DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the connected environment monitoring device" in lines 8-9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the environmental monitoring device" in lines 12-13. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the acquired actual electric energy input" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the zero-point voltage" in lines 4, 8 and 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 is rejected as stated above because due to their dependency from claim 4. Claim 5 is also indefinite.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the zero-point voltage" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the following steps" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the communication control circuit" in lines 3, 5 and 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the sensor interface circuit" in lines 4 and 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 7-9 are rejected as stated above because due to their dependency from claim 6. Claims 7-9 are also indefinite.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the following steps" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the communication control circuit" in lines 4, 5 and 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "each of the environment monitoring devices" in lines 8, 9 and 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the sensor interface circuit" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the following steps" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the communication control circuit" in lines 4 and 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the following steps" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the communication control circuit" in lines 3, 7, 8 and 9-10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the acquired actual electric energy input" in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the external power supply" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the following steps" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the communication control circuit" in lines 3, 5 and 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the sensor interface circuit" in lines 4 and 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the intelligent communication terminal" in lines 9, 10 and 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
1. Claims 6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Regarding claim 6:
Claim 6 is directed to idea of itself (abstract idea) without significantly more for the following reason(s):
Step 1: Claim 6 recites series of steps for identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal. Thus, the claim is directed to a method, which is one of the statutory categories of the invention.
Step 2A prong 1, the claimed identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal, are directed to abstract idea for the reason that these steps are processes found by the courts to be abstract ideas in that related to a mental process grouping “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis,” where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016); That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed in the mind. The claim recites the step of identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal, which is an act of evaluating information that can be practically performed in the human mind. Thus, this step is an abstract idea in the “mental process” grouping. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A prong 2, The Judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Treating claim 6 as a whole, the claim limitations do not show inventive concept in applying the judicial exception (e.g., The identification, collection, and display of data may be accurately identified without relying on a method for managing power meters, which improves the accuracy of identifying, collecting and displaying data. From the claim scope, the claim fail to address this improvement because merely acquiring the features of identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal is not enough to tie the claim towards the technical improvement. Thus, claim 6 as a whole is not significantly more than the abstract idea itself and is ineligible.
Step 2B, The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim recites the step of identifying, collecting, analyzing and displaying information/features, which is an act of collecting informations, analyzing it by displaying the results of the collection and analysis, that can be practically performed in the human mind. Thus, this step is an abstract idea in the “mental process” grouping. Courts have held computer‐implemented processes not to be significantly more than an abstract idea (and thus ineligible) where the claim as a whole amounts to nothing more than the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, and merely used to implement an abstract idea, such as an idea that could be done by a human analog (i.e., by hand or by merely thinking) component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claim is not patent eligible.
Regarding claim 10:
Claim 10 is directed to idea of itself (abstract idea) without significantly more for the following reason(s):
Step 1: Claim 10 recites series of steps for identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal. Thus, the claim is directed to a method, which is one of the statutory categories of the invention.
Step 2A prong 1, the claimed identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal, are directed to abstract idea for the reason that these steps are processes found by the courts to be abstract ideas in that related to a mental process grouping “collecting information, analyzing it, and displaying certain results of the collection and analysis,” where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016); That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed in the mind. The claim recites the step of identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal, which is an act of evaluating information that can be practically performed in the human mind. Thus, this step is an abstract idea in the “mental process” grouping. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A prong 2, The Judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Treating claim 10 as a whole, the claim limitations do not show inventive concept in applying the judicial exception (e.g., The identification, collection, and display of data may be accurately identified without relying on a method for managing power meters, which improves the accuracy of identifying, collecting and displaying data. From the claim scope, the claim fail to address this improvement because merely acquiring the features of identifying a sensor category, acquiring current environment information, sending the current environment information to an intelligent communication terminal, and displaying the current environment information in the intelligent communication terminal is not enough to tie the claim towards the technical improvement. Thus, claim 10 as a whole is not significantly more than the abstract idea itself and is ineligible.
Step 2B, The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim recites the step of identifying, collecting, analyzing and displaying information/features, which is an act of collecting informations, analyzing it by displaying the results of the collection and analysis, that can be practically performed in the human mind. Thus, this step is an abstract idea in the “mental process” grouping. Courts have held computer‐implemented processes not to be significantly more than an abstract idea (and thus ineligible) where the claim as a whole amounts to nothing more than the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, and merely used to implement an abstract idea, such as an idea that could be done by a human analog (i.e., by hand or by merely thinking) component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claim is not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN108134456A) hereafter Lu in view of Wu et al. (CN206573898U) hereafter Wu.
Regarding claim 1, Lu discloses a smart plant monitoring power connector, comprising
an power connector (fig 1:110; the power supply module 110 and the socket module 170 are connected through strong electricity. The smart socket system comprising a socket module 170 “output socket”) with access to an external power supply (fig 1:The socket module 170 is electrically connected to the power supply module 110 by means of a strong current “The output socket is used for connecting to an external power supply”), the power connector coupled to environment monitoring devices (fig 1:130; The power supply module 110 is electrically connected to a monitoring module 130 by means of a weak current) and supplying power to each of the environment monitoring devices (fig 1:130; The power supply module 110 is electrically connected to a monitoring module 130 by means of a weak current), and the environment monitoring device monitors current environment information (page 4 ln 33-36: The monitoring module 130 is used for detecting environment data and electric quantity data. The environment data comprises at least one of temperature, humidity and air quality);
a communication control circuit (page 5 ln 16-19: the communication module 120 includes an information receiving unit, an information sending unit, and an information processing unit. The information receiving unit is configured to receive the information sent by the monitoring module 130. A communication module 120 is connected to the monitoring module 130 and acquires current information monitored by the monitoring module 130);
wherein the communication control circuit, acquires the current environment information obtained by the environment monitoring device (A communication module 120 is connected to the monitoring module 130 and acquires current information monitored by the monitoring module 130);
the communication control circuit performs an information interaction with an intelligent communication terminal (fig 1:300; page 5 ln 16-21: the communication module 120 includes an information receiving unit, an information sending unit, and an information processing unit. The information receiving unit is configured to receive the information sent by the monitoring module 130 and the fingerprint recognition module 150 in the smart socket 100, and receive the information sent by the server 200 and/or the terminal 300. The communication module 120 further performs information interaction with a terminal 300 technically equivalent to a smart communication terminal) and sends the acquired current environment information to the intelligent communication terminal (page 5 ln 16-21: the communication module 120 includes an information receiving unit, an information sending unit, and an information processing unit. The information receiving unit is configured to receive the information sent by the monitoring module 130 and the fingerprint recognition module 150 in the smart socket 100, and receive the information sent by the server 200 and/or the terminal 300. The communication module 120 further performs information interaction with a terminal 300 technically equivalent to a smart communication terminal. The communication module 120 further performs information interaction with a terminal 300 technically equivalent to a smart communication terminal and sends the acquired current information to the terminal 300); and
the communication control circuit further generates an environment control information according to an environment adjustment information received from the intelligent communication terminal (page 5 ln 26-31: The information transmitted by the terminal 300 refers to information that the terminal 300 transmits to control the smart socket 100. The information sending unit is configured to send the information sent by the server 200 and/or the terminal 300 to the control module 140, and send the information sent by the monitoring module 130 and the fingerprint identification module 150 to at least one of the server 200, the terminal 300, and the control module 140.).
Lu does not explicitly disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector comprises: a sensor interface circuit coupled to the environment monitoring device; and the communication control circuit further generates an environment control information according to an environment adjustment information received from the intelligent communication terminal, and sends the environment control information to each of the environment monitoring devices via the sensor interface circuit, wherein the environment control information adjusts and controls each of the environment monitoring devices.
Wu discloses the smart plant monitoring power connector comprises: a sensor interface circuit coupled to the environment monitoring device (page 4 ln 20-22: The monitoring device 3 includes a warehouse temperature and humidity sensor 301, an air temperature and humidity sensor 302, a soil temperature sensor 303, a soil moisture sensor 304 and a light sensor 305. The sensors in the monitoring device 3 are respectively connected to the main control chip A monitoring device 3 is provided with multiple sensors); and
the communication control circuit further generates an environment control information according to an environment adjustment information received from the intelligent communication terminal (page 5 ln 14-24: when the detected data exceeds the predetermined value or the user finds that manual intervention is required; through the mobile communication terminal that is mobile phone or tablet, send control instructions, using mobile phones to connect the maintenance terminal WIFI module / GPRS module or Bluetooth module, WIFI / GPRS / Bluetooth module will control instructions sent to the main control chip U1, the main control chip based on control instructions relay off. Specifically, when the light sensor detects that the light intensity is lower than the preset value, the main control chip U1 controls the first relay 501 to control the conduction of the roller shutter driving motor and the roller blind to be raised so that the plants can obtain natural light; on the contrary, when the light intensity When the preset value is higher than the preset value, the roller shutter motor can be controlled to pull down the roller blind to cover the curing chamber to reduce natural light damage and reduce transpiration of the plant), and sends the environment control information to each of the environment monitoring devices via the sensor interface circuit, wherein the environment control information adjusts and controls each of the environment monitoring devices (page 4 ln 51-56: The wireless communication device 2 includes a WIFI module 201, a GPRS module 202 and a Bluetooth module 203. The WIFI module 201, the GPRS module 202 and the Bluetooth module 203 are respectively connected to a mobile communication terminal through a communication base station. A common mobile communication terminal such as a mobile phone, Through each module connected with the mobile communication terminal, the mobile communication terminal is used to check the monitoring data and send the control instruction to the main controller 1 for control; and the information exchange is realized. A mobile communication terminal sends a control instruction to a master control chip technically equivalent to the environment control information, and on-off of a relay is controlled on the basis of the control instruction, so as to control illumination, watering, ventilation. Multiple sensors are used for omnidirectional monitoring and detection.).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be aware of both the Lu and the Wu references since both pertain to the field of power monitoring systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have improved the smart plant monitoring power connector of Lu with the adjusting feature as disclosed by Wu to achieve predictable results and gain the functionality of providing a plant intelligent maintenance terminal that is energy-saving and environment friendly, has a high degree of automation, effectively controls the planting environment, increases the planting density, and has no pollution, and effectively reduces the production cost and the production efficiency.
2. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Wu, and further in view of Brown et al. (Patent US10474213B1) hereafter Brown.
Regarding claim 2, Lu in view of Wu does not explicitly disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector wherein the sensor interface circuit comprises a sensor identifying end, a sensor information receiving end, and a sensor control end; wherein the sensor identifying end, the sensor information receiving end, and the sensor control end are all coupled to the communication control circuit; and the sensor identifying end, the sensor information receiving end, and the sensor control end are also coupled to the environment monitoring device; the communication control circuit identifies a sensor category of the connected environment monitoring device according to the sensor identifying end after connecting the environment monitoring device to the sensor identifying end and the sensor control end, acquires the current environment information monitored by the connected environment monitoring device according to the sensor information receiving end, and sends the environment control information to the environmental monitoring device via the sensor control end.
Brown discloses the smart plant monitoring power connector according to claim 1, wherein the sensor interface circuit (fig 3:102a-n; col 6 ln 33-41: FIG. 3, a diagram illustrating a plurality of sensor nodes 102a-102n is shown. The sensor nodes 102a-102n may be implemented as SPDs. The sensor nodes 102a-102n are shown connected to a mobile computing device 170b. However, some of the sensor nodes 102a-102n may be connected to a mobile computing device 170a, while others may be connected to the mobile computing device 170b, while still others may be connected to a mobile computing device 170n.) comprises
a sensor identifying end (col 7 ln 12-15, ln 23-46: One or more of the sensors 160a-160n, or a combination of the sensors 160a-160n may be implemented internally as part of the sensor node 102 (e.g., within a sensor node housing). The various sensors 160a-160n may be configured in one of a number of categories, such as a logical condition, a fluid/gas level, a biological process), a sensor information receiving end (col 7 ln 23-45: The logical conditions may be further configured to receive signals from devices such as a beacon, a proximity sensor, a location sensor, a vibration sensor, an acceleration sensor, a position/direction sensor, a displacement velocity sensor, a magnetic field sensor, a temperature sensor, a physical pressure sensor, an air pressure sensor, a force/strain sensor, a moisture/humidity sensor, etc. The fluid/gas level category of sensors may be implemented to receive signals from devices such as a radiation sensor, a chemical/gas sensor, a pollution sensor, an air flow sensor, a fluid flow sensor, a rotation sensor, a machine operations sensor, a leakage sensor, a microphone, an image/color sensor, an odor sensor, a voltage sensor, an electrical sensor, a current sensor, a gyroscope, etc. The biological process category of sensors may be configured to receive signals from devices such as a blood glucose sensor, a blood pressure sensor, a heart rate sensor, a heart rate variability sensor), and a sensor control end (col 7 ln 23-45);
wherein the sensor identifying end, the sensor information receiving end, and the sensor control end are all coupled to the communication control circuit (fig 3:170a-n, col 6 ln 35-44: The sensor nodes 102a-102n are shown connected to a mobile computing device 170b. However, some of the sensor nodes 102a-102n may be connected to a mobile computing device 170a, while others may be connected to the mobile computing device 170b, while still others may be connected to a mobile computing device 170n. The particular number of sensor nodes 102a-102n and wireless computing devices 170a-170n may be varied to meet the design criteria of a particular implementation.); and
the sensor identifying end, the sensor information receiving end, and the sensor control end are also coupled to the environment monitoring device (col 7 ln 12-22: One or more of the sensors 160a-160n, or a combination of the sensors 160a-160n may be implemented internally as part of the sensor node 102 (e.g., within a sensor node housing), or alternatively may be implemented externally (e.g., as a separate sensing device coupled to the sensor node 102). Additionally, the sensors 160a-160n may transmit data directly to a network, in which case the sensor node 102 may receive data as a network data source. Such network data sources may include, for example, environmental or weather data, location-based data, proximity data, etc.);
the communication control circuit identifies a sensor category of the connected environment monitoring device according to the sensor identifying end after connecting the environment monitoring device to the sensor identifying end and the sensor control end (col 7 ln 23-38: The various sensors 160a-160n may be configured in one of a number of categories, such as a logical condition, a fluid/gas level, a biological process, etc. The logical conditions may be further configured to receive signals from devices such as a beacon, a proximity sensor, a location sensor, a vibration sensor, an acceleration sensor, a position/direction sensor, a displacement velocity sensor, a magnetic field sensor, a temperature sensor, a physical pressure sensor, an air pressure sensor, a force/strain sensor, a moisture/humidity sensor, etc. The fluid/gas level category of sensors may be implemented to receive signals from devices such as a radiation sensor, a chemical/gas sensor, a pollution sensor, an air flow sensor, a fluid flow sensor, a rotation sensor, a machine operations sensor, a leakage sensor, a microphone, an image/color sensor, an odor sensor, a voltage sensor, an electrical sensor, a current sensor, a gyroscope), acquires the current environment information monitored by the connected environment monitoring device according to the sensor information receiving end (col 30 ln 67 and ln 31 ln 1-11: a subset of the processing is done on the sensor nodes 102a-102n. If power is not an issue, the devices 170a-170n may capture a more complete stream of data from the local sensor nodes. The data may then be processed and/or be evaluated locally before being sent to a central server on the computers facility 174. Such an implementation may reduce network traffic and/or storage needed at the central data center 174. The central data center 174 may send program instructions to one or more of the smartphones 170a-170n for computing threshold conditions. The program instructions may in turn be sent to one of the sensor nodes 102a-102n.), and sends the environment control information to the environmental monitoring device via the sensor control end (col 30 ln 67 and ln 31 ln 1-11: a subset of the processing is done on the sensor nodes 102a-102n. If power is not an issue, the devices 170a-170n may capture a more complete stream of data from the local sensor nodes. The data may then be processed and/or be evaluated locally before being sent to a central server on the computers facility 174. Such an implementation may reduce network traffic and/or storage needed at the central data center 174. The central data center 174 may send program instructions to one or more of the smartphones 170a-170n for computing threshold conditions. The program instructions may in turn be sent to one of the sensor nodes 102a-102n.).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be aware of the Lu, Wu and Brown references since all pertain to the field of monitoring systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have improved the smart plant monitoring power connector of Lu with the sensing feature as disclosed by Brown to achieve predictable results and gain the functionality of providing a context-aware and/or power-aware wireless sensor network system that enables application needs to determine which data is captured, transmitted and/or stored at the edge of the wireless sensor network.
3. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Wu, and further in view of Komano et al. (US2012/0310801A1) hereafter Komano.
Regarding claim 3, Lu in view of Wu disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising: a power metering circuit coupled to the external power supply (Lu fig 1:The socket module 170 is electrically connected to the power supply module 110 by means of a strong current “The output socket is used for connecting to an external power supply”).
Lu in view of Wu does not explicitly disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising the power metering circuit being further coupled to the communication control circuit; wherein the communication control circuit sends a power usage query signal to the power metering circuit; the power metering circuit generates an actual power usage information, after receiving the power usage query signal, according to the acquired actual electric energy input by the external power supply, and sends the actual power usage information to the communication control circuit; the communication control circuit sends the actual power usage information to the intelligent communication terminal after receiving the actual power usage information; and the intelligent communication terminal displays the actual power usage information.
Komano discloses the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising
the power metering circuit (fig 1:102a; par[0025]: The SM 102a mechanically adds up power usage z_{i, j} of the electric apparatuses 102c and 102d for every first unit time. Here, in each subscript, i and j represent house identification information and a measurement target time, respectively. Alternatively, the SM 102a may add up the power usage of the electric apparatuses 102c and 102d for every first unit time by, after device authentication of the electric apparatus 102d is performed, writing the power usage of the electric apparatus 102d, writing the power usage of the electric apparatus 102c that is managed by the home server 102b to be described later, and the like at least once per first unit time.) being further coupled to the communication control circuit (fig 1:101; par[0020]: the power usage calculation system has a configuration in which a meter data management system (MDMS) 101, a house system 102, an energy management system (EMS) 103, and a billing server 104 are interconnected through a network 106);
wherein the communication control circuit sends a power usage query signal to the power metering circuit (fig 1:101; par[0027]: The partial information calculating server 101a stores a decryption key sk corresponding to the encryption key ek that is used for encryption by the SM 102a and acquires power usage z_{i, j} in the first unit time, which is added up by the SM 102a, by reading out a ciphertext of power usage in the first unit time from the SM 102a and decrypting the ciphertext using the decryption key sk.);
the power metering circuit generates an actual power usage information, after receiving the power usage query signal, according to the acquired actual electric energy input by the external power supply (fig 1:101; par[0027]: The partial information calculating server 101a stores a decryption key sk corresponding to the encryption key ek that is used for encryption by the SM 102a and acquires power usage z_{i, j} in the first unit time, which is added up by the SM 102a, by reading out a ciphertext of power usage in the first unit time from the SM 102a and decrypting the ciphertext using the decryption key sk.), and sends the actual power usage information to the communication control circuit (fig 1:101; par[0027]: The partial information calculating server 101a stores a decryption key sk corresponding to the encryption key ek that is used for encryption by the SM 102a and acquires power usage z_{i, j} in the first unit time, which is added up by the SM 102a, by reading out a ciphertext of power usage in the first unit time from the SM 102a and decrypting the ciphertext using the decryption key sk.);
the communication control circuit sends the actual power usage information to the intelligent communication terminal after receiving the actual power usage information (fig 1:102b, 103&104; par[0030], [0031], [0032], [0033]: The EMS 103 performs power control based on the total amount (total power usage) of electricity usage of all or some of houses whose house systems 102 are connected to the power usage calculation system in the first unit time. The billing server 104 performs a billing process based on the amount of electricity usage for each house. More specifically, the billing server 104 transmits a billing process command that commands the execution of a billing process to the first storage server 101b and the second storage server 101c every second unit time. When one-side pieces of the first partial information of a plurality of houses are collected, the first storage server 101b calculates the one-side piece of the second partial information of power usage of all the houses in the first unit time by integrating all the one-side pieces of the first partial information of the houses by using an integration algorithm and transmits the calculated second partial information to the EMS 103); and
the intelligent communication terminal displays the actual power usage information (par[0023]: In addition, the partial information calculating server 101a, the first storage server 101b, the second storage server 101c, the home server 102b, the EMS 103, and the billing server 104 further include communication interfaces (I/F) that perform communication through the network 106. The home server 102b may further include a display unit that displays various kinds of information such as power usage.).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be aware of the Lu, Wu and Komano references since all pertain to the field of monitoring systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have improved the smart plant monitoring power connector of Lu with the metering feature as disclosed by Komano to achieve predictable results and gain the functionality of providing an application that performs a billing process in proportion to power usage has an input that is a precise value of the power usage of each house or each business site, in such a case, the first partial information is calculated based on the power usage of each home or each business site such that a precise value of the power usage of each house or each business site is calculated based on the second partial information or the third partial information that is calculated by a plurality of the storage servers, and the calculated first partial information is stored in each storage server.
4. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Wu, and further in view of Arai (US2019/0085809A1).
Regarding claim 4, Lu in view of Wu does not explicitly disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising a zero-crossing detection circuit and a power supply switch control circuit; the zero-crossing detection circuit coupled to the communication control circuit and detects the zero-point voltage of the external power supply; the power supply switch control circuit coupled to both the communication control circuit and the power connector; the communication control circuit generates a power supply turn-on signal after acquiring the zero-point voltage detected by the zero-crossing detection circuit and sends the power supply turn-on signal to the power supply switch control circuit so that the power supply switch control circuit controls the power connector to be turned on at the zero-point voltage according to the power supply turn-on signal.
Arai discloses the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising
a zero-crossing detection circuit (fig 4:74; par[0076]: The control unit 7 includes a MOSFET gate drive circuit 71, a CPU (central processing unit) 72, a detection and determination circuit 73, and resistors 76-1 to 76-4. Here, in addition, the control unit 7 can perform ignition control of the engine 2, and the like, by connecting the input and output between sensors, actuators, and the like. The detection and determination circuit 73 includes a zero-cross detection circuit 74 and a rotor position determination circuit 75) and a power supply switch control circuit (fig 4:9; par[0083]: When an ignition switch (not shown) is turned on by the user in a state where the engine 2 is stopped, the power is supplied from the battery 9 to the control unit 7. Then, the CPU 72 performs a predetermined initial processing, and then starts the processing shown in FIG. 5. First, the CPU 72 waits until the starter switch 8 is turned on (repetition of NO in step S11). When the user turns on the starter switch 8, the CPU 72 performs the stage determination process (YES in step S11 to step S12).);
the zero-crossing detection circuit coupled to the communication control circuit (fig 4:9; par[0083]: When an ignition switch (not shown) is turned on by the user in a state where the engine 2 is stopped, the power is supplied from the battery 9 to the control unit 7. Then, the CPU 72 performs a predetermined initial processing, and then starts the processing shown in FIG. 5. First, the CPU 72 waits until the starter switch 8 is turned on (repetition of NO in step S11). When the user turns on the starter switch 8, the CPU 72 performs the stage determination process (YES in step S11 to step S12).) and detects the zero-point voltage of the external power supply (par[0078]: The zero-cross detection circuit 74 detects zero-cross points of induced voltages generated in the windings U2, V2, and W2. When a zero-cross point is detected, the zero-cross detection circuit 74 generates a stage signal indicating in which predetermined stage the rotor position is present and outputs the generated signal to the CPU 72.);
the power supply switch control circuit coupled to both the communication control circuit and the power connector (par[0072]: an example of internal configurations of the first power conversion unit 61, the second power conversion unit 62, and the control unit 7, which are shown in FIG. 1, will be described with reference to FIG. 4. As shown in FIG. 4, the first power conversion unit 61 includes six n-channel MOSFETs (metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistors, hereinafter referred to as MOSFETs (switching elements)) (Q1) to (Q6), which constitute a 3-phase bridge orthogonal transform circuit (multi-phase bridge circuit). In the first power conversion unit 61, a positive-side (high side) DC terminal 614 (first positive-side DC terminal) of an input-output line is connected to the positive electrode of the battery 9, while a negative-side (low side) DC terminal 615 is connected to the negative electrode of the battery 9. The first power conversion unit 61 performs bidirectional power conversion between AC and DC, between the battery 9 and the winding portion ACG1, or, between the battery 9 and the winding portions ACG1 and ACG2. Additionally, AC terminals (first AC terminals) 611, 612, and 613 of the first power conversion unit 61 are connected respectively with the windings U1, V1, and W1 of the winding portion ACG1);
the communication control circuit generates a power supply turn-on signal after acquiring the zero-point voltage detected by the zero-crossing detection circuit (par[0078]: The zero-cross detection circuit 74 detects zero-cross points of induced voltages generated in the windings U2, V2, and W2. When a zero-cross point is detected, the zero-cross detection circuit 74 generates a stage signal indicating in which predetermined stage the rotor position is present and outputs the generated signal to the CPU 72) and sends the power supply turn-on signal to the power supply switch control circuit (par[0131], [0133]: The waveform of the detected zero-cross points rises or falls in the same direction as that of the change of the output voltage at the zero cross points of the output voltage. The zero-cross detection circuit 74 generates the detected waveforms of the respective phases from the waveforms of the respective output voltages of the windings U2, V2, and W2 as shown in FIG. 33; based on the detected waveform of each phase, generates a stage signal stepwise indicating the rotor position; and outputs the stage signal to the CPU 72. a rotor position is derived by the zero-cross detection circuit 74 from the zero-cross points of the no-load voltage generated in both ends of the windings of the winding portion ACG2, thereby generating a timing necessary for the first power conversion unit 61 to perform phase control of the AC voltage of the winding portion ACG1. This makes it possible in the present embodiment to supply the optimum electric power to the battery 9 and an electrical load (not shown).) so that the power supply switch control circuit controls the power connector to be turned on at the zero-point voltage according to the power supply turn-on signal (par[0131], [0133]: The waveform of the detected zero-cross points rises or falls in the same direction as that of the change of the output voltage at the zero cross points of the output voltage. The zero-cross detection circuit 74 generates the detected waveforms of the respective phases from the waveforms of the respective output voltages of the windings U2, V2, and W2 as shown in FIG. 33; based on the detected waveform of each phase, generates a stage signal stepwise indicating the rotor position; and outputs the stage signal to the CPU 72. a rotor position is derived by the zero-cross detection circuit 74 from the zero-cross points of the no-load voltage generated in both ends of the windings of the winding portion ACG2, thereby generating a timing necessary for the first power conversion unit 61 to perform phase control of the AC voltage of the winding portion ACG1. This makes it possible in the present embodiment to supply the optimum electric power to the battery 9 and an electrical load (not shown).).
One of ordinary skill in the art would be aware of the Lu, Wu and Arai references since all pertain to the field of monitoring systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have improved the smart plant monitoring power connector of Lu with the zero-point voltage feature as disclosed by Arai to achieve predictable results and gain the functionality of providing reduced electrical noise, smoother switching, increased energy efficiency, and precise timing for synchronization in AC-powered systems.
5. Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Wu and Arai, and further in view of Zhao et al. (US2019/0085809A1) hereafter Zhao.
Regarding claim 5, Lu in view of Wu and Arai does not explicitly disclose the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising a key start-stop circuit coupled to the communication control circuit; the communication control circuit, when the key start-stop circuit is triggered, generates a power connector control signal after acquiring a power connector start-stop signal triggers the key start-stop circuit, and sends the power connector control signal to the power supply switch control circuit; and the power supply switch control circuit controlling the power connector to be turned on at the zero-point voltage according to the power connector control signal.
Zhao discloses the smart plant monitoring power connector further comprising
a key start-stop circuit coupled to the communication control circuit (fig 2; page 1 ln 34-38, page 2 ln 28-32: An AC load start-stop control circuit, including a main circuit and a control circuit, the main circuit includes a voltage zero-crossing start circuit and a current zero-crossing stop circuit, the voltage zero-crossing start circuit includes the first A double-bridge differential rectifier circuit, a first resistor and a second resistor, a first filter circuit and a first relay, the input terminal of the first double-bridge differential rectifier circuit is used to connect the main circuit power supply. FIG. 2, the present invention connects a voltage zero-crossing start circuit and a current zero-crossing stop circuit to the main circuit in the prior art, wherein the voltage zero-crossing start circuit includes a first double-bridge differential rectifier circuit (B1, B2 ), The first resistor R1 and the second resistor R2, the first filter circuit and the first relay, the main circuit power supply is connected to the input terminal of the first double-bridge differential rectifier circuit (B1, B2) through the transformer T, the first double);
the communication control circuit, when the key start-stop circuit is triggered, generates a power connector control signal after acquiring a power connector start-stop signal triggers the key start-stop circuit, and sends the power connector control signal to the power supply switch control circuit (page 2 ln 56-60 and page 3 ln 1-11: the present invention separately detects the zero crossing point of the power supply voltage and the load current. As shown in Fig. 2, the voltage zero-crossing start circuit is used to detect the zero-crossing time of the power supply voltage, in which the rectifier bridges B1 and B2 detect the power supply voltage through the transformer T, which is mainly to isolate the main circuit from the control circuit, and the selection of its transformation ratio. When it is necessary to start the AC load circuit, close the switch K1 and press the start jog button HA, then B1 and B2 rectify the detected power supply voltage through the transformer T, and form a full-wave rectification voltage across R1 and R2 V1 and V2, and V1 = V2. The voltage on R1 is filtered by L1 and C1 to obtain a DC voltage VC1. When the power supply voltage is at its maximum value, that is, when V2 is at its maximum value, VC1 = V2. Since the coil voltage of the intermediate relay ZJ1 is VC1-V2, this When the relay coil is not powered, it will not operate; when the power supply voltage crosses zero, VC1-V2 is the maximum value, then the relay coil ZJ1 is energized, its normally open contact ZJ1-1 is closed, and the contactor coil CJ is energized, its main The contacts CJ-1, CJ-2 and CJ-3 are closed, and the AC load starts to work); and
the power supply switch control circuit controlling the power connector to be turned on at the zero-point voltage according to the power connector control signal (page 2 ln 56-60 and page 3 ln 1-11: the present invention separately detects the zero crossing point of the power supply voltage and the load current. As shown in Fig. 2, the voltage zero-crossing start circuit is used to detect the zero-crossing