DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on April 27, 2023.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3, line 1: “wherein a trace system of that” should be --“wherein a trace system of the--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7, 16, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Goward (US-20190066571-A1).
With respect to Claim 1:
Goward discloses a Light Emitting Diode (LED) controller and wiring connector (Fig. 8: 800; Fig. 10: 900), comprising:
a rib 906/910 (see Annotated Fig. 10 below);
a plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10), wherein said plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) extends from a first end (Annotated Fig. 10) of said rib 900; and,
a plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10), wherein said plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10) extends from a second end (Annotated Fig. 10) of said rib 900;
wherein said second end (Annotated Fig. 10) is opposite of said first end (Annotated Fig. 10),
wherein said plurality of first posts 806 (Fig. 8) and said plurality of second posts 818 (Fig. 8) comprise a plurality of trace systems 808 (Fig. 8; [0051], lines 1-22) capable of allowing channel and power distribution ([0032], lines 1-9) from said plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) to said plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10).
With respect to Claim 2:
Goward discloses the LED controller and wiring connector 800 (Fig. 8), wherein a trace system 808 (Fig. 8) of said plurality of trace systems comprises a series connection from a first post 806 (Fig. 8) of said plurality of first posts (see Annotated Fig. 10 above) to a second post 818 (Fig. 8) of said plurality of second posts ([0050], [0051]).
With respect to Claim 3:
Goward discloses the LED controller and wiring connector (Figs. 8 and 10), wherein a trace system 808 (Fig. 8) of that plurality of trace systems comprises a predefined connection from a first post 806 (Fig. 8) said plurality of first posts to a second post 818 (Fig. 8) of said plurality of second posts ([0050], [0051]).
With respect to Claim 7:
Goward discloses the LED controller and wiring connector (Figs. 8 and 10), wherein each of said plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) and said plurality of second posts (Figs. 8 and 10) comprises a male terminal connector (Annotated Fig. 10).
With respect to Claim 16:
Goward discloses a method of providing a Light Emitting Diode (LED) controller and wiring connector (Fig. 8: 800; Fig. 10: 900), the method comprising steps of:
providing a rib 906/910 (Annotated Fig. 10);
providing a plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) extending from a first end (Annotated Fig. 10) of said rib (Annotated Fig. 10);
providing a plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10) extending from a second end (Annotated Fig. 10) of said rib (Annotated Fig. 10), said second end (Annotated Fig. 10) being opposite of said first end (Annotated Fig. 10); and
providing a plurality of trace systems 808 (Fig. 8; [0051], lines 1-22) between said plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) and said plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10) for allowing channel and power distribution ([0032], lines 1-9) from said plurality of first posts (Annotated Fig. 10) to said plurality of second posts (Annotated Fig. 10).
With respect to Claim 18:
Goward discloses the method, further comprising providing a series connection 808 (Fig. 8) from a first post (Annotated Fig. 10) of said plurality of first posts to a second post (Annotated Fig. 10) of said plurality of second posts for the channel and power distribution ([0024], [0031], [0032]).
With respect to Claim 19:
Goward discloses the method, further comprising providing a predefined connection 912 (Fig. 10) from a first post (Annotated Fig. 10) of said plurality of first posts to a second post (Annotated Fig. 10) of said plurality of second posts for the channel and power distribution ([0024], [0031], [0032]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-15 are allowed.
Claims 4-6, 17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 4, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art, taken alone or in combination not showing or fairly teaching or suggesting the LED controller and wiring connector, wherein one or more first posts of said plurality of first posts are cut to connect to a LED controller, and wherein one or more second posts of said plurality of second posts are cut to connect to terminal connectors, as recited in claim 4, in conjunction with ALL the remaining limitations of the base claims. The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitations as substantially described in claim 4, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claim 1, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record, before claim 4 is allowable.
Claims 5-6 are dependent on claim 4 and are therefore allowable.
Regarding Claim 8, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art, taken alone or in combination not showing or fairly teaching or suggesting a Light Emitting Diode (LED) controller and wiring connector further comprising a plurality of third posts, wherein said plurality of third posts extends from said rib perpendicularly to said plurality of first posts and said plurality of second posts, wherein said plurality of first posts, said plurality of second posts and said plurality of third posts comprise a plurality of trace systems capable of allowing channel and power distribution from said plurality of first posts and said plurality of second posts to said plurality of third posts, as recited in claim 8, in conjunction with ALL the remaining limitations of the base claims. The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitations as substantially described in claim 8, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claim 8, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record, before claim 8 is allowable.
Claims 9-15 are dependent on claim 8 and are therefore allowable.
Regarding Claim 17, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art, taken alone or in combination not showing or fairly teaching or suggesting the method, further comprising: cutting one or more first posts of said plurality of first posts to connect to a LED controller; and cutting one or more second posts of said plurality of second posts to connect to a plurality of terminal connectors, as recited in claim 17, in conjunction with ALL the remaining limitations of the base claims. The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitations as substantially described in claim 17, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claim 16, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record, before claim 17 is allowable.
Claim 20 is dependent on claim 17 and is therefore allowable.
Conclusion
/AMARA ANDERSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/PETER G LEIGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831