DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “cooking appliance” in claim 37 , as well as the “start point” and the “end point” in claims 21, 24, 26, 29-32, 36-37 and 40 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure. A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art. If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives. Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps. Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts. Claim Objections Claim 23 is objected to because of the following informalities: “brides” in line 2 should read “bridges”. Claim 24 is also objected to because of the following informalities: “brides” in line 2 should read “bridges”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 21 recites “a pair of bridges” in line 13. The claim is indefinite since it is unclear whether the limitation “a pair of bridges” refers to the limitation “a pair of bridges” in claim 21, line 12, or another new “pair of bridges”. For the same reason, its dependent claims 22-25 are rejected as well. Claim 23 recites “a width” in lines 2-3. The claim is indefinite since it is unclear whether the limitation “a width” refers to a width of “a first gap between a first pair of bridges” in claim 23, line 1 or “a second gap between a second pair of bridges” in claim 23, line 2. Claim 26 recites “the outermost side” in line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 26 also recites “the innermost side” in line 16. There is insufficient antecedent bas i s for this limitation in the claim. For the same reason, its dependent claims 27-36 are rejected as well. Claim 28 recites “a width” in line 3. The claim is indefinite since it is unclear whether the limitation “a width” refers to a width of “a first gap between a first pair of bridges” in claim 28, line 1 or “a second gap between a second pair of bridges” in claim 28, line 2. Claim 32 recites “the outermost side” in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the same reason, its dependent claims 33-36 are rejected as well. Claim 37 recites “the outermost side” in line 18. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 37 also recites “the innermost side” in line 24. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the same reason, its dependent claims 38-40 are rejected as well. Claim 39 recites “a width” in line 3. The claim is indefinite since it is unclear whether the limitation “a width” refers to a width of “a first gap between a first pair of bridges” in claim 39, lines 1-2 or “a second gap between a second pair of bridges” in claim 39, line 2. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claim s 21-23, 25-28, 32-35 and 3 7 -40 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting a s being unpatentable over claim s 1-8 and 10-12 of U.S. Patent No. US 11,668,470 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-8 and 10-12 of US 11,668,470 reads into and therefore anticipates the pending claims 21-23, 25-28, and 32-35 as shown in Table 1 below . Claims 37-40 under examination recite “ cooking appliance ” related limitations (see below), which would have been well-known auxiliary component of the claimed heating elements and would have been obvious to incorporate the heating element into the cooking appliance for household use . Table 1 U.S. Patent (US 11 , 668 , 470) C laims under examination (18/141,347) 1. An electric heater comprising: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a pattern portion including a start point and an end point, which are located at an outermost side of the pattern portion, wherein the pattern portion includes: a plurality of tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the pattern portion, and a plurality of bridges connecting the plurality of tracks in series, wherein the plurality of bridges are formed on both sides of the pattern portion with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the pattern portion, and a pair of bridges is a bridge on one side facing a bridge on an other side of the pattern portion, and wherein, for each two adjacent pairs of bridges, a gap between a pair of bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the pattern portion. 3. The electric heater of claim 1, wherein a gap between a pair of bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of bridges. 21. (Previously Presented) An electric heater comprising: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a pattern portion including a start point and an end point, wherein the pattern portion includes: a plurality of tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to an outermost side of the pattern portion, and a plurality of bridges connecting the plurality of tracks in series, where in the plurality of bridges are formed on both sides with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the pattern portion, a pair of bridges facing each other, wherein a gap between a pair of bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of bridges. 2. The electric heater of claim 1, wherein the plurality of bridges have an arc shape with a predetermined width. 22. (New) The electric heater of claim 21, wherein the plurality of bridges has an arc shape with a predetermined width. 1. An electric heater… wherein , for each two adjacent pairs of bridges, a gap between a pair of bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the pattern portion. 23. (New) The electric heater of claim 21, wherein a first gap between a first pair of bridges and a second gap between a second pair of bridges adjacent to the first pair of brides have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the pattern portion. 8. The electric heater of claim 4… wherein an innermost gap between the pair of first bridges located at the innermost side of the first pattern portion formed on both sides of the third pattern portion with respect to the reference line is narrower than a gap between a pair of third bridges located at the third pattern portion. 25. (New) The electric heater of claim 21, wherein an innermost gap between a pair of bridges located at the innermost side of the pattern portion and facing each other about the reference line is configured to be shorter than an outermost gap between another pair of bridges located at the outermost side of the pattern portion and facing each other about the reference line. 4. An electric heater comprising: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a first pattern portion including a start point and an end point, which are located at an outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a second pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the first pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, which are located at an innermost side of the second pattern portion. wherein the first pattern portion includes: a plurality of first tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a plurality of first bridges connecting the plurality of first tracks in series, wherein the second pattern portion includes: a plurality of second tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of first tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from the innermost side to an outermost side of the second pattern portion, and a plurality of second bridges connecting the plurality of second tracks in series, and wherein the plurality of first and second bridges are formed on both sides of the respective first pattern portion and the second pattern portion with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the first pattern portion, and a pair of bridges is a bridge on one side facing a bridge on an other side of a pattern portion, and wherein, for each two adjacent pairs of first bridges, a gap between a pair of first bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of first bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion. 6. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein a gap between a pair of first bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of first bridges. 26. (New) An electric heater comprising: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a first pattern portion including a start point and an end point, and a second pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the first pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, wherein the first pattern portion includes: a plurality of first tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a plurality of first bridges connecting the plurality of first tracks in series, wherein the second pattern portion includes: a plurality of second tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of first tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from the innermost side to an outermost side of the second pattern portion, and a plurality of second bridges connecting the plurality of second tracks in series, and wherein the plurality of first and second bridges are formed on both sides of the respective first pattern portion and the second pattern portion with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the first pattern portion, and a pair of bridges is facing each other , and wherein a gap between a pair of first bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of first bridges. 7. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein a gap between a pair of second bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of second bridges. 27. (New) The electric heater of claim 26, wherein a gap between a pair of second bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of second bridges. 4. An electric heater … a gap between a pair of first bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of first bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion. 28. (New) The electric heater of claim 26, wherein a first gap between a first pair of bridges and a second gap between a second pair of bridges which is adjacent to the first pair of bridges have a width increasing from the center of the first pattern portion to a radially outer side of the center of the first pattern portion . 8. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein the plane heating element further includes: a third pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the second pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, which are located at an outermost side of the third pattern portion, wherein the third pattern portion includes: a plurality of third tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of second tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the third pattern portion, and a plurality of third bridges connecting the plurality of third tracks in series, wherein the plurality of third bridges are formed on both sides of the third pattern portion with respect to the reference line passing through the center of the first pattern portion, and wherein an innermost gap between the pair of first bridges located at the innermost side of the first pattern portion is narrower than a gap between a pair of third bridges located at the third pattern portion. 12. The electric heater of claim 8, wherein a gap between a pair of third bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of third bridges. 32. (New) The electric heater of claim 26, wherein the plane heating element further includes: a third pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the second pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, wherein the third pattern portion includes: a plurality of third tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of second tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the third pattern portion, and a plurality of third bridges connecting the plurality of third tracks in series, wherein the plurality of third bridges is formed on both sides of the third pattern portion with respect to the reference line passing through the center of the first pattern portion, and wherein a gap between a pair of third bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of third bridges. 8. The electric heater of claim 4, … wherein an innermost gap between the pair of first bridges located at the innermost side of the first pattern portion is narrower than a gap between a pair of third bridges located at the third pattern portion. 33. (New) The electric heater of claim 32. wherein an innermost gap between the pair of first bridges located at the innermost side of the first pattern portion is narrower than a gap between a pair of third bridges located at the third pattern portion. 11. The electric heater of claim 8, wherein the plurality of third bridges have an arc shape with a predetermined width. 34. (New) The electric heater of claim 32, wherein the plurality of third bridges have an arc shape with a predetermined width. 10. The electric heater of claim 8, w herein the gap between the pair of second bridges is wider than the gap of the pair of third bridges. 35. (New) The electric heater of claim 32, wherein the gap between the pair of second bridges is wider than the gap between the pair of third bridges. 4. An electric heater comprising: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a first pattern portion including a start point and an end point, which are located at an outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a second pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the first pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, which are located at an innermost side of the second pattern portion. wherein the first pattern portion includes: a plurality of first tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a plurality of first bridges connecting the plurality of first tracks in series, wherein the second pattern portion includes: a plurality of second tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of first tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from the innermost side to an outermost side of the second pattern portion, and a plurality of second bridges connecting the plurality of second tracks in series, and wherein the plurality of first and second bridges are formed on both sides of the respective first pattern portion and the second pattern portion with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the first pattern portion, and a pair of bridges is a bridge on one side facing a bridge on another side of a pattern portion, and wherein, for each two adjacent pairs of first bridges, a gap between a pair of first bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of first bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion. 6. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein a gap between a pair of first bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of first bridges. 37. (New) A cooking appliance comprising: a case forming an outer appearance; a display; an input unit; a power supply; an electric heater provided on the case; and a controller for controlling the electric heater, the power supply, and the display according to an input from the input unit, wherein the electric heater includes: a substrate; and a plane heating element disposed on one surface of the substrate, wherein the plane heating element includes: a first pattern portion including a start point and an end point, and a second pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the first pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, wherein the first pattern portion includes: a plurality of first tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion, and a plurality of first bridges connecting the plurality of first tracks in series, wherein the second pattern portion includes: a plurality of second tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of first tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from the innermost side to an outermost side of the second pattern portion, and a plurality of second bridges connecting the plurality of second tracks in series, and wherein the plurality of first and second bridges are formed on both sides of the respective first pattern portion and the second pattern portion with respect to a reference line passing through a center of the first pattern portion, and a pair of bridges is facing each other , and wherein a gap between a pair of first bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of first bridges. 7. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein a gap between a pair of second bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of second bridges. 38. (New) The cooking appliance of claim 37, wherein a gap between a pair of second bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of second bridges. 4. An electric heater comprising: … wherein, for each two adjacent pairs of first bridges, a gap between a pair of first bridges and a gap between an adjacent pair of first bridges have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the first pattern portion. 39. (New) The cooking appliance of claim 37, wherein a first gap between a first pair of first bridges and a second gap between a pair of first bridges which is adjacent to the first pair of first bridges have a width increasing from the center of the first pattern portion to a radially outer side of the center of the first pattern portion. 8. The electric heater of claim 4, wherein the plane heating element further includes: a third pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the second pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, which are located at an outermost side of the third pattern portion, wherein the third pattern portion includes: a plurality of third tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of second tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the third pattern portion, and a plurality of third bridges connecting the plurality of third tracks in series, wherein the plurality of third bridges are formed on both sides of the third pattern portion with respect to the reference line passing through the center of the first pattern portion, and wherein an innermost gap between the pair of first bridges located at the innermost side of the first pattern portion is narrower than a gap between a pair of third bridges located at the third pattern portion. 12. The electric heater of claim 8, wherein a gap between a pair of third bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of third bridges. 40. (New) The cooking appliance of claim 37, wherein the plane heating element further includes: a third pattern portion surrounding at least a portion of the second pattern portion and including a start point and an end point, wherein the third pattern portion includes: a plurality of third tracks having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of second tracks and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of the third pattern portion, and a plurality of third bridges connecting the plurality of third tracks in series, wherein the plurality of third bridges is formed on both sides of the third pattern portion with respect to the reference line passing through the center of the first pattern portion, and wherein a gap between a pair of third bridges is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of third bridges. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. C laims 21 -22 , 24 and 26 -36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the second embodiment in Fig. 2 of Meindl et al. (WO 2007131852) hereinafter Meindl . R egarding claim 21 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2 , a n electric heater (18, “radiation heater”) comprising: a substrate (“cooking plate made of glass ceramic”, Meindl (translation), p. 2 , ln s . 27-28 ) ; and a plane heating element (2, 3, 4 , “ heating area s ” ) disposed on one surface of the substrate (the examiner interprets “The radiant heater … is … covered with a cooking plate , ” Meindl (translation), p. 2 , ln s . 27-28, as the heating areas of the radiant heater is disposed on a s urface of the cooking plate, which is “ one surface of the substrate ” ) , wherein the plane heating element (2, 3, 4) includes: a pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2: “ pattern portion ” ) including a start point and an end point (annotated Fig. 2: “ start point ” , “ end point ” ), wherein the pattern portion ( “ pattern portion ” ) includes: a plurality of tracks (annotated Fig. 2: “ tracks ” ) having an arc shape (shown in Fig. 2 ), which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to an outermost side of the pattern portion ( the configuration is shown in Fig. 2 ), and a plurality of bridges (annotated Fig. 2: “ bridges ” ) connecting the plurality of tracks ( “ tracks ” ) in series ( the configuration is shown in Fig. 2 ), wherein the plurality of bridges ( “ bridges ” ) are formed on both sides with respect to a reference line ( B/L, annotated Fig. 2 ) passing through a center of the pattern portion (shown in annotated Fig. 2 ), a pair of bridges facing each other ( the arrangement is shown in Fig. 2 ) , wherein a gap (Gb, annotated Fig. 2) between a pair of bridges (“bridges”) is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of bridges (“bridges”) (It is known that “[s]pacing between conductors… is determined by the potential difference between the conductors … to prevent electrical arcing and ensure safety .” Since the plurality of bridges are conductors, the examiner interprets what is known as what is recited in this limitation; https://www.bing.com/search?q=is+spacing+between+conductors+is+determined+based+on%2C+or+increases+with+potential+difference%3F&cvid=767aa9aa0a9d407091783172d6a580ca&gs_lcrp=EgRlZGdlKgYIABBFGDkyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQ6QcY_FXSAQkzMjU4M2owajmoAgiwAgE&FORM=ANAB01&PC=U531 , accessed 3/25/2026) . Fig. 2 of Meindl, annotated Fig. 2 of Meindl, annotated (Detail A) Regarding claim 22 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, the electric heater (18) of claim 21, wherein the plurality of bridges (“bridges”) has an arc shape with a predetermined width (annotated Fig. 2 shows the bridges being arc-shaped, and the width is predetermined since they are manufactured to have a fixed width). Regarding claim 24 , which is a dependent claim of claim 21, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, the electric heater (18) of claim 21, wherein a gap (Gp1, annotated Fig. 2) between the start point (S1, annotated Fig. 2) and the end point (E1, annotated Fig. 2) is greater than a gap (Gb1, annotated Fig. 2) between a pair of brides (annotated Fig. 2) adjacent (annotated Fig. 2) to the start point (S1) and the end point (E1) (annotated Fig. 2 shows Gp1 is greater than Gb1). R egarding claim 26 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, an electric heater (18, “radiation heater”) comprising: a substrate (“cooking plate made of glass ceramic”, Meindl (translation), p. 2, lns . 27-28); and a plane heating element (2, 3, 4, “heating areas”) disposed on one surface of the substrate (the examiner interprets “The radiant heater … is … covered with a cooking plate,” Meindl (translation), p. 2, lns . 27-28, as the heating areas of the radiant heater is disposed on a bottom surface of the cooking plate, which is “one surface of the substrate”), wherein the plane heating element (2, 3, 4) includes: a first pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2: “first pattern portion”) including a start point (annotated Fig. 2: S1, “start point”) and an end point (annotated Fig. 2: E1, “end point”), and a second pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2: “second pattern portion”) surrounding at least a portion (the configuration shown in Fig. 2) of the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) and including a start point (annotated Fig. 2: S2, “start point”) and an end point (annotated Fig. 2: E2, “end point”), wherein the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) includes: a plurality of first tracks (annotated Fig. 2: “first tracks”) having an arc shape (shown in Fig. 2), which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side (the configuration is shown in Fig. 2) of the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”), and a plurality of first bridges (annotated Fig. 2: “first bridges”) connecting the plurality of first tracks in series (the configuration shown in annotated Fig. 2), wherein the second pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2: “second pattern portion”) includes: a plurality of second tracks (annotated Fig. 2: “second tracks”) having an arc shape (shown in Fig. 2), which are spaced apart from each other at an outside of the plurality of first tracks (“first tracks”) and are formed to have a length increasing from the innermost side to an outermost side of the second pattern portion (“second pattern portion”) (the configuration of the second tracks is shown in Fig. 2), and a plurality of second bridges (annotated Fig. 2: “second bridges”) connecting the plurality of second tracks (“second tracks”) in series (the configuration of second tracks and bridges is shown in Fig. 2), and wherein the plurality of first and second bridges (“first bridges” and “second bridges”) are formed on both sides of the respective first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) and the second pattern portion (“second pattern portion”) with respect to a reference line (B/L) passing through a center of the first pattern portion (shown in annotated Fig. 2), and a pair of bridges (“bridges”) is facing each other (the arrangement is shown in Fig. 2), and wherein a gap (Gb1, annotated Fig. 2) between a first pair of bridges (“first bridges”) is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of first bridges (“first bridges”) (It is known that “[s]pacing between conductors… is determined by the potential difference between the conductors… to prevent electrical arcing and ensure safety.” Since the plurality of bridges are conductors, the examiner interprets what is known as what is recited in this limitation; https://www.bing.com/search?q=is+spacing+between+conductors+is+determined+based+on%2C+or+increases+with+potential+difference%3F&cvid=767aa9aa0a9d407091783172d6a580ca&gs_lcrp=EgRlZGdlKgYIABBFGDkyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQ6QcY_FXSAQkzMjU4M2owajmoAgiwAgE&FORM=ANAB01&PC=U531 , accessed 3/25/2026). Regarding claim 27, which is a dependent claim of claim 26, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2 , a gap ( Gb2 , annotated Fig. 2 ) between a pair of second bridges (“ second bridges ”) is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of second bridges (“second bridges”) (It is known that “[s]pacing between conductors… is determined by the potential difference between the conductors… to prevent electrical arcing and ensure safety.” Since the plurality of bridges are conductors, the examiner interprets what is known as what is recited in this limitation; https://www.bing.com/search?q=is+spacing+between+conductors+is+determined+based+on%2C+or+increases+with+potential+difference%3F&cvid=767aa9aa0a9d407091783172d6a580ca&gs_lcrp=EgRlZGdlKgYIABBFGDkyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQ6QcY_FXSAQkzMjU4M2owajmoAgiwAgE&FORM=ANAB01&PC=U531 , accessed 3/25/2026) . Regarding claim 28 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 26, wherein a first gap (Gb1) between a first pair of bridges (“ first bridges” at the outermost side of the first pattern portion as shown in annotated Fig. 2) and a second gap (Gb2) between a second pair of bridges (“second bridges” at the innermost side of the second pattern portion as shown in annotated Fig. 2 ) which is adjacent to (shown in annotated Fig. 2) the first pair of bridges (“first bridges” ) have a width increasing from the center of the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) to a radially outer side of the center of the first pattern portion (the relationship between Gb1 and Gb2 is shown in annotated Fig. 2, satisfying the limitation) . Regarding claim 29 , which is a dependent claim of claim 26, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 26, wherein a gap (Gp1, annotated Fig. 2) between the start point (S1, annotated Fig. 2) and the end point (E1, annotated Fig. 2) of the first pattern portio n ( “first pattern portion,” annotated Fig. 2) is greater than a gap (Gb1, annotated Fig. 2) between a pair of first bridges ( “first bridges,” annotated Fig. 2) adjacent (annotated Fig. 2) to the start point (S1) and the end point (E1) of the first pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2) (annotated Fig. 2 shows Gp1 is greater than Gb1) . Regarding claim 30 , which is a dependent claim of claim 26, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 26, wherein a gap (Gp2, annotated Fig. 2) between the start point (S2, annotated Fig. 2) and the end point (E2, annotated Fig. 2) of the second pattern portion ( “second pattern portion,” annotated Fig. 2) is narrower than a gap (Gb2, annotated Fig. 2) between a pair of second bridges (annotated Fig. 2) adjacent (annotated Fig. 2) to the start point (S2) and the end point (E2) of the second pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2) (annotated Fig. 2 shows Gp2 is narrower than Gb2) . Regarding claim 31 , which is a dependent claim of claim 26, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 26, wherein a gap (Gp2, annotated Fig. 2) between the start point (S2, annotated Fig. 2) and the end point (E2, annotated Fig. 2) of the second pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2) is greater than a gap (Gb1) between a pair of first bridges (annotated Fig. 2) (annotated Fig. 2 shows Gp2 is greater than Gb1) . Regarding claim 32, which is a dependent claim of claim 26, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, the plane heating element (2, 3, 4) further includes: a third pattern portion (“third pattern portion”, annotated Fig. 2) surrounding at least a portion of (the configuration is shown in annotated Fig. 2) the second pattern portion (“second pattern portion”) and including a start point (S3, “start point”, annotated Fig. 2) and an end point (E3, “end point”, annotated Fig. 2) , wherein the third pattern portion (“third pattern portion”) includes: a plurality of third tracks (“third tracks”, annotated Fig. 2) having an arc shape, which are spaced apart from each other (the configuration is shown in Fig. 2) at an outside of (the arrangement is shown in Fig. 2) the plurality of second tracks (“second tracks”) and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to the outermost side of (the configuration shown in Fig. 2) the third pattern portion (“third pattern portion”) , and a plurality of third bridges (“third bridges”, annotated Fig. 2) connecting the plurality of third tracks (“third tracks”, annotated Fig. 2) in series (the configuration shown in Fig. 2) , wherein the plurality of third bridges (“third bridges”) is formed on both sides of (the arrangement shown in Fig. 2) the third pattern portion (“third pattern portion”) with respect to the reference line (B/L) passing through the center of (shown in Fig. 2) the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) , and wherein a gap (Gb3, annotated Fig. 2) between a pair of third bridges (“third bridges”) is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of third bridges (“third bridges”) (It is known that “[s]pacing between conductors… is determined by the potential difference between the conductors… to prevent electrical arcing and ensure safety.” Since the plurality of bridges are conductors, the examiner interprets what is known as what is recited in this limitation; https://www.bing.com/search?q=is+spacing+between+conductors+is+determined+based+on%2C+or+increases+with+potential+difference%3F&cvid=767aa9aa0a9d407091783172d6a580ca&gs_lcrp=EgRlZGdlKgYIABBFGDkyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQ6QcY_FXSAQkzMjU4M2owajmoAgiwAgE&FORM=ANAB01&PC=U531 , accessed 3/25/2026) . Regarding claim 33 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 32 , wherein an innermost gap (Gb1) between the pair of first bridges (“first bridges”) located at the innermost side of (Fig. 2) the first pattern portion (“first pattern portion”) is narrower than (the relationship between Gb1 and Gb3 is shown in annotated Fig. 2, satisfying the limitation) a gap (Gb3) between a pair of third bridges (“third bridges”) located at the third pattern portion (“third pattern portion”) . Regarding claim 34 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 32, wherein the plurality of third bridges (“third bridges”) have an arc shape with a predetermined width (the configuration shown in annotated Fig. 2) . Regarding claim 35 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 32, wherein the gap (Gb2) between the pair of second bridges (“second bridges”) is wider than (the relationship between Gb2 and Gb3 is shown in annotated Fig. 2, satisfying the limitation) the gap (Gb3) between the pair of third bridges (“third bridges”) . Regarding claim 36 , which is a dependent claim of claim 32, Meindl discloses , in Fig. 2, t he electric heater (18) of claim 32, wherein a gap (Gp3) between the start point (S3, annotated Fig. 2) and the end point (E3, annotated Fig. 2) of the third pattern portion (annotated Fig. 2) is narrower or greater than the gap (Gb3, annotated Fig. 2) between the pair of the third bridges (annotated Fig. 2) (annotated Fig. 2 shows Gp3 which is narrower of greater than Gb3) . C laims 21, 23 and 2 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the first embodiment in Fig. 1 of Meindl et al. (WO 2007131852) hereinafter Meindl . Regarding claim 21 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 1, a n electric heater (1, “radiation heater”) comprising: a substrate (“cooking plate made of glass ceramic”, Meindl (translation), p. 2 , ln s . 27-28 ); and a plane heating element (2, 3, 4 , “ heating area s ” ) disposed on one surface of the substrate (the examiner interprets “The radiant heater … is … covered with a cooking plate , ” Meindl (translation), p. 2 , ln s . 27-28, as the heating areas of the radiant heater is disposed on a s urface of the cooking plate, which is “ one surface of the substrate ” ), wherein the plane heating element (2, 3, 4) includes: a pattern portion (annotated Fig. 1 : “ pattern portion ” ) including a start point and an end point (annotated Fig. 1 : “ start point ” , “ end point ” ), wherein the pattern portion ( “ pattern portion ” ) includes: a plurality of tracks (annotated Fig. 1 : “ tracks ” ) having an arc shape (shown in Fig. 1 ), which are spaced apart from each other and are formed to have a length increasing from an innermost side to an outermost side of the pattern portion ( the configuration is shown in Fig. 1 ), and a plurality of bridges (annotated Fig. 1 : “ bridges ” ) connecting the plurality of tracks ( “ tracks ” ) in series ( the configuration is shown in Fig. 1 ), wherein the plurality of bridges ( “ bridges ” ) are formed on both sides with respect to a reference line ( I2 ) passing through a center of the pattern portion (shown in annotated Fig. 1 ), a pair of bridges facing each other ( the arrangement is shown in Fig. 1 ) , wherein a gap ( Gb or “gap” , annotated Fig. 1 ) between a pair of bridges (“bridges”) is set to be proportional to a potential difference between the pair of bridges (“bridges”) (It is known that “[s]pacing between conductors… is determined by the potential difference between the conductors… to prevent electrical arcing and ensure safety.” Since the plurality of bridges are conductors, the examiner interprets what is known as what is recited in this limitation; https://www.bing.com/search?q=is+spacing+between+conductors+is+determined+based+on%2C+or+increases+with+potential+difference%3F&cvid=767aa9aa0a9d407091783172d6a580ca&gs_lcrp=EgRlZGdlKgYIABBFGDkyBggAEEUYOTIICAEQ6QcY_FXSAQkzMjU4M2owajmoAgiwAgE&FORM=ANAB01&PC=U531 , accessed 3/25/2026). Fig. 1 of Meindl, annotated Fig. 1 of Meindl, annotated (Detail B) Regarding claim 23 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 1, the electric heater (1) of claim 21, wherein a first gap (“1 st gap”, annotated Fig. 1) between a first pair of bridges (“1 st pair of bridges”, annotated Fig. 1 ) and a second gap (“2 nd gap”, annotated Fig. 1) between a second pair of bridges (“2 nd pair of bridges”, annotated Fig. 1) adjacent to (shown in annotated Fig. 1) the first pair of brides (“1 st pair of bridges”) have a width increasing from the innermost side to the outermost side of the pattern portion (the configuration shown in annotated Fig. 1) . Regarding claim 25 , Meindl discloses , in Fig. 1, t he electric heater (1) of claim 21, wherein an innermost gap (“ 1 st gap ”) between a pair of bridges located at the innermost side of the pattern portion ( annotated Fig. 1) and facing each other about the reference line (I2) is configured to be shorter than (the relationship is shown in annotated Fig. 1) an outermost gap (“ 2 nd gap”) between another pair of bridges located at the outermost side of (annotated Fig. 1) the pattern portion (Fig. 1) and facing each other about the reference line (I2) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . C laims 37-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Visher et al. (US 20150334785) hereinafter Visher , in view of the first embodiment in Fig. 1 of Meindl et al. (WO 2007131852) hereinafter Meindl . Regarding claim 37, Visher teaches, a cooking appliance (Fig. 1: 100, “cooking system”) comprising: a case (Fig. 1: 110, “housing”) forming an outer appearance (shown in Fig. 1); a display (Fig. 3A: 300, “display”); an input unit (Fig. 3A: 120, “user-interface”; paragraph 31: “The user-interface 120 includes a combination of digital and analog input… and a plurality of user-input mechanisms”); a power supply (Fig. 2: 220, “power supply module”); an electric heater provided on the case (paragraph 20: “cooking system 100 includes a heating element… located beneath the cooking area 105 within the housing 110”); and a controller (Fig. 2: 200, “controller”) for controlling the electric heater, the power supply (paragraph 23: “The controller 200 … controls the cooking area…, setting an operating temperature, an operating power level, and an operating time”; paragraph 20: “a heating element… located beneath the cooking area 105”; the examiner interprets wha