a computer to cause the computer to perform: (see Abstract) modifying a stored multi-part object based on executing a predetermined operation; (paragraph 0027, 0047, 0048, operation requests are received to update stored multipart data objects, paragraph 0103, 0155, the data objects divided into multiple parts) and reporting a change to the multi-part object as a result of the modifying based on receiving a status request for the multi-part object. (Figure 7, paragraph 0149, 0157, 0159, 0163, the status and availability of data object are tracked during data manipulation operations) As per claim 9 , D’Halluin teaches the predetermined operation includes a plurality of operations, and wherein the modifying is based on executing at least one of the plurality of operations comprising: deleting one or more parts from the multi-part object; replacing one or more parts of the multi-part object; inserting one or more parts into the multi-part object; and contracting the multi-part object. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete, paragraph 0072, operations include adding an object, deleting) As per claim 10 , D’Halluin teaches the inserting includes at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0062, 0069, ordered set of entries) As per claim 11 , D’Halluin teaches contracting eliminates gaps in the multi-part object and at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0122, 0147, garbage collection of obsolete data) As per claim 12 , D’Halluin teaches the response to the status request comprises at least one of part numbers, eTags of associated individual parts and concatenated eTags of all parts associated with the multi-part object. (paragraph 0031, 0073, identifier associated with objects and parts includes key, paragraph 0158, part identifiers) As per claim 13 , D’Halluin teaches an associated data protection application tracks the multi-part object based on the at least one of the deleting, replacing, inserting and contracting operations. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete) As per claim 14 , D’Halluin teaches A stored multi-part object management system for managing a stored multi-part object in a data storage application, the stored multi-part object management system comprising: (see Abstract) a processor; (Figure 3 reference 302, processor) and a memory, the memory storing instructions to cause the processor to perform: (Figure 3 reference 304, memories) modifying a stored multi-part object based on executing a predetermined operation; (paragraph 0027, 0047, 0048, operation requests are received to update stored multipart data objects, paragraph 0103, 0155, the data objects divided into multiple parts) and reporting a change to the multi-part object as a result of the modifying based on receiving a status request for the multi-part object. (Figure 7, paragraph 0149, 0157, 0159, 0163, the status and availability of data object are tracked during data manipulation operations) As per claim 15 , D’Halluin teaches the predetermined operation includes a plurality of operations, and wherein the modifying is based on executing at least one of the plurality of operations comprising: deleting one or more parts from the multi-part object; replacing one or more parts of the multi-part object; inserting one or more parts into the multi-part object; and contracting the multi-part object. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete, paragraph 0072, operations include adding an object, deleting) As per claim 16 , D’Halluin teaches the inserting comprises at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0062, 0069, ordered set of entries) As per claim 17 , D’Halluin teaches the contracting eliminates gaps in the multi-part object and at least one of re-ordering or re-labeling of the one or more parts of the multi-part object. (paragraph 0122, 0147, garbage collection of obsolete data) As per claim 18 , D’Halluin teaches the response to the status request includes at least one of part numbers, eTags of associated individual parts and concatenated eTags of all parts associated with the multi-part object. (paragraph 0031, 0073, identifier associated with objects and parts includes key, paragraph 0158, part identifiers) As per claim 19 , D’Halluin teaches an associated data protection application tracks the multi-part object based on the at least one of the deleting, replacing, inserting and contracting operations. (paragraph 0026, 0064, operations include read, modify, write, delete) As per claim 20 , D’Halluin teaches The stored multi-part object management system of claim 16, embodied in a cloud-computing environment. (paragraph 0026, 0041, 0051, distributed databases) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Brown (US Patent 12,086,130 B1) Roy (US Publication 2019/0354626 A1) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DANGELINO N GORTAYO whose telephone number is (571)272-7204. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 7:00am - 3:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Rones can be reached at 571-272-4085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DANGELINO N GORTAYO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 2 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 3 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 4 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 5 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 6 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 7 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 8 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 18/139,432 Page 9 Art Unit: 2168