This Office action is in response to amendments filed on 11/12/2025. Claims 1-2 and 4-20 are pending. Previously filed 35 USC 112(b) rejections are withdrawn, as necessitated by amendments.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following antecedent basis informalities:
Claim 4, consider amending to, --The vacuum cleaner according to claim 2, wherein the actuation portion includes a hook-shaped actuation portion and the coupling portion—for proper grammar.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-2 and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1, last two lines, recites the limitation “wherein an actuation portion of the trigger extends longitudinally from the coupling portion to a distal end along a longitudinal axis that is parallel to the central axis” which renders the claim indefinite. There is insufficient antecedent basis for a distal end in the last line of the claim. In line 12 of claim 1, the end housing defines a distal and free end of the suction hose and therefore, it is unclear whether the actuation portion of the trigger (in the last line) is extending from the coupling portion to the distal end of the suction hose or a distal end of a different, separate component. As best understood, the actuation portion extends from the coupling portion to a distal end of the trigger since the trigger is understood to be mounted on the end housing, which defines a distal end of the suction hose, and it is not clear how the actuation portion extends to the distal end of the suction hose when the trigger is mounted already on the distal end. Therefore, for examination purposes, the last line is a distal end of the trigger (--to a distal end of the trigger along a longitudinal axis that is parallel to the central axis.--).
Claims 2 and 4-7 are rejected accordingly under 35 USC 112(b) since they are dependent on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-13, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057) in view of Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624), both provided by applicant in IDS filed on 05/03/2023.
Regarding claim 1, as best understood, Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057) discloses a vacuum cleaner (item 10; pp. [0037]; fig. 1) comprising:
a container (includes items 14, 16; fig. 1);
a power head (item 46; figs. 2 and 4) coupled to the container (pp. [0039]; fig. 2), the power head including
a suction source (item 82; pp. [0044]; figs. 6-7) configured to generate a working airflow (pp. [0044-0045]; suction source 82 is powered on to drive impeller and generate airflow through inlet, i.e. item 92; fig. 7), and
an exhaust outlet (item 94; fig. 7) configured to exhaust the working airflow (pp. [0045]; via outlet conduit 98; fig. 7);
a suction inlet which provides entrance of the working airflow (pp. [0044-0045]), the suction inlet being provided on the power head (figs. 4 and 7; inlet 92 is disposed on power head 46); and
a suction hose (includes items 28, 32; fig. 3) removably coupled to the suction inlet (via intermediate components, i.e. items 38, 39, 100; figs. 3-4) and configured to conduct the working airflow (pp. [0055]; item 32 of suction hose includes nozzle portion to suction airflow), the suction hose having a tube (item 28; fig. 3), an end housing (item 32; figs. 3 and 11) coupled to the tube (pp. [0038]; end housing 32 directly connected with tube 28 of suction hose at distalmost end), a trigger (item 185; fig. 11) mounted on the end housing, and a trigger switch configured to be actuated by the trigger (pp. [0056]; not explicitly shown; trigger switch is within end housing 32 to transmit signals from trigger 185 activated by user),
wherein the end housing defines a distal and free end (end housing 32 defines part of the suction hose situated further away from the attachment of suction hose to power head housing and does not attach to any other components, i.e. free; figs. 2-3) of the suction hose.
Zimmerle does not explicitly disclose a coupling portion of the trigger is pivotable about an axis that is perpendicular to a central axis of the end housing, and wherein an actuation portion of the trigger extends longitudinally from the coupling portion to a distal end along a longitudinal axis that is parallel to the central axis.
However, Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624) teaches a vacuum system (fig. 1) with a retractable suction hose (includes items 65, 200; fig. 4) including a suction tube (item 65; fig. 4), an end housing (item 200; fig. 4), a pivotable trigger (item 254; figs. 4-5) coupled to the end housing, and a trigger switch (item 260; fig. 5) configured to be actuated by the trigger, wherein a coupling portion (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) of the trigger is pivotable about an axis (designated in annotated fig. 5 below as dashed double-arrowed line) that is perpendicular to a central axis of the end housing (item 210; fig. 4) , and wherein an actuation portion of the trigger (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) extends longitudinally from the coupling portion to a distal end (designated in annotated fig. 5 below) along a longitudinal axis (upper surface of actuation portion extends parallel to central axis 210 along longitudinal axis of actuation portion, i.e. length of actuation portion extends along dashed-line in annotated fig. 5 below) that is parallel to the central axis (longitudinal axis and central axis 210 extend along same direction, i.e. parallel; figs. 4-5).
Nieschewitz Annotated Fig. 5.
Both Zimmerle and Nieschewitz disclose end housings with trigger means to control the power of the vacuum. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the end housing with single toggle key, as disclosed in Zimmerle, with an end housing including a pivotable trigger within a bracket, as taught in Nieschewitz, to achieve the predictable result of actuating the “on/off” of the vacuum system at a remote position and further, in order to protect and cover the trigger switch during use while also enabling greater user functionality and control of the vacuum system (Nieschewitz; pp. [0042]).
Regarding claim 2, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 1, wherein the end housing has an annular end wall (Nieschewitz; outer wall structure of item 200; fig. 5), a suction opening (Nieschewitz; item 208; figs. 4-5), and an attachment opening (Nieschewitz; item 212; fig. 5) positioned opposite the suction opening (positioned opposite the suction opening along central axis 210; fig. 4) and receiving the tube (figs. 4-5), wherein the end housing includes a bracket (according to Merriam-Webster, “bracket” is defined as an overhanging member that projects from a structure and is usually designed to support a load or strength an angle; therefore, item 232 extends over annular end wall to support end housing 200 and trigger components; fig. 5) extending from the annular wall (Nieschewitz; bracket 232 protrudes, i.e. extends outward from, the annular wall) and adjacent the attachment opening (bracket 232 is disposed nearer attachment opening 212 than suction opening 208; figs. 4-5), and wherein the trigger is pivotally mounted to the bracket (trigger 254 moves around a fixed point, i.e. pivot, within bracket 232 to control the operation of the trigger).
Regarding claim 4, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 2, wherein the actuation portion includes a hook-shaped actuation portion (Nieschewitz; item 258 of actuation portion; fig. 5) and the coupling portion extends from the actuation portion and is coupled to the bracket (coupling portion extends directly from actuating portion, i.e. integral piece, and couples to bracket via pin to pivot about).
Regarding claim 5, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 1, further comprising a controller (item 194; pp. [0058]; fig. 12) configured to receive a signal from the trigger switch (pp. [0059-0060]; trigger switch is activated and sends signal, i.e. ON signal, to the controller) and to operate the suction source in a condition (pp. [0060]) based on the signal, wherein the condition is at least one of an ON condition (pp. [0060]; trigger switch 185 turns ON the suction source to generate working airflow through opening of end housing, i.e. near item 182; fig. 11).
Regarding claim 7, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 5, wherein the trigger switch is wirelessly coupled to the controller (pp. [0056], [0058] in Zimmerle and pp. [0037] in Nieschewitz; end housing which includes trigger switch, as modified from Nieschewitz, will be wireless from control of suction source ).
Regarding claim 8, Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057) discloses a vacuum cleaner (item 10; pp. [0037]; fig. 1) comprising:
a container (includes items 14, 16; fig. 1);
a power head (item 46; fig. 2) coupled to the container (pp. [0039]; fig. 2), the power head including
a suction source (item 82; pp. [0044]; fig. 6) configured to generate a working airflow (pp. [0045]; suction source 82 is powered on to drive impeller and generate airflow through inlet, i.e. item 92, and hose), and
an exhaust outlet (item 94; fig. 7) configured to exhaust the working airflow (pp. [0045]; via outlet conduit 98; fig. 7);
a suction inlet (item 92; figs. 4 and 7) which provides entrance of the working airflow (pp. [0044-0045]; suction source 82 is powered on to drive impeller and generate airflow through inlet and hose), the suction inlet being provided on the power head (fig. 4); and
a suction hose (includes items 28, 32; fig. 3) coupled to the suction inlet (via intermediate components, i.e. items 38, 39, 100; figs. 3-4) and configured to conduct the working airflow (pp. [0055]; item 32 of suction hose includes nozzle portion to suction airflow), the suction hose having a tube (item 28; fig. 3), an end housing (item 32; figs. 3 and 11) coupled to the tube (pp. [0038]; end housing 32 directly connected with tube 28 of suction hose at distalmost end), a trigger (item 185; fig. 11) mounted on the end housing, and a trigger switch configured to be actuated by the trigger (pp. [0056]; not explicitly shown; trigger switch is within end housing 32 to transmit signals from trigger 185 activated by user),
wherein the end housing has an annular wall (outer wall structure of item 180, 182; fig. 11).
Zimmerle does not explicitly disclose the trigger pivotably coupled to the end housing, wherein the end housing also includes a bracket extending from the annular wall, and wherein the trigger is configured as a lever and has a first end pivotably mounted on the bracket and a second end opposite the first end and spaced from the annular wall, the trigger extending along a longitudinal axis between the first end and the second end wherein the longitudinal axis is coplanar with a central axis of the end housing, and wherein the trigger switch is actuated by the trigger at a point located between the first end and the second end of the trigger.
However, Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624) teaches a vacuum system (fig. 1) with a retractable suction hose (includes items 65, 200; fig. 4) including a suction tube (item 65; fig. 4), an end housing (item 200; fig. 4), a trigger (item 254; figs. 4-5) pivotably coupled to the end housing (trigger 254 moves around a fixed point, i.e. pivot, within bracket to control the operation of the trigger), and a trigger switch (item 260; fig. 5) configured to be actuated by the trigger,
wherein the end housing includes an annular end wall (outer wall structure of item 200; fig. 5) and a bracket (according to Merriam-Webster, “bracket” is defined as an overhanging member that projects from a structure and is usually designed to support a load or strength an angle; therefore, item 232 extends over annular end wall to support end housing 200 and trigger components; fig. 5) extending from the annular wall (bracket 232 protrudes, i.e. extends outward from, the annular wall when not actuated), and
wherein the trigger is configured as a lever (trigger 254 moves around a fixed point, i.e. pivot, to control the operation of the trigger) and has a first end (defined as end 256; fig. 5) pivotably mounted on the bracket (pp. [0039]) and a second end (designated in second annotated fig. 5 below) opposite the first end and spaced apart from the annular wall (figs. 9-10; second end of trigger extends radially outward from annular wall), the trigger extending along a longitudinal axis (defined as dashed line in second annotated fig. 5 below) between the first end and the second end (longitudinal axis extending between both ends of trigger; fig. 5 below) wherein the longitudinal axis is coplanar with a central axis (item 210; fig. 4) of the end housing (longitudinal axis is parallel with central axis 210 and thereby, coplanar, i.e. at least a diagonally extending plane intersects both axes), and
wherein the trigger switch is actuated by the trigger at a point located between the first end and the second end of the trigger (pp. [0039]; trigger switch 260 is actuated by the triggered 254 at a point between the uppermost boundary of second end 258 and lowermost boundary of first end 256; fig. 5).
Second Annotated Fig. 5.
Both Zimmerle and Nieschewitz disclose end housings with trigger means to control the power of the vacuum remotely from the suction source. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the end housing with single toggle key, as disclosed in Zimmerle, with an end housing including a pivotable trigger within a bracket, as taught in Nieschewitz, to achieve the predictable result of actuating the “on/off” of the vacuum system at a remote position and further, in order to protect and cover the trigger switch during use while also enabling greater user functionality and control of the vacuum system (Nieschewitz; pp. [0042]).
Regarding claim 9, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 8, wherein the longitudinal axis is parallel to the central axis of the end housing (Nieschewitz; second annotated fig. 5 above).
Regarding claim 10, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 8, wherein the trigger includes a hook-shaped portion (Nieschewitz; item 258; fig. 5) defining the second end (second annotated fig. 5 above).
Regarding claim 11, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 8, further comprising a controller (item 194; pp. [0058]; fig. 12) configured to receive a signal from the trigger switch (pp. [0059-0060]; trigger switch is activated and sends signal, i.e. ON signal, to the controller) and configured to energize a suction motor of the suction source in response to the signal (pp. [0060]; trigger switch 185 turns ON the suction source 82, which is a suction motor, to generate working airflow through opening of end housing, i.e. near item 182; fig. 11).
Regarding claim 12, Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057) discloses a vacuum cleaner (item 10; pp. [0037]; fig. 1) comprising:
a container (includes 14, 16; fig. 1);
a power head (item 46; figs. 2 and 4) coupled to the container (pp. [0039]; fig. 2), the power head including
a suction source (item 82; pp. [0044]; fig. 6) configured to generate a working airflow (pp. [0045]; suction source 82 is powered on to drive impeller and generate airflow through inlet, i.e. item 92, and hose),
an exhaust outlet (item 94; fig. 7) configured to exhaust the working airflow (pp. [0045], via outlet conduit 98; fig. 7);
a power head housing (includes items 58, 60, 84; fig. 4) which houses the suction source (suction source 82 is disposed within item 60, which is part of housing structure; figs. 4-6); and
a power head switching device (item 102; fig. 4) arranged on the housing (switching device 102 is positioned on item 84, which is within housing structure);
a suction inlet (item 92; fig. 4) which provides entrance of the working airflow (pp. [0045]), the suction inlet being provided on the power head (fig. 4);
a suction hose (includes items 28, 32; fig. 3) coupled to the suction inlet (via intermediate components, i.e. item 38; fig. 3) and configured to conduct the working airflow (pp. [0055]; item 32 of suction hose includes nozzle portion to suction airflow), the suction hose having a tube (item 28; fig. 3), an end housing (item 32; figs. 3 and 11) coupled to the tube (pp. [0038]; end housing 32 directly connected with tube 28 of suction hose at distalmost end), a trigger (item 185; fig. 11) coupled to the end housing (pp. [0056]; fig. 11), and a trigger switch configured to be actuated by the trigger (not explicitly shown; pp. [0056]; trigger switch is within end housing 32 to transmit signals from trigger 185 activated by user); and
a controller (item 194; pp. [0058]; fig. 12) configured to:
receive a first signal from the power head switching device (pp. [0059-0060]; via switching power head switching device 102, the vacuum cleaner 10 is ready for use),
receive a second signal from the trigger switch (pp. [0060]; trigger switch 185 sends second signal, i.e. ON signal, to the controller);
operate the suction source in a first condition in response to the first signal from the power head switching device (pp. [0059]; the suction source is placed in condition of readiness for operation, defined as the first condition), and
operate the suction source in a second condition in response to the second signal from the trigger switch (pp. [0060]; the trigger switch 185 actuates the suction source to an ON position and energizes the suction).
Zimmerle does not explicitly disclose the trigger including a coupling portion that is pivotable about an axis that is perpendicular to a central axis of the end housing, and an actuation portion of the trigger extends longitudinally from the coupling portion to a distal end along a longitudinal axis that is parallel to the central axis.
However, Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624) teaches a vacuum system (fig. 1) with a retractable suction hose (includes items 65, 200; fig. 4) including a suction tube (item 65; fig. 4), an end housing (item 200; fig. 4), a pivotable trigger (item 254; figs. 4-5) coupled to the end housing, and a trigger switch (item 260; fig. 5) configured to be actuated by the trigger, wherein a coupling portion (designated in first annotated fig. 5 above) of the trigger is pivotable about an axis (designated in first annotated fig. 5 above as dashed double-arrowed line) that is perpendicular to a central axis of the end housing (item 210; fig. 4) , and wherein an actuation portion of the trigger (designated in first annotated fig. 5 above) extends longitudinally from the coupling portion to a distal end (designated in first annotated fig. 5 above) along a longitudinal axis (upper surface of actuation portion extends parallel to central axis 210 along longitudinal axis of actuation portion, i.e. length of actuation portion extends along dashed-line in first annotated fig. 5 above) that is parallel to the central axis (longitudinal axis and central axis 210 extend along same direction, i.e. parallel; figs. 4-5).
Both Zimmerle and Nieschewitz disclose end housings with trigger means to control the power of the vacuum remotely from the suction source. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the end housing with single toggle key, as disclosed in Zimmerle, with an end housing including a pivotable trigger within a bracket, as taught in Nieschewitz, to achieve the predictable result of actuating the “on/off” of the vacuum system at a remote position and further, in order to protect and cover the trigger switch during use while also enabling greater user functionality and control of the vacuum system (Nieschewitz; pp. [0042]).
Regarding claim 13, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in claim 12, wherein the first condition is an idle condition (pp. [0059]; when first condition from power head switching device 102 is operated, the vacuum system 10 is inactive but operational and ready for use) and the second condition is an ON condition (pp. [0060]; once trigger switch 185 is operated to second condition, the suction source is energized and turned ON for use).
Regarding claim 17, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 12, wherein the trigger switch is wirelessly coupled to the controller (pp. [0056], [0058] in Zimmerle and pp. [0037] in Nieschewitz; end housing which includes trigger switch, as modified from Nieschewitz, will be wireless from control of suction source).
Regarding claim 18, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 17, wherein the suction hose is removably coupled to the suction inlet (via intermediate components, i.e. items 38, 39, 100; figs. 3-4).
Regarding claim 19, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 12, wherein the end housing defines a distal free end (end housing, as modified from Nieschewitz, defines part of the suction hose situated furthest away from the attachment of suction hose to power head housing and is free of any additional attachments) of the suction hose.
Regarding claim 20, Zimmerle as modified discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 19, wherein the end housing has an annular wall (Nieschewitz; outer wall structure of item 200; fig. 5) and a bracket (according to Merriam-Webster, “bracket” is defined as an overhanging member that projects from a structure and is usually designed to support a load or strength an angle; therefore, item 232 extends over annular end wall to support end housing 200 and trigger components; fig. 5) extending from the annular wall (Nieschewitz; bracket 232 protrudes, i.e. extends outward from, the annular wall), and wherein the trigger is configured as a lever (Nieschewitz; trigger 254 moves around a fixed point, i.e. pivot, to control the operation of the trigger) and has a first end (Nieschewitz; defined as end 256; fig. 5) pivotably mounted on the bracket (pp. [0039]) and a second end (Nieschewitz; end opposing item 256, i.e. near item 258; fig. 5) opposite the first end and spaced apart from the annular wall (Nieschewitz; figs. 9-10; second end of trigger extends radially outward from annular wall).
Claims 6 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057) in view of Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624), both provided by applicant in IDS filed on 05/03/2023, and further in view of Zeiler (US 2005/0055795).
Regarding claim 6, Zimmerle discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 5, but does not explicitly disclose the trigger switch is coupled to the controller via wires coupled to the suction hose.
However, Zeiler (US 2005/0055795) teaches a vacuum system (item 10; embodiment of fig. 11a) comprising a controller (item 94), a power switch (item 18) on a body of the vacuum, and a suction hose (includes items 98, 106; fig. 11a) wherein the suction hose (item 98), an end housing (item 106), and a trigger switch (item 114), wherein the trigger switch is coupled to the controller via wires (item 118, pp. [0102]; fig. 11a) coupled to the suction hose (fig. 11a).
Both Zimmerle in view of Nieschewitz and Zeiler disclose means to couple the trigger switch on the end housing to the controller (e.g. wired or wireless). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the wireless connection, as disclosed in Zimmerle in view of Nieschewitz, for the wired connection, as taught in Zeiler, to achieve the predictable result of electrically connecting the trigger switch to the controller within the vacuum system to remotely control the suction power.
Regarding claim 14, Zimmerle discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in claim 12, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is further configured to receive a third signal from the trigger switch and to operate the suction source in a third condition in response to the third signal from the trigger switch, and wherein the third condition is a maximum power mode.
However, Zeiler (US 2005/0055795) teaches a vacuum system (item 10; embodiment of fig. 11d) comprising a controller (item 94) and a three-position trigger switch (item 114d; fig. 11d), wherein the controller is configured to receive a first signal from a power head switching head to operate the vacuum in a first condition (defined as when item 18 is plugged into a power source, i.e. first condition of an idle condition for vacuum to be ready for use), a second signal from the trigger switch to operate the vacuum in a second condition (pp. [0107], [0112]; defined as position of trigger switch 114d when in an ON position to operate the suction source is a normal operating mode, i.e. defined as second condition), and a third signal to operate the vacuum in a third condition (pp. [0109], [0112]; defined as position of trigger switch 114d in turbo mode), and wherein the third condition is a maximum power mode (pp. [0116]; turbo mode corresponds to the maximum suction power of the suction source).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vacuum cleaner, as disclosed in Zimmerle, to receive a third signal from the trigger switch to operate the suction source in a maximum power mode, as taught in Zeiler, in order to provide the user with at least two suction power levels (e.g. normal running mode and selective turbo/maximum power mode) to provide the suction source with sufficient power when increased power is need to pick up heavier objects (Zeiler; pp. [0116]).
Regarding claim 15, Zimmerle discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 12, but does not explicitly disclose the trigger switch is coupled to the controller via wires coupled to the suction hose.
However, Zeiler (US 2005/0055795) teaches a vacuum system (item 10; embodiment of fig. 11a) comprising a controller (item 94), a power switch (item 18) on a body of the vacuum, and a suction hose (includes items 98, 106; fig. 11a) wherein the suction hose (item 98), an end housing (item 106), and a trigger switch (item 114), wherein the trigger switch is coupled to the controller via wires (item 118, pp. [0102]; fig. 11a) coupled to the suction hose (fig. 11a).
Both Zimmerle and Zeiler disclose means to couple the trigger switch on the end housing to the controller (e.g. wired or wireless). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the wireless connection, as disclosed in Zimmerle, for the wired connection, as taught in Zeiler, to achieve the predictable result of electrically connecting the trigger switch to the controller within the vacuum system to remotely control the suction power.
Regarding claim 16, Zimmerle discloses the vacuum cleaner as claimed in 15, wherein the suction hose is removably coupled to the suction inlet (via intermediate components, i.e. items 38, 39, 100; figs. 3-4).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to independent claims 1, 8, and 12 have been considered but are moot because they are addressing newly amended claim limitations, as compared to the rejection of record. Upon further consideration and as necessitated by the amendments, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of the same primary reference, Zimmerle (US 2007/0017057), and further in view of the same teaching reference, Nieschewitz (US 2022/0039624), both provided by applicant in IDS filed on 05/03/2023 and utilized in previous Non-Final Rejection filed on 08/12/2025. Lastly, the same teaching reference from previous Office action, Zeiler (US 2005/0055795), is utilized in the above rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chester (US Patent No. 4,033,077) discloses a portable power tool comprising a trigger and trigger switch, wherein the trigger includes a pivotable coupling portion and longitudinally extending actuation portion.
Mimura (US 2004/0123415) discloses an electric vacuum cleaner comprising a suction hose with end housing, wherein the end housing includes a trigger having a coupling portion and a longitudinally extending actuation portion, wherein the actuation portion extends parallel to a central axis of the suction hose.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SIDNEY D FULL/Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/BRIAN D KELLER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3723