DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the post or mounting location 2414, as recited in paragraph [00150], line 2 of the specification must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12, 18, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hendrickson et al. (US 20150319929 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Hendrickson discloses a crop harvesting header (106) for use with an agricultural vehicle (100), comprising:
a header frame (12);
a first frame (16, one side) coupled to the header frame (12) at a first location;
a second frame (16 the other side) coupled to the header frame (12) at a second location, the second location being spaced from the first location (Hendrickson fig. 2 shows that elements 16 are spaced apart from one another);
a first sensing unit (54 to include arm 60 and other interconnecting elements) coupled to the first frame (16);
a second sensing unit (54 on the other side to include arm 60 and other interconnecting elements) coupled to the second frame (16);
an adjustment body (48) coupled to the first frame or the header frame (12); and
a first contact member and a second contact member (bolts 44) movably coupled (via along slot 46) to the adjustment body (48), the first contact member and the second contact member selectively engageable (Hendrickson ¶ [0032], lines 4-5) with the first frame (16);
wherein, a movement of the first contact member or second contact member (bolts 44) is configured to move the first sensing unit relative to the second sensing unit (Movement of the bolts 44 along slots 46 adjusts pressure on spring 32 and therefore affects movement of frame members 16. Movement of frame members 16 moves the sensor elements 60 in relationship to one another).
Regarding claim 15, Hendrickson discloses a movement of the first contact member and the second contact member (bolts 44) in a first direction causes translation of the first sensing unit (arm element 60) in a first direction; a movement of the first contact member and the second contact member in a second direction causes translation of the first sensing unit in a second direction, the first direction being opposite the second direction (Movement of bolts along the slots 46 are in opposite directions from one another placing more or less pressure on frame 16. This would result in adjustment in opposite directions of the sensing arm elements 60 with applied pressure).
Regarding claim 18, Hendrickson discloses the crop harvesting header of claim 12, further comprising:
a second adjustment body (48 on the opposite side) coupled to the second frame (16) or the header frame (12); and
a third contact member and a fourth contact member (bolts 44) movably coupled to the second adjustment body (48b), the third contact member and the fourth contact member selectively engageable (Hendrickson ¶ [0032], lines 4-5) with the second frame (16);
wherein, a movement of the third contact member or fourth contact member (bolts 44 on the opposite side) is configured to move the second sensing unit relative to the first sensing unit (The invention is understood to be mirrored on both sides. Movement of the bolts 44 along slots 46 adjusts pressure on spring 32 and therefore affects movement of frame members 16. Movement of frame members 16 moves the sensor elements 60 in relationship to one another).
Regarding claim 19, Hendrickson discloses a crop harvesting header (106) for use with an agricultural vehicle (100), comprising:
a header frame (12);
a first frame (16) coupled to the header frame (12);
an adjustment body (48) coupled to the header frame (12);
a first contact member and a second contact member (bolts 44) movably coupled to the adjustment body (48a via slots 46), the first contact member and the second contact member selectively engageable (Hendrickson ¶ [0032], lines 4-5) with the first frame (16);
wherein, a movement of the first contact member or the second contact member (bolts 44 ) is configured to move the first frame (16) relative to the header frame (Movement of the bolts 44 along slots 46 adjusts pressure on spring 32 and therefore affects movement of frame members 16 in relationship to the frame 12).
Regarding claim 20, Hendrickson discloses the crop harvesting header of claim 19, further comprising a first sensing unit (54) coupled to the first frame (16).
Regarding claim 21, Hendrickson discloses the crop harvesting header of claim 19, wherein:
a movement of the first contact member and the second contact member (bolts 44) in a first direction causes translation (via 38) of the first frame (16) in a first direction (left);
a movement of the first contact member and the second contact member (bolts 44) in a second direction (right) causes translation (via 38) of the first frame (16) in a second direction (right), the first direction (left) being opposite the second direction (right).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 1-11 allowed.
Claims 13-14, 16-17, and 20-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
JOSE ANTONIO. MARTINEZ
Examiner
Art Unit 3671
/ADAM J BEHRENS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3671